Mercedes-Benz of Boston

Mercedes-Benz of Boston

259 McGrath Highway, Somerville, MA 02143

New 888-476-9152
Used 888-476-9162
Service 866-312-5650

Serving the Boston area's luxury automotive needs.

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
165 out of 170 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 170 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Ddealarship and Sales Rep

by from Melrose, Ma |

I just took delivery this morning of my 8th Mercedes Benz. All from one dealership and one Sales Rep. Robert Tinkham . I can't say enough about the way I have been treated over the many years with this dealership , but what is a great dealership with out great people. And in my mind I have found one of the best in Rob!!! It's seems more like dealing with an old friend than a salesman. He has gained my trust but more imprtanly he has kept it. Every delivery was enjoyable and well executed by Rob, and through the years have become something of a tradition every 24months. I have sent close friends to see Rob and some of become loyal customers both of MB of Boston and Rob. I will end by say this.... OUTSTANDING Team and thanks you Rob Tinkham Steve Kelly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

July 6, 2015

Thank you, Steve, for your continued business and your great recommendation. I know Rob will appreciate the kind words. Happy driving and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience!

by from Boston, MA |

Georgina made the car buying experience pleasant for us. We have been looking to purchase a GL-450 for my wife for a couple of months and visited several dealerships but could not find the right car or negotiate a deal that we were comfortable with. In our first visit to Mercedes of Boston, it took Georgina less than an hour to find the right car for us and get us a good deal that we were willing to commit to right away. She was great to deal with and made us feel like she cares about how satisfied we are with the car we purchased. I?d highly recommend to anyone who is in the market for a Mercedes to reach out to her!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 29, 2015

Thank you for sharing your superb opinion about us. I'm so proud to know that you and your wife had such a great experience at our dealership, especially while working with Georgina. Enjoy your new Mercedes-Benz, and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from middleboro mass |

A week ago me and my wife both two Mercedes from herbs chamber of Summerville there was a sales men buy the name of Monteiro this guy was the greatest sale men I ever met in my live he never pressured us to buy a car he spent the day explaining everything about the car there finance department helped us get a great rate on our lone I'm in love with my car If you are thinking about getting a new car go and se mr Monteiro at Mercedes Benz of Summerville

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 14, 2015

Thank you, Marcelino, for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you and your wife during your visit. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible Car Buying Experience

by from Gloucester, MA |

I have had the worst car buying experience of my life at Herb Chambers Mercedes Benz of Boston. Buyers beware! I purchased a 2013 MB CL550 in April 2015. Prior to purchase, my sales specialist(Keith) informed me the car had been thoroughly inspected and was a certified pre owned, with only 1 defect that would be fixed prior to the sell. This was the center console failing to stay closed. I agreed to purchase the car, and on the day of pickup, Keith informed me the center console did not arrive but would be in within a few days, and would be replaced. So he encouraged to proceed with purchase and they would replace the console very soon. That was 15 weeks ago. After signing papers, Keith informed me of another issue that they ?just discovered?. The car software would reboot itself every minute or so. Again, he said this would be fixed within a few days, and pushed to sell the car that day. For several weeks, while waiting for a software package to come in from Germany, everything in the car would reset every minute or so ? radio, clock, seat settings, music presets, everything! I also found when I got home that only 1 of the 2 keys provided for the car worked. The one that actually worked, gave a low battery indication. So both keys needed new batteries. I guess they don?t check this in their CPO inspections. I was never provided copies of finance paperwork on the day of purchase. I asked Keith to please mail to my PO box. After several weeks without receiving, I inquired and found out the paperwork was sent to a different address. 2 months after purchase, I finally received copies of my finance paperwork. I left my EZ pass in my trade in vehicle. When I asked for it to be mailed to me, the dealership sent me someone elses EZ pass. After some confusion and email traffic, they located mine and sent. Week by week, I inquired about my center console. Every week, different managers told me different stories and provided different excuses on why my center console was taking so long to come in. All the while, I am driving my car holding the console closed with my elbow. Keith told me via email on 4/22 that the center console was to come in on the 23rd, but was delayed a few days. Chris Franzoso ? (Used Car Manager) told me vial email on 4/23 that the part was on backorder, but was expected to arrive on May 4th. Robert Picardi ? (parts manager) told me via email on 06/15 that the center console was being recreated at the manufacturer site and there is no ETA. I?ve sent so many inquiries asking why I was provided misleading information, but nobody responded. I copied Jeff Davis, Brandi Lawler, George Kotsiras, Keith, Bob Picardi, Chris Franzoso. At this point, I just want to inform other potential car buyers to beware. This dealership has been so unprofessional, on so many levels. I would never purchase from here again, and have advised my friends, family, and colleagues to stay away. Final update ? yesterday(August 6th, 2015) my center console was finally repaired. 15 weeks after purchase, and they didn?t even replace the entire center console as they had been saying for months. They replaced the lid, and only the lid. 15 weeks of being told the delay was due to center console needing to be recreated in Germany, and all they replaced was the lid. I wasn?t surprised. Just glad to cut ties with this dealership for good.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Ercilia Furtado

by from Middleboro, MA |

I am not a fan of dealing with dealer ships but you guys have overall made it a great experience for me. Working with Lovette, he was great at his job, professional, well dressed, smiling and overall just a great guy. Thank you for making this so easy and not a wasted minute. Also the gentleman that I met with when I signing all the paperwork, the financial guy, he was a sweetheart, I couldn't stop laughing around him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 6, 2015

Thank you, Ercilia, for your kind words. I'm so happy to know you enjoyed working with Lovette and our finance team. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

The best in the business!!!

by from Boston, MA |

My title says it all: Dennis St. Aubin is the best around. He is far more interested in making friends and doing things the right way then just selling you a car. Dennis is not interested in just moving vehicles out the door. He is interested in establishing long time customers and that clearly shows in how he dealt with me and everyone else I saw him interact with. So, when you're looking to buy or lease a great car get a Mercedes. When you want a great experience doing that, see Dennis. He will take great care of you and then you too will be giving him a 5-star review.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 8, 2015

I'm thrilled to hear Dennis was able to provide you with an enjoyable experience while purchasing your new Mercedes. Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Boston and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Re: New purchase of Mercedes Benz

by from Hull, MA |

My husband and I purchased a new 2016 Mercedes Benz from Herb Chambers in Boston. Scott Lewis, General Manager in Braintree was number one in helping us always. He is a great asset to the company and a great person as well. Scott put us in contact with Jeff Davis, General Manager of the Boston dealership. He was as well, great in helping us purchase the car. Made us feel fully at ease. From there we went to our associate Paolo Castro. He was WONDERFUL! He put us at ease right away from our first meeting. He explained the entire car with all of it's bells and whistles! He has meade some follow up phone calls to make sure we are fine with the car. SUPER SERVICE!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 5, 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with Paolo! It is our goal to offer every customer a personal touch and ensure that we do everything possible to help you leave our dealership happy. We thank you for your business and we look forward to helping with your automotive needs in the future! Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Boston, Ma |

Georgina Stravopoulos of Mercedes Benz Boston helped me get into the exact car for a great price. She made such a great impression from the first moment we started to look at inventory. Im very impressed with the way she handled my first Mercedes purchase. I will recommend anyone I know that is looking for a new car her way. I am so excited to be part of this life style on the road.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 5, 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Georgina! It is our goal to offer every customer a personal touch and ensure that we do everything possible to help you leave our dealership happy. We thank you for your business and we look forward to helping with your automotive needs in the future! Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience

by from Abington, MA |

My experience working with Lovette Monteiro on the purchase of my first Mercedes-Benz was greater than anticipated. I am in the sales business myself and found Lovette to be very professional, knowledgeable and most importantly, not a pushy salesperson. I felt comfortable throughout the entire process. He was very kind and helpful and made sure he answered all of my questions regarding the car and the process. I would recommend Lovette to my family and friends!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 1, 2015

Thank you, Michele, for sharing your review and congratulations on your purchase! I'm so pleased to learn that Lovette made your visit easy and comfortable. He is a wonderful asset to our team and will be grateful to read the nice comments. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Newton, MA |

My experience working with Lovette Monteiro on my new purchase was above and beyond. He was very kind and helpful and made sure he answered all of our questions regarding the car and the process. I got a release return and the process was longer than I expected. However, he keeps constant communication and updates me throughout the process. So big thank to Lovette for an incredible job!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

July 23, 2015

Thank you, Ming, for taking the time to share your terrific feedback. It's wonderful to hear from such a satisfied customer. We appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience

by from Lexington, MA |

We recently bought a GL 450 form this dealership. I have to say we have good experience with Thanh. He is the first sales person we talk to, he is so patient and friendly. To be honest, we didn't buy the car immediately after we talk to him. You know, you shopping around and make comparison when you buy a car. But after all the comparison, we decided to come back to Thahn, because of his hard work and his better price, lol. And Keith is a really good person, knowledgable and patient. He helped us a lot to explain the vehicle function.If you plan to buy a MB, try this dealership :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager


(1-10 of 170 reviews)