Wellesley Volkswagen

231 Linden St., Wellesley, MA 02482

New 888-431-1453 New 888-431-1453
Used 888-237-6209 Used 888-237-6209
Service 888-450-1218 Service 888-450-1218

Friendly, Fair, Easy to work with. Come find out for yourself how easy it is to do business with us!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 272 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience - thanks, Andreas!

by from natick, ma |

I had a great experience buying my car at Wellesley VW. Andreas Becker went out of his way to find me the right car and help me through the whole process - he was patient, knowledgeable, and professional. There was no pressure at all, and the whole experience was very relaxed and low key. I would absolutely recommend Andreas and Wellesley VW to anyone. Thanks so much, Andreas!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you, Keem, for taking time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased to hear that Andreas did a great job with assisting you and your purchase. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy customer

by from Lexington, MA |

The first time I went to Wellesley Volkswagen was 3 yrs. ago when I leased my first Jetta. I was fortunate enough to have John Nesbitt as my salesperson. He is very knowledgeable and his mannerism does not make the customer feel pressured in any way. I returned to Wellesley Volkswagen when my lease was ending, and John helped me choose the next car. I absolutely love my 2016 Jetta SEL TSI. From my observations when I have been at Wellesley Volkswagen, it appears that he is the most popular salesperson at this dealership, and I can see why! He made it a very pleasant experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Returning customer

by from Lexington, MA |

The first time I went to Wellesley Volkswagen was 3 yrs. ago when I leased my first Jetta. I was fortunate enough to have John Nesbitt as my salesperson. He is very knowledgeable and his mannerism does not make the customer feel pressured in any way. I returned to Wellesley Volkswagen when my lease was ending, and John helped me choose the next car. I absolutely love my 2016 Jetta SEL TSI. From my observations when I have been at Wellesley Volkswagen, it appears that he is the most popular salesperson at this dealership, and I can see why! He made it a very pleasant experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from North Andover, MA |

I had a great experience at Wellesley Volkswagen. I met with Marc Schoenhammer and he helped me find the perfect vehicle for me. I wasn't very educated on the Volkswagen brand before coming to the dealership and Marc answered all questions that I had about the Jetta that I ended up purchasing. I definitely would recommend this dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 6, 2016

Thank you, Matt, for taking time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased to hear that Marc did a great job with assisting you and your purchase. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my new car

by from Wellesley MA |

I bought a Tiguan with Marc Schoenhammer. Marc was great. He knows a lot about the different cars and patiently answered all of my questions. When I got my car he even helped me connect my phone to the Bluetooth and showed me how to use the touch screen.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 5, 2016

We are so pleased that you are happy with your new Tiguan! We are happy to hear that Marc exceeded your expectations! Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Cool, Calm Sales Experience

by from Quincy, MA |

Working with Marc Schoenhammer was a pleasant and stress free experience. I had looked at three other dealerships in my area and didn't receive the professional courtesy that I received from Marc and Wellesley VW. I would certainly recommend to go in to WellesleyVW and meet Marc.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you, Kevin! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Marc was able to do exactly that. Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Watertown, MA |

I had the pleasure of working with Jens Albrecht at Wellesley Volkswagen. I was already leasing a 2013 Jetta and had come here for service. I was ready for a new lease and worked with Jens to find my new 2016 Jetta. Jens did an excellent job at finding me exactly what I wanted and did not stop until I was happy and comfortable with the new lease terms. He truly went above and beyond for me. I also really appreciate that this dealership is not using any phony sales tactics or trying to take advantage of clients. They are honest, hard-working and they keep you informed every step of the way. Highly recommend Wellesley Volkswagen.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience with this dealership!

by from Watertown, MA |

I had the pleasure of working with Jens Albrecht at Wellesley Volkswagen. I was already leasing a 2013 Jetta and had come here for service. I was ready for a new lease and worked with Jens to find my new 2016 Jetta. Jens did an excellent job at finding me exactly what I wanted and did not stop until I was happy and comfortable with the new lease terms. He truly went above and beyond for me. I also really appreciate that this dealership is not using any phony sales tactics or trying to take advantage of clients. They are honest, hard-working and they keep you informed every step of the way. Highly recommend Wellesley Volkswagen.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Sales Buying Experience in 40 Years!

by from Wayland, MA |

I highly recommend Andreas Becker in sales. In my 40+ years I have never had a better car buying experience! Throughout the entire sales process Andreas took care of us. Even after delivery Andreas makes himself available for any reason. If you want a great car buying experience go to Wellesley Volkswagon and ask for Andreas!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. The entire Wellesley Volkswagen team strives to make every guest feel at home in our dealership. Andreas is a perfect example of this. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful experience

by from Boston, MA |

Worked with Jens Albrecht and he was fantastic. Very professional and helpful. I felt no pressure at all. I recommend him highly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you, Ms. Shea! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Jens was able to do exactly that. Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


(1-10 of 272 reviews)