Dover Chevrolet / Dover Honda

5 Dover Point Road, Dover, NH 03820

New 888-279-2989 New 888-279-2989
Used 888-302-9837 Used 888-302-9837
Service 877-261-1289 Service 877-261-1289

EMPLOYEE OWNED - CUSTOMER FOCUSED


Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 66 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Honda Odyssey

by from Dover, NH |

Marsha made this the best experience we have ever had in buying a car. She was knowledgeable, professional, and worked quickly which respected our time and hers. I would work with her again and recommend her to others if they need to purchase a car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dover Chevrolet / Dover Honda responded to this review

January 15, 2016

Dear Erin and Ken Avery, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Dover Honda & Dover Chevrolet experience with us. I am happy to hear that Marsha provided you with an excellent car buying experience. As an Employee Owned Company, we understand that your time is valuable. We strive to make each car purchase quick and easy. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Dover Honda & Dover Chevrolet Dover, NH www.DoverHonda.com www.DoverChevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Dealership

by from Dover, NH. 03820 |

Excellent and Professional sales people. No pressure to buy. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Someone had scratched my new Honda and they took care of it for me at no charge and without me asking. Thank you Sue and Bruce.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dover Chevrolet / Dover Honda responded to this review

January 15, 2016

Dear Evangelos C, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Dover Honda & Dover Chevrolet experience with us. I am happy to hear that Sue and Bruce provided with excellent service during your visit. As an Employee Owned Company, your satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Dover Honda & Dover Chevrolet Dover, NH www.DoverHonda.com www.DoverChevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Dover Honda Service

by from Dover, NH |

Jennifer Ryan is the best! She has a ready smile and warm greeting every time I enter the service area. She explains things thoroughly and in a manner I can understand. She informs of what was done and what might be needed in the future. She takes time with me and that is very important to me.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dover Chevrolet / Dover Honda responded to this review

January 15, 2016

Dear CJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Dover Honda & Dover Chevrolet experience with us. I am happy to hear that Jennifer provided you with excellent service during your visit. At Dover Honda & Dover Chevrolet, we believe that explaining the service is just as important to the service itself. This gives each customer an idea of what has been done and what can be expected in the future. Thank you for your business CJ, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Dover Honda & Dover Chevrolet Dover, NH www.DoverHonda.com www.DoverChevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Dover Honda

by from Newington, NH |

We selected Dover Honda because they were a recommended dealer from the USAA Buyer Service. Most of the transaction was completed before we arrived at the dealership and the total time it took to buy the new car was less than three hours. The salesman was efficient, friendly and accommodating.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dover Chevrolet / Dover Honda responded to this review

January 15, 2016

Dear DAT, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Dover Honda experience with us. I am happy to hear that your car buying process was completed quickly and efficiently. As an Employee Owned Company, we understand that your time is valuable. We do our very best to complete sales and service in a timely manner. Thank you for your business and we look forward to traveling down the road of ownership together with you. Sincerely, Dover Honda Dover, NH www.DoverHonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A Honda dealership to love!

by from Portsmouth |

The sales people, the finance people, and the service people, are the most knowledgeable, courteous, staff of any dealership I have ever dealt with. They truly care that you get what you need. There's no hype or high pitched pressure. They listen to you, ask good questions and then partner with you to be sure you are in the right vehicle. I recommend them without reservation.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dover Chevrolet / Dover Honda responded to this review

December 31, 2015

Dear Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Dover Honda Dover Chevrolet experience with us. We truly appreciate your compliments and 5 star rating. As an Employee Owned Company, your satisfaction is our number one focus. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Dover Honda Dover Chevrolet Dover, NH www.DoverHonda.com www.DoverChevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Dover Honda Jenn Ryan, service rep

by from Madison nh |

Jenn is always helpful and thinks of ways to make our visit more fun

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dover Chevrolet / Dover Honda responded to this review

December 31, 2015

Dear Bruce & Claudia Kennedy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Dover Honda Dover Chevrolet experience with us. I am happy to hear that Jenn continues to find a way to make your experience more fun and enjoyable. As an Employee Owned Company, your satisfaction is our number one focus. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Dover Honda Dover Chevrolet Dover, NH www.DoverHonda.com www.DoverChevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer

by from Lee |

Everything was great! I will visit this dealership again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dover Chevrolet / Dover Honda responded to this review

December 31, 2015

Dear Dale, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Dover Honda Dover Chevrolet experience with us. I am happy to hear that your experience was excellent! As an Employee Owned Company, your satisfaction is our number one focus. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Dover Honda Dover Chevrolet Dover, NH www.DoverHonda.com www.DoverChevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Job well done, quickly too!

by from North Berwick, ME |

Came in for RECALL service on Honda Air-Bag. Was told the job should be completed in 60 minutes. They were done in 20! Very happy with the appointment there at Dover Honda. Thanks again!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dover Chevrolet / Dover Honda responded to this review

December 31, 2015

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Dover Honda Dover Chevrolet experience with us. I am happy to hear that your service was completed much quicker than anticipated. We know that your time is valuable. As an Employee Owned Company, your satisfaction is our number one focus. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Dover Honda Dover Chevrolet Dover, NH www.DoverHonda.com www.DoverChevrolet.com


4.0 out of 5.0

service tech, either unqualified or poor attitude.

by from alton,nh |

went in for inspection, new all season floor mats, and new taillight lens. they had recieved the wrong lens, but could do the inspection and floor mats that day and tail llight lens the next day. went i started my car to leave the radio was playing quite loud on a station not of my choosing . when home i went to put away the old floor mats only driver side front mat had been removed, the other old mats were under the new mats. when i told the service advisor about my experience two advisors made a strong effort to covince me that for service tech to leave a customers radio playing loudly on a station of his choosing ,and to only remove one old flooor mat when installing new mats, was quite normal,and even offended that i stated that this experience caused me to be reluctant to return to dover honda for service. am considering foregoing my free oil change. have yet to recieve a service review card . invoice no. hocs471213 customer no.83891

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dover Chevrolet / Dover Honda responded to this review

December 31, 2015

Dear James, I am sorry to hear about your recent experience at our dealership. I will speak with the Service Manager regarding your review to ensure we take the necessary steps to make sure this does not happen again. I can assure you that this is not common for our dealership and this is an isolated incident that we will be looking into. Thank you for making us aware of this as it will help us improve our service in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Dover Honda Dover Chevrolet Dover, NH www.DoverHonda.com www.DoverChevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service customer

by from Berwick, Maine |

Service was great and service advisor very courteous as usual.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dover Chevrolet / Dover Honda responded to this review

December 31, 2015

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Dover Honda Dover Chevrolet experience with us. I am happy to hear that the service you received was excellent. As an Employee Owned Company, your satisfaction is our number one focus. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Dover Honda Dover Chevrolet Dover, NH www.DoverHonda.com www.DoverChevrolet.com


(1-10 of 66 reviews)