Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Avenue, Seekonk, MA 02771

New 888-443-6902 New888-443-6902
Used 888-443-6904 Used888-443-6904
Service 866-375-7603 Service 866-375-7603

At Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk we don't sell cars, we help people buy them! Rhode Island and Massachusetts


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 334 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience ever!

by from Taunton, MA |

I would do it over again in a heartbeat and that is coming from someone who was absolutely terrified to embark on my first solo purchase! The reviews I read praised Herb Chambers of Seekonk so I took the plunge and requested a quote via email. The same day, Caitlin e-mailed me and provided me with a detailed quote that clearly identified all charges I could expect to pay ? absolutely no hidden fees. Caitlin was patient and answered very specific questions I asked about financing with absolutely no pressure to go to the dealership to get answers. I decided to take the plunge and go to the dealership on my way home from work and I am so glad I did! Caitlin introduced me to sales and leasing consultant, John Mitchell, who made the process of buying a new car a fun experience. From the moment we sat down together John made the process feel like a natural conversation you?d have with a friend. I appreciated his friendly demeanor and his willingness to help without making me feel pressured. Never before have I sat in a car dealership laughing while working towards a car purchase! Emilio from finance was also awesome to work with; quick to realize that I was buying a CRV for durability, a small detail I appreciated him acknowledging. The process of reviewing my financing paperwork was painless and everything was clearly explained to me including how various options would impact my monthly payment. I couldn?t believe how easy everything was! Several times I caught myself thinking, ?this has to be a mistake ? someone has to come and turn this into a nightmare at some point? but that point NEVER came. I returned the next day to pick up my car and drop off my trade. Rachel and John were waiting when I arrived ? John even challenged Rachel to show me something about the CRV I did not know as I he knew I had done a lot of research. She didn?t disappoint, carefully demonstrating to me how to set preferences that I didn?t even know existed! Meanwhile, John removed the plates from my trade and installed them on my new car so as soon as the walk-thru was complete, I drove off! The following day, John contacted me to say my registration was in and even offered to mail it to me but I opted to stop in on my way home. When I arrived, John was with another customer but Rachel remembered me immediately, she got my registration and went over to the service area to arrange for my state inspection. Before I knew it, my registration was in the glovebox, my inspection was complete and my first solo car buying experience ended with me driving away incredibly happy. I cannot say enough good things about the entire team who helped me, but especially John and his charismatic personality. If you are nervous about buying a car, go to Herb Chambers of Seekonk and ask for John Mitchell, he will make you laugh away any fears you have and the rest of the team will make you feel just as comfortable. You will not leave disappointed!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Thank you, Breha, for sharing your story! We really appreciate your business, as well as, your feedback on working with Caitlin, John, Rachel and Emilio. They are valuable members of our team. We trust you are enjoying your new Honda and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Laurel, NY |

I drove all the way to Massachusetts from Long Island to find the car that I was looking for. I was helped by Miguel Nebot, who was amazingly helpful, knowledgeable and polite. I've had agonizing car buying experiences in the past but was pleasantly surprised by how great an experience I had at Herb Chambers and this was entirely due to the excellent service provided by Miguel.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words and for making the trip to see us! Miguel is such an asset to our sales team and I'm so glad you had the opportunity to work with him. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Positive experience

by from Taunton, ma |

I had the pleasure of dealing with Chris Banks, sales associate for Herb Chambers Seekonk. He is a knowledgable, professional salesman. Chris covers all the bases from finding the right car, the test drive and finally putting the deal together. Look for Chris at Herb Chambers Seekonk!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

May 20, 2016

Thank you, JoAnn! It is our goal to offer every customer a personal touch and ensure that we do everything possible to help you leave our dealership happy. Chris is a true testament to that. We thank you for your business and we look forward to helping with your automotive needs in the future. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A very positive experience

by from Belmont, MA |

Quick follow-up by Ashley and a real pleasure to deal with Dave. Would return again

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 30, 2016

Thank you for sharing your story! We trust you are enjoying your new Mercedes-Benz and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Miguel Nebot is full of vocation as a salesman!

by from providence ri |

Very oustanding experience. my salesman Miguel Nebot was very patient from beginning to end, process was very easy and comfortable i couldnt ask for more! he made sure i got everything i was looking for in a car, im very happy with my purchase, (price,discount,warranties,service and everything overall) i highly recommend herb Chambers Honda of seekonk but specially Miguel Nebot !!! Beyond thankfull.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 22, 2016

Thank you, Eloisa! We work very hard to ensure that we deliver a quality buying experience that exceeds expectations. Miguel is a true testament to that. Feel free to stop in anytime if you need assistance reviewing any of the features on your Honda, as we're always happy to help! Kind Regards, Scott Birtles, General Manager


2.0 out of 5.0

Typical car buying experience, nothing special

by from springfield, ma |

this dealership provides reasonable asking prices on their cars. no room for negotiation. like most other dealers they will give very little for trade-ins and are not open for much negotiation there either. i hadd to send my salesman back to the manager 4 or 5 times to get a reasonable deal...eventually the manager had to come out himself. it was a slow, painful experience, but i did end up getting a decent deal on the car, which is why i rated 2 stars instead of 1.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Always Professional!

by from Cumberland, RI |

In the past years, I have bought 2 vehicles from this dealership. Both times, I have had such great salesmen who worked with me to get me the car I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. After both purchases, they called, themselves, to follow up on my experience and to see how the car was working out for me. I'm know that it's required but, it made me feel great about my purchase. I recently brought my car in to be serviced, as I often do, and the team on that side of the business is also always so professional. They take the time to explain the services suggested and the cost involved. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Thank you, Jessica, for taking the time to write this review! We always strive to make our customers feel as comfortable as possible, and it's great to hear we are succeeding! Please come back to see us again. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Honda Experience

by from Johnston, RI |

Great car buying experience. The car buying experience is stressful & overwhelming. Having David Najarian as my sales consultant made the process less stressful. I told him about the car I wanted & how much money I wanted to spend. He nailed it!! Dave was knowledgable, friendly, & responsive to my many questions. My car buying experiencing was seamless from beginning to end thanks to Dave!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Thank you, Angelica, for taking the time to write this review! We strive to make our customers feel as comfortable as possible, and it's great to hear David succeeded with this. Please come back to see us again. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Double Deal

by from Providence, RI |

Russell Curran did a great job for us recently, buying back a 2012 Civic with 85K and lots of body damage as well as helping me get out of my Odyssey lease a year early and setting me up to lease a 2016 CRV! We no longer needed the Civic cause my husband has a new company car and I no longer needed or wanted the van that was leased for a job I no longer have. We are so relieved that the Civic is gone and so happy that the Odyssey has shrunk down to a CRV!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

March 2, 2016

Thank you! I really appreciate your feedback on working with Russell. We trust you are enjoying your new Honda and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Thank you for sharing your story. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy customer

by from Providence, RI |

Kyle Jones went above and beyond to help me find a Honda Civic lease that was within my strict price range. He wasn't pushy trying to get me to take the Presidents' Day deal, which was refreshing, especially since I shopped around at 5 other dealerships (all of whom called me no less than 10 times a day). Kyle let me do things on my own time and was completely respective of that. He was a sales person that I could trust as he led me through the process of purchasing the lease. I also come from a career in sales, and Kyle has been the first person that I didn't believe was just out for my money, rather customer satisfaction (which he aced!).

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded to this review

February 27, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled that you enjoyed working with Kyle, he's certainly a wonderful addition to our team. If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager


(1-10 of 334 reviews)