Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-450-3499
Used 888-450-3506
Service 888-602-9169

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
78 out of 86 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 85 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

THE MAN CALLED KEITH BANKS-OBANOR

by from BOSTON, MA |

THIS IS MY FIRST TIME TO BUY A CAR FROM HONDA. I AM USED TO TOYOTA PRODUCTS. BUT MY EXPERIENCE WITH ONE KEITH BANKS-OBANOR ON PRESIDENT'S DAY 2014 WAS ONE OF THE BEST IN MY LIFE. FIRSTOF ALL ,HE WAS VERY HONEST, EXPERIENCED, COOL HEADED AND WAS READY FOR ALL OUR QUESTIONS THAT DAY.WITH HIS WEALTH OF EXPERIENCE AND ASSISTANCE, I AND MY WIFE HAVE TO BUY A 2014 HONDA CR-V 5 DR AWD EX-L. SINCE WE STARTED USING THIS CAR, THERE HAS BEEN ENJOYMENT GALORE.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 4, 2014

Eucharia and Willy, Your kind words and fantastic recommendation are greatly appreciated! I'm so pleased to hear that Keith was able to provide you with a professional and enjoyable experience. I will be sure to share your kind words with Keith as I know he'll appreciate it. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership - Excellent Staff

by from Peabody, MA 01960 |

Loved my experience at Herb Chambers Boston - Keith was our sales person and I couldn't be happier with my purchase of 2014 CRV. He was a true professional. He realizes that the customers may not always be right, but they are always the customer. Herb Chambers are lucky to have him he represents them very well. I would recomend anyone who wants to buy a vehicle to Herb Chambers Boston and to please see Keith for truely fair and honest experience. Thanks again Keith!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 3, 2014

Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled to hear that Keith was able to provide you with a great car buy experience. Our goal is to provide each guest with the best customer service and it sounds like Keith was able to provide you with just that. I will be certain to share your kind words with him. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


4.0 out of 5.0

Overall, good experience!

by from Boston, MA |

The car: It is a certified pre-owned Accord (2011). It almost feels like driving a new car except when you look at the odometer. The detailing was nice, the interior and exterior is in remarkable condition. Happy with the purchase and the decision to buy a certified pre-owned compared to an uncertified one a couple of years ago. The salesman: Rob Campagna. He is good, thorough and a no-nonsense sales consultant. If you are going to HC to buy your next car, ask for Rob. I went in to the dealership at 6pm. The deal was closed at 7pm after a test drive. You ask him questions, you get straight answers. The dealership: It normally takes a day or two for the HC's website to update inventory. So, do not be surprised if the car you had in mind got sold by the time you reached there. I took printout of the entire used Accord inventory (about 19) and selected 6 of them to look at in an order of preference. I ended up buying the first one on the list. Thanks to Rob! Their employees have different days off in a week, so if they tell you that they will call you tomorrow, remember to ask if they are not 'off' tomorrow. If you don't, you will be calling them in vain. Ice-creams: Good. Coffee: Okay, they seem to be always out of regular coffee, so have decaf and stop complaining. Waiting area: Good, if the weather is good, you can take a walk on the Commonwealth Ave and grab a bite. Restrooms: Not so good!!!! Should you have to wait at the dealership for a few hours, take your headphones with you, else the voice of Herb Chambers advertising their 5 day money back guarantee on TV will drive you mad after a few minutes. The business managers: They do their job. They try to sell things which you may or may not want based on your preferences. Once you know what you want and what is of value to you, it is easy to just refuse the add-ons. The only thing I did not like that when I refused extended bumper to bumper warranty, which I knew to be overpriced, I was told that I will regret it. That either implies that Honda's certified used program is a farce or the business manager was just in a bad mood. I will go with the latter. Overall, it was a good experience, especially making the deal part of it. The process that follows up to the point you drive off the car was slow but not frustrating.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Rob here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. We value our guests' feedback and I know Rob will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service.

by from Boston, MA |

Eric Poulson is the man! He was very helpful and accommodating. My experience was great. Everything was quick and easy. I would recommend this dealership to anybody.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. We take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have when purchasing a new vehicle. Thank you for your terrific recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership!

by from Quincy, MA |

My experience with Herb Chambers Honda has been awesome. I have gotten two cars from Herb Chambers Honda in Boston and I can say that I was treated like a member of a family and not just a customer. I bought my car here because of a recommendation I got. The service was amazing and I recommended my sister who also ended up buying a new car. Sam Desroches was an amazing sales person. He catered to my needs and was not a pushy salesmen. He was understanding and very friendly. I highly recommend this dealership as well as Sam Desroches who attended me while I was there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Herb Chambers is the place to go for the best deal

by from Boston, MA |

This dealer is one of the best in the business, the atmosphere is inviting and the staff is truly a people person.My family has bought several cars at this dealer and we have been happy with all of them, and look forward to doing business in the future. Sam Desroches is a great salesman, he's friendly and at the same time understanding. He caters to his customers needs and finds the car that fits his customers lifestyle, while offering them deals that they cannot refuse.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

February 25, 2014

Thank you, Yoal, for taking the time to share your kind words. We take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have when purchasing a new vehicle. I'm so pleased to hear that Sam proudly represented this dealership and provided you with such great service. Thank you for your terrific recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Buying Experience Ever

by from RI, MA |

We got the car we wanted at the price we wanted with no money down. Our dealer Keith Banks O'Banor was AMAZING in how he dealt with my family. He is honest and trustworthy (yeah I know right...a car dealer!). I will only go to him and I recommend him 100%. I had a another treat by the name of John McCain who delivered our car...oh what a delight. He made the experience even more wonderful. Thanks guys you set an extremely high standard.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 31, 2014

Thank you, Keno, for taking the time to share your experience with Keith and John here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. I'm so glad to hear how happy you are and that our team was able to assist you with your new vehicle. Keith is truly an asset to our team and I know he will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Charlestown, MA |

This is my second time leasing through Herb Chambers in Boston, and I don't see a need to ever go anywhere else. Mike Kelleher was knowledgable and helpful, and made the experience stress free for me. It did not feel like a sales interaction. He took the time to understand what I was looking for and my financial picture, and then walked me through a variety of options. When there was an error delivering the car I had decided upon, Mike let me know right away and communicated with me to make sure that I was satisfied. I work in a client-facing role in the financial services industry and understand that errors do happen, but I think it's how the rep handles the situation that really matters. I am very happy with Mike, the manager Omar, and their team and will be back very soon!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 29, 2014

Thank you, Scot, for taking the time to share your experience with Mike and Omar here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston! I love hearing this kind of feedback about our Sales Team. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Mike is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. We truly value your business and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


4.0 out of 5.0

3rd purchase at Herb Chambers

by from Boston, MA |

I lucked out in my recent visit to Herb Chambers by having Stacy Johnson assigned as my salesperson. Stacy was knowledgeable, helpful and got the sale done, without pressure, "manager antics" and all the irritating stuff that goes on with other dealers in the area. This is my third Honda purchased at Herb Chambers, and while I always start elsewhere (to research prices and figure out what I should be paying), I love ending up here--Stacy was the perfect antidote to our experiences at the other area big Honda dealerships. He was helpful and in-touch after the purchase was completed, keeping me aware of the timing of delivery. I highly recommend asking for Stacy if you're interested in a knowledgeable, low pressure dealership experience-he is great to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with Stacy here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. Our team goes to great lengths to provide a quality experience and atmosphere for our guest and Stacey is truly a testament to that. We truly value your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience at Herb Chambers

by from Brighton MA |

I had a great experience at Herb Chambers. This was my first time buying a car and Eric was great; he talked me through the process but didn't make me feel pressured. He also let me test drive in the snow! I had to wait a couple of days for the paperwork to go through and the car to be delivered, but he kept me updated on everything on a consistent basis. I would certainly recommend Herb Chambers to anyone interested in buying a Honda. Plus the free coffee and ice cream are a nice touch.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 17, 2014

Thank you, Elizabeth, so much for this kind review! Our friendly and knowledgeable team work very hard to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their new car buying experience. I'm so pleased to hear Eric was able to assist you with your new Honda. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


(31-40 of 85 reviews)