Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood

825 Providence Hwy, Dedham, MA 02026

New 866-618-9708
Used 877-547-6694
Service 877-521-6875

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Manager today!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
27 out of 27 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 27 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from West Roxbury, MA |

We just purchased our 1st volvo- (certified pre-owned) and had such a positive experience. We were very impressed with the customer service. Patty Young, the salewoman, was wonderful to deal with. Dave (finance manager) was very organized and thorough, making the buying process easy. We love our new vehicle- (xc60) and would absolutely refer any friend/family member interested in a volvo, to Patty!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

June 24, 2014

Thank you, Kathy, for the recommendation and congratulations on the purchase of your new Volvo. I'm so happy to hear that our team was successful in finding you a vehicle that fit your needs. If you have any questions going forward, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at any time. We hope that your enjoying your new Volvo and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Scott Brothers General Manager Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood

5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase New Car

by from Franklin, MA |

Patti Young was wonderful to work with while we decided on a new car. She asked all the correct questions and helped us weigh our needs. Very happy with the process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service That Exceeding Expectation - Thanks Dave!

by from Marshfield, MA |

My wife's 1996 Volvo needed a part that was no longer available. Undaunted, Shop Foreman David Dorion personally crafted a replacement part, then created an ingeneous method of installing it without damaging the interior of our "cream puff". Other managements would have turned us away. This dealership and Service Team rewarded our loyalty with theirs. They treat us as if we were family. We are eternally grateful! Yes, we'll be back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed working with David and that your "Cream Puff" is back in tip top shape. If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Scott Brothers, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Patti and Scott stepped up for us!

by from Westwood, MA |

Patti was really good to deal with, very friendly. Found us the car we wanted and worked out numbers for us. When we hit finance we ran in to a mis-understanding which caused us some grief. Fortunately Scott Brothers stepped in and sorted it all out for us. I really have to give Scott credit as a true manager and leader for straightening things out when a hiccup arose. Thanks to his efforts we will definitely be back when my wife gets her XC90!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Brothers, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience!

by from Boston, Ma |

Just purchased a used 2014 Honda Accord at this dealership. Anthony Esomonu made the transaction seamless and very pleasant. Researched prices prior to visiting the dealer and found their 'no haggle price' to be very fair. The car was in perfect condition when I picked it up and Anthony even lent us a huge red bow for the roof (the car was a gift for our daughter's college graduation). Thanks Anthony for your very professional assistance!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

May 19, 2015

I sincerely appreciate your awesome five-star review! I am so pleased your experience exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Scott Brothers, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Boston, MA |

We just purchased our 1st certified pre-owned volvo (V60R). Ronald made the process smooth and enjoyable. He was very helpful every step of the way. He walked us through every setting of the car and he was very patient with all of our questions.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review! I am thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Ronald and that you found the perfect vehicle to meet your needs. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Brothers, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I got the BEST DEAL from the BEST DEALER!

by from Bridgewater, MA |

As a woman car buyer, I always dread the agonizing process of purchasing a new car. After days of dealing with high-pressure dealers, I stepped into Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood in Dedham. From the moment I entered the showroom, I felt welcomed, valued, and respected. Ron Scott was so professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and low key. My son and his friend accompanied me, and they agreed that the vibe was so different from the other dealers we had stopped at. No playing the tedious and time-consuming game of haggling...Ron showed me all about the car, took me on a test-drive, and answered all my many endless questions! The business manager was very gracious and came down on the price to accommodate me and 'earn my business.' Then the general manager helped me reach the price I truly wanted by helping me with the trade-in?he even offered to tow my car from Bridgewater to Dedham! It was the easiest, fastest, simplest, and best car-buying experience I've had over 40 years of car buying. I was about to return to another dealer, but decided over lunch that if the personal treatment I had received?which outshone all dealers from RI to MA?was indicative of future transactions, I couldn't find a better deal or dealer. The financing with Dave was a breeze?he explained the different options so that I truly understood, and the financing outcome was even better than what I imagined. Today, I asked if they would replace one car mat, and they replaced all the mats at no cost! I love my beautiful 'new' used car...which really does look and drive like a brand-new car. A BIG thank you to Ron and everyone who helped me...I'm spreading the word to all my friends!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

January 9, 2015

Thank you, Linda, for taking the time to write this terrific review! Ron is a wonderful asset to our Herb Chambers Volvo team and I know he will be grateful to read your kind words. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Happy New Year! Scott Brothers, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from East providence |

Awesome experience. Amanda and Jenifer followed up very well. The sale team was amazing! Thanks herb Chambers Volvo!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

January 4, 2015

We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Happy New Year! Scott Brothers, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Certified Nurses Aide

by from Hyannis MA. |

I came in to browse for a used car. I heard about a gentleman name Willeto. I found him to be very knowledge about the cars I looked at a Volvo. He was very clear and concise. My experience was one of the nicest I have had in a long time. The price was more than I could afford in my budget at the time. If I could I would return to purchase a car. The dealership was clean and the young salesperson was very courteous and understanding. Thanks Mary

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

January 4, 2015

Thank you, Mary! We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs in the future. Happy New Year! Scott Brothers, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales consultant

by from Braintree, ma |

I purchased a Volvo XC60. The staff at Volvo of Norwood are friendly and helpful, especially Anthony Esomonu. He was a pleasure to work with!! Anthony sat in the car with me (and my very impatient children) and explained all the features of the car, before I left the lot. I felt confident and educated about how to navigate all of the buttons and features of my new car. He had a smile and a positive attitude throughout the entire process. I have only had my new car a few days, but I couldn't be happier with my experience. Thank you Anthony!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Thank you, Kellie! I'm so happy to hear Anthony was able to assist you with your Volvo purchase. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Scott Brothers, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Volvo dealer in Boston

by from Waltham, MA |

After visited 3 Volvo dealers in Boston, I chose Volvo of Norwood for a reason. Patricia Young, the saleswoman I worked with, is a lovely lady with patience and expertise, she made my buying process very easy. I ordered individualized wheels for my XC60, Patti together with Scott and Matthew made that possible, I can tell they put efforts to satisfy customers' needs, because changing wheels obviously is troublesome, they need to re-calibrate my car to insure everything goes well. In all, I am more than satisfied with my experience in Volvo of Norwood, and I definitely would recommend the dealer and Patti to everyone else!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Volvo of Norwood responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this terrific feedback! I'm pleased to know that our team made your visit a positive and enjoyable experience . We believe that's how every experience should be. Thank you for your business and should there ever be anything we can assist you with, please feel free to call or stop by. Best, Scott Brothers, General Manager


(1-10 of 27 reviews)