Toyota Volvo of Keene

Toyota Volvo of Keene

591 Monadnock Highway, Keene, NH 03431

New 888-425-0410
Used 888-236-6339
Service 877-816-3718

Offering the best choices!

Average Ratings

4.0 out of 5.0
25 out of 32 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 32 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Dan the Man

by from Bow, NH |

I have been buying cars for almost 50 years. I went out of my way to look at a specific car I wanted at Toyota Volvo of Keene. I was not disappointed in my journey. Joel was pleasant, informed, and listened to what I wanted. There was no pressure and no insults to my personal quest. From the time I walked in until I left I was treated with respect. I will go back the next time I am looking for a car, and I will ask for Joel.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Volvo of Keene responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Hi Dan, Thank you so much for sharing your experience online! We do our best to offer the best customer service possible and truly appreciate your business. Thanks again! Dave Barrett General Sales Manager Toyota/Volvo of Keene

5.0 out of 5.0

The easiest car lease / purchase deal ever

by from Wiscasset, ME |

I have purchased and leased several Toyota's over the last 15 years, all of these deals have been worked by David Barrett wherever he happened to be employed at the time. Dave knows how to get and retain customers. I keep going to Dave because I know that he will sell or lease a car to me at a fair price, keeping only a reasonable profit for the dealership while always doing whatever he can to make my experience a good one. Let's face the truth, he works for a business that needs to make a profit to continue to exist, they are not out to overcharge and take advantage of their customers; this is how they keep them happy and returning. I live and work in Maine a good distance from Toyota of Keene. I wanted to trade my leased 2011 RAV4 for a new lease of a 2014 RAV4. The entire lease deal was handled by phone and email until it was time to sign the papers. I was only available to sign papers on Sunday when the dealership was closed and happened to be traveling near Dave's home, so Dave agreed to have me meet him at his home to take delivery of my new car. We signed the papers and he showed my wife and I everything we needed to know about the car. Dave made this leasing experience the most memorable and easiest I have ever experienced!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Volvo of Keene responded to this review

February 14, 2015

Thank you very much for sharing your experience online! We hope you are enjoying the RAV4 and look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Toyota of Keene


5.0 out of 5.0

Best ever!!!

by from Milford NH |

We went to Keene Toyota this weekend to look at a new car. We traded our 2004 Toyota Tacoma and bought a 2014 Rav4. We we're treated like we we're the only buyers there when actually the place was hopping. Dave Barrette and Ned Lester were amazing and so kind. I've never been treated better by any other dealer. We follow Dave Barrett where ever he goes because they don't come any better. These are really great people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Volvo of Keene responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience online! We try our very best to offer the same experience to all our customers, so we appreciate you writing this review! Thanks again and we hope you enjoy the new RAV4! Regards, Toyota of Keene


5.0 out of 5.0

Low pressure patient staff with great selection

by from Brookline, NH |

Stopped by on our first day of car shopping for the selection to test drive. Met Mike from sales and he showed us several vehicles and was very patient and knowledgeable. Very low pressure since we were initially "just looking." Found a mint condition xc90 for an unbeatable price and drove it away that afternoon. Great financing department as well! Quick process and great rate through a local credit union.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Volvo of Keene responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience online! We are so happy that you found a vehicle you love and we truly appreciate the opportunity to assist you. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon! Regards, Toyota/Volvo of Keene


5.0 out of 5.0

The very best!

by from Northfield, MA |

The very best! The reason why I've given the great ratings in this review is so simple...these guys could not have been better in any way at all. From the getgo, they were the best. Personable, so cooperative and fair, so thorough...just the BEST! This started with an internet contact and continued on from there, and at the end we drove away in our new RAV4. We have done business w the Fenton dealerships before (Honda and Toyata) and have always been pleased..this time we were just blown away by the quality of the business practice and the peerless work of Shawn, Jeff, and Stacy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Volvo of Keene responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Hi Mike! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience online! We greatly appreciate the feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your time at our store. Thanks again and enjoy the new RAV4! Regards, Dave Barrett Toyota/Volvo of Keene


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Service in New England

by from Athol, MA |

Words don't explain how well I was treated by Adam. As a young driver, he explained EVERY little thing to me in extreme detail, and didn't make me feel like an idiot. They handled my car with care, and didn't leave it stinking of oil and grease. Paid a lower than expected amount key and labor. Was in and out in less than an hour. Adam gave me his card, and shook my hand. I was even left with a decal and they put some bolts on my license plate for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota Volvo of Keene responded to this review

May 16, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience online! We do our very best to ensure we treat our customers this way each and every day. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Toyota/Volvo of Keene


1.0 out of 5.0

worst buying experience I have ever had

by from swanzey |

lets start with a test drive BRAKES GO RIGHT TOO THE FLOOR salesperson never said anything ,Get pulled over by police (NO PLATES}went over what I wanted fixed salesman said o,k.I paid him cash , said he would call me Monday with an app, to get my truck fixed,(bought truck on sat, march 22)never heard from him again haven't heard from anybody by late tues, I called to see what was going on. The service depart, said they had to order a battery cable could get me in wed, or thurs, never heard from anybody,(GOT A LOT OF PAPERWORK CONGRAT, me for buying a truck from them) on thurs afternoon Iget a phone call saying ir there is anything we can do for you let us know(I DID)I told her its been two days waiting for a battery cable could she pleas find out whats going on(IM SURE WALMART HAD ONE )she said still waiting for cable and gave me an appt. for Monday the 31st, I brought it in at 8 and nobody knew anything about what needed 2 be done, I had 2 give tham my copy what should have taken 6hours led into the next day,the manager admitted fault(I MISSED A LOT TRYING @ KEEP THIS SHORT)Anyhow I had some rust issues(Surface)I wanted taken care of went 2 a local bodyshop they said Toyota has their own guy that does the work 4 them,not wanting any more smoke blown u know where I did return,they looked at my rust problem and called their guy who said would be down in 15 min,needless 2 say I waited 45 and finally asked 2 set up an appt, needless 2 say I have not heard from Toyota yet its been 2 weeks,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Volvo of Keene responded to this review

April 23, 2014

Hello Mr. Harper, We are very sorry for the series or errors that occurred during your purchase with our store. We do take great pride in our customer service, and we did let you down this time. While there was not much we could do after the fact, Bob did ask you what we could do help the situation and you had told him a tank of fuel, which he did take care of for you. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Regards, Toyota/Volvo of Keene


5.0 out of 5.0

Absolutely perfect experience from start to finish

by from Maynard, MA |

I just purchased my second new car from Toyota of Keene and couldn't be happier. I live in the Boston area, and even though I am 90 minutes away, I returned to Toyota of Keene due to the absolutely great experience I had before. They are 110% dedicated to customer service, honestly, and attention to detail. The entire experience was nothing but perfect. I worked with the manager, Dave Barrett, to find a 2014 Highlander with the exact configuration that I wanted. Jaime Rios worked with me the day I picked up the car, and couldn't have been nicer. Knowing that I would be a little pressed for time, he insured that everything was ready to go as soon as I showed up. Can't say enough about how pleased I was. Thanks Guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Volvo of Keene responded to this review

March 6, 2014

Hi John! Thank you very much for sharing your experience online. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and we hope you enjoy the new Highlander! Thanks again, Toyota of Keene


4.0 out of 5.0

Great price and friendly staff

by from Stoddard, NH |

Best new car buying experience. Mike Wells my sales person was very friendly and helpful. Price quoted on the internet was the best price in the area. I highly recommend this dealership and will not hesitate to buy my next car from them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Volvo of Keene responded to this review

February 13, 2014

Thank you very much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience online and hope you enjoy the new car!! Regards, Toyota of Keene


5.0 out of 5.0

How to save big money on a great car!

by from East Alburgh, Vermont |

Driving over 400 miles to pick up a car sounds crazy. The team at Toyota of Keene gave us such a great deal, I would of walked the distance. I have purchased over 50 new cars and trucks in my life time, this deal had to be the best I've ever received, not only is the new Camry a great vehicle, the service and help we received from our sales pro , Mitch Piper and our finance manager, Steve Hill, were far above our expectations. I would highly recommend Toyota of Keene to anyone living in the New England, New York area. We saved over $4000 by making the trip to Keene, not to mention, it is a lovely drive thru Vermont & New Hampshire. The dealership staff was more than helpful, the price was better, this dealership will do everything it can to have you in a new Toyota, very quickly and the whole process was painless! Thanks to Steve and Mitch , we will be letting everyone know what a great experience we had in New Hampshire. Herb from Vermont

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Volvo of Keene responded to this review

February 13, 2014

Thank you for the online review! We hope you are still enjoying the new Toyota and we greatly appreciate you making the trip to see us at Toyota of Keene! Regards, Toyota of Keene


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service!

by from Rindge NH |

Right from the get go I was treated extremely well and mike made it really Easy to trade vehicles.. This dealership had the truck I was looking for shipped in and ready In just a couple of days.. This is the second tocoma and am extremely pleased with it.. I'd totally recommend buying a vehicle from here !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Volvo of Keene responded to this review

October 5, 2013

Hi Jason! Thank you for sharing your experience online, we really appreciate it! We hope you enjoy your Tacoma and look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Toyota/Volvo of Keene


(1-10 of 32 reviews)