Mercedes-Benz of Boston

Mercedes-Benz of Boston

259 McGrath Highway, Somerville, MA 02145

New 888-476-9152
Used 888-476-9162
Service 866-312-5650

Serving the Boston area's luxury automotive needs

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
96 out of 99 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    71-80 of 100 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Terrific car buying experience

by from Westford, MA |

What a wonderful dealership! Despite the fact that we purchased a gently used VW from Mercedes Benz of Boston, we were treated with the same respect one might expect when buying a $100k Mercedes. Jeff was so friendly and supportive -- this was my son's first independent car purchase -- and the entire process was very pleasant. I will recommend this dealership to friends, and will certainly shop here for my next car. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Thank you, Sabrina, for taking the time to share your experience with Jeff here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. I'm so pleased to hear Jeff was able to assist your son in his first independent car purchase. Everyone here strives to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and Jeff is truly a testament to that. We appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Gina is fabulous

by from Boston, MA |

Gina is not only fabulous, she's also incredibly knowledgeable about Mercedes, and genuinely wants her customers to get a car they love. Unlike other dealerships and salespeople, she made buying my car easy and stress-free, going out of her way to assist with short deadlines and added complications. I would highly recommend her to anyone considering a Mercedes in the Boston area.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Thank you, Jason, for posting such an awesome positive review! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Gina here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Gina is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Watertown, MA |

Purchasing our new car at Mercedes Benz of Boston was an incredibly pleasant experience! We had a very particular car in mind (model, color, package add-ons, etc.) and Gina Julian worked patiently with us to get us exactly what we wanted! She is friendly, knowledgable and so helpful to her customers! Delivery of our ML350 went smoothly and we are very happy customers. We are so satisfied, Gina and the other staff at Mercedes Benz are now helping us shop for another car for our son as well!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

June 7, 2013

Thank You, Charlotte, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Gina. At Mercedes-Benz of Boston, we take great pride in surpassing any, and all expectations you might have in your car buying decision. We believe that exceptional customer service is key and it is great to know that this belief held true through your experience with our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and Professional Service

by from Boston, MA |

Looking for a new car, we visited Herb Chambers and had the pleasure of meeting Georgina, who was a friendly young lady, extremely courteous and very knowledgeable, making our whole experience at Herb Chambers a pleasant one. Georgina worked hard first to understand our needs and then to try to find us the perfect car to best satisfy our needs. Georgina demonstrated great professionalism and was dedicated to providing exceptional customer service. We would highly recommend Georgina to anyone in the market looking to purchase or lease a new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

May 18, 2013

Thank you, Maral, for taking the time to share your experience with Georgina here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. I sincerely appreciate when our valued guests take time to share their experience and I'm honored you took the time to write this. It's great to hear Georgina was able to assist you and help get you into a vehicle that met all of your needs. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs in the future. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Experience leasing ML 350, returning GL 450

by from Newton, MA |

We leased a GL 450 from this dealer a few years ago and to be candid with everybody, it wasn?t the best experience. When we, casually, started looking again we decided to drop by and see the cars which is how we met Gina. Gina went above and beyond to help us find ML 350 which we leased. There were a whole bunch of things going on at the time, we went on vacation, we were looking for a very specific configuration of the car, there was an end of the month promotion that was going on, we had a few months left on the other car?s lease, and we liked BMW X5 a lot too. At the same time we didn't want to spend a lot of time in the process of buying a new car. Gina was terrific. She was on top of things, very responsive, totally informative, honest and efficient with our time and helped us make the right decision. We love the car, 2013 ML 350. Great experience. The dealership has improved a lot and we recommend them and suggest you ask for Gina . She will take care of you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

May 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! At Mercedes-Benz of Boston, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, pleasant, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I will be certain to share your kind words with Gina as I know it will make her day! Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Georgia was great

by from North Easton, MA |

Georgia was great! Very pleasant transaction. Was happy both with the price of the vehicle and my trade. I will definiitely purchase from her again and would highly recommend her to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

May 10, 2013

Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Georgia here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. I'm thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with a vehicle that meets all of your needs. I want each guest to feel as satisfied with their experience as you do. I will be sure to share your kind words with Georgia as I know it will make her day. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Servis

by from Watertown, MA |

Keith Robinson was exceptional in helping me to select the right car for me and my busy family. He was very knowledgeable about Mercedes-Benz safety features (my main concern) and patiently answered my many questions. Once I selected a car, the buying process was simple and stress-free. Keith is a true professional! I look forward to working with him again when I buy my next Mercedes-Benz.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

May 9, 2013

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Keith here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. We strive to provide all of our guests with a superior customer experience and I'm so happy to know Keith was able to provide you and your family with exactly that. I will be sure to share your encouraging words with him. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Boston |

After much procrastination, research and the dreaded stories that you hear about car sale people, I decided it was time for a new car. I was introduced to Georgina. I just have to say that she was a pleasure to work with. She was not pushy at all. She was extremely accommodating and was looking out for my best interest. The day she dropped off my car, she saw some flaws on the hood, and insisted on taking it back to take care of the details. I would recommend that you ask for Georgina. She is a professional, knowledgeable and very customer oriented. 2 Thumbs up! George

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

April 16, 2013

Thank you for the 2 thumbs-up! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Georgina here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. We strive to provide our guests with the best customer service and Georgina truly exemplifies that. I will be certain to share your kind words with her. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


4.0 out of 5.0

Good buying experience

by from Somerville, MA |

Jeff Tucker is a wonderful sales consultant that helped me picked out my GLK350. He is knowledgeable and professional. The experience was good, even though the sales cycle took a bit longer than usual. He was very accommodating in all aspects and took care of all matters. Even when the buying experience did not go as planned, he stepped up to the plate and managed my expectations. I was very impressed with his quality of work and customer service level. I would highly recommend him!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

April 16, 2013

Vincent, I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience with Jeff here at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. We strive to provide our guests with a professional and enjoyable experience, and it is always a delight to read that one of our team members is exceeding our customers' expectations. I'm glad Jeff was able to assist you with your Mercedes-Benz GLK 350 purchase and answer your questions. I will be certain to share your encouraging words with him. Thank you and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Dorchester, MA |

My husband and I were looking to upgrade our vehicle to accommodate our expanding family. Jeff was extremely helpful and patient with us (and our very active 16 month old) during the whole process. The car that got us to the dealership had been sold earlier in the day. We looked at about 10-12 GLs and MLs that were in stock. We dominated his time for the better part of 3 hours and he was great. We ended up purchasing a car that was right in from a lease turn-in. This added to the time between the purchase and delivery, as the car had to go through the CPO process. Every single thing that we asked was done (and then some). I received a loaner (at no cost) from the dealership while some additional work was done. We wound up trading in our C300 for an ML 350. We love the car and loved our experience with Jeff at Mercedes-Benz of Boston. We will definitely be returning when it's time to upgrade again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Boston responded to this review

March 13, 2013

Erinnora, Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz ML 350! I'm so honored to know that you've chosen Mercedes-Benz of Boston as your premier dealership. We strive to provide all of our guests with a superior customer experience and I'm so happy to know we were able to provide you with exactly that. I will be sure to share your encouraging words with Jeff. I know that will make his day! Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs in the future. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston


(71-80 of 100 reviews)