Mercedes-Benz of Boston

Mercedes-Benz of Boston

259 McGrath Highway, Somerville, MA 02143

New 888-476-9152
Used 888-476-9162
Service 866-312-5650

Serving the Boston area's luxury automotive needs.

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
156 out of 160 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 160 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great CUSTOMER SERVICE

by from cambridge, MA |

We went to several different dealers around Boston to shop for our car before we decided to go with this location in Somerville. Their customer service was great at all levels. We were lucky to have Thanh as our guy. He went out of his way to help us find the car that had all the features we were looking for. He was also very instrumental in talking to his manager to give us a little break on the final price. We found him to be honest and genuine. He was always great with returning our calls when we had questions. All in all, we had a great experience. We highly highly recommend Thanh to anyone who is thinking of getting a car. He will do everything he can to find you your dream car at the right price.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your terrific feedback. Please don't hesitate to contact us or stop by with any questions you may have going forward. We appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Danubia Constantinou

by from Boston, MA |

Danubia Constantinou did an excellent service; her attention, technical knowledge comfbined with the pleasant personalty made the purchase easy. for sure we will contact her in the future when we will buy our next car. Thanks Danubia Tania and Erich Schumann

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Thank you, Tania and Erich! A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Danubia is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

3rd Purchase from MB of Boston

by from Burlington MA |

I just purchased my 3rd Mercedes Benz from Chip McCarty of Mercedes of Boston, and while the 3 purchases happened over approximately 15 years with other brands (Lexus, Audi) purchased in between, I continue to deal with the dealership and, especially, with Chip for the service, attention, courtesy and level of comfort I have received each time that I wanted to purchase another Mercedes Benz. When I started looking for a MB this time, I considered various new models, including a C63, GLA 45 AMG and an E350. Chip was fully knowledgeable in all 3 of these very different vehicles and because of where I live, the E350 made the most sense in the end. Before reaching that decision, though, Chip patiently took me out on a test ride of each, spending as much time as I required and answering any questions that followed. Because of my comfort level with Chip and my past purchasing and service experiences with MB of Boston, it was an easy decision to make the purchase. I turn over cars fairly often and suspect that Chip McCarty, MB of Boston and I will cross paths again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Chip. At Mercedes-Benz of Boston, we believe that exceptional customer service is key and it is great to know that this belief held true through your experience with our team. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

3rd Purchase from MB of Boston

by from Burlington, MA |

I just purchased my 3rd Mercedes Benz from Chip McCarty of Mercedes of Boston, and while the 3 purchases happened over approximately 15 years with other brands (Lexus, Audi) purchased in between, I continue to deal with the dealership and, especially, with Chip for the service, attention, courtesy and level of comfort I have received each time that I wanted to purchase another Mercedes Benz. When I started looking for a MB this time, I considered various new models, including a C63, GLA 45 AMG and an E350. Chip was fully knowledgeable in all 3 of these very different vehicles and because of where I live, the E350 made the most sense in the end. Before reaching that decision, though, Chip patiently took me out on a test ride of each, spending as much time as I required and answering any questions that followed. Because of my comfort level with Chip and my past purchasing and service experiences with MB of Boston, it was an easy decision to make the purchase. I turn over cars fairly often and suspect that Chip McCarty, MB of Boston and I will cross paths again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

factory warranty is legit at mercedes

by from Boston, MA |

Just bought a preowned certified 2012 ML350 at the dealership on sunday from Jerry. I was nervous because he said factory warranty is bumper to bumper because i never had that type of warranty at jeep or honda dealership. He and Jeff the finance guy was very cool to work with as both assured me that im covered if there is something wrong with my vehicle. Jeff gave me the financing i wanted and boom, left with my very first benz. A couple of days later, i heard a clanging sound when i hit the breaks and brought it back to the shop. Not only did Matr Cena make the experience bareable, but i didnt have to pay an extra dime to fixing that issue as its covered under warranty. Its something that im not used to, but overall im very happy i bought this car from herb chambers. Hopefully i can get used to the preowned certified factory warranty (bumper to bumper).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Thank you, Wayne! I'm so happy to hear Jerry, Matt and Jeff were able to assist you with your first Mercedes purchase. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

best experience ever

by from watertown , MA |

We arrived at this dealer on Saturday afternoon ,Maged did a excellent job and within hours we bought the car and finished all of the required paperwork. .he is very knowledgeable, patient and spent quite a lot time to go through all of the features on the car and how to use them . He called us several times after the purchase to make sure everything is right. this is so far the best shopping experience we ever had. we will definitely come back for our next car. thanks again for the excellent job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Thank you, Qian! Our goal is to provide every guest with the best customer service and your comments are a true testament to our teams dedication. I will be sure to share your kind words with Maged. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Rob Tinkham- Exellent Customer Service

by from Duxbury, MA |

I went to see Rob Tinkham at Mercedes-Benz of Boston after a friend of mine raved about how amazing her experience was. He was extremely knowledgable and helpful in finding me the perfect car in my price range! He personally delivered the car to my driveway and spent ample time going through all of the features of the car and how to use them. The car was spotless. When I called Rob with a question on a navigation feature, he walked me through it effortlessly over the phone, and then offered to bring my car in for its first service. I am so pleased with my experience and will most definitely go back for my next car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled that Rob and our Mercedes-Benz of Boston team were able to provide you with a great overall experience. I will be sure to share your kind words with him. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

surpasses expectations

by from Provincetown, Ma. |

We are partial to the Mercedes brand which denotes descriptions such as classy, refined ,and elegant .We are committed to this dealership as these descriptions are actually personified in the character of salesperson , Chip McCarty from whom we have made several purchases as we contemplate yet another. The process is made in a totally relaxed setting thanks to the disarming, professional and informed manner which is the hallmark of Chips distinguished presentation. We could easily have strayed to another dealership but for Chips attraction and the follow up superb service of Enio Rebollo in Service advisory department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Thank you, Chris, for this feedback and for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Boston. Chip is a valuable member of our team and I'm so glad he had the opportunity to work with you. His ability to take care of our guests, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our team. If you have any questions going forward, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience at Mercedes-Benz of Boston

by from Berkshires |

I found car online after many searches, we live in the Berkshires and called, we were directed to Thanh Nguyen who was great from start to finish.. Thanh offered to meet us halfway on Mass Pike to see C300 Luxury that we selected,. We met at Auburn Mall in Worcester. Thanh is very polite, well dressed and very knowledgeable re C300 4Matic Luxury. We drove C300 around Mall and he called Boston re our E320 and resulted in him giving us a great offer, when he got back to dealership he found a new style grille which made my wife happy. Thanh made this experience great, since this is our 3rd Mercedes.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Thank you, Lucy and Bernie! I sincerely appreciate you taking the drive in from the Berkshires. I'm so happy to know Thanh was able to assist you with your purchase. If you have any questions going forward, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best of the best! Jasper Abreu at Mercedes-Benz

by from Somerville, MA |

I'm a very happy customer. I just bought a used Mercedes C320 from Mercedes Benz of Boston and they really exceeded expectations. All the way along, Jasper Abreu was completely low pressure, just there to give me information. This was a very clean used car (and a great deal) but there were things that I noticed while driving and asked to have fixed. Some of my requests were fairly substantial AND I noticed them after buying the car (this is a used car, remember). No problem -- they were happy to make all the repairs. I'm not the most assertive person in the world, so this impressed me a lot. I would absolutely buy a car from them again -- no question!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Thank you, John, for this feedback and for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Boston. Jasper is a valuable member of our team and I'm so glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to take care of our guests, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our team. If you have any questions going forward, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager


(51-60 of 160 reviews)