Mirak Automotive Group

Mirak Automotive Group

1125 Massachusetts Ave, Arlington, MA 02476

New 888-368-3232
Used 866-640-7831
Service 888-690-9141

My Vehicle, My Price, My Dealership. Mirak.com

Average Ratings

3.2 out of 5.0
5 out of 9 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Skip the Automile, Go to Mirak Instead!

by from dedham, MA |

After the disillusion and annoyance I felt on the automile, I ended up at an old dealership on Mass Ave in Arlington. However, anything archaic about Mirak ended there. A modern and comfortable facility with a lot of vehicles and without the stereotypical, ?Used Car Salesman.? Michael P. Howard took me on a remarkably thorough test drive over hills, city-style stop and go, winding roads and highway. He even passed off some local knowledge and showed me the most amazing view of Boston Arlington has to offer. I never felt pressured to buy and the staff was readily available and helpful. Now I am living my mpg dreams and riding in style. I highly recommend Mirak Automotive group.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

February 17, 2014

lePat, Thank you very much for your business and taking the time to share your review here online. We are sorry you had a bad experience elsewhere, but glad we were able to make it work for you here. We know you just like any consumer can go anywhere you want to purchase a vehicle. We are happy you gave us the opportunity and everything worked out great. When you come in for your first service visit,please come up to the Hyundai Showroom and say hello. Best Wishes Jason Kurker Management Team Mirak Hyundai

1.0 out of 5.0

continued issues

by from waltham ma |

they refuse to return promised calls now and i guess are daring ourselfs to proceed with a legal matter in court They call you after a bad review and then promise to find out about the issue only to never get back I have filed a complaint with the BBB and now i will also with the mass Attorney General's office they never issued a warranty which is required by ma law on all used vehicles beware beware beware

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Not at all satisfied

by from Waltham MA |

Lots of issues with this dealer they do not respond unless they get a bad review Promised call backs are never kept unless you call them back first and then they always try to say later My dodge ram 1500 used 2006 is the issue and the dealer did not provide the dealer warranty which is required by law so of course i did not now what i had covered except for the extended warranty which we purchased for the engine and transmission with warm weather coming i have found issues with AC even though i asked for that to be checked before purchase and was assured it was fine my bad for being trusting as they play the role very well

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Magnificent Service

by from New Bedford, MA |

The folks at Mirak Automotive Group offered me an amazing and stress free car buying experience. During my entire buying experience at Mirak Automotive Group, the staff listened and directed me to a vehicle that would benefit my necessities. Throughout my experience, I never felt pressured, mislead or obligated to purchase a vehicle. In the end, I decided to purchase a 2013 Hyndai Elantra Limited Edition. I absolutely love my Elantra and I am incredibly happy with my decision. Based on my overall experience, I would highly recommend Mirak Automotive Group to all my family and friends. Lastly, I would like to thank the staff at Mirak Automotive Group for the wonderful service they provided me! Sincerely, Sandra

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

March 8, 2014

Sandra, Wow, this is a magnificent review! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on Cars.com about Mirak Hyundai. This means a lot to us. We will look forward to servicing you in the future. Glad to hear you are enjoying Hyundai Elantra,great car! Best Wishes Jason Kurker Manager Mirak Hyundai


1.0 out of 5.0

thought i was getting a nice truck

by from waltham , MA |

Bought a 2006 Ram 1500 truck Was delivered with less than a half tank of gas which i just let go at time of delivery asked both before and after delivery about 90,000 mile service being done with no answer by Salesman or others when taken back for safety inspection was told that they do not perform routine service before selling used vehicle this week i had an issue with the truck locking itself while running and then the next day also had a dead battery went to service and they replaced battery and thought that it could also be the issue with the truck locking itself yesterday when i tried to start the vehicle i had another dead battery which i had to jump start to get going as i could not afford a third day off of work to bring in to dealer i instead rented a vehicle for the day as i can not depend on my truck to get me around without it failing to start while i may be out further from help than i want to be. i told salesman that i am going to bring the truck to my own mechanic so it could be gone over and found what issues are needed to be taken care of he replied that i would void any warranty if i did so the truck also was delivered with only one key with fob which was never told of before purchase to end i do not believe a customer should be expected to shell out an additional 1000 dollars or more just to bring up the vehicle to current status they say they pride themselves on delivering a used vehicle that meets their high standards but with the way this vehicle was delivered i would say their standards are very low

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

January 27, 2014

Jonpics I just tried to contact you by phone and left you a voice mail. Please give me a call when you get a moment. I would like to discuss this matter with you over the phone instead of online. I will look forward to hearing back from you. I am confident we can remedy this situation and come to an amicable agreement. Below is my direct contact information Respectfully Jason Kurker 781-643-8000 x 9217


5.0 out of 5.0

Everything was wonderful. Love my new Chevy!

by from Lexington, Ma |

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Mirak Chevrolet. My buying experience both times was outstanding. Mark, Stephen, and David are true professionals. Their product knowledge is amazing. There was no running back and forth during negotiations. They gave me a great price upfront with no run- around. David was so pleasant and helpful and got the car we wanted even though he didn't have the color on hand, he found the car with wanted with all the features we had in mind before we got there. Return calls were made promptly as promisd Stephen in financing was so professional and didn/'t push us to take features we didn't want. David spent a lot of time orienting us to our new vehicle. He was sooooo patient and we really appreciated that because our new car has a lot of features that really needed explaining. Everything was really wonderful because of the attitudes of the people we dealt with

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

December 9, 2013

Larry, Thank you for taking the time to go out of your way and write this nice review. Our Team strides to make sure all of our customers have a pleasant shopping experience.Please come up to the showroom and say hello next time you are in for service. Mark Buck Sales Manager Mirak Chevrolet www.mirakchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice place to do business with

by from Boston MA |

I just went in for an oil change and noticed my low tire light was on.I asked the gentleman in Service Frank if he could rotate my tires and check the air as the light is on. Frank called me shortly after and let me know there was a screw in myside wall of the low tire. :( it could not be plugged.They didnt havr onr instock....Frank calmed me down and let me know he would work on getting me one that day..He called me back with two tire options and got it done.Good people are Mirak I will get my next car their and will continue to go business there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

December 9, 2013

Brock, Thank you for choosing Mirak Chevrolet /Hyundai. We will look forward to servicing you in the future. Warm Regards Jason Kurker Marketing Director Mirak Chevrolet / Hyundai www.Mirak.com


1.0 out of 5.0

awful

by from Malden, MA |

Awful many lies however the sales person was excellent. Please don't blame him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

September 22, 2011

I'm sorry to hear that things didn't work out for you when you visited our showroom. One of the things that we pride ourselves on here at Mirak is our honest approach to doing business. I will say that we do everything we can to assist our customers in finding the right car to fit their needs. Because this is an anonymous forum, I'm not really sure who you are or what the history is behind your review. We are all human, and we do make mistakes. Our goal is to learn from our mistakes, so that we can prevent them from happening in the future. If you would like to discuss this situation I will do whatever I can to help correct it. Please feel free to contact me anytime. Thank you Todd Cole Director of Business Development Mirak Automotive (P)781-641-9217


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome place

by from lexington ma |

The staff a mirak hyundai dealership was really helpful and nice. the building was very clean. As soon as we pulled up we were greeted by a friendly, nicely dressed staf member that invited us inside. we asked for a test drive and he brought the car around and let us go off on our own.it was great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mirak Automotive Group responded to this review

July 31, 2011

Thank you for your kind words. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback from our customers. Hopefully if you haven't purchased a vehicle at this point, we will still have the opportunity to earn your business. Please feel to contact me if you need further assistance. Thanks again Todd Cole Internet Director Mirak Automotive 781-641-9217


(1-9 of 9 reviews)