Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough

Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough

310 Turnpike Rd, Westborough, MA 01581

New 888-659-1985
Used 888-659-1993
Service 866-511-3526

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
36 out of 40 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 41 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

STELLAR CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE

by from WORCESTER, MA |

It isn't often that the words 'exceptional customer service' and auto dealer or sales consultant are in the same sentence. On referral from a trusted friend, I paid a visit to George Asare (6/14/14). I was greeted warmly and genuinely by everyone and welcomed graciously by George, who from the time I arrived until the time I left provided me with the utmost respect, customer service, great conversation that evolved around car buying short/long term education and solutions, and the overall best car buying options that worked best for me. Because of George's great knowledge and business sense, along with his direct and truthful professionalism, coupled with his Assistant Nancy's friendly interactions, and Edgar Rivera's additional professionalism in the process, I am the lessor of a 2014 F150 STX Truck which I am madly in love and obsessed with! Clearly all of these people I've mentioned are very passionate about representing the Herb Chambers franchise and absolutely enjoy what they do. Consider me a loyal customer for life! Thank you! -jm

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough responded to this review

June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to recognize George, Nancy and Edgar. I enjoy reading feedback like this from happy customers, as it lets me know our team is excelling in our commitment to provide exceptional customer service. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best Regards, Tom Quirk General Manager Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough

5.0 out of 5.0

Ask for George Asare!!

by from Bolton, MA |

Amazing car purchasing experience!!! I had George as my sales associate. He was amazing! I first visited the Herb Chambers by the Lexus dealership was very disappointed. I went to the desk for help and was told to look around that people were busy. I waited 25 minutes and then saw employees talking and walking around the lot and no one offered any assistance. I visited 6 different dealers yesterday in the metro west area, George was the best by far. He greeted me right away, asked me what I was looking for. He showed me many vehicles and options in my price range. We discussed options on each vehicle and all the while he was patient, friendly and courteous. I emailed him last night to say how pleasant of an experience I had and that I wanted to talk about purchasing a vehicle. Today we met, he really worked with me and my trade in vehicle and I would highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a quality vehicle from a person who really cares about their customer, please ask for George!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you, Jess, for writing such a great review about our dealership. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with George and he was able to assist you with your purchase. One of our top priorities is exceptional customer care and I'm so proud that this was offered to you during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Tom Quirk General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Repeat Customer

by from Hampton NH |

Another extremely satisfied purchase from Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough. I leased a new 2014 Explorer Limited, fully loaded from George Asare and I could not be happier with my purchase. I turned in my 2013 XLT Explorer as I had put a lot of unexpected miles on it and got a very fair trade in price for it and made the decision to upgrade to the Limited model, George, Aaron, and Edgar made the process so easy and with such a fair price I of course signed on the dotted line. These guys are true professionals and are nothing like some of the other car dealers out there that just want your money and never want to hear from you again. I came all the way from Hampton NH just to work with these guys with many other ford dealers in my area that I could have purchased from. I got my new explorer delivered at my town hall in NH and was so beyond happy with it. Thanks again guys and I will be back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you, Jeff, for the recommendation and congratulations on the purchase of your 2014 Explorer Limited. I'm so happy to hear that our team was successful in finding you a vehicle that fit your needs. If you have any questions going forward, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at any time. We hope that your enjoying your new Ford and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Tom Quirk General Manager Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

Maria and Edgar great people to deal with

by from Hudson, MA |

Maria Lama and Edgar Rivera made buying our truck a pleasure. Both went out of their way to answer our questions, and if they did not know the answer they found out for us. Your show room was under construction so that was the reason for my review being not so good. As for your music, I suggest you turn it down, especially for old folks like us. I can only hope coming in for service will be as much a pleasure as dealing with Maria and Edgar. Thomas Donahue

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Thank you, Thomas. It's wonderful to hear from such a happy customer! I'm sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced while we're under construction and I'll be sure to turn the music down. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Tom Quirk General Manager Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

THANK YOU George Asare and Edgar Rivera!!

by from Westborough, MA |

This is the first time a sales person made a promise and kept it. George Asare has all those MVP award on his desk for a reason. If you want an honest sales person go to Herb Chambers Ford in Westboro and ask for George. THANKS AGAIN! I love my car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough responded to this review

May 13, 2014

Thank you, Dori, for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. We know you have many choices when buying a new vehicle, so we really appreciate your business. George is a top-notch sales associate and we are lucky to have him on our team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Tom Quirk General Manager Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Worcester, MA |

When I first went in, I was a little overwhelmed by the whole car buying process. I had only done it once before, but this was the first time I was buying new. Marie Hamilton spotted me on the lot and took great care of me. I had explained I had found the perfect car already, a 2014 manual Ford Fusion that was sitting on the lot. She brought me inside and worked everything out with ease. Never once did I feel pressured or too nervous. She is great at keeping you feeling relaxed and at home. Marie mad the experience amazing and was very personable. She is a great asset to Herb Chambers and the Ford brand. Definitely ask for her when you stop in!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you, Matthew! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Marie here Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments as I know she will appreciate your terrific recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Tom Quirk General Manager Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

They are the "BEST"

by from Gardner Mass |

This is the first time I went to Herb Chambers in Westborough. Let me tell you this, I will not go anywhere else!!! They were great to work with, My salesperson Marie Hamilton was great! She was not pushy and was pleasant to work with. I MUST also say that Edgar Rivera (finance manager) was the best !!! He was such a nice person to deal with and helped me out a lot. He would call and let me know how the financing was going and got me the best deal. I had some small issue with the car and they took care of it right away. They were awesome!!! I would give Marie and Edgar FIVE STARS!!!!!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you, David. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your time with Edgar and Marie. I know they will both appreciate your terrific recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Tom Quirk General Manager Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough


3.0 out of 5.0

A professional experience

by from Niantic CT. |

Excellent business. Excellent Service and a people oriented place. They know how to find what you need and make it work for you. Paul Scanell there is an expert as your personal assistant to make it happen . They do it all for you. Wonderful place. We bought a new Ford Fusion. Everything 5 stars Hugh and Mary lee

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough responded to this review

March 27, 2014

I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience here with Paul. I know he will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Tom Quirk General Manager Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, staff helpful, and timely work

by from Holliston,Ma |

This is the only dealership I have returned to for service. I appreciate the ability to use coupons; I am retired & widowed, so this is a great help. I always have to wait for work to be done, so glad service is efficient. Will return. I lease this car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Review

by from Providence, RI |

As always the service at Herb Chambers Ford was professional, friendly and on time. One suggestion though? for the second time in a row the billing folks hadn't looked up our Master Service Contract prior to printing our bill so we were billed for the service and then had to explain that we have the Ford Master contract for 6 years, looking it up, then reprinting the bill. Needless. The billing dept. needs to check this for each customer, particularly for those with a newer (under three years old) car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough responded to this review

November 8, 2013

Ron, It is great to know that our Service Department was able to provide you with a professional and friendly service experience. Here at Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I'm sorry for the inconvenience we caused regarding your Master Service Plan and will address this with our team. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Tom Quirk General Manager Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Westborough, MA |

Each time I purchase an automobile from Herb Chambers, the customer service is great. The salesperson that I see each time has been there for quite some time and I like that aspect. I like knowing who I am going to be talking to about a new vehicle. He makes the buying process extremely painless and quickly. As far as repairs, I was not notified when a particular part had arrived at the service area. Other than that, I have always had great service there. The facility is always very clean.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough responded to this review

October 29, 2013

This is exactly the kind of feedback we love to hear from our guests! Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review. Everyone here at Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough strive to go above and beyond for our guests, and I'm so glad we were able to make your sales and service experience as smooth and enjoyable as possible. Thank you once again for your business and your great recommendation. We look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Tom Quirk General Manager Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough


(1-10 of 41 reviews)