Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-450-3499
Used 888-450-3506
Service 888-602-9169

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
114 out of 122 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 125 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience!

by from Boston, MA |

I recently leased a new Civic Hybrid from Herb Chambers. My salesperson Rafael Santos was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful. He went out of his way to create an easy and pleasant leasing experience. The finance department was also very expedient. I strongly recommend Herb Chambers Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Thank you, Martin, so much for leaving us this fantastic feedback regarding your experience. I'm very happy that Rafael was able to assist you with finding the perfect Honda Civic Hybrid for you. It was a pleasure working with you and should you need anything further, please feel free to give Rafael or myself a call. Thank you! Errol Gaudette General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Terrific Leasing Consultant

by from Boston, Ma. |

I have leased my last two cars from Rick Blaze. I have been with Honda for years, but my experience with Mr. Blaze has me writing my first review. He is a consummate professional. He was knowledgeable and offered guidance at the right dose. He is a very kind and caring individual with a keen eye to detail. My daughter and I were there for many hours over two days. We felt totally at home. Mr. Blaze has a superb mix of technical expertise, maturity, and thoughtfulness. What is usually a stressful experience was pleasurable. I have always found the repair department helpful and efficient. Jay Press, M.D.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your continued business and for taking the time to share your experience with Rick. I'm thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable visit. We strive to provide our guests with the best customer experience and I'm thrilled we were able to provide you and your daughter with exactly that. We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for choosing Herb Chambers Honda in Boston for your automotive needs. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Terrific Leasing Consultant and service

by from Boston, Ma. |

I leased my last two cars from Rick Blaze at Herb Chambers of Boston. I have been with the dealership for years. Mr. Blaze is a superb consultant. He is informative,tactful, and offers a guiding hand. He is kind,tactful, and caring. I was there for several hours on two occasions with my daughter. He made us feel very comfortable. What can be stressful was pleasurable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 27, 2014

Jay, I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience here with Rick. I know he will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Deal on Honda Fit

by from Gloucester, MA |

I bought a Honda Fit, and traded in my old Fit with Sam Desroches. He knew the car, and guided me smoothy and professionally through the process with efficiency and good humor. I would buy another car from him again, but, being a Honda, I know he won't see for another 100,000 miles! Herb Chambers pricing beat the competition, and they gave me a fair value for my trade-in. If you are thinking of a Honda, go see Sam!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 25, 2014

I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience with Sam. We strive to provide our guests with a professional and enjoyable experience, and I'm so pleased Sam was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs in the future! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional dealership

by from Boston, MA |

I went to this dealership with my girlfriend to look for a family vehicle because we are expecting our first baby. We were immediately met by Forest and he seemed to be very easy to deal with right from the beginning. He showed us the features in the new CRV and we were very impressed with his knowledge, and he answered almost every question we had. We are waiting for my tax return for a down payment, and Forest wasn't pushy like every other place we went. We will be going back to Herb Chambers Honda when I get our money!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Thank you, John, for taking the time to share your kind words. I'm thrilled to hear that Forest was able to assist you and your family. I'll be certain to share your kind words with Forest, as I know he'll appreciate the wonderful recommendation! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Experience

by from East Longmeadow, MA |

We recently went in to Herb Chambers Honda in Boston and worked with Patrick C. He was very professional and helpful. He helped us pick out the perfect Honda Ridgeline. I would definitely recommend doing business here!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review! I'm thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Patrick and that you found the perfect Honda to meet your needs. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice place

by from Boston, MA |

I went to the dealership to inquire about leasing a new CRV and was met by Forest. He was very informative and thorough. I will go back to this place when I am ready to move forward.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 23, 2014

Thank you, Frank, for taking the time to share this fantastic review. We truly value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Comfortable experience.

by from Lowell, MA |

I spoke with Forest about getting a new car. Although I won't have the finances to purchase right away, he was knowledgable and understanding. I appreciated how I did not feel pressure to buy right away and for that reason I will be certainly be back to purchase my new vehicle very soon. The atmosphere was professional and relaxed, not stressful and sketchy like some other dealerships.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Caroline, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a thoughtful recommendation. Forest is so committed to providing guests with exceptional customer service and I know he will appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs in the future! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

My purchase of 2 cars from your dealership

by from Windham, NH |

I purchased two vehicles from you and Rick Blaze was my sales person for each vehicle. Both were used vehicles and with respect to the first one (a 2008 Corolla), there was a title problem resulting from the fact that the person who traded the vehicle to you had overstated the mileage and your sales person (not Rick) who took the vehicle in trade did not catch the mistake. I was very concerned over the possibility that the person who traded in the vehicle might have "spun" back the odometer, but Rick and Rory of your staff were very forthcoming in sharing information with me that satisfied me that this was not the case. They also provided me with a free rental car for the time it took (about two weeks) to straighten out the title problem. In fact, I was so impressed with the service you provided me that about one week after I purchased the first vehicle (which was to be used by my son), I purchased a second vehicle from you (a 2011 Accord) for my own use. I live in New Hampshire and, in the past, had always purchased vehicles from New Hampshire dealers. But with respect to these two vehicles, I made the initial search online, and this is how I was directed to your dealership. I was very impressed with Rick and with your entire staff and will definitely consider buying additional vehicles from you as needed in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 13, 2014

Bob, Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. We know you have many choices when buying a new vehicle, so we really appreciate your business. I'm so glad our team provided you with pleasant experience, even with the mileage issues, along the way. Rick and Rory are top-notch and we are lucky to have them on our team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience - thank you!

by from Boston, MA |

We came to Herb Chambers Honda in Boston after finding the vehicle we wanted on a search online. We called ahead and Eric Poulson had the car was waiting for us upon arrival. Eric was terrific, very friendly and personable. We needed to wait on paperwork in order for the purchase to be complete and Eric was great in keeping us informed and trying to move the process along. We would absolutely recommend Eric to others looking to purchase from Herb Chambers Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Thank you for this great feedback! I'm so happy that you had such an enjoyable experience and we welcome you back anytime whether it's sales or service related. It's customers like you that make our business what it is and we're so appreciative. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


(51-60 of 125 reviews)