Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-450-3499
Used 888-450-3506
Service 888-602-9169

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
120 out of 128 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 131 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Leasing a Honda Accord 2014 was a breeze

by from Boston, MA |

It was great to meet Eric Poulson at Herb Chambers Boston because he and the process of leasing a new Honda Accord a very easy and pleasant experience. Eric took all the time needed and gave me full attention. Eric even set up my mobile phone into the blue tooth system. If the entire staff at Her Chambers is as nice and courteous as Eric was to me I'm sure that Herb Chambers of Boston will do well and prosper. Thank again Eric, I think that you must be the best sales representative at Herb Chambers Boston. Ron

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your kind words are truly appreciated. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

5.0 out of 5.0

Fast and efficient

by from Allston, MA |

I always go here with my much-loved 2012 Civic Si, and have always had good and prompt service. They know me there, I usually get to work with the same person (Tony Y.), and the repairs/maintenance are always done in the time quoted. And, to top it all off, they give the car a full wash, tire shine and everything! They are also able to work with me on issues specific to my car, which I've added a few mods to, which is unheard of for a dealership. Their prices are fair, and while I have found a few places that are a little cheaper, I've always had to return when they forgot to tighten something, etc.; here, they get it right the first time, every time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Tony. At Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, we take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have in your vehicle service decision. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service! Super Friendly!

by from Waltham, MA |

Went in the dealership, asked the first guy I saw, Erik Moran, if I can get some help finding a car. Right there and then he was able to show me exactly the type of car I was looking for and walk me through the process with such a breeze. Haven't seen this type of dealership with such a relax atmosphere. He even walk me through the car setup before I drove home with my new car that same day! Now that's what I call an Awesome, Excellent buying experience. Keep up the great work guys! Thanks and lots of Kudos to Erik for living up-to Herb Chambers name when it comes to providing customer only but the best!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5-Star feedback. We strive to provide this level of service to each and every customer at our dealership, whether they are coming in for sales or for service. We truly value your business and we look forward to being able to assist you again in the future! Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent!

by from Boston, MA |

I recently leased a new 2014 Honda CR-V AWD from Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. Our sales rep was Keith Banks-Obanor. I strongly recommend that you lease a Honda from Herb Chambers and that you ask for Keith. He was very helpful in getting us into the right car for the right price for my wife and I. Keith quickly and accurately answered all of our questions, was responsive to our questions and concerns, and really worked with us to make us feel comfortable with our purchase. The rep in the lease finance office that we worked with was also excellent. Thanks again for making our experience so pleasant!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5-Star feedback. We strive to provide this level of service to each and every customer at our dealership, whether they are coming in for sales or for service. We truly value your business and we look forward to being able to assist you again in the future! Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

JUST GOT AN ACCORD!!!

by from Boston, MA |

Go See SCOTT SANTOS. He is a very hard worker and will find you what you want and need! The first thing he did was run my credit to see my score and what I would qualify for, then we started searching for a car. It was obvious that he was genuinely concerned in getting me in to the proper vehicle. He was very patient throughout the process and that helped me be patient while choosing a car also. ALL GOOD!! Thanks Scott. Thank you, Herb Chambers Honda team! If your looking for a car you should at least check out HCHonda!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Thank you, Jason, so much for coming to our Cars.com page and leaving us this fantastic feedback regarding your experience. I'm very happy that Scott was able to assist you with finding the perfect Accord. It was a pleasure having the opportunity to serve your automotive needs and should you need anything further, please feel free to give Scott or myself a call. Best, Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought a used Honda with Erik Moran

by from Somerville MA |

I came into Herb Chambers interested in a use Honda Ridgeline. I was immediately greeted by a young gentleman when I walked through the door. The young salesmans name was Erik Moran. After greeting me I told him I had seen a particular car on the internet that I was interested in and he brought me over to his desk to get started. He offed to get me a cup of coffee or a glass of water before he started imputting some info into the computer. ( A nice gesture which went a long way with me, I could tell that this wasn't your average sneeky car saleman we all know) He took me to the vehicle and showed me around, and then we had a test drive, he even showed me a good place to stop that had more space for me to check the car out because the lot it sat in was rather tight and you could get a good view of the car as a whole. He shot me straight on pricing and he got me the best money he could for my trade-in. I honestly couldnt have asked for more. He made financing a breeze and switched my plates over to the new car. I had been shopping around for a while and talked with a few different salesman, at a few different dealerships, and my experience with Herb Chambers, Erik Moran and Mohammed (their finance guru) was a great one. I dont write reviews often, but I felt the need to give these guys and their company a shot out. A+ experinece.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Thank you, Shayne, for sharing this wonderful recommendation of Erik and Mohammed. At Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, we believe that exceptional customer service is key and it is great to know that this belief held true through your experience with our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Allston, MA |

Quality service. Found the brake and caliper problem and replaced them in very reasonable price. We have compared several Honda services around Greater Boston, and this is the best one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Thank you for your encouraging words and kind recommendation. At Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, we take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have serving your vehicle. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Saurav's the man!

by from Boston, MA |

It was my first time coming here with my parents. My mother was looking into buying a new 2014 Honda Civic. This dealership was huge and had tons of cars on display, and it also had tons of extras like coffee, and ice cream! They sure know how to treat their customers. We were assisted by a bright young man by the name of Saurav. He was very personable and diligent. Despite some difficulties, Saurav was able to overcome this adversity in a cool, calm, and collected manner. If you're looking to buy a car, then Saurav's your guy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

August 2, 2014

Jimmy, It is always a delight to read that several of our team members are exceeding our guests' expectations. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and we look forward to serving your family's automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Malden MA |

Great service and plenty of options especially by Heri Abdelilah. I appreciate his support during my visit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 22, 2014

Thank you! We love hearing about our guests wonderful experience here at our dealership. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks to Noah, Forrest, Mohammed and Curtis

by from Boston, MA |

I was impressed with the pleasant manner and professionalism of the Herb Chambers Honda of Boston staff during my recent visit. All employees, from the receptionists and internet sales manager (Noah) to sales and finance personnel, were professional and personable. I did not have a chance to meet Noah, but wanted to note that his effective and responsive email communications were helpful in my decision to visit. In the showroom, Curtis, Forrest and Mohammed were all friendly and responsive to questions relating to the Accord that I ultimately purchased. I especially appreciated Forrest's flexibility in working with me to find a pricing arrangement that was satisfactory.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. I'm so glad to hear that you had such a positive experience working with our team with your Honda Accord purchase! Everyone on our team is dedicated to ensuring that our guests receive exceptional customer service and quality vehicle care and I'm so pleased you've recognized their hard work. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you, Eric!

by from Boston, MA |

Eric was great! He had thorough knowledge of the vehicles, worked so hard to make sure I got the car I wanted and went to extremes to get it to me in a tiimely manner. He was always available and helped in every way to make this experience as easy as possible for the buyer. I really appreciate all that he did to make this process go as smoothly and easily as possible. Thank you, Eric!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 17, 2014

Thank you, Alison, for choosing Herb Chambers Honda! I'm so glad to hear that you had such a positive experience working with Eric. Our team is dedicated to ensuring that our guests receive exceptional customer service and quality vehicle care. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager


(1-10 of 131 reviews)