Mercedes-Benz of Boston

Mercedes-Benz of Boston

259 McGrath Highway, Somerville, MA 02145

New 888-476-9152
Used 888-476-9162
Service 866-312-5650

Serving the Boston area's luxury automotive needs

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
96 out of 99 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 100 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful sales experience

by from Cape Cod, MA |

Last year my wife and I purchased a Mercedes convertible. While this was not our first luxury car, it was our first convertible. Our sales consultant was Georgiana Stavropoulos. She was very committed to insuring that we bought the right model for our needs and very committed to providing an enjoyable purchasing experience....she succeeded. She has also followed up with us to inquire about our ongoing satisfaction. Georgina combines outstanding product knowledge with a high level of enthusiasm for satisfying the customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic overall experience.

by from boston |

We had a really great experience buying our car at MB of Boston with Georgina Stavropoulos. She was professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and passionate about her cars. The sales process was easy, the transaction went smoothly, and the car was even delivered to my house! I highly recommend MB of Boston and Georgina in particular.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

September 12, 2013

Thank you, Jay, for taking the time to share your kind words. I'm so happy to hear that Georgina was able to assist you with your new Mercedes-Benz. Here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston our entire team strives to provide a fantastic guest experience each and every time. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Georgina as I know she will appreciate your fantastic recommendation. We truly value your business and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional Staff

by from SAN DIEGO |

Sales staff is professional and know the vehicles, capabilities and on hand inventory. Time was spent explaining the myriad of options on various models and the benefit of the build your own program.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

September 4, 2013

Thank you, Charlie, for taking the time to share your great feedback. We're fortunate to have a fantastic team who continuously strive to provide our guests with unparalleled customer service. We sincerely appreciate your 5-Star review and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

So happy!

by from Boston |

I test drove several cars in the entry luxury class (mercedes, bmw, audi, lexus) and went to five dealerships before ending at Mercedes Benz of Boston. Not only did I love the mercedes more as a car, Thomas was the individual dealer (of all that I met with) that left me wanting him to get the commission. I specifically LEFT the Lexus dealer in Sharon because it was such a bad experience and the sales manager was so terrible and smarmy. Thomas didn't "sell" me the car he let me experience it. He showed interest in showing me the aspects of the car I cared about (the flashy gizmos) and didn't try and upsell features I didn't want or need. We had a fair and straightforward negotiation and I didn't feel swindled. I had to wait for the car because I wanted a very specific color combination and he was calm throughout the waiting process and kept me informed -- even though a few times I got really upset. He made it clear throughout that I wasn't committed and that if I didn't like the car, I didn't have to buy it. I never felt pushed our prodded or manipulated and I really found it to be a good experience. The day I came to pick up the car he spent two hours going over every feature to make sure I understood how the car worked. Most importantly, he hasn't disappeared since I made the purchase. He's checked in, and is still helping answer questions.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Thomas. I'm so pleased to hear how happy you are! At Mercedes-Benz of Boston, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience at this dealership.

by from Chelmsford, MA |

Great sales person and great service at Mercedes Benz of Boston. I highly recommend it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 26, 2013

Thank you, Jay, for taking the time to write about your experience. At Mercedes-Benz of Boston, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. We greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional experience

by from Brookline, MA |

I recently purchased a 2014 Mercedes Benz E550W from the Mercedes Benz of Boston dealership in Somerville, MA. Throughout the entire process I interacted with Mr. Jeffrey Tucker. Jeff was a most knowledgeable, courterous and kind sales consultant. Immediately grasped our (my wife's and my) needs and preferences, set the expectations straight and took great strides to accomodate our schedules. Never rushing not oversaling, Jeff stroke the right balance between exquisite professional demeanor and fine sense of humor. The positive experience didn't finish right after the deal was closed. It was and continues to be a pleasure interacting with Jeff and I highly rate my Mercedes Benz experience in great part because of Jeff. I expect to enjoy our continued interactions for the years to come. Thank you!!! Pedro Santabárbara, M.D., PhD

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and for giving Jeff such a wonderful 5-Star rating! We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience. I'm so pleased we were able to provide you and your wife with exactly that. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Georgina is the best!

by from Boston, Massachusetts |

It was an absolute pleasure working with Georgina Stavropoulos! She is extremely professional, courteous, and knowledgable about the product. Her approach to car sales made the entire experience enjoyable and painless. I will most certainly work with Georgina and Mercedes-Benz of Boston again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Georgina. I'm so happy to hear that you felt confident about your Mercedes-Benz purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service:

by from Boston |

I was impressed by the team at this dealership. Georgina was my main contact and she was very professional and extremely good in followup. My overall experience was very positive and was the main reason why I ended up with a MB.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Review: Georgina Stavropoulos

by from Boston, MA |

Georgina provided an excellent customer experience for me during my car search. She was thoughtful in her advice and provided helpful suggestions based on my needs. Her follow through was essential in my selecting to work with the Herb Chambers family. Though I did not end up purchasing a vehicle from Herb Chambers of Boston (Somerville), Georgina enthusiastically recommended a suitable Herb Chambers location for me to close my purchase (Herb Chambers BMW/Mini). Without Georgina's leg work, dedication and follow through, I would have had to put far more effort into my search. She ensured what could potentially be a long and tiresome process was as painless as possible. Georgina was essential in my car search adn I would recommend her services to anyone in the market for a new/used vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 13, 2013

Thank you, Christina, for taking the time to share your terrific feedback. Georgina is truly a valuable asset to our team and I'm thrilled to hear she was able to assist you with finding the perfect vehicle. We appreciate your great recommendation and please don't hesitate to contact us if there's anything we can assist you with in the future! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from Cambridge, MA |

To All Concerned, It was a long hot day and I had already visited several dealerships in the Herb Chambers group in the pursuit of choosing a new car for my use. Upon entering the showroom Mr. Castro greeted me immediately, he was professional and engaging. After looking to my comfort, he conducted a discussion in which he sincerely listened to what I wanted for a driving experience. He was very knowledgeable about the Mercedes Benz model lineup, and in the course of explaining the virtues and benefits of the brand, he expertly matched my needs with the Mercedes Benz product that was right for me. After a test drive and further introduction to the model that I eventually choose, Mr. Castro then guided me through the plethora of options and services that were available. As I had quickly come to expect, his selection of said options and services were spot on. Overall, I felt that I was being advised by a trusted source, and my decisions to purchase the add-ons were perceived as appropriate choices. Several days later this perception remains and I expect that given time it will not alter. This is an example of only one of the facets that translates Mr. Castro's sales conduct into tangible customer satisfaction. With the choices made, the transaction was not finished until the deal is closed, and Mr. Castro is a closer. No pressure, no hurry, just an efficient, expedient and professional finalization to a process that Mr. Castro and Mr. A.J. Abutayyoun (the Business Manager) ensured was as non-convoluted and considerate as possible. The delivery of the vehicle was a first-class experience (the details of which I will leave to you the reader for your experiential enjoyment when the time comes) and the instruction in its many cutting edge features was totally comprehensive. I am also pleased to say that Mr. Castro has continued to demonstrate this same consideration after the sale, and I feel that I can continue to depend on his accessibility and brand expertise/support while I enjoy driving this fine vehicle. Paolo Castro is an outstanding resource, who fully compliments the world-class vehicles that are offered by the Herb Chambers Mercedes Benz of Boston. My purchasing experience could not have been any better. Thanks to Mr. Castro I expect to be a satisfied customer and plan on doing repeat business with Herb Chambers Mercedes Benz of Boston in the future. Sincerely yours, J. H. Fabio

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Paolo and AJ here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests' feedback and I know Paolo will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


(51-60 of 100 reviews)