Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-450-3499 New 888-450-3499
Used 888-450-3506 Used 888-450-3506
Service 888-602-9169 Service 888-602-9169

Helping Drivers in Everett, Cambridge and Beyond Find their Perfect Honda Match.


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  121-130 of 182 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Nice dealer

by from Boston, MA |

I went to this dealer to test drive a new Honda civic and was introduced to Forest Frangiamore. He was very easy to deal with right away. I will come back here to make my next purchase for sure.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Alex, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Forest. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Forest is truly a testament to that. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome place

by from Sagamore, MA |

I dealt with Forest Frangiamore and he was very professional and informative. He answered all of the questions I asked in a timely manner. The overall atmosphere of the dealership was very comfortable. They offered free refreshments, ice cream, and even pop corn! Such a good overall experience and will definitely recommend to anyone I know.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Greg, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Forest. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are with the quality of service Forest provided. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Forest is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership!

by from Plymouth, MA |

We dealt with Forest and he did such a great job that I will recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family. We were just looking when we went in but didn't feel any extra pressure like every other place we went to. We will come back when we are ready to buy!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Thank you, Leslie, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Forest. I'll be sure to pass on your wonderful recommendation, as I know Forest will appreciate it. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Strafford, NH |

This dealer has very good customer service and had great deals. I dealt with Forest and he was very good at getting us the best deal for the truck I bought through them and my trade in. I would recommend this dealer.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 4, 2014

Chris, Your kind words and fantastic recommendation are greatly appreciated! Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Well done

by from Cooperstown ny |

I am from upstate new york and learned of top notch salesman Eric Poulson. He proved his mettle. We bought the car we needed and paid a price we could afford. I recommend Eric and Herb Chambers

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 4, 2014

Mike, Your kind words and fantastic recommendation are greatly appreciated! Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership with great service.

by from Boston, mass |

I was looking for a new honda accord, and I live near herb chambers honda Boston. I walked in and was greeted by Eli Hanna. He is very knowledgable and professional, made the buying experience very easy. Came back the following day and picked up my car, that I really love, and Eli had everything ready as promised. I definitely recommend the dealership and u should ask for Eli.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 4, 2014

Jon, I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a professional and enjoyable experience while purchasing your new Honda Accord. I will be sure to share your kind words with Eli as I know he'll appreciate it. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Methuen, MA |

Erick was great. He help me get the car that fit my budget and my needs. If you want a Honda this is the place to go.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 4, 2014

Thank you, Jameson, for your feedback and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

THE MAN CALLED KEITH BANKS-OBANOR

by from BOSTON, MA |

THIS IS MY FIRST TIME TO BUY A CAR FROM HONDA. I AM USED TO TOYOTA PRODUCTS. BUT MY EXPERIENCE WITH ONE KEITH BANKS-OBANOR ON PRESIDENT'S DAY 2014 WAS ONE OF THE BEST IN MY LIFE. FIRSTOF ALL ,HE WAS VERY HONEST, EXPERIENCED, COOL HEADED AND WAS READY FOR ALL OUR QUESTIONS THAT DAY.WITH HIS WEALTH OF EXPERIENCE AND ASSISTANCE, I AND MY WIFE HAVE TO BUY A 2014 HONDA CR-V 5 DR AWD EX-L. SINCE WE STARTED USING THIS CAR, THERE HAS BEEN ENJOYMENT GALORE.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 4, 2014

Eucharia and Willy, Your kind words and fantastic recommendation are greatly appreciated! I'm so pleased to hear that Keith was able to provide you with a professional and enjoyable experience. I will be sure to share your kind words with Keith as I know he'll appreciate it. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership - Excellent Staff

by from Peabody, MA 01960 |

Loved my experience at Herb Chambers Boston - Keith was our sales person and I couldn't be happier with my purchase of 2014 CRV. He was a true professional. He realizes that the customers may not always be right, but they are always the customer. Herb Chambers are lucky to have him he represents them very well. I would recomend anyone who wants to buy a vehicle to Herb Chambers Boston and to please see Keith for truely fair and honest experience. Thanks again Keith!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 3, 2014

Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled to hear that Keith was able to provide you with a great car buy experience. Our goal is to provide each guest with the best customer service and it sounds like Keith was able to provide you with just that. I will be certain to share your kind words with him. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


4.0 out of 5.0

Overall, good experience!

by from Boston, MA |

The car: It is a certified pre-owned Accord (2011). It almost feels like driving a new car except when you look at the odometer. The detailing was nice, the interior and exterior is in remarkable condition. Happy with the purchase and the decision to buy a certified pre-owned compared to an uncertified one a couple of years ago. The salesman: Rob Campagna. He is good, thorough and a no-nonsense sales consultant. If you are going to HC to buy your next car, ask for Rob. I went in to the dealership at 6pm. The deal was closed at 7pm after a test drive. You ask him questions, you get straight answers. The dealership: It normally takes a day or two for the HC's website to update inventory. So, do not be surprised if the car you had in mind got sold by the time you reached there. I took printout of the entire used Accord inventory (about 19) and selected 6 of them to look at in an order of preference. I ended up buying the first one on the list. Thanks to Rob! Their employees have different days off in a week, so if they tell you that they will call you tomorrow, remember to ask if they are not 'off' tomorrow. If you don't, you will be calling them in vain. Ice-creams: Good. Coffee: Okay, they seem to be always out of regular coffee, so have decaf and stop complaining. Waiting area: Good, if the weather is good, you can take a walk on the Commonwealth Ave and grab a bite. Restrooms: Not so good!!!! Should you have to wait at the dealership for a few hours, take your headphones with you, else the voice of Herb Chambers advertising their 5 day money back guarantee on TV will drive you mad after a few minutes. The business managers: They do their job. They try to sell things which you may or may not want based on your preferences. Once you know what you want and what is of value to you, it is easy to just refuse the add-ons. The only thing I did not like that when I refused extended bumper to bumper warranty, which I knew to be overpriced, I was told that I will regret it. That either implies that Honda's certified used program is a farce or the business manager was just in a bad mood. I will go with the latter. Overall, it was a good experience, especially making the deal part of it. The process that follows up to the point you drive off the car was slow but not frustrating.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Rob here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. We value our guests' feedback and I know Rob will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


(121-130 of 182 reviews)