Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-450-3499
Used 888-450-3506
Service 888-602-9169

Helping Drivers in Everett, Cambridge and Beyond Find their Perfect Honda Match.

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
166 out of 179 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    81-90 of 179 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Heri!

by from Boston, MA |

Thank you Heri! When I wanted to visit the showroom, Heri Abidellah came to pick me up. He was one of the greatest sales person I have met. We have the deal done at the pricing I suggested. It is exciting experience. So I bought a new Civic LX from Herb Chambers in Boston. Heri made the whole process easy from start to finish. Although he was a day off, he prepared my car to pick up after two days. I will definitely do business again with Herb Chambers! Thank you so much Heri! Seong-Eun Kim

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Thank you so much for this kind review. I'm so pleased to hear Heri was able to assist you with your new Honda Civic LX and everything came with such ease. We continuously strive to exceed our customers' expectations and Heri is certainly a testament to that. We appreciate your wonderful recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Honda Boston

by from Brookline, MA |

Alex Yanovsky was super helpful, quick and courteous service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with Alex. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Honda Boston

by from Brookline, MA |

Alex Yanovsky was super helpful, quick and courteous service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy customer

by from Boston, Ma |

My car buying experience was so stress free. Comparing to the other dealerships Herb Chambers didn't make me feel like they were just trying to sell me just any car. Scott Santos made sure I was happy, and he was very patient with me. I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Scott here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are. Thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


4.0 out of 5.0

Herb Chambers Honda of Boston

by from Arlington, MA |

Sales rep Eric Poulson was great. We were undecided between the Accord and Lexus CT200 hybrids. Eric found us an Accord Hybrid and brought it to our house. Great Service and dedication on his part. We are very pleased with our Accord, and thanks to Eric for making it happen.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 8, 2014

I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests' feedback and I know Eric will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Rafael!

by from Boston, MA |

Great customer service! They listened to what I wanted and let me test drive a few cars until I got into one I loved. They worked with me on the price and I left happy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you, Ashley! I am so happy to hear that you had such a great experience at our dealership. Enjoy your new Honda and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Very straight forward buying process

by from Boston, MA |

My Salesperson, Scotty Santos, listened to what I needed and found a way to create the right deal and locate the perfect car. I would definitely buy another car from this Honda dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you, Cheryl, so much for sharing your superb opinion about us! I am so glad to know that Scotty was able to assist you with finding the perfect vehicle! I will make sure your compliments are heard. Enjoy your new Honda and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Methuen,MA |

I got amazing customer service by Jose Yapul. He went out of his way to provide me with my car information. He made sure I received all that I needed and I am very pleased. I got all of my information in less than an hour, thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you, Sabine! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at our dealership, especially while working with Jose. He is absolutely an asset to our team, and I will make sure your compliments are heard. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


3.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Eric Poulson

by from Melrose |

Went to the Herb Chambers Honda in Boston late one nite to look at a vehicle. Mr Eric Poulson helped me. He did a GREAT job helping me with everyting, thanks Eric.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you, Leo! I'm so glad to read that Eric was able to help and answer all of your questions. We appreciate your feedback and please feel free to reach out to Eric or myself is there is anything else we can assist with. Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

PURCHASE OF 2007 JEEP COMMANDER

by from CAMBRIDGE MA |

ERIC P. WAS VERY HELPFUL , FOUND US EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE OF WORKING WITH HIM THANK YOU

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you, John, so much for sharing your superb opinion about us! Eric is an asset to our team and I know he will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. Enjoy your new Jeep Commander and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston


(81-90 of 179 reviews)