Ira Toyota of Danvers

Ira Toyota of Danvers

161 Andover St, Danvers, MA 01923

New 866-814-4339
Used 866-693-1571
Service 866-847-5944

Average Ratings

3.5 out of 5.0
20 out of 31 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 31 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience, car exactly as advertised

by from Boston MA |

I fell in love with a certified pre-owned RAV4 advertised through this dealer. Reasonable mileage and fair market price; model, year, options all exactly what I wanted, down to the interior color! Reading other reviews, I became nervous I was falling for a "bait and switch", especially because we called the day before and offered to leave a deposit for them to hold it, and were told it wasn't necessary. We don't live close, and called the next morning before leaving. We were told the car was still there and they were expecting us. We got there and were told- wait for it... the car WAS there! It looked exactly like the pictures, including a few tiny chips that were visible in one of the photographs (which I have requested to be repaired). It drove like a dream and I left a deposit and signed the papers. Gezehagne Alemu was a wonderful sales representative and I never once felt pressured- he was a pleasure to work with. The time with the financial rep felt unnecessarily long (I've actually experienced shorter house closings), but again, cordial. Oh, and the place was remarkably clean- our 4 year old with a health issue was with us, so believe me, we would have noticed. All-in-all, a completely satisfying experience. PS- within hours of signing, my car was no longer listed as available on this search engine.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

February 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear that Gezehagn did a great job in assisting you and making sure you drove home in the car you wanted. I hope you are enjoying it! If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Chuck Rocha, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Car, Price, and Service!

by from Keene, NH |

We were searching for a Toyota Certified used Prius and visited four Boston area Toyota dealerships in one day. Ira Toyota of Danvers was definitely the most pleasant buying experience with excellent service, particularly from salesman Leo and Finance Manager Casey. The sale price was fair, and the conditions and features of the car were even better than advertised. Highly recommended.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear you had the most pleasant time purchasing your Prius with Leo and Casey. We all wish you the best of luck with your new car! If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know. Chuck Rocha, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Experience at Ira Toyota of Danvers, MA

by from Woburn, Ma |

From the moment I walked in the door at Ira Toyota in Danvers and was greeted by Ernst Jean-Jacques, car salesman, I immediately knew this was going to be a better than anticipated buying experience. Ernst was sincere, patient in explaining the intricacies of selecting the right car, and most of all Ernst was very respectful and not pushy at all, and yet, he was a knowledgeable sales person. He is reliable and credible and I highly recommend customers to ask for him. He will put you right at ease from the first handshake.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Bob, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear Ernst did everything to earn your trust and make sure you drove home a happy customer. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know. Chuck Rocha, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

bad experience

by from peabody |

I had just decided to buy my 4th Toyota with Ira Toyota in Danvers. I went in knowing exactly what car I wanted, what options I wanted and the price I was willing to pay. The sales person and the manager agreed to the price and started the locating process as they did not have the exact car I wanted. When it arrived I went down there, test drove it and was ready to sign the papers until I found out they had jacked up the price by $2000 and said it must have been a communication error because they would never have agree to my price. I left and will not do business with them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the poor experience you had during this process. I would like to speak with you to determine whether there is something I can do to fix the problem. Please contact me at 978-739-3718 or crocha@iramotorgroup.com. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business. I look forward to speaking with you. Chuck Rocha, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience

by from Newburyport |

Patrick Duggan was very helpful and attentive to what I wanted. He was there every step and I couldn't be more pleased. I highly recommend seeing Patrick for your car needs. Thank you!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Debbie, thank you for your kind words. I'm pleased to hear Patrick did everything to make sure all your automotive needs were met. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know. Chuck Rocha, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Very Unprofessional sales person

by from Topsfield |

Ernst Jean Jacques very unprofessional, instead of asking name saying "tell me you are buying or just came to test drive" making fun of other customer with co-workers. Most of the time he was rude. and dis-respectful sales person. wearing tie and jacket doesn't brings professionalism. I'll never suggest any one to buy or deal with this guy. Please STAY AWAY FROM Ernst Jean Jacques, new car sales person or Ira Toyota

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

May 9, 2014

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I sincerely apologize for what you have experienced and would like to speak with you further. Please contact me directly at 978-739-3770. I would like an opportunity to address this and earn your business. I look forward to speaking with you. -Lorraine O'Brien, Customer Relations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Place

by from danvers |

Ira has a great and proffessional Sales staff. The customer service was excellent and I will be refering my friends and family to this store. I highly reccomend Gezahagne was great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

May 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! I'm happy to hear you had a great time purchasing your car with Gezahagne. I hope we continue earning your business. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know. Chuck Rocha, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience / salesman

by from Peabody,MA |

Desperately needed a new car but didn`t think I could afford one. I went "browsing" and was lucky enough to meet salesman Mike Parisi.Without any pressure at all, he found me a perfect car at a reasonable price! I was struggling w/ a few financing options and he worked with me until we made a deal we were both comfortable with. Once the deal was set, it looked doubtful that I was going tobe able to drive the car outof there that day,however, Mike did what he could and made sure that I did. He was extermely attentive and had my best interest in mind. I have always bought my cars from used car lots, I was a little "leary" about buying from a major dealership.Mike has changed that for me, I willnever to it any other way from now on! He was always accessible! I had a few questions after the deal was set and he always answered the phone when I called (personel c-phone). No "run around" whatsover! Long story short... you looking for a car, start w/ Toyota Danvers, I `m confident, that is where you will finish. My advice is to request Mr. Parisi.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience, John! I'm happy to hear Mike did everything he could to meet your automotive needs and to have you drive home in your new car. I hope you are enjoying it and that you come back to see us. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Chuck Rocha, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great customer service exceptional

by from burlington |

I was in the market for used toyota suv 4runner i found a 2013 called was still in inventory, set appointment every one was very help-full fom the sales man to the managers even the finance department was very accommodating seamless transaction, I recommend this dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

April 23, 2014

Mirna, thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear you had a great time purchasing your 4Runner. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Chuck Rocha, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Saugus, MA |

I am very satisfied with the deal. I got a 2013 RAV-4 Toyota. Prior of going to Ira, I had the opportunity to research the car, read reviews and pricing and cars.com was very helpful in this process. I was able to compare and contrast and made a reasonable offer. The car only had 2000 miles and was certified. The salesman was really honest throughout the process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience, Roody. I'm happy to hear you had a great time purchasing your RAV-4. I hope we continue to provide you with great customer service and that you come back to see us. If there is anything else I can I do for you, please let me know. Chuck Rocha, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Truly unlike any other!

by from The town no one has heard of, MA |

What can I say besides AMAZING! Cal the salesman and Moe the finance manager went above and beyond. Cal really did his best to make us happy. He directed us to Moe the finance manager to further assist us with our purchase. I have less than good credit and was upside down on my current loan walking in. Moe didn't just submit my application to the banks online and forget me. He spent a few days calling the loan officer at the bank working on my new loan until I had the deal I needed. Ira really is amazing and does business unlike any other car dealership. Instead of blowing me off realizing they had a thin deal after all the money they HAD to take off in order for me to be able to afford my beautiful vehicle, they continued to do business with me and did so in a fashion where I was extremely pleased. I'm so thankful and happy! Great team there at the used dealership in Danvers!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

March 8, 2014

Hi Krista, Thank you for sharing your information. I am pleased to hear that both Cal and Moe did everything to make sure you drove home a satisfied customer. I hope you are enjoying your new car and that you come see us again. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Chuck Rocha, General Manager


(1-10 of 31 reviews)