Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Avenue, Seekonk, MA 02771

New 888-443-6902
Used 888-443-6904
Service 866-375-7603

At Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk we don't sell cars, we help people buy them! Rhode Island and Massachusetts

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
278 out of 281 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 286 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Experience

by from Rehoboth, MA |

Outstanding Experience My salesman, Homero Lima, made the day and changed a bad experience from several years back to one of the BEST experiences that I won?t easily forget. Homero delivered excellent service, was knowledgeable about the product, and was patient with several of my questions. Plus he had a super professional and friendly demeanor. I came back to the dealership prior to my lease ending because I was to going over the stipulated mileage on my former lease. (I had a difficult year with my 80-year mom being in and out of the hospital four times. All of those extra trips added to the overage.) Homero eased my fears and was able to get me best deal and into a new 2014 Honda Civic for the same amount that I was paying for the previous lease. Truly amazing!! He made sure that I was happy every step of the way, coordinated the logistics and all the necessary paperwork with his superiors. What a wonderful blessing. I love my new car and I will spread the word about how great this dealership is with everyone I know. On a scale of 1-10, both Homero Lima and Herb Chambers deserve a 10. Thank you for a positive leasing experience with great customer service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Maria Resendes : Thank you for your review of Homero Lima and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our dealership. Homero is a great member of our team and we are glad that you had the opportunity to work with him. We hope you are enjoying your Honda Civic and wish you the best of luck with it. Thanks again, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

4.0 out of 5.0

Russ Curran at Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

by from North Kingstown, RI |

Russ Curran was great in getting us everything we needed. He helped smooth out all the "bumps" that we encountered along the way. We had two trade ins so that process took longer. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a Honda. And I love my new car!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you Miguel!

by from Providence |

Miguel Nebot went above and beyond helping me with the purchase of my Honda Accord and I wasn't the easiest customer, however, he was so patient......very patient. I couldn't be more pleased with him and my new Accord :) Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 29, 2014

Ann442838486: Thank you for your review of Miguel Nebot and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that your experience at our dealership was a great one and we wish you the best of luck with your new Accord. Thanks again, Scott Birtles|General Manager|Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk


5.0 out of 5.0

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE, SALES,FACILITY, EMPLOYEES

by from Rehoboth, MA |

We can't say enough good things about this dealership. From getting a quote from Lia via text to Tom in the finance department to Miguel Nebot, our salesman. All our questions were answered and things were explained to us very clearly. The facility was clean, snacks and beverages were available and above all, without exception, everyone we encountered was so nice. There was absolutely NO pressure to buy, which we appreciated. We are thrilled with our new CRV and will recommend Herb Chambers to anyone who is looking for a new or used car. Special thanks to Miguel....you were great!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 23, 2014

M and P Martin : Thank you for your review of Lia, Tom, Miguel and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We hope you are enjoying your new CR-V and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Birtles|General Manager|Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk


5.0 out of 5.0

Love Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

by from Barrington, RI |

This is the 2nd Honda Pilot I have bought from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. Colby Ferreira was awesome to work with. I originally had thoughts of buying a different vehicle when I spoke with her. She never pushed and would check in with me occasionally to see if I had made a decision. I never once had that awful nagging feeling some salespeople can give. When I finally made up my mind and realized for the price quoted, the trade-in value for my 2009 Honda Pilot, the amazing service I have received over the years at Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk, a new Honda Pilot was the only way to go.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Tom: Thank you for your review of Colby Ferreira and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. Colby is a great member of our team and we are glad that you had the opportunity to work with her. We wish you the best of luck with your new Pilot and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Birtles|General Manager|Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership with so much inventory!

by from Boston, MA |

I looked online for a used 2011 Honda Accord LX-P. I found one at Herb Chambers. I asked Questions on the online web service(Cars.com). I said i was interested in a specific car. The internet person referred me to a salesman. I set a date to go look at the car. Now when i went to view the car that particular salesman was not available. However i got another great salesman named Brian DelSesto!. I had a printout from the internet. I showed him which car i wanted to view. He informed me that that car was already sold (they sell fast), however there was many more cars in that color, etc. He looked up his inventory and found a few cars for me. After viewing a few I really liked the higher model a 2011 Honda Accord EX. So I bought that one instead of the one i was originally looking for. And i think i would have been disappointed with that original car i wanted to view. Brian led me through the car buying process with ease. He answered all my questions. The whole process went smoothly. Then when i picked up the car on another day, everything was in order and it only took a few minutes to take my new car for a ride. I would recommend this dealership and Brian DelSesto to anyone who is looking for a new or Used Honda! There is so much selection you cannot go wrong with this dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Digital Aritst: Thank you for your review of Brian Delsesto and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that Brian was great to work with and that he was able to find you the perfect car. We hope you are enjoying your Accord EX and wish you the best of luck. Thanks again, Scott Birtles|General Manager|Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Fall River, MA |

Our salesman Russ Curran made sure that we understood the features of all models of the accord. He was friendly and knowledgeable. Russ brought keys out to the lot for all of the models so we could compare and make a decision. The facilities were clean and comfortable. Our children loved the popcorn and ice cream. The whole process was quick and easy! We will be back soon for another Honda!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Andrea C: Thank you for your review of Russ Curran and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that your experience here at our dealership was a great one. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Birtles|General Manager|Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service cliff was a big help

by from Seekonk, ma |

I bought a 2014 honda civic sport and cliff was a huge help making it affordable for me and was very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Trisha: Thank you for your review of Cliff Stern and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with Cliff and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks Scott Birtles|General Manager|Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk


5.0 out of 5.0

Loving my CRV!

by from Riverside, RI |

Rancier was great to work with!! He guided us in the right direction based on what we were looking for and what we wanted to pay. There we no pressure to buy or pay more. In the end, I drove my new car home THAT DAY!!! I love my CRV!!! Thanks Rancier!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 1, 2014

katie.velinosantos: Thank you for your review of Rancier Matos, Paul Zito and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your feedback, kind words and are very pleased to hear that you love your new CRV. We wish you the best of luck with it and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Birtles|General Manager|Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk


4.0 out of 5.0

Wouldn't take my car anywhere else!

by from Attleboro, Ma |

I brought my CRV in for servicing a few years back and ended up trading it for something with better gas mileage, due to the amount I put on from work. I bought my Insight there and continue to bring it there for servicing. I always get the best price on oil changes because it is a hybrid and it takes synthetic oil, so any where else I would be paying upwards of $75.00. I conveniently get coupons when it's about time to change it. The customer service is great. They have always been courteous. The only thing I might say I had an issue with was when I bought my car. I might have been able to get a better deal if I wasn't a younger, in knowledgeable, female, but that's the gamble you take anywhere if you don't know your stuff. Outside of that, the service had been excellent and the customer service has been excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Above and Beyond to Deliver a Car 120 miles!

by from New Canaan, CT |

After looking for a particular car (Meredes GL450) in the Connecticut / New York area, I expanded my search and found one at Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, MA. I called and asked if there was any way to see the car, and they put me in touch with John Mitchell, who offered on his day off to drive the car 120 miles from Seekonk, MA to New Canaan, CT to let me see it and test drive it. The car was perfect, but missing the floor mats and 2nd row headrests. We signed the papers and John promised to include those missing items. They had some trouble registering the car in CT, mostly because their runner who was familiar with CT registrations was on vacation for July 4th. When she returned, they registered the car and delivered it the same 120 miles to CT, with the headrests. Awesome! John let me know to expect a set of new factory floor mats in a few days, and he also sent the owner's manual as well. The car is in excellent shape and Herb Chambers is definitely a trustworthy and reputable dealer. Highly recommended!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

August 1, 2014

gculliss: Thank you for your review of John Mitchell, Natalie Sena and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our dealership. We hope you are enjoying your recent purchase and wish you the best of luck. Thanks again, Scott Birtles|General Manager|Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk


(1-10 of 286 reviews)