Mirak Automotive Group

Mirak Automotive Group

1125 Massachusetts Ave, Arlington, MA 02476

New 877-687-5948
Used 877-550-5748
Service 888-239-5630

My Vehicle, My Price, My Dealership. Mirak.com

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
8 out of 10 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience

by from Boston MA |

Long story short, do not waste your time going any where else if your in the Boston Area. I wasted 3 hrs going to another dealer I will not mention only to be mislead. Stupid me! If it seems too good to be true it is. These guys have their prices on Edmunds any they are great, no hassle. The other dealer gave me low prices, best price quote out of all online, When I go to the other dealer for the low price, the deal changed. They were telling me that i do not qualify for all the rebates explaining to me the fine print... Then they tried to tuck it to me with a destination fee that is already on the window sticker... I left after being made a fool of. I went to Mirak Hyundai and David took good care of me. He wasnt phony or condescending. Told him what I wanted, and he explained the price and payments,.. done easy.. The Managers were helpful too. Everyone was friendly and they gave me a discount card for service. Wish I cam to Mirak Hyundai first.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Thank you so much Kirk. we take great pride in treating all of our clients the right way and reviews like this prove to me that it is working. Jonathan Buck Sales Director Mirak Automotive Group

1.0 out of 5.0

Awful Service

by from Waltham, ma |

Took my corvette to this place. Couldn't get the problem fixed and charged me $105 diagnose fee. After he Asked for more money to find the problem, I refused. He even suggested that it would be easier to have another 05 corvette to compare and contrast with mine to make it easier. I know. It is ridiculous. Anyways, Service manager David lemme come and pick it up last night. I went there and paid the ridiculous money for nothing. You won't believe what happened next. He checked and told me my car was not even ready for pick up. So I wasted my time and energy for nothing. "Sorry about that" was all he said. This is not the way you treat your customer. I had to go come and get my car this morning. Avoid this service center at all cost! 100% authentic.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience

by from Boston MA |

Long story short, do not waste your time going any where else if your in the Boston Area. I wasted 3 hrs going to another dealer I will not mention only to be mislead. Stupid me! If it seems too good to be true it is. These guys have their prices on Edmunds any they are great, no hassle. The other dealer gave me low prices, best price quote out of all online, When I go to the other dealer for the low price, the deal changed. They were telling me that i do not qualify for all the rebates explaining to me the fine print... Then they tried to tuck it to me with a destination fee that is already on the window sticker... I left after being made a fool of. I went to Mirak Hyundai and David took good care of me. He wasnt phony or condescending. Told him what I wanted, and he explained the price and payments,.. done easy.. The Managers were helpful too. Everyone was friendly and they gave me a discount card for service. Wish I cam to Mirak Hyundai first.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Thank you so much Kirk. we take great pride in treating all of our clients the right way and reviews like this prove to me that it is working. Jonathan Buck Sales Director Mirak Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experince

by from Boston |

I do not like Car shopping. I went to Mirak Hyundai after getting the run around at a few places with false internet quotes. David C was great, we love our new Sonata. KL

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Thank you so much KL. We really appreciate your business.


5.0 out of 5.0

Magnificent Service

by from New Bedford, MA |

The folks at Mirak Automotive Group offered me an amazing and stress free car buying experience. During my entire buying experience at Mirak Automotive Group, the staff listened and directed me to a vehicle that would benefit my necessities. Throughout my experience, I never felt pressured, mislead or obligated to purchase a vehicle. In the end, I decided to purchase a 2013 Hyndai Elantra Limited Edition. I absolutely love my Elantra and I am incredibly happy with my decision. Based on my overall experience, I would highly recommend Mirak Automotive Group to all my family and friends. Lastly, I would like to thank the staff at Mirak Automotive Group for the wonderful service they provided me! Sincerely, Sandra

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

March 8, 2014

Sandra, Wow, this is a magnificent review! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on Cars.com about Mirak Hyundai. This means a lot to us. We will look forward to servicing you in the future. Glad to hear you are enjoying Hyundai Elantra,great car! Best Wishes Jason Kurker Manager Mirak Hyundai


5.0 out of 5.0

Skip the Automile, Go to Mirak Instead!

by from dedham, MA |

After the disillusion and annoyance I felt on the automile, I ended up at an old dealership on Mass Ave in Arlington. However, anything archaic about Mirak ended there. A modern and comfortable facility with a lot of vehicles and without the stereotypical, ?Used Car Salesman.? Michael P. Howard took me on a remarkably thorough test drive over hills, city-style stop and go, winding roads and highway. He even passed off some local knowledge and showed me the most amazing view of Boston Arlington has to offer. I never felt pressured to buy and the staff was readily available and helpful. Now I am living my mpg dreams and riding in style. I highly recommend Mirak Automotive group.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

February 18, 2014

lePat, Thank you very much for your business and taking the time to share your review here online. We are sorry you had a bad experience elsewhere, but glad we were able to make it work for you here. We know you just like any consumer can go anywhere you want to purchase a vehicle. We are happy you gave us the opportunity and everything worked out great. When you come in for your first service visit,please come up to the Hyundai Showroom and say hello. Best Wishes Jason Kurker Management Team Mirak Hyundai


5.0 out of 5.0

Everything was wonderful. Love my new Chevy!

by from Lexington, Ma |

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Mirak Chevrolet. My buying experience both times was outstanding. Mark, Stephen, and David are true professionals. Their product knowledge is amazing. There was no running back and forth during negotiations. They gave me a great price upfront with no run- around. David was so pleasant and helpful and got the car we wanted even though he didn't have the color on hand, he found the car with wanted with all the features we had in mind before we got there. Return calls were made promptly as promisd Stephen in financing was so professional and didn/'t push us to take features we didn't want. David spent a lot of time orienting us to our new vehicle. He was sooooo patient and we really appreciated that because our new car has a lot of features that really needed explaining. Everything was really wonderful because of the attitudes of the people we dealt with

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

December 9, 2013

Larry, Thank you for taking the time to go out of your way and write this nice review. Our Team strides to make sure all of our customers have a pleasant shopping experience.Please come up to the showroom and say hello next time you are in for service. Mark Buck Sales Manager Mirak Chevrolet www.mirakchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice place to do business with

by from Boston MA |

I just went in for an oil change and noticed my low tire light was on.I asked the gentleman in Service Frank if he could rotate my tires and check the air as the light is on. Frank called me shortly after and let me know there was a screw in myside wall of the low tire. :( it could not be plugged.They didnt havr onr instock....Frank calmed me down and let me know he would work on getting me one that day..He called me back with two tire options and got it done.Good people are Mirak I will get my next car their and will continue to go business there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

December 9, 2013

Brock, Thank you for choosing Mirak Chevrolet /Hyundai. We will look forward to servicing you in the future. Warm Regards Jason Kurker Marketing Director Mirak Chevrolet / Hyundai www.Mirak.com


1.0 out of 5.0

awful

by from Malden, MA |

Awful many lies however the sales person was excellent. Please don't blame him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

September 22, 2011

I'm sorry to hear that things didn't work out for you when you visited our showroom. One of the things that we pride ourselves on here at Mirak is our honest approach to doing business. I will say that we do everything we can to assist our customers in finding the right car to fit their needs. Because this is an anonymous forum, I'm not really sure who you are or what the history is behind your review. We are all human, and we do make mistakes. Our goal is to learn from our mistakes, so that we can prevent them from happening in the future. If you would like to discuss this situation I will do whatever I can to help correct it. Please feel free to contact me anytime. Thank you Todd Cole Director of Business Development Mirak Automotive (P)781-641-9217


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome place

by from lexington ma |

The staff a mirak hyundai dealership was really helpful and nice. the building was very clean. As soon as we pulled up we were greeted by a friendly, nicely dressed staf member that invited us inside. we asked for a test drive and he brought the car around and let us go off on our own.it was great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

July 31, 2011

Thank you for your kind words. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback from our customers. Hopefully if you haven't purchased a vehicle at this point, we will still have the opportunity to earn your business. Please feel to contact me if you need further assistance. Thanks again Todd Cole Internet Director Mirak Automotive 781-641-9217


(1-10 of 10 reviews)