Mercedes-Benz of Boston

Mercedes-Benz of Boston

259 McGrath Highway, Somerville, MA 02145

New 888-476-9152
Used 888-476-9162
Service 866-312-5650

Serving the Boston area's luxury automotive needs

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
106 out of 110 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 110 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Boston, MA |

My experience at Mercedes-Benz of Boston was an excellent one and I owe it all to Paolo Castro. Paolo was a pleasure to work with. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle and he made sure that the process was as easy as possible. Paolo was also very consistent with his follow ups and I will recommend him to all of my associates. Thanks to him, I am now driving a Mercedes-Benz that meets both my needs and wants.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

November 12, 2013

I'm so happy to hear that Paolo was able to assist you with finding the perfect Mercedes-Benz to suit your needs! Everyone here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston strives to provide that same quality of service to each of our guests. I'm honored to have your recommendation and appreciate you taking the time to share your encouraging words. I know Paolo will appreciate the kind sentiment as well. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

VIP SERVICE

by from Boston, MA |

I leased a new c300. Thomas took his time and helped me. I was there for 5 hours and I did not feel rushed and pressured into buying anything. Even after I purchased the car, Thomas took away from his busy day to help me set up everything and showed me how everything worked. I felt very important and appreciated as a customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Thomas here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston! We are so fortunate to have such wonderful and loyal customers and it's feedback like yours that lets us know our team is doing something right. We truly value your business and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


4.0 out of 5.0

Bought a car from Gina at Herb Chambers of Boston

by from Boston, MA |

I recently purchased a Certified Pre-Owned Mercedes C300 from Gina Julian and Herb Chambers of Boston. Gina was great to work with -- very knowledgeable about the vehicle and made the buying process very efficient for me. I believe that she really wants her customers to have a wonderful experience driving the car and not just make the sale. I am rating the overall experience as a 4 not a 5 because it's always painful/expensive to buy a car. But Gina herself is a 5. Many thanks, Karen

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 29, 2013

Thank you, Karen, for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience with Gina. We work very hard to ensure that each guest is 100% satisfied with the Mercedes-Benz of Boston experience. I'm so pleased to hear that Gina proudly represented our dealership and provided you with such great service. I hope in the future we can make this process even better for you and earn a perfect 5-star review. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Perfect Dealership

by from boston, MA |

When I first decided to buy a car, I went to several dealerships and have worked with an employee from each dealership. I could not compare any of them to Georgina. She is very professional and friendly at the same time. Before buying a car, I test drove two different Mercedes Benzes and both times, she made sure I understood every single spec I should know. It is obvious that she knows all about them and that she has experience. Anytime I needed to ask about something (and i asked a lot), she was responsive and immediate. Unfortunately, I ended up buying a Range Rover from Herb Chambers but even when I told her that I won't be buying a Mercedes, she still helped me out with the Range Rover and found someone to take care of me when I went there. That shows excellent quality of work. From the moment I met her until now, I would not be able to find one thing that would make her anything less than perfect. Even now, she still asks me if I needed any help with anything and if everything with my car is excellent. I would strongly recommend her and i am positive she will make buying a car a wonderful experience. -Faisal

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. I'm so pleased that Georgina was able to answer all of your Mercedes-Benz questions and assist you with your Range Rover purchase. Here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I'm happy to hear that you felt confident about your purchase and your decision to choose The Herb Chambers Company as your dealer. Thank you again for your recommendation as I know Georgina will appreciate the time you took to write it. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Herb Chambers / Jeff Tucker

by from Boston, MA |

Herb Chambers is the premier Mercedes Benz dealership on the east coast not only because of the quality of the product and service but because he recognizes that the car buying experience begins and ends with great service from the salespeople. Jeff Tucker qualifies as a true professional and stickler for providing the highest level of customer service. Thank you Jeff. I'm coming back to you next time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 22, 2013

I cannot begin to tell you how much we appreciate your feedback and support. At Mercedes-Benz of Boston we believe that exceptional customer service is a critical component to the continued success of our dealership. It is great to know that this belief held true through your experience with Jeff. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


4.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Boston, MA |

I was new to the car buying process but did extensive research and ended up test driving a number of cars at several different dealerships. After deciding on a MB, I went to MB of Boston and was met by Georgina. She was very knowledgeable and was friendly. Perhaps most importantly, there was no pressure! She let me think things over and when I decided to finally make a purchase she made sure everything went smoothly. The floor manager was also wonderful. Overall, a great experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words. I'm so happy to hear you found Georgina to be friendly and knowledgeable. As a dealership, we strive to provide every guest with that same kind of customer service and I'm honored that you've recognized our teams hard work. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Boston |

I just purchased my first car at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. I was nervous, as this is my first car and I wanted to di it right. Jeffery Tucker eased my fears and helped me buy a car that I love. He was very friendly, attentive and answered all my questions to make me comfortable. He really knows his stuff! I will give my recommendation for Jeff and also the dealership. Thanks a lot Jeff!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Thank you, Sarah, for taking the time to share this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am thrilled to hear your positive feedback with Jeff and that your first Mercedes-Benz purchase was such a pleasant experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Boston, MA |

I recently purchased a new 2014 ML350 from Gina Julian. The whole experience could not have gone any smoother. Gina was extremely knowledgeable about not only the ML that I purchased, but the whole line of MB vehicles. Gina took the time to respond to my emails and answer some misc. questions that I had prior to purchasing the vehicle. She went out of her way to make sure that I was completely comfortable with the buying experience, and kept me up to date as to when the vehicle would be ready for me after the purchase was complete. In addition, she followed up with me after I had the vehicle for a couple of weeks, just to make sure I was completely satisfied. This is my first MB and I look forward to hopefully dealing with Gina again in the future! Kevin

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 18, 2013

Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Gina. I'm happy to hear you had such an enjoyable visit. We strive to provide our guests with the best customer experience and I'm thrilled we were able to provide you with exactly that. I will be certain to let Gina know she is doing a wonderful job. Thank you again for your business and for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Boston for your automotive needs. Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

First time Mercedes buying experience

by from Boston, MA |

I'm driving my first new beautiful Mercedes purchased at Mercedes Benz of Boston dealership in Somerville, MA in September. The overall buying experience was exactly what I had in mind when I thought of outstanding customer service an upscale, best of the best, luxury vehicle brand Mercedes comes with. I'd say is that our next Mercedes we are buying through Jeffrey Tucker exclusively. Thank you Jeff!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 18, 2013

Thank you, Lucy, for taking the time to post your thoughtful recommendation. Our focus at Mercedes-Benz of Boston is to provide our guests with the best customer service and a truly enjoyable car buying experience. I'm so pleased to hear that Jeff provided you with that and so much more. I will be certain to share your encouraging words with Jeff and the rest of the team here. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz and we look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Boston, MA |

Me and my wife recently purchased a 2014 Mercedes Benz CLA 250 from the Mercedes Benz of Boston dealership in Somerville, MA. Mr. Jeffrey Tucker was our sales representative. Jeff is perhaps the most qualified MB sales person I've interacted with thus far, his keen sense have immediately identified our (my wife's and my), desires, needs and preferences. Jeff had set the "no nonsense" goals to the entire process and took a very personal approach to accomodate us through the entire process. Jeff had managed the entire sale with very candid and balanced approach to schedules, accommodations, all of which were superb in form and execution. Jeff's professional demeanor and fine sense of humor contributed greatly to already positive experience. Jeff had continually made himself available even after the deal was closed, which is influencing me to continue to work with Jeff in the future. Both Me and my wife rate Jeff's performance to be one of the best experiences we had and we rate our Mercedes Benz because of Jeff. Thank you!!! V/R Gene and Lucy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(51-60 of 110 reviews)