Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-450-3499
Used 888-450-3506
Service 888-602-9169

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
115 out of 123 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    61-70 of 126 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience - thank you!

by from Boston, MA |

We came to Herb Chambers Honda in Boston after finding the vehicle we wanted on a search online. We called ahead and Eric Poulson had the car was waiting for us upon arrival. Eric was terrific, very friendly and personable. We needed to wait on paperwork in order for the purchase to be complete and Eric was great in keeping us informed and trying to move the process along. We would absolutely recommend Eric to others looking to purchase from Herb Chambers Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Thank you for this great feedback! I'm so happy that you had such an enjoyable experience and we welcome you back anytime whether it's sales or service related. It's customers like you that make our business what it is and we're so appreciative. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst experiance at a dealership

by from Ashland Ma. |

I called Herb Chambers Honda in Boston to look at a used 2012 BMW X5,I was told the car was available and made an appointment to see the car the next morning. I was told when I got there that the person I was suppose to meet was not in, and that the car I had driven 45 minutes to see was sold late last night. Oh interesting , and I was then asked if there were any others cars I might be interested in. No ! I had an appointment to see the X5,and you sold it. Nice ! I later find out that they just have a person make appointments to see cars, but never really meet with you. So why would you make an appointment to see a car if they are going to sell it before you even get there . Bad Business practices ,Don't waste your time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Kat, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback. I understand that you had a less-than-positive shopping experience with us and I'd like to apologize on behalf of the entire sales team here. It seems that we made an honest mistake when communicating with you regarding the 2012 BMW X5. We take full responsibility for this error and again want to apologize for taking your valuable time by way of this bit of misinformation. We strive to be sure that every guest is 100% satisfied with their experience here, regardless of whether they purchase with us or not. If there is anything I can do to make up for this experience I would be very happy to speak about it further with you. I can be reached via the contact information below. Thank you for considering us, and again, my apologies for this inconvenience. Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Keith Banks is the man!!!

by from Boston, MA |

I have now purchased 2 Honda Civics from Keith Banks Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, the first time was in 2007 and the second time being January 2014. Both times I have had superior and efficient customer service. Keith has always help me to make the right choices, when choosing my car. There are not enough words to express how happy I am to shop at this dealership, which is why I gave it 5 Stars. I will definitely shop here again

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Thank you, Samantha, for this great feedback! I'm so happy that you had such an enjoyable experience and we welcome you back anytime whether it's sales or service related. It's customers like you that make our business what it is and we're so appreciative. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Recently Purchased Vehicle

by from Andover MA |

I have purchased a lot of vehicles and I would have to say this was by far the easiest purchase I have ever made. The sales staff especially Eric Poulson was exceptional. I would recommend this dealer to anyone & everyone in the market for a new or used vehicle

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Roger, I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are with the quality of service Eric provided. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Eric is truly a testament to that. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice dealer

by from Boston, MA |

I went to this dealer to test drive a new Honda civic and was introduced to Forest Frangiamore. He was very easy to deal with right away. I will come back here to make my next purchase for sure.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Alex, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Forest. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Forest is truly a testament to that. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome place

by from Sagamore, MA |

I dealt with Forest Frangiamore and he was very professional and informative. He answered all of the questions I asked in a timely manner. The overall atmosphere of the dealership was very comfortable. They offered free refreshments, ice cream, and even pop corn! Such a good overall experience and will definitely recommend to anyone I know.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Greg, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Forest. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are with the quality of service Forest provided. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Forest is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership!

by from Plymouth, MA |

We dealt with Forest and he did such a great job that I will recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family. We were just looking when we went in but didn't feel any extra pressure like every other place we went to. We will come back when we are ready to buy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Thank you, Leslie, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Forest. I'll be sure to pass on your wonderful recommendation, as I know Forest will appreciate it. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Strafford, NH |

This dealer has very good customer service and had great deals. I dealt with Forest and he was very good at getting us the best deal for the truck I bought through them and my trade in. I would recommend this dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 4, 2014

Chris, Your kind words and fantastic recommendation are greatly appreciated! Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Well done

by from Cooperstown ny |

I am from upstate new york and learned of top notch salesman Eric Poulson. He proved his mettle. We bought the car we needed and paid a price we could afford. I recommend Eric and Herb Chambers

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 4, 2014

Mike, Your kind words and fantastic recommendation are greatly appreciated! Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership with great service.

by from Boston, mass |

I was looking for a new honda accord, and I live near herb chambers honda Boston. I walked in and was greeted by Eli Hanna. He is very knowledgable and professional, made the buying experience very easy. Came back the following day and picked up my car, that I really love, and Eli had everything ready as promised. I definitely recommend the dealership and u should ask for Eli.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

March 4, 2014

Jon, I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a professional and enjoyable experience while purchasing your new Honda Accord. I will be sure to share your kind words with Eli as I know he'll appreciate it. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


(61-70 of 126 reviews)