Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood

825 Providence Hwy, Dedham, MA 02026

New 866-618-9708
Used 877-547-6694
Service 877-521-6875

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
19 out of 19 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 19 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from West Roxbury, MA |

We just purchased our 1st volvo- (certified pre-owned) and had such a positive experience. We were very impressed with the customer service. Patty Young, the salewoman, was wonderful to deal with. Dave (finance manager) was very organized and thorough, making the buying process easy. We love our new vehicle- (xc60) and would absolutely refer any friend/family member interested in a volvo, to Patty!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

June 24, 2014

Thank you, Kathy, for the recommendation and congratulations on the purchase of your new Volvo. I'm so happy to hear that our team was successful in finding you a vehicle that fit your needs. If you have any questions going forward, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at any time. We hope that your enjoying your new Volvo and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Scott Brothers General Manager Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood

5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales consultant

by from Braintree, ma |

I purchased a Volvo XC60. The staff at Volvo of Norwood are friendly and helpful, especially Anthony Esomonu. He was a pleasure to work with!! Anthony sat in the car with me (and my very impatient children) and explained all the features of the car, before I left the lot. I felt confident and educated about how to navigate all of the buttons and features of my new car. He had a smile and a positive attitude throughout the entire process. I have only had my new car a few days, but I couldn't be happier with my experience. Thank you Anthony!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Thank you, Kellie! I'm so happy to hear Anthony was able to assist you with your Volvo purchase. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Scott Brothers, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Volvo dealer in Boston

by from Waltham, MA |

After visited 3 Volvo dealers in Boston, I chose Volvo of Norwood for a reason. Patricia Young, the saleswoman I worked with, is a lovely lady with patience and expertise, she made my buying process very easy. I ordered individualized wheels for my XC60, Patti together with Scott and Matthew made that possible, I can tell they put efforts to satisfy customers' needs, because changing wheels obviously is troublesome, they need to re-calibrate my car to insure everything goes well. In all, I am more than satisfied with my experience in Volvo of Norwood, and I definitely would recommend the dealer and Patti to everyone else!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this terrific feedback! I'm pleased to know that our team made your visit a positive and enjoyable experience . We believe that's how every experience should be. Thank you for your business and should there ever be anything we can assist you with, please feel free to call or stop by. Best, Scott Brothers, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Have a customer for life

by from Randolph, MA |

I can not say enough positive things about the team at HC Volvo. From the initial phone calls from Amanda scheduling and reconfirming my appointment to the way the care was beautifully detailed with a full tank of gas at pick up, it was a positive experience. I was not an ideal customer when I walked in because I was upside down in my car. The exciting news was that I left the proud new lessee of a 2015 XC60. Joe Kane, Graham Lower and David Molnar played important roles in my decision, but David Molnar is the reason why I decided to lease with HC Volvo. He was a true consultant to me during the whole sales/financing process and did not apply sales pressure while explaining the different options available to me. I believed that his recommendations were with my best interest at heart. Thank you for all you did to make me a happy customer! HC Volvo definitely has a customer for life.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Thank you, Eric, for this feedback and for choosing Herb Chambers Volvo. We are fortunate to have a great team here and I'm so glad we had the opportunity to work with you. We value your business and if you have any questions going forward, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Best, Scott Brothers, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

1st Volvo and Great Dealer!

by from Norfolk, MA |

We bought our first Volvo from this dealership and couldn't be happier with the buying experience. We worked with Patti Young and she put our minds at ease right from the beginning. I felt very comfortable about the purchase and she was extremely attentive to all of our needs. She made us feel like we weren't just buying a car but becoming part of the family. We will definitely be coming back to buy again in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Thank you, Russ, for this feedback and for choosing Herb Chambers Volvo. Patti is a valuable member of our team and I'm so glad you had the opportunity to work with her. Patti's ability to take care of our guests, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make her an irreplaceable member of our team. If you have any questions going forward, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Best, Scott Brothers, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Diligent diagnostic work

by from Newton, MA |

The check-engine light went off on my V70XC. A Boston area Volvo dealer picked up fuel trim code and told me that the breather box (of the PCV system) needed to be replaced. Knowing that fuel trim code could have many reasons and an independent diagnostic work could be called for, I contacted Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood. The diagnostic work supervised by service manager Mike Profenno was excellent. It turned out the breather box was not the problem at all and its replacement would have been uncalled for. Even with the advance of computer diagnosis, educational guesses could still be needed to identify the most likely problem, among the many different possibilities, to start the repair process. There are good doctors and bad doctors in car service profession and I will surely rate the service team led by Mike a good and honest one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the service you received from Mike. I enjoy reading feedback like this from happy customers, as it lets me know our team is excelling in our commitment to provide exceptional customer service. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best Regards, Scott Brothers General Manager Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood


5.0 out of 5.0

Herb Chambers Volvo

by from Princeton, Ma |

I especially commend the work of David Molnar, Finance Manager, who made special efforts to expedite the buying process of my Certified Volvo. He is a hard working, service-oriented employee.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. We truly value your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Brothers General Manager Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Personnel/Customer Service

by from Fairhaven, MA |

I found this to be the easiest and best experience I've had buying a car. The moment I walked in the door I was greeted by one gentleman who opened the door for me. The receptionist asked my name and within seconds Amanda appeared then introduced me to Tom Naymie. I never felt any pressure or stress during the whole process and Tom made it easy for me, having no doubts that I chose the right dealership. Tom took the time to explain everything about the vehicle, took me on a test drive covering all roads from highway to city streets. Tom was very easy to talk to and pleasant. I have never been so relaxed before when buying a car, new or used. Dealing with David Molnar, the finance manager, was a pleasure as well. David laid everything out so that I understood where all numbers were coming from and explained, in detail, each option available to me for the vehicle I was purchasing. He shared his own use of these options on his vehicle making me feel better about whether I should purchase them. He also got me the lowest available finance rate even after I told him I might finance through my own bank. I found David to be very organized and thorough. Any question I had was answered by both Tom and David and I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. The no haggle or "Smart Pricing" addition to this dealership is by far the best thing going when buying a car. Thank you again to everyone at Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood. There should be more dealerships around like this one. A very happy, relaxed and satisfied buyer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

March 27, 2014

Linda, I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience here with Tom and David. I know they will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Brothers General Manager Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood


5.0 out of 5.0

Knowledgeable and professional

by from Massachusetts |

The salesperson, Patricia, was knowledgeable, courteous, professional and accommodating. She did everything possible to make my shopping experience easy and pleasurable. Unfortunately, they didn't have the particular car I was looking for. But I would highly recommend Patricia and Herb Chambers Volvo to anyone who asked.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Jim, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a thoughtful recommendation. Patricia is so committed to providing guests with exceptional customer service and I know she will appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you again and should there ever be anything we can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact us! Sincerely, Scott Brothers General Manager Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood


5.0 out of 5.0

buying pre-owned Volvo-my 4th!

by from taunton, ma |

The entire staff was vey helpful and not aggressive in the typical "used car salesman" way. Bryan McHugh, Dave Nadeau and Dave Molnar are professional and honest. Thanks for everything. I will be back for my next Volvo in a few years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

March 11, 2014

Thank you, Mary, for this great feedback! I'm so happy that you had such an enjoyable experience and we welcome you back anytime whether it's sales or service related. It's customers like you that make our business what it is and we're so appreciative. Sincerely, Scott Brothers General Manager Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceeded my expectations!!!

by from Needham, MA |

Ed, Graham, and David all provided me with superior service- from purchase, to completion of paperwork, to taking possession of the car (which was immaculately cleaned). This was my first experience buying from the Herb Chambers organization (I am a prior Volvo owner). I didn't know what to expect. They helped me buy a car that fit my needs (safety, well-maintained, good price) and they made the whole process easy and smooth. The only surprises I received were pleasant ones. They delivered a very clean car, which was Herb Chambers Certified- and after only two days of driving, I am extremely happy with the car, the dealer, and the purchase!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

February 13, 2014

Thank you, Peter, for taking the time to share your terrific feedback. It's wonderful to hear from such a satisfied customer! Ed, Graham and David are truly valuable assets to our team and I'm thrilled to hear they were able to assist you with finding the perfect vehicle! Please don't hesitate to contact us or stop by with any questions you may have going forward. We appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Brothers General Manager Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood


(1-10 of 19 reviews)