Mercedes-Benz of Boston

Mercedes-Benz of Boston

259 McGrath Highway, Somerville, MA 02143

New 888-476-9152
Used 888-476-9162
Service 866-312-5650

Serving the Boston area's luxury automotive needs.

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
151 out of 155 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    71-80 of 155 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Car buying Joy

by from Boston, Ma. |

Cringed at the thought of buying a new car. Relieved to work with Jeff and Bo at the dealership. No pressure and a fun buying experience. The facilities are a bit understated. A five star experience overall.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

May 23, 2014

Thank you, Jerry, so much for sharing your superb opinion about Jeff and Bo! They are absolutely an asset to our team and I will make sure your compliments are heard. Enjoy your new Mercedes-Benz and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Chip McCarty

by from boston, MA |

Chip McCarty We just made our second car purchase from Chip McCarty of MB of Boston. It was a great experience and his knowledge and un-ending patience (!) really made it an enjoyable experience for us. We wouldn't buy a car from anyone else. I'd also like to complement the service department (especially Will who greets us each time). Our old 2004 MB was very well looked after and I trust them to take care of my new car as well. Can't say enough good things about this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

May 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with Chip. I'm so glad to know that he was able to assist you with your 2nd Mercedes-Benz purchase. Chip truly understands how to make the car buying experience a joy! We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Kind Regards, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Chip McCarty

by from Boston, MA |

My husband and I just purchased a new car (E350 wagon) from Mercedes Benz of Boston. Our salesperson (who by the way sold us our last Mercedes in 2004) was Chip McCarty. Can't say enough wonderful things about him. He makes the whole process enjoyable. Love our new car and will continue to have it serviced at this great dealership. The free coffee, donuts and MB loaner cars are also a nice touch! Wouldn't buy anywhere else. Thanks so much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Top Notch Service

by from Boston, MA |

Georgina Stavropoulos is an excellent, professional sales person - takes the time to listen and make appropriate recommendations for a new car purchase or lease. I recommend her and her team without reservation. The management team at Chambers is top notch - not pushy, professional, courteous and genuine.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

May 6, 2014

Thank you for this terrific review! I'm so glad that you had such a pleasant experience with Georgina. We value your feedback and appreciate your great recommendation. Happy driving and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

My Experience

by from Walpole, MA |

I was referred to Umer Iqbal through a personal friend. Having now dealt with Umer for several months through the purchase of my new GL 450, I found him to be responsive, professional, honest, smart, fair, and exceptionally kind. Then Umer introduced me to Maged Amanious to handle the details of the transaction. Maged was just as responsive, professional, and honest as Umer. Then we had a meeting with the Business Manager (and his name is now escaping me). He is from Quincy. He was also just as great as the others. We felt unusually comfortable with the entire process and these 3 guys together make the customer feel that way. I find this to be quite rare in this business to find good quality people like this. It's seems very rare. I could not be any more pleased with the service, the salesmanship, and the vehicle that my wife and I purchased. I am positive that I will be working with both of these guys in the future. Thanks for your efforts and has been a real pleasure.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you, Aaron! I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Umer and Maged here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. We are so fortunate to have such wonderful and loyal customers and it's feedback like yours that lets us know our team is doing something right. We truly value your business and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Boston, MA |

Top notch luxury dealer. Chip McCarty is organized, efficient and thoughtful. Couldn't be happier.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Chip here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. We truly value your business and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing customer service, exceptional vehicle

by from Manchester, NH |

I recently leased my 5th vehicle from Mercedes Benz of Boston and couldn't have been more pleased. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure I had a great experience. Rob Tinkham and George Kotsiras were an absolute pleasure to work with. The dealership is more than an hour from my home, but it is worth it to go out of my way for such great customer service. I had equally impressive experiences in the past with Chip McCarty and Jeff Davis. I highly recommend any of them, as well as the rest of the friendly staff to give you a great deal on an amazing car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you, Laura, for taking the time to share your experience with Rob and George here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston! We are so fortunate to have such wonderful and loyal customers and it's feedback like yours that lets us know our team is doing something right. We truly value your business and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience start to finish

by from Boston, MA |

All of the people involved with meeting me as a customer, providing information, or sharing experiences, were outstanding. It was an upscale presentation for an upscale car purchase, but not filled with upgrades and negotiation pressures. Rob Tinkham was my salesperson and I was very satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

April 28, 2014

Steve, I'm thrilled to hear that Rob was able to assist you with your purchase. Everyone here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston strives to provide that same quality of service to each of our guests. I know Rob will appreciate the kind sentiment as well. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

New car purchase

by from Rockport, ME |

This is the ninth car that we have purchased from Chip McCarty at Herb Chambers Mercedes. Every time has been a pleasure. Chip is professional, friendly and courteous and always remembers the little things that are important to us. He makes the experience easy and fun.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

April 28, 2014

Thank you, Albert. I'm thrilled to hear that Chip was able to assist you with your 9th purchase! Everyone here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston strives to provide that same quality of service to each of our guests. I know Chip will appreciate the kind sentiment as well. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Mercedes or Bust

by from Boston, MA |

I was very hesitant on purchasing a Mercedes-Benz because I felt as if I did not belong in one. I thought it was well out of my price range and living in the city i would worry about parking. Myself and my girlfriend found a great SUV that fit with our price range and we feel like we have more than we paid for. TheCertified Preowned 2011 ML350 we bought is grey with black interior. Not our first choice in exterior color, but we ended up really loving the color after the few visits. The amenities in the car are out of this world. Danubia was our sales rep and she kept in touch and let us know of any car that came to the lot with our elaborate list of specifications. Her pleasant phone calls and detailed descriptions of the cars and hard work over the weeks lead us to the car that we hoped for. she worked very hard to keep us satisfied, and at times car shopping can be tough and you never want to settle, but Danubia did all the work for us and made it so easy. With the helpful staff there and the great atmosphere inside we felt very welcomed into the Mercedes-Benz family. AJ, in the finance department did a fantastic job of explaining packages and warranties to us. Overall a great experience, and when I returned for my inspection sticker, the staff let me bring my two big dogs in and they spoiled them with treats and a gift bag. Overall great experience. Thanks Danubia for all your hard work, we can be tough customers at times

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

April 18, 2014

Thank you, Kyle, for taking the time to share your experience with Danubia and AJ here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests' feedback and I know Danubia will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


(71-80 of 155 reviews)