Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-450-3499
Used 888-450-3506
Service 888-602-9169

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
118 out of 126 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    61-70 of 129 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Nice place

by from Boston, MA |

I went to the dealership to inquire about leasing a new CRV and was met by Forest. He was very informative and thorough. I will go back to this place when I am ready to move forward.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 23, 2014

Thank you, Frank, for taking the time to share this fantastic review. We truly value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Comfortable experience.

by from Lowell, MA |

I spoke with Forest about getting a new car. Although I won't have the finances to purchase right away, he was knowledgable and understanding. I appreciated how I did not feel pressure to buy right away and for that reason I will be certainly be back to purchase my new vehicle very soon. The atmosphere was professional and relaxed, not stressful and sketchy like some other dealerships.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Caroline, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a thoughtful recommendation. Forest is so committed to providing guests with exceptional customer service and I know he will appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs in the future! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

My purchase of 2 cars from your dealership

by from Windham, NH |

I purchased two vehicles from you and Rick Blaze was my sales person for each vehicle. Both were used vehicles and with respect to the first one (a 2008 Corolla), there was a title problem resulting from the fact that the person who traded the vehicle to you had overstated the mileage and your sales person (not Rick) who took the vehicle in trade did not catch the mistake. I was very concerned over the possibility that the person who traded in the vehicle might have "spun" back the odometer, but Rick and Rory of your staff were very forthcoming in sharing information with me that satisfied me that this was not the case. They also provided me with a free rental car for the time it took (about two weeks) to straighten out the title problem. In fact, I was so impressed with the service you provided me that about one week after I purchased the first vehicle (which was to be used by my son), I purchased a second vehicle from you (a 2011 Accord) for my own use. I live in New Hampshire and, in the past, had always purchased vehicles from New Hampshire dealers. But with respect to these two vehicles, I made the initial search online, and this is how I was directed to your dealership. I was very impressed with Rick and with your entire staff and will definitely consider buying additional vehicles from you as needed in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 13, 2014

Bob, Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. We know you have many choices when buying a new vehicle, so we really appreciate your business. I'm so glad our team provided you with pleasant experience, even with the mileage issues, along the way. Rick and Rory are top-notch and we are lucky to have them on our team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience - thank you!

by from Boston, MA |

We came to Herb Chambers Honda in Boston after finding the vehicle we wanted on a search online. We called ahead and Eric Poulson had the car was waiting for us upon arrival. Eric was terrific, very friendly and personable. We needed to wait on paperwork in order for the purchase to be complete and Eric was great in keeping us informed and trying to move the process along. We would absolutely recommend Eric to others looking to purchase from Herb Chambers Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Thank you for this great feedback! I'm so happy that you had such an enjoyable experience and we welcome you back anytime whether it's sales or service related. It's customers like you that make our business what it is and we're so appreciative. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst experiance at a dealership

by from Ashland Ma. |

I called Herb Chambers Honda in Boston to look at a used 2012 BMW X5,I was told the car was available and made an appointment to see the car the next morning. I was told when I got there that the person I was suppose to meet was not in, and that the car I had driven 45 minutes to see was sold late last night. Oh interesting , and I was then asked if there were any others cars I might be interested in. No ! I had an appointment to see the X5,and you sold it. Nice ! I later find out that they just have a person make appointments to see cars, but never really meet with you. So why would you make an appointment to see a car if they are going to sell it before you even get there . Bad Business practices ,Don't waste your time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Kat, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback. I understand that you had a less-than-positive shopping experience with us and I'd like to apologize on behalf of the entire sales team here. It seems that we made an honest mistake when communicating with you regarding the 2012 BMW X5. We take full responsibility for this error and again want to apologize for taking your valuable time by way of this bit of misinformation. We strive to be sure that every guest is 100% satisfied with their experience here, regardless of whether they purchase with us or not. If there is anything I can do to make up for this experience I would be very happy to speak about it further with you. I can be reached via the contact information below. Thank you for considering us, and again, my apologies for this inconvenience. Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Keith Banks is the man!!!

by from Boston, MA |

I have now purchased 2 Honda Civics from Keith Banks Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, the first time was in 2007 and the second time being January 2014. Both times I have had superior and efficient customer service. Keith has always help me to make the right choices, when choosing my car. There are not enough words to express how happy I am to shop at this dealership, which is why I gave it 5 Stars. I will definitely shop here again

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Thank you, Samantha, for this great feedback! I'm so happy that you had such an enjoyable experience and we welcome you back anytime whether it's sales or service related. It's customers like you that make our business what it is and we're so appreciative. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Recently Purchased Vehicle

by from Andover MA |

I have purchased a lot of vehicles and I would have to say this was by far the easiest purchase I have ever made. The sales staff especially Eric Poulson was exceptional. I would recommend this dealer to anyone & everyone in the market for a new or used vehicle

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Roger, I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are with the quality of service Eric provided. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Eric is truly a testament to that. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice dealer

by from Boston, MA |

I went to this dealer to test drive a new Honda civic and was introduced to Forest Frangiamore. He was very easy to deal with right away. I will come back here to make my next purchase for sure.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Alex, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Forest. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Forest is truly a testament to that. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome place

by from Sagamore, MA |

I dealt with Forest Frangiamore and he was very professional and informative. He answered all of the questions I asked in a timely manner. The overall atmosphere of the dealership was very comfortable. They offered free refreshments, ice cream, and even pop corn! Such a good overall experience and will definitely recommend to anyone I know.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Greg, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Forest. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are with the quality of service Forest provided. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Forest is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership!

by from Plymouth, MA |

We dealt with Forest and he did such a great job that I will recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family. We were just looking when we went in but didn't feel any extra pressure like every other place we went to. We will come back when we are ready to buy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Thank you, Leslie, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Forest. I'll be sure to pass on your wonderful recommendation, as I know Forest will appreciate it. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


(61-70 of 129 reviews)