Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-450-3499
Used 888-450-3506
Service 888-602-9169

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
107 out of 115 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 118 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Leasing a Honda Accord 2014 was a breeze

by from Boston, MA |

It was great to meet Eric Poulson at Herb Chambers Boston because he and the process of leasing a new Honda Accord a very easy and pleasant experience. Eric took all the time needed and gave me full attention. Eric even set up my mobile phone into the blue tooth system. If the entire staff at Her Chambers is as nice and courteous as Eric was to me I'm sure that Herb Chambers of Boston will do well and prosper. Thank again Eric, I think that you must be the best sales representative at Herb Chambers Boston. Ron

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your kind words are truly appreciated. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

5.0 out of 5.0

Service at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

by from Brookline, MA |

Came in to look at a used car. Ended up buying one with the help of Rafael Santos. He was courteous and extremely helpful. No pressure at all and very accommodating as my wife and I were shopping for our son. Even got a couple of colleague to test fit the car because our son is very tall. We got a good deal and our son is happy. We'll be back if we need another anytime soon.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

thank u

by from malden.ma |

First of all I really appreciate the entire team of herb chambers honda in boston for giving me a really good deal on a 2014 honda civic lx. My salesperson Saurav sherchan made it really easy and provided me with a really nice and easy atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this dealer to all my friends and families and tell them to look for Saurav sherchan specifically. Lastly thank u all again..I wouldn't go anywhere else without checking with them 1st.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Thank you, Jean, for this wonderful feedback! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. Sauav's ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, and friendly personality make him such an asset to our team. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Herb Chambers Honda Boston - Brilliant Experience!

by from Boston, MA |

Frankly, I felt self-motivated to write this review based on the brilliant experience I had leasing a brand new 2014 Honda Accord from Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. I spoke to almost half a dozen Honda dealers in and around Boston, and I must emphasize, these guys out shone in every aspect. Right from the promptness in answering your calls and responding to your queries to the final delivery of the vehicle, everything was a cake walk. I must lay particular emphasis on my sales agent, Mr. Saurav who made the process all the more easy and enjoyable. Everything about the agent and the dealership is a plus point - customer service, knowledge about the car and associated features, services provided, leasing terms, dealership location, accessibility and even to the extent of treating their customers with ice cream :-) I would not change a thing if I had to go back and re-live the experience. These guys truly made the experience enjoyable!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with our team and we were able to assist you with your Honda Accord. One of our top priorities is exceptional customer care and I'm so proud that this was offered to you during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Boston, MA |

Great Dealership! I truly have nothing negative to say about my car buying experience. I was treated with respect and appreciation from beginning to end. There was never any hint of pressure, manipulation, bait and switch, or anything of the kind. The prices quoted were reasonable. I came in knowing what I wanted and Eric & company made sure that I got it, and quickly too. Highly recommended!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thank you, Hilary, for your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

great place

by from Boston,MA |

Just paid for my first car at Herb Chambers, my consultant is Heri Abdelilah. Heri is very friendly and I am satisfied with the service he offered to me. He even promised a full tank of gas for me when picking up the car, what a nice guy.Herb Chambers is definitely a great place.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Jay, I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Heri. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

First Class Dealership!

by from Boston, MA |

I would highly recommend Herb Chambers Honda of Boston. Every individual I dealt with was very helpful and created a comfortable environment. I was in a challenging credit situation and they exhausted all resources to make the deal work. From the pricing of the vehicle, to the friendliness of the sales staff to the excellent customer service department, I had an A1 dealership experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review! We greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Boston MA |

I always have a good experience at Herb Chambers Honda as far as service goes. You pay a slight premium for being at the dealership, of course, but I am always treated professionally and have never had any issues with the quality of the service or feel like I am getting ripped off. I was there recently with Tony and Hong as my service rep/tech and appreciated their thorough help. I also appreciate the fact that I can look up schedules and book appointments online through their website.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you, Andrew, so much for this kind review! Our team works very hard to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their service experience. I'm so pleased to hear Tony and Hong were able to assist you with your service needs. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Herb Chamber Honda Boston

by from Boston, MA |

I purchased my 2012 Honda Civic from Herb Chambers Boston 2 years ago and even though there is a herb chambers honda in Norwood which is closer to where I live I always choose to come to the Boston site to get my car serviced. It makes me feel at home since I bought my car there and the employees are beyond polite. From the day I first purchased my car I have been given nothing but excellent customer service from the salesman I had, to my advisor Tony. Tony greeted me with the warmest welcoming when I came to get a new inspection sticker. He was very elaborate and detail-oriented with every question I had for him, he did not once make me feel like he was unsure of the information gave me when I asked questions. What I also noticed was that there are also a few mechanics around me and I noticed one of the employees in particular with the name tag Hong. He gave me one of the brightest smiles and said hello to me..(none of the other mechanics did but I am not taking that personally, I just noticed Hongs amicable smile) I had been having a pretty rough day and I left happy thanks to them my day got better! Thank you Herb Chambers and Tony!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you, Samira, so much for this great review! I'm so pleased to hear Tony was able to assist you with your Civic. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Location!!

by from Boston MA |

I recently bought a car from here, actually I literally just drove my car off the lot & the first thing I felt I was obligated to do was to write a brief review on how awesome this location truly is. From the moment I walked in, until that very last moment before I pulled off everyone there made me feel so welcomed and appreciated. This location is filled with the best group of individuals I've ever met at any dealership. My sales person Rafael was exceptionally well also. He went above and beyond to assure that I got the best deal possible. Rafael truly was outstanding and I strongly recommend everyone interested in purchasing a Honda to stop by and sit with him. I also had the privilege of meeting with the finance manager Mohamed, both of them together made it possible for me to take my car home tonight. Not only were those two guys really friendly they're also extremely efficient! Not once was I left feeling pressured or unsure of anything. They both went over every aspect of my purchase and answered every question I had thoroughly. This location really is awesome and I am beyond happy with my car?I love it!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you, Destiny! Our team works very hard to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their new car buying experience. I'm so pleased to hear Rafael and Mohammad were able to assist you with your purchase. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying my first car with Herb Chambers

by from Boston, MA |

I recently bought my first car with Herb Chambers. I was lucky enough to have Heri as my consultant. Upon arriving, he immediately settled me in and answered any questions and worries I had going into this process. I was on a very strict budget, which made me a bit uncomfortable, but Heri was incredibly respectful about it and made sure that I felt at ease throughout the entire process. Heri not only helped me with finding the right car for me, but also finding the right insurance company and making sure that everything went as smooth as possible I am so glad that buying my first car was such an easy process!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for the recommendation and congratulations on the purchase of your first car. I'm so happy to hear that our team was successful in finding you a vehicle that fit your needs. We hope that your enjoying your new Honda and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


(1-10 of 118 reviews)