Mercedes-Benz of Boston

Mercedes-Benz of Boston

259 McGrath Highway, Somerville, MA 02143

New 888-476-9152
Used 888-476-9162
Service 866-312-5650

Serving the Boston area's luxury automotive needs.

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
145 out of 149 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 149 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

outstanding experience

by from Vermont |

We bought our 5th Mercedes from Rob Tinkham at Chambers and couldn't be more pleased. Sales, service, finance,everyone connected there was outstanding. We are always treated respectfully and graciously and hope to continue to do business with Rob Tinkham for many years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 2, 2014

It is always a delight to read that one of our team members is exceeding our guests' expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Mercedes E550

by from Wilmington MA |

Mercedes E550 I purchased an E550 from Alex Fine and it was the best sales experience I have ever had. This is saying a lot since I have purchased many cars from Fords to Jaguars. He was friendly, polite, courteous, and respectful of our time. He never kept me waiting whether we had an appointment or not. When we had a scheduled test drive, the car was clean and ready to drive. He made sure every detail was perfect. He seems very genuine -the total package, I would definitely buy another car from him and recommend him to anyone looking for a Mercedes.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Alex is a valuable member of our team and I am pleased to know that he was able to provide you with outstanding customer service. We value your business and look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Best, Jeff Davis General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! MY CAR IS AMAZING!

by from Boston, MA |

I recently graduated college and landed my first pick of a job with a large corporation in Boston and in return for my hard work my parents surprised me with a new car!! They had found my 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee (White) online and went in the next morning to see it. My dad was greeted by an awesome salesman, Thanh Nguyen, who took care of us 100% and gave us the best car-buying experience EVER! Thanh went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable, had something to drink if we wanted, and made sure we were all satisfied with out trade-ins and paperwork. Because we originally went in on a Saturday and the paperwork had to go through the earliest I could pick up my car was Monday, but like any other car-buying experience there are always complications either with insurance or the previous title, etc. However, this time everything went smooth and I was able to pick up my car on Monday at 4 p.m. Not only did I just pick up my car, but it was covered with a bow in the showroom which completely made me feel like I was famous and yet I am a 22 year-old from the north shore HA! Thanh then took the time to go over the entirety of my car with me making sure I was comfortable with how everything worked and that I was completely satisfied with the car before I left with it. Honestly, the employees at this dealership are awesome and very friendly and only want to help you get what you want in the easiest way possible. Definitely will be coming back here! My dad is already looking for another car to buy from here!! THANK YOU EVERYONE, ESPECIALLY THANH!!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you, Brittney, and congratulations on your recent college graduation! We appreciate you writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! Thanh and the rest of the team are truly assets to our dealership and it is encouraging to hear your great feedback. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

My first Mercedes

by from Boston, MA |

I would like to specifically thank Thanh Nguyen of Mercedes of Somerville for the great customer service he brought to us. We went in and he got us exactly what we wanted: mls 350 with the side boards and a trailer hitch and P01 package. The manager who we spoke too was very rude. We were about to close the deal and I felt like it was over our price range, so the manager said "then don't buy it!" I was shocked to be treated like this so my husband and I got up and as we were about to leave Mr.Nguyen sat us calmly down and worked with us. I am glad to say that if it wasn't for Mr. Nguyen we would have never bought the car. He saw what we saw. He explained things ehere we would be completely satisfied and confident with the purchase. As for the manager there, well he was horrible. He did not provide "consumer confidence" for our business there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

July 8, 2014

I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Thanh. I'm so happy to hear that he was able to assist you and your husband with your MLS350. I do apologize for your less than positive experience with our business manager, but happy everything worked out. We truly value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

My CLA 250

by from Boston, Massachusetts |

My CLA 250 I just bought my first Mercedes Benz, and I highly recommend this dealer. It was a great pleasure to work with Thanh and his manager, Chad. I was given all the available discounts, and anytime I asked for something, the answer was always yes. It was a great experience all around, and I will go back there for my next car. Thank you Chad and Thanh!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review! We strive to make the car buying experience as enjoyable as possible for all of our guests. Our team is dedicated to your 100% satisfaction. On behalf of Thanh, Chad and everyone here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston, we greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Best New Car experience of my Life

by from Medford,Ma |

I would highly recommend this Dealership to anyone interested in a Mercedes Benz. I felt truly fortunate to have Danubia Constantinou as my Sales Consultant. Her professional demeanor and knowledge of the Mercedes brand of vehicle is second to none. I explained to her the type of Car I was interested in, and within a few minutes I was taken to exactly what I was hoping and looking to obtain. I could not be any more pleased by the experience She provided me, and the welcome to the Mercedes Benz Herb Chambers Dealership Family that she presented me with. Which included being very patient as I had to be out of town for a week due to work in the middle of the deal, and then giving me a ride into the Dealership to pick the new car when I arrived back home. I will certainly be back again, and I hope Danubia is there smiling waiting to fit me into my next vehicle. With much appreciation I thank you all at Herb Chambers Mercedes Benz of Boston, and thank you Danubia for making this process so easy on me, you're amazing. :-)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you, Chris, so much for this kind review! Our team works very hard to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their new car buying experience. I?m so pleased to hear Danubia was able to assist you with your purchase. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent as always

by from Boston, MA |

I have been a long-time customer of Chambers Mercedes in Boston and keep returning because I love MB products and Rob Tinkham is an excellent and trusted sales consultant. I always know that I'm in good hands with Rob and the team there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the service you received from Rob. We truly value your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best Regards, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent as always

by from Boston, MA |

I have been a long-time customer of Chambers Mercedes in Boston and keep returning because I love MB products and Rob Tinkham is an excellent and trusted sales consultant. I always know that I'm in good hands with Rob and the team there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Boston, MA |

Great service I arrived at Herb Chambers Mercedes-Benz to discuss releasing my current car or buying a new version. I met Alex Fine on that weekend and he guided me through the decision process of keeping the old car or buying a new one. He asked me a lot of questions about my needs and definitely had my best interest in mind. He help me make the decision process easy and we saved a significant amount of money in the build out by sticking to the items that made the most sense for my life. He even delivered the vehicle to my vacation area as the new car was delivered to their dealership by the trucking company several days later than expected. Alex was a delight to deal with and his level of professionalism skill are unmatched in my history of buying vehicles. I will always buy a vehicle from Alex and recommend him to anyone who will listen regarding buying a new vehicle. Herb Chambers is very fortunate to have someone of his caliber on their staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

June 21, 2014

What an outstanding review to read! It is great to know that Alex was able to provide you with a delightful and professional shopping experience. Here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I'm happy to hear that you felt confident about your purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Jeff and MB of Boston!

by from Cambridge, MA |

I just purchased a 2014 ML350 at Herb Chambers Mercedes-Benz of Boston. Sales & Leasing Consultant Jeff Tucker was *amazing*. This was my first Mercedes, my first car purchase in over twelve years, and my first time buying a car by myself. I was outside of my comfort zone, and Jeff went above and beyond my expectations! He is a super nice guy, was extremely patient, answered *all* of my questions, and he helped me find the car that was just right for me. Overall my shopping and purchase experience was *stress free*, which was exactly what I needed! I would definitely recommend Jeff and MB of Boston!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Thank you, Jennifer, for your wonderful recommendation and your business. We look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


(51-60 of 149 reviews)