Ira Toyota of Danvers

Ira Toyota of Danvers

99 Andover St, Danvers, MA 01923

New 866-814-4339
Used 866-693-1571
Service 866-847-5944

Average Ratings

3.5 out of 5.0
29 out of 46 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 46 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience, car exactly as advertised

by from Boston MA |

I fell in love with a certified pre-owned RAV4 advertised through this dealer. Reasonable mileage and fair market price; model, year, options all exactly what I wanted, down to the interior color! Reading other reviews, I became nervous I was falling for a "bait and switch", especially because we called the day before and offered to leave a deposit for them to hold it, and were told it wasn't necessary. We don't live close, and called the next morning before leaving. We were told the car was still there and they were expecting us. We got there and were told- wait for it... the car WAS there! It looked exactly like the pictures, including a few tiny chips that were visible in one of the photographs (which I have requested to be repaired). It drove like a dream and I left a deposit and signed the papers. Gezehagne Alemu was a wonderful sales representative and I never once felt pressured- he was a pleasure to work with. The time with the financial rep felt unnecessarily long (I've actually experienced shorter house closings), but again, cordial. Oh, and the place was remarkably clean- our 4 year old with a health issue was with us, so believe me, we would have noticed. All-in-all, a completely satisfying experience. PS- within hours of signing, my car was no longer listed as available on this search engine.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

February 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear that Gezehagn did a great job in assisting you and making sure you drove home in the car you wanted. I hope you are enjoying it! If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Chuck Rocha, General Manager

4.0 out of 5.0

they had the vehicle we were shopping for

by from Keene NH |

The sales person was very acomidating He was there on time had the vehicle clean and ready we dickered a little then settled The sales or finance manger was annother story he was obviously not happy with up He couldn't sell us a warrentee and we had already had out financing in place He tried to back out of the delivery deal we made with the sales person but it didn't work It would have been an excelent deal if he had stayed out of it

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Dave & Kelly, thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for what you experienced in the finance department. Please give me a call if there is anything I can do. - Chuck Rocha, General Manager 978-739-3718


4.0 out of 5.0

THUMBS UP!

by from DANVERS, MA |

GREAT EXPERIENCE, JONATHAN AND CAL WERE VERY HELPFUL, THEY ACCOMMODATED OUR NEEDS & GOT US THE CAR WITH THE PRICE WE WANTED! GO VISIT IRA TOYOTA DANVERS MA!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

April 13, 2015

We hope you are enjoying your new car! Thank you for your review, Bruce & Kristin!


2.0 out of 5.0

not happy!!

by from danvers ma |

I went there to look at a truck i emailed them the day before to tell them i was coming in for a test drive they emailed me back and said no problem so i went there and guess what one of there employees took it home for the night.so i went back the next day to test drive it and me and my wife loved it ..but only one problem the check engine light was on and they said it was no problem it was just a minor repair so we went ahead and purches it on a saturday and they said it would be all set to pick up on monday..we go back on monday after we transfered our plates and sold our old truck they said they couldnt fix the truck that they had to send it to another dealership and they couldnt look at it till thursday so they had to give me a rental its now sunday and still no truck yet and when i call them noone can tell me when it will be ready so its been over a week since i bought it and still no truck we are beyond angry at this point!!!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

March 16, 2015

I apologize for what's happened with your transaction. I am now looking in to this situation and I would like to personally speak with you to further discuss. Please contact me at 978-739-3718, or via email at crocha@iramotorgroup.com. -Chuck Rocha, General Manager


3.0 out of 5.0

MEDIOCRE

by from Danvers MA |

The buying process was not too bad but the finance deparmtnet is terrible. First off the buyer is told that they need to have a rather lengthy meeting with finance. I had to wait almost 1 hour to see the finance person. Customers are told this is how Toyota Corporation operates. The meeting with finance mostly consistes of the finance person attempting to sell you extra "care" packages. Only a small fraction is for the actual financing of the vehicle. This is definitely a buyer beware scenario. I would just say at Ira Toyota keep eyes wide open.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

March 16, 2015

I apologize for the delay you experienced when purchasing your vehicle. It is never our intention to make customers wait for extended periods of time just to finalize paperwork. However, that being said, I will say that it does take a little while for our employees to enter all of the relevant information in to our computer system, and as archaic as it sounds, we need to double check almost all of that paperwork to ensure we do it correctly the first time and avoid further unnecessary visits back to the dealership by the customer to correct paperwork mistakes. I could spend a great deal of time talking about how frustrating it is for us, as the dealership, that these transactions take so long. I can assure you we spend a great deal of time trying to shorten the entire process while still ensuring all state and federal paperwork is completed properly. Again, I apologize for the delay you experienced and I am working on possible solutions. As for the optional coverage you were offered, I apologize if our employees were overzealous when speaking to you about the extended warranty. I do require our staff to offer every customer an extended warranty for their own protection, but we in no way want to be intrusive in that offering. I will certainly speak to all of our employees and make the necessary adjustments to those offerings. Thank you for your feedback and for being a customer. If there is anything you need in the future, please feel free to contact me directly. -Chuck Rocha, General Manager


2.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Rockport, MA |

Ira Toyota in Danvers website state: "We offer Express Service, a fully stocked Parts Department with a Retail Boutique,..." I made an appointment on-line, wrote instructions as to what needed to be done, and indicated that we would be waiting. The service department had only one rotor in stock. This is the second time for us during a service appointment that a driver had to be sent out to retrieve a part. Our vehicle is a Toyota less than 5 years old. The appointment took 4.5 hours.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

February 9, 2015

Jean, I am very sorry for what you've experienced during your service appointments. We all truly value you as a customer and if there is anything I can do to make up for this, please contact me at 978-739-3718. - Chuck Rocha, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible

by from Boston, Massachusetts |

My family and I have been Ira / Toyota customers for many years. In 2004 I purchased a new 4-Runner as a Christmas gift for my wife. (She had a Corolla). I've purchased a car from Ira Lexus around 2005. My mother has purchased two cars from Ira Lexus. My mentor has purchased at least 3 cars over the years from Ira. These purchased were based upon my recommendations and experiences of quality. My most recent experience purchasing a 2015 Highlander has altered this view of quality that's a part of the vision and philosophy of Toyota. Dealing with some of the expected sales tactics was annoying yet understood in our corporate world of testosterone and greed. One of the things that stuck out was the assumption of what my credit score might be from the finance office. "We're not sure if we can meet this interest rate because of your credit score is low." After running my score the tone and body language changed from the finance manager realizing we weren't in his categorical assumption. My wife wanted to walk out then, because her assumption of the interaction with finance appeared accurate. Malcolm Gladwell, refers to this is thin-slicing. The car: After driving the car off the lot I called with within a week or so about rattling in the rear of the vehicle. When I brought the car in we were told that the seat wasn't fully locked from folding down. Not true. The problem continued. Intermittent rear rattling/vibrating while taxying, driving at moderate speeds, and going to mild bumps or dips in the road. Additionally, the drivers side door was rattling. I was given a service appointment around New Year's Eve. The technician that rode with me to identify the problem was fabulous. I had already isolated the areas, he immediately heard and had an idea what to do. After waiting a couple hours this same day for the vehicle, I was told it would be about 30 minutes. One hour later, Robert Nowicki, service advisor, said that the vehicle would be kept and arrangements were made for a loaner. When I went to get the loaner I was told there were no more. I stated Robert gave me this paperwork and said it to pick up a loaner. The gentleman replied, "I don't know why he told you that. We don't have anymore. We're all out. We've been all out." I go back to Robert and after another 30 minutes the technician comes out and says I can drive the vehicle until the part comes in, because it has been ordered. Was that not known an hour ago? I expressed concerns about the molding being broken off and the seat rods and springs being exposed as I have young children. No loaner, New Year approaching I have no choice. Robert informed me that he would call me when the part came in, or by Tuesday January 6 for an update. He never called. I called Tuesday evening and was told by Kathy the part was in and she scheduled an appointment for the 13th and secured a loaner vehicle. Arriving on the 13th, Robert Nowicki took over an hour to check my vehicle in because he said the part wasn't in, and there was some going back and forth within the department. He then contact a rental company to pick me up for the loaner. While on the phone with the company I asked him to please ask how long it would take because what I expected to be a 15 minute dropoff is now over an hour, and I am late for work. He ignores my requests. After he hung up I asked how long with it take to be picked up. He says, "Not long." I replied, "That can be two hours." He says, "No, like 15 minutes." So 1 hour and 20 minutes later I am picked up and driven to get a loaner, and not once did Robert check or give me a status update. Two days later I go to pick up my vehicle. Robert Nowicki is very short and visible irritated. He says, "I don't know who is paying for that loaner?" He then says, he left a me

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

January 25, 2015

I apologize for the recent experience. As I stated on the phone the other day, I will personally be involved in ensuring we find a resolution to the situation with the Highlander you recently purchased. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to make things right. Sincerely, Chuck Rocha - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Had a wonderful experience

by from Peabody, MA |

I went into Ira Toyota looking to lease and get my first new car ever. I was nervous because this was my first time getting a car from a dealership. I was very kindly greeted and the sales representative that helped me, named Armani, was more than helpful. Answered all my questions in detail and explained leasing vs. financing very well. I was extremely satisfied with the customer service and I will and have already recommended them to friends and family that are looking for a new, or used, car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

December 25, 2014

Leah, thank you for your kind review! We hope you are enjoying your first new car. Come back to visit us!


2.0 out of 5.0

Don't give me any option to make deal

by from Lawrence MA |

The sales man don't give me any option to buy a 2008 tacoma, i have the money in my poket for the down payment but the process to buy don't take 5 minutes they don't give me another option like drop his price a little or more money down nothing just ask his manager and him say is not possible and that's it

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

December 13, 2014

Osvaldo, I apologize for not providing you with a satisfactory experience. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, I would like to see if there is anything I can do to rectify this. - Chuck Rocha, General Manager (978)739-3718


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Customer Service by Aimen!

by from Boxford, MA |

Aimen was courtesy, professional and not pushy. We told him what we were looking for and the price we needed - he was AWESOME! I highly recommend you see Aimen for your next car. It doesn't get any better than him. Thanks, Aimen!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

December 4, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that Aimen worked hard to ensure your total satisfaction!


5.0 out of 5.0

Blake was very helpful

by from boston |

Blake Rickerson was very helpful and pleasant. if you go to this dealer ask for Blake i recommend you to talk with him if you are interested in buying a toyota . this guy was on target..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Jim, thank you for your review! We look forward to further assisting you in the future.


(1-10 of 46 reviews)