Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

735 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501

New 888-662-8037
Used 888-658-1171
Service 866-396-9905

New England's Fastest Growing Hyundai Dealer - Call for a great deal on a new or pre-owned vehicle!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
36 out of 37 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 37 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome dealer

by from Palmer, MA |

I highly recommend this dealer, after casually looking for a car for about 3/4 months I found one on their site that I was interested in - I'm not from the area so I decided to take a weekend day and drive out. My boyfriend and I walked around the lot for 10/15 minutes before anyone came out to see what we were looking for - which gave us a chance to look around and talk. When Dave Anglin (highly recommend) came out I was about to tell him exactly what we were looking for and he came through for us. Our first ride in the first car he put us in, I knew we would end up buying the car. THIS DEALER IS SO GREAT! We put a deposit down on the car that day, and I actually went back by myself to have my trade assessed and work out the final deal. They gave me more for my trade than I would've gotten anywhere else, and I didn't feel like I was haggling back and forth. Everyone at this dealer made me feel so welcome and comfortable, PLUS I got to ring a gong after the purchase was complete. Truly, I had fun buying my car though I definitely have had more fun driving it. Do yourself a favor and stop in and see Dave.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded to this review

March 4, 2015

Thank you, Molly, for this terrific review and for your patronage. I'm so glad Dave was able to assist you both with your automotive needs. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Kind Regards, Devin Sullivan, General Manager

4.0 out of 5.0

leasing a hyundai

by from worcester Ma |

I had a problem concerning my lease. Good news it was resolved by all. Thank you Nicole and Devon for helping me out. I would again like to thank you for looking out for us and resolving this in a timely fashion.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded to this review

August 5, 2015

Thank you, Shirley! We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Devin Sullivan, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service & Mechanic

by from Allentown, PA |

I've always been a fan of Herb Chambers dealerships before and this was no exception. I brought in my car to check some electronics after I installed a part myself. Mechanic Lisa was fantastic, helped me calibrate the system properly, did a 38-point inspection and told me what maintenance was upcoming and what I should get done despite the fact that I have moved away and would not be getting any future work done at this dealership. Herb Chambers is always professional, always does a good job, and always goes the extra mile. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

What a great experiance!

by from Worcester, Ma. |

We came to this dearlership just to explore our options be it a new or used car. We left with a new 2013 Hyundai Veloster. First we'd like to thank sales consultamt Jeff Allen for being a great listener. He understood our want's and needs and presented us with alternatives to match these needs. Buying a car is not a five minute process. The back and forth did take some time, BUT NEVER were we ever pressured. That goes for the Gen. sales Mgr. Matt and finance director Anthony Bailey. In the end, we were very happy especially with the financing. Anthony even did better than our credit union! We can not wait to piock-up our new car. Thank You Herb Chambers! A totally great buying experiance. Looking forward to our next purchace.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Department

by from Wilbraham, MA |

My Hyundai Veracruz broke down in Oxford last year, right before Christmas. I was forced to bring my car to the nearest dealer instead of Bertera Hyundai in Sprigfield, my usual dealer. I received phenomenal service. Friendly staff, informed frequently of updates, staff dedicated to making it as painless, and inexpensive as possible for me. They struggled frequently with my extended warranty coverage and gave me a complimentary rental car when they refused to cover the length of my stay there. Love this place!! Thanks Hyundai

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded to this review

March 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's ever anything more that we may assist you with! Best, Devin Sullivan, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

proud sonata owner

by from ware ma |

just purchased a sonata at Herb Chambers auburn and I was very impressed with the whole experience Tyler Trinque,Joey Bush,Steve Zografos all were very thorough and helpful. 5 stars

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Thank you, Bruce, for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Best, Tim Lavoie, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!

by from HOLLAND, MA |

This is the first new car we have purchased in over 10 years. I hate buying cars. The stress, the games, its all too much. But Tim and Anthony at Herb Chambers Hyundai, could not have made the experience any better. They were patient, honest and got me into the new 2015 Sonata without breaking my budget. I cannot say enough great things about this dealership and these two gentlemen in particular. Thank you guys for making this process virtually painless. I will be a returning customer for sure!!! I LOVE MY NEW CAR!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded to this review

November 22, 2014

Thank you, Dawn, for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Hearing that Anthony took such great care of you from start to finish is the kind of feedback we like to hear! I'm so glad you are happy with your new Sonata and your experience here at Herb Chambers. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Tim Lavoie, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great hassle free customer service!

by from Framingham ma |

I just recently bought a car from here and after dealing with many different dealerships I can definitely say this place is fantastic! If you don't want to deal with constant bartering and wondering if you are getting a good deal or being scammed this is the place to go! I worked with Anthony Santos and I recommend asking for him if you go! He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and I didn't feel like I was being pressured at all, rather he just wanted to find a car that I would love and would work with my budget! The customer service was above and beyond, they even drove the car out to me when it was ready since I lived further away and he helped take the plates off my old car which was not an easy task! And show me how to work all the different technology things in my new car! He took extra time to do nice things and this was after the car was already bought! So go buy your next car here and ask for Anthony! I've never written a review on anything before but these guys deserve it!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your car-buying experience with Anthony was such a positive one! One of our primary goals is to give each guest a positive and professional experience, it sounds like Anthony did just that! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Best, Tim Lavoie, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

They more than met my challenging needs!

by from Washington, DC |

Jeff Allen and the team at Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn helped me to purchase a car and register it in DC. It was not an easy challenge, and they all went above and beyond to get it done on my short timeline. It was an excellent experience!!! I can't imagine buying a car anywhere else.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Jeff. At Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn, we take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have in your vehicle buying decision. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Tim Lavoie General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you for being there!

by from North Tonawanda, NY |

We arrived at the Herb Chambers Hyundai dealership by fate. Our family was on its way back from a vacation when our 2003 Santa Fe had a catastrophic mechanical failure on the Mass Turnpike. While we were extremely lucky that no harm came to us or anyone else on the road, it was clear that the vehicle was seriously damaged and undrivable. We had no choice but to have the vehicle towed. As luck would have it, the Herb Chambers Hyundai dealership was a short drive off the Auburn exit, of which we were within a quarter mile of. This would turn out to be the biggest stroke of luck and an absolute blessing for us. The Santa Fe arrived at the dealership 5 minutes before they closed for the day! As I was making final arrangements with the tow truck driver, my family was brought into the dealership's waiting room where they were made comfortable while my wife explained what had happened to us. The staff's outward friendliness and concern was very comforting since the bad situation was getting worse as we realized that we would not be going home but spending the night in Auburn, Mass. This was made more difficult to take since this whole ordeal happened on a Saturday evening. The dealerships service department was closed on Sunday. We were truly stuck. I must give huge thanks to Matt Vuelta - one of the dealership's Sales Managers. Even though he had a previous engagement since, at this point, the dealership was closed, Matt took it upon himself to continue to watch over my family as I was trying to pull some of our belongings out of the car for an overnight hotel stay. We then piled into Matt's car and went to the hotel. However, he didn't just leave and drive off. He stayed with us while I attempted to get a room for the night. The bad news piled up some more when I found out that every hotel in Auburn was booked and the closest available room was in Marlborough. Not wanting to leave us stranded, Matt took us back to the dealership where he first provided us with a loaner even though the Service Department was closed. He then got on his computer and found us a room in Marlborough. Matt assured me that the Service Department would be aware of our Santa Fe and he'd try and get it pushed in first thing Monday. Thanks, Matt. I'll never forget your kindness. First thing Monday, I got a call from Bill Peters, Service Manger for the dealership, who explained exactly what had happened to the Santa Fe and that the repair could very well be something covered by a factory recall. However, he wouldn't know for sure until he checked with Hyundai. It was very hard waiting for Bill to call back. I was praying the damage was indeed something covered by a recall, but if not, how much would the repair be? We certainly hadn't budgeted for this kind of disaster, so between getting things going with our insurance company, and the possibility of having to abandon the car, I was fearing the worst. The "worst" did creep up when Bill called me back later in the afternoon and told me everything that was going on, Sadly, Hyundai wasn't going to cover the repair! But that feeling of total hopelessness vanished when Bill said the dealership was going to cover the cost of the repair since we had been through enough and he just wanted to get the vehicle fixed and for us to get back home safely - which was still 430 miles away! I was speechless. I had never before experienced this type of concern, outward friendliness and goodwill. I was completely without words. So even though we had to wait it out for a few days since the repairs were quite extensive, the Herb Chambers Hyundai team was simply wonderful. Words will never express my sincerest gratitude to Matt, Bill, and the repair technician who spent hours repairing the vehicle and got us back on the road. The service was impeccable. The vehicle seems like new again! We arrived home safely and owe a huge debt of gratitude to Herb Chamber Hyundai. Finding the dealership was truly a miracle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you, Aaron, for your encouraging words and kind recommendation of our team. At Herb Chambers Hyundai, we take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have when visiting our location. I'm so happy everyone was okay after your unfortunate accident and glad you and your family made it home safely. Regards, Tim Lavoie General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience!

by from Worcester, MA |

Really, really impressed with this team. Couldn?t have asked for a better car-buying experience! I recently started looking to purchase a certified pre-owned car. I did research online ahead of time, and then scheduled appointments to test-drive vehicles at several different dealers. Herb Chambers Hyundai in Auburn was my first appointment. I had no intention of buying a car when I walked in, but they were great?very helpful, answered all my questions, not at all pushy, had a sense of humor, were committed to exceptional customer service, and got me everything I wanted at a really good price?so, to my surprise, I ended up buying a car. Brianna was my first point of contact?she was great, really helpful answering my initial questions and getting me set up with an appointment. My salesman, Mike Cardozo, was exceptional. Very knowledgeable, really funny, and not once did I feel pressured into buying a car?I genuinely felt like he was there to help me out. And when I asked for automatic locks/keyless entry to be installed in the car, he advocated on my behalf with his manager. Mike totally broke every stereotype I had about what a car salesman is like. Ask to work with Mike, he?s great! Managers Joey and Tim were also extremely helpful. At every stage of the process, I kept waiting for it turn into this stressful experience?but it never did. Such a positive experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for the great recommendation! I'm so happy to hear that our team was successful in finding you a vehicle that fit your needs. If you have any questions going forward, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at any time. We hope that your enjoying your new Hyundai and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Tim Lavoie General Manager


(1-10 of 37 reviews)