Berlin City Toyota Lexus

Berlin City Toyota Lexus

191 Riverside St, Portland, ME 04103

New 888-253-8983
Used 888-768-9741
Service 866-809-8389

Berlin City = Easy

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
199 out of 201 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 201 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Limestone, Me |

I bought my 2015 Tacoma online through a consumer magazine's buying service. I received offers from different dealers and narrowed it to Berlin City because of price and value. I dealt with Greg West and was totally satisfied dealing with him. He sent various offerings via email and was helpful in narrowing my choice. His easy going manner was a pleasure and I never felt pressured to buy. I jokingly told him that I couldn't afford the 23 cents on the $XXXXX.23 of the final price. Greg told me that he would throw in 5 returnable cans. That sealed the deal. Greg answered my emails and phone calls immediately. Greg even threw in some rubber Tacoma floor mats! Great service. I had the truck delivered to my front door with the gas tank topped off and a bag of 5 empty returnable bottles that Greg had promised me to pay for the 23 cents! I would very highly recommend to anyone to give Greg West a call if you're in the market for a vehicle. My experience in dealing with Berlin City and especially Greg West was an all around very enjoyable one. I WILL be a repeat customer and will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berlin City Toyota Lexus responded to this review

April 25, 2015

Hello Dan and Michelle, Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope you are enjoying your new Tacoma. I am also happy to hear that Greg held up his end of the deal with the 5 returnable cans, that is a great story. Thank you for choosing Berlin City.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!

by from Portland Maine |

From the moment if filled out the credit application Nick Nadeau was on a mission to get me the best car and best deal possible. As a first time care buyer I needed someone who was knowledge and he answered every question I had, he even picked me up from my apartment to finalize everything and I left with an amazing car at a great price and a full tank of GAS. Berlin City has a phenomenal sales man in Nick and an overall great facility. Thank you guys so much and I'm enjoying my cobalt!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berlin City Toyota Lexus responded to this review

April 25, 2015

Hello DeshawnC, Thank you for your business. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your compliments to Nick. We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Cobalt!


5.0 out of 5.0

My New Sion

by from Laconia,NH |

From start to finish, my car purchase experience at Berlin City Auto Group was by far the best of the many purchases that I have made over my lifetime at many different dealerships.I reconmend Nick at Berlin City Auto Group to anyone planning to purchase a vehicle!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berlin City Toyota Lexus responded to this review

April 6, 2015

Hello Savignon, Thank you for choosing Berlin City. We love to hear about experiences like yours and will pass along your compliments to Nick. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast, friendly purchase!

by from Portland, Me. |

Mike B. made my trade in/ upgrade Toyota Camry experience very pleasant. I hadn't planned on leaving the dealer with a done deal, but I did! Mike helped me test drive two cars and listened to all my wishes, finance status and car concerns so that he could help me find the car best suited to my needs. He was patient when it came to explaining Blue Tooth operations and was willing to haggle on my behalf with other staff! it was a very smooth car experience and I am grateful to Mike for his part!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berlin City Toyota Lexus responded to this review

April 6, 2015

Hello P Reilly, We are happy to hear your Camry upgrade experience went well. We appreciate your business and hope that you are enjoying your new Camry!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Purchase Experience

by from Portland, ME |

Had a great purchasing experience with Berlin City. Got a great price and very smooth and easy process. Everyone in the facility was helpful and customer service oriented. Oh and did I say knowledgeable b/c they know all the ins and outs of the cars they sell. A very positive experience and I would recommend to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berlin City Toyota Lexus responded to this review

April 6, 2015

Hello Julie N, Thank you for choosing Berlin City. We appreciate your business and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for sharing your experience.


5.0 out of 5.0

Nicholas Nadeau, 2015 Prius

by from Camden, Maine |

I'm really impressed with Nick Nadeau and the whole Berlin City operation, even though I never made the two hour trip to the dealership! I've bought lots of cars before but this is the first time that I did the whole process by email and phone. Nick was fast and informative every step of the way, and it was fun to have a Berlin driver deliver the new Prius right into our garage today and then drive away with the old one (a 2005 model with 147,000 miles, still running fine). Of course we did forget to remove the garage door opener clipped on the visor and a CD in the deck, but Nick called to report these this afternoon and will mail them on Monday. He's been that fast and helpful since I first requested a quote two days ago. I also appreciated Nick's (maybe all of Berlin's) philosophy of keeping the purchase and trade-in deals separate and transparent until I decided that both were to my liking. Of course I also liked the Berlin discount, which was offered from the beginning and which my local Toyota dealer could not match. This was a totally pleasant transaction and we really like the 2015 Prius so far.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Nicholas Nadeau

by from Camden, Maine |

I just purchased a 2015 Prius from Berlin City and Nick Nadeau was an excellent salesman. We knew what we wanted but Nick obviously knew a lot about the car and responded quickly every step of the way. An interesting aspect of this deal is that I never made the two hour trip to Portland. Berlin just delivered the new car and took away the trade-in at no extra cost. Their clear new and trade-in pricing policies, response speed, and discount level were all better than what my local Toyota dealer seemed able to do, so I definitely recommend checking out Berlin City and Nick Nadeau.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berlin City Toyota Lexus responded to this review

April 6, 2015

Hello Mr. Ellison, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our vehicle delivery experience. We will certainly pass along your compliments to Nick. Thank you for your business and we hope you are enjoying your new Prius.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Standish, Maine |

I recently leased a 2015 Toyota RAV4 4wheel/awd. I had Michael for a sales rep and he was great. Very friendly and understood what I was looking for and did everything he could to make sure it happened without going over my budget. Great place!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berlin City Toyota Lexus responded to this review

March 28, 2015

Hello Samantha, Thank you for your business. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope you are loving your new Rav4.


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Pruis C, Great purchase experience.

by from South Portland, ME |

Before, during and after the purchase I made of my 2014 Prius C, Nick Nadeau was knowledgeable, respectful and very ready to help. The price I got was much better than what was offered from two other Toyota dealers I visited. After the sale, Nick urged me to stay in touch and contact him with questions or other needs. He recently spent time "tutoring me" on the use of the electronic system now that I have had the car for two months. This is service above and beyond the norm! I love my Prius C and I am very pleased with Berlin City and everyone I have dealt with there, especially Nick.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berlin City Toyota Lexus responded to this review

March 28, 2015

Hello Judith M, Thank you for choosing to do business with Nick and Berlin City. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear about your excellent experience. We hope you are enjoying your new Prius C!


5.0 out of 5.0

Nick Nadeau

by from Cape Elizabeth, ME |

If you are looking for a sales rep to help you with vehicle info or break down the car buying/leasing process, look no further than Mr. Nadeau. He not only listens to your vehicle needs, but he informs you without any pressure. That is a rarity that should not be ignored! I had the pleasure of leasing my '13 Tacoma TRD Sport from him and I am sooooooooooo happy I did! I just hope all of you out there give Nick a call to so he can show you just enjoyable the car buying experience can be!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berlin City Toyota Lexus responded to this review

March 28, 2015

Hello Scott, Thank you for sharing your experience with Nick. We are grateful to have him and will pass along your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope you are enjoying your new Tacoma.


(11-20 of 201 reviews)