Wellesley Volkswagen

231 Linden St., Wellesley, MA 02482

New 888-431-1453 New888-431-1453
Used 888-237-6209 Used888-237-6209
Service 888-450-1218 Service 888-450-1218

Friendly, Fair, Easy to work with. Come find out for yourself how easy it is to do business with us!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 277 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience - thanks, Andreas!

by from natick, ma |

I had a great experience buying my car at Wellesley VW. Andreas Becker went out of his way to find me the right car and help me through the whole process - he was patient, knowledgeable, and professional. There was no pressure at all, and the whole experience was very relaxed and low key. I would absolutely recommend Andreas and Wellesley VW to anyone. Thanks so much, Andreas!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you, Keem, for taking time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased to hear that Andreas did a great job with assisting you and your purchase. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you Jens!

by from Needham, MA |

Seek out Jens Albrecht as your sales associate! He was thoughtful, honest and helpful in a realm where those adjectives are not often used! We had a smooth car buying process from beginning to end. Thanks you.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 24, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. The entire Wellesley Volkswagen team strives to make every guest feel at home in our dealership. Jens is a perfect example of this. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

John Nesbitt is the man

by from Wellesley, MA |

This is my fours lease with Wellesley WV and second John Nesbitt. He is professional, honest, takes the time to get to know his customers. Highly rate him too anyone.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 24, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. The entire Wellesley Volkswagen team strives to make every guest feel at home in our dealership. John is a perfect example of this. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience with Jens!

by from Boston, MA |

I had a great experience working with Jens Albrecht. I'm now happily in my second Tiguan - the process was a breeze!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 24, 2016

Thank you, Kate! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Jens was able to do exactly that. Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Wellesley, MA |

Recently purchased a VW SUV from this dealership. The sales consultant was John Nesbitt and it was a wonderful experience. There was no pressure given, just the information I needed to make my decision. He made the process painless and spend so much time after the sale to explain all the details of the car. Have never had a salesman spend that much time after the sale was made as John did. I certainly would shop at that dealership again and II would recommend it without hesitation.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 24, 2016

Thank you, Ruth, for taking time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased to hear that John did a great job with assisting you and your purchase. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience

by from Cambridge, MA |

John Nesbitt did a great job in showing the car and the price negotiation was very fair. I would highly recommend.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 12, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy customer

by from Lexington, MA |

The first time I went to Wellesley Volkswagen was 3 yrs. ago when I leased my first Jetta. I was fortunate enough to have John Nesbitt as my salesperson. He is very knowledgeable and his mannerism does not make the customer feel pressured in any way. I returned to Wellesley Volkswagen when my lease was ending, and John helped me choose the next car. I absolutely love my 2016 Jetta SEL TSI. From my observations when I have been at Wellesley Volkswagen, it appears that he is the most popular salesperson at this dealership, and I can see why! He made it a very pleasant experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Returning customer

by from Lexington, MA |

The first time I went to Wellesley Volkswagen was 3 yrs. ago when I leased my first Jetta. I was fortunate enough to have John Nesbitt as my salesperson. He is very knowledgeable and his mannerism does not make the customer feel pressured in any way. I returned to Wellesley Volkswagen when my lease was ending, and John helped me choose the next car. I absolutely love my 2016 Jetta SEL TSI. From my observations when I have been at Wellesley Volkswagen, it appears that he is the most popular salesperson at this dealership, and I can see why! He made it a very pleasant experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 11, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. The entire Wellesley Volkswagen team strives to make every guest feel at home in our dealership. John is a perfect example of this. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from North Andover, MA |

I had a great experience at Wellesley Volkswagen. I met with Marc Schoenhammer and he helped me find the perfect vehicle for me. I wasn't very educated on the Volkswagen brand before coming to the dealership and Marc answered all questions that I had about the Jetta that I ended up purchasing. I definitely would recommend this dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 6, 2016

Thank you, Matt, for taking time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased to hear that Marc did a great job with assisting you and your purchase. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my new car

by from Wellesley MA |

I bought a Tiguan with Marc Schoenhammer. Marc was great. He knows a lot about the different cars and patiently answered all of my questions. When I got my car he even helped me connect my phone to the Bluetooth and showed me how to use the touch screen.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Wellesley Volkswagen responded to this review

May 5, 2016

We are so pleased that you are happy with your new Tiguan! We are happy to hear that Marc exceeded your expectations! Best, Brett Douglass, General Manager


(1-10 of 277 reviews)