Mercedes-Benz of Boston

Mercedes-Benz of Boston

259 McGrath Highway, Somerville, MA 02145

New 888-476-9152
Used 888-476-9162
Service 866-312-5650

Serving the Boston area's luxury automotive needs

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
121 out of 125 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 125 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing customer service, exceptional vehicle

by from Manchester, NH |

I recently leased my 5th vehicle from Mercedes Benz of Boston and couldn't have been more pleased. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure I had a great experience. Rob Tinkham and George Kotsiras were an absolute pleasure to work with. The dealership is more than an hour from my home, but it is worth it to go out of my way for such great customer service. I had equally impressive experiences in the past with Chip McCarty and Jeff Davis. I highly recommend any of them, as well as the rest of the friendly staff to give you a great deal on an amazing car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you, Laura, for taking the time to share your experience with Rob and George here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston! We are so fortunate to have such wonderful and loyal customers and it's feedback like yours that lets us know our team is doing something right. We truly value your business and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston

5.0 out of 5.0

Truly exceptional experience

by from Boston, MA |

This was my second purchase from Maged, and he made the entire process absolutely seamless. I called, told him what I was looking for, and he was able to deliver results immediately. He took care of everything without me even having to step foot in the dealership prior to picking up the car. He is extremely knowledgeable and I put my trust in him completely. I would recommend him to anyone- always a great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional. Effortless....Excellent!

by from Waltham, MA |

I bought yet another vehicle from Mercedes Benz of Boston. Jasper Abreu, my salesman, really did an exceptional job . We began our relationship over the phone; I told him what i was looking for, and he put an incredible effort into finding just that pre-owned car at just that price. Then he was able to go one better, and offer me a new car at an even better price than the pre-owned I was looking for! On top of that, he was able to locate the specific vehicle and have it shipped to the dealership. I hardly had to do anything. Jasper kept in constant contact throughout the entire process (which was pleasantly short), and made the entire experience effortless on my part. One visit to MB of Boston for payment and paperwork, which was all in perfect order, and I drove my new vehicle home the next day, registered and ready to go! No one can ask any more of any dealership, Japer and MB of Boston made this the most excellent car buying experience by far!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Thank you, Larry! We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Belmont, MA |

Just purchased 2013 S550 from Paolo at Somerville Mercedes Benz dealership. We've searched for my dream car for 3 months and finally found everything I always wanted in it, plus A.J. got me a great deal on financing it. It's my 3rd vehicle purchased at this dealership and I will go there again and recommend it to friends and family!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

December 19, 2014

Thank you, Kevin, for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and I'm very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Always a pleasure!

by from Boston, MA |

It is always a pleasure doing business with M-B Boston. I have purchased 4 cars now from them, and each time had the pleasure of working with Rob. He is the quintessential professional?extremely knowledgable and helpful. I will most certainly continue to do business with him. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

December 18, 2014

I'm so pleased to learn that Rob has made your visits so enjoyable. Thank you and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Happy Holidays! Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent in sale

by from Cambridge, MA |

I bought E-Class from this Mercedes Benz of Boston. They have very good sale service especially my sale person, Chip. He took care me a lot and responded me very quickly. Therefore, I just went to visit this dealership again and ordered another car, S63 coupe, without doubt. I hope I will have good experience here again and again. Also the other staffs also help and talk to me very friendly as well so I never feel alone in here. Thanks to all of them! Excellent sale experience! Moreover, customer area is very comfortable and full of staffs to eat. Very clean and clear. However, service team needs something to be fixed due to delay repair but I still trust them because when they knew my issue, they act very fast to fix as well. My car was done very well like a new one again. The best dealership that I ever use

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

December 10, 2014

Thank you, Jay, for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership! Chip is a valued member of our team and I'm so happy to read your wonderful recommendation. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience

by from Arlington, MA |

I recently purchased GLA 45 at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. The dealership is very clean and well organized. My sales consultant, Danubia Constantinou, is willing to take the time to show me the car, test drive and answer my questions. Danubia is very professional and friendly. She didn't give me any pressure when I was stuck on deciding to purchase the car. I had an excellent experience working with her and I definitely recommend to friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

December 2, 2014

On behalf of our entire team here in Somerville, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Happy Holidays! Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great facility and lease process

by from Boston, MA |

Just leased my 2nd Mercedes Benz with herb chambers Mercedes Benz of Summerville! Great experience, great price in the car that I loved! I 100% suggest using this dealership! Danubia the sales agent was very good and took good care of me !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

December 2, 2014

Thank you, George, for taking the time to share your experience with Danubia. We value our guests' feedback and I know she will appreciate your encouraging words. Thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Happy Holidays! Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Superior sales rep

by from Byfield,ma |

I must reiterate others' comments, MB of Boston is a dealership that values customer service above all else. From my initial contact with Tanja Gatto( who followed up more than once) to the inordinately patient and knowledgeable salesman, Thanh, my GLK purchase was actually enjoyable. I initially intended to purchase a GLK at another dealership but felt underserved by the salesman and decided to travel to Somerville. The only problem with MB of Boston is that it's not located closer to my home. Thanh agreed to deliver the car to me, and reminded me that he needed at least an hour of my time to explain the vehicle. I owned a 2010 GLK and only now learned of its features. Thanh is the ultimate person for customer service b/c he always made me feel comfortable while explaining the many fine features of my GLK. I love the car already and haven't even driven it. Tanja was also a pleasant addition to this dynamic. You should offer training to others. Thank You to all Jo Antico

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

November 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Hearing that Tanja and Thanh took such great care of you from start to finish is the kind of feedback we like to hear! Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service, very satisfied

by from Boston, MA |

I came to Mercedes-Benz of Boston to browse the different models available, and ended up with a new car thereafter. Georgina is incredibly easy to work with and did not use any pressuring tactics whatsoever. She took the time to show me the different models I was interested in and described (in detail) all the different options available for my needs. Upon pickup of the car, Georgina took the time to show me all the different features of my new car to ensure I understood the technology, very helpful. Needless to say, I was very satisfied with the overall experience and will surely be a return customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Thank you, Allen, for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Mercedes-Benz of Boston will have my business for

by from Brighton, MA |

Mercedes-Benz of Boston will have my business for life-----as long as Georgina is there to help! She's the best, ask for her! Thanks-Nick.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Thank you, Nick, for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis, General Manager


(1-10 of 125 reviews)