Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington

751 North Bennington Road, Bennington, VT 05201

New 877-562-9823
Used 888-479-3608
Service 888-429-9880

Nice People To Do Business With!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
13 out of 15 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Totally awesome experience !!!

by from Pownal |

Joe Batty & Lucien Laurent Were So awesome making my buying experience so fun & enjoyable with my 2014 Honda Civic. Such great people to deal with!!!!! Thanks so much to Carbone!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington responded to this review

November 3, 2014

Hello Kylie, I appreciate you taking the time to share you experience at Carbone Honda Toyota of Bennington. Our sales staff is continually trying to improve their knowledge and the overall experience for the customer to make it as painless as possible. I'm glad to hear they are going in the right direction. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Nice People to Do Business With

by from Dorset, Vermont |

Buying a car can be a stressful event. But not at Carbone Honda. Everyone was extremely professional, patient and knowledgeable. It was very easy to buy my Honda Odyssey. Mr. Chris Hessler sold me the car and it was the easiest thing I ever did. Everyone on the Carbone team was great!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington responded to this review

October 19, 2014

Hello Joe, I wanted to take the time to thank you for your kind words regarding your experience at Carbone Honda of Bennington and Chris Hessler in particular. We want you to enjoy your time with us so we can look forward to seeing you again. It's always nice to hear when we have succeeded. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Very Pleasant

by from Manchester,VT |

Dylan was the most helpful and reassuring person to deal with- Very professional. He really put me at ease. Am I positive I got the absolutely BEST price I could have? No. But everything else was great. I did have an uncomfortable moment signing all the documents when they added on a feature I had only inquired about and then said I owed $400. Luckily for them I was going to get that feature anyway... Was the only hiccup in the buying process. Overall it was a positive experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Hello Chris, Thank you for sharing your experience at Carbone Honda Toyota of Bennington with us. We feel all feedback is important so we can continue to improve our customer service and yours is no exception. While I'm glad everything ended well for you, there is always room for improvement. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

love the new Accord and the people who sold it!

by from Clifton Park, NY |

Purchased an LX with 6-speed manual transmission. The car drives much sportier than some of the competition (e.g. Camry), it's comfortable and has excellent fuel efficiency (got over 40 mpg driving it from Bennington to Troy). My purchase experience was surprisingly pleasant. I got an excellent price, the salesman (Brian) was a real gent, and the fellow who did all the paperwork (Lucien), including the loan, was a quintessential pro.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Hello Professor, I was so glad to hear about your experience at our Carbone Honda of Bennington. We hope to continue to pleasantly surprise you while you own this vehicle with our follow service options as well as when you decide to move on to your next vehicle. Either way we can't wait to see you again. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Deffinitely Nice People to do Business With

by from Florida, MA |

These folks are great. Jason and Chris took very good care of us. Sarah is wonderful in Finance. We just leased our 4th CR-V from them and look forward to our next meeting with such great folks. We already recommended the dealership to a friend today, one day after the new lease.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Hello Chuck & Di, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Carbone Honda Toyota of Bennington with us. We want to continue to be the nice people you do business with and your feedback is always appreciated. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place

by from Bennington Vt |

Great place, nice people. Smooth transaction, car was clean and ready to go.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Hello, Thank you for telling us about your experience at Carbone Honda Toyota of Bennington. Straight to the point is a great way to get things done. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Exactly What You Want

by from Dalton, MA |

When you are are looking for a used truck, you have a plan in your mind. You start your stopping going from dealer to dealer and shopping online with numbers in your head. You know what you want to pay and you know what your trade in worth before you even talk to a dealer. I am the person that will do my research for months before even starting to look. Then I will go to a few dealer of the vehicles I find online and get the best deal possible or I walk. Unless my vehicle is falling apart or needs a major repair, I am never in a rush to purchase. Example #1: A dealer I have bought 4 vehicles from had what I was looking for. I will not mention any names, but they are located on Riverdale Road in West Springfield. I could not get the deal I wanted, so off I went. They wanted to allow me $1500 less for my vehicle then I was willing to accept. I am realistic, dealers will offer you much less than they will resell it for. Example #2: A walked onto a lot of dealer I have NEVER visited before. A sales man came to me, he was very helpful and new exactly what I wanted. How could I tell? Heres my story. As I was looking at a 2013 Toyota Tundra when this dealer came to me. I asked the price of the truck and told him the approximate value before he could even pull the sheet out of his pocket. This dealer carried a sheet in his pocket of every vehicle on the lot. + Then I asked him for the "BEST DEAL" on the lot for a Tundra. Without hesitation he point directly to a 2010. A little older the I wanted, but. He pointed out that the vehicle had "ONLY" 8000 miles on it and was well within my price range. Before he allowed me into the vehicle he pointed out some body damage on the truck. That he stated will be repaired by the dealer or would be removed from the price of the vehicle. ++ After he gave me the keys for the test drive, he asked what I wanted for my trade. He's response, not a problem. My result, exactly what I wanted. +++ That is a short story of the experience I received from James "Jimmie" Muscatello from the Carbone Auto Plaza in Bennington, VT. Jimmie knows exactly what his customers are looking for. He is something you will not find in many dealers, honesty and integrity. He will get you what you deserve for the money you want to spend. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle. Jimmie is the dealer you have to go see.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Hello Ken, I'm glad to hear you got exactly what you wanted at Carbone Honda Toyota of Bennington. Expectations are an important part of the car buying process and when they are exceeded anything is possible. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly recommended

by from Bennington, VT |

Very patient and supportive staff. I went in knowing what I wanted to look at. The sales people were very through and thoughtful. They were not pushy at all.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Hello, Thank you for letting us know how your experience at Carbone Honda Toyota of Bennington went. Sometimes giving a customer a little space goes a long way in giving them exactly what they need. Enjoy your new ride! Crane Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Happy

by from Bennington, vt |

I went to every dealership in town. I had special needs for a car for work reasons. Everyplace I visited tried to push something that I did not need or had numbers that did not add up except Carbone's Rich Weinblad in the Toyota department. He instantly found exactly what I was looking for. Nobody was pushy, Nobody tried to upsell or put me into something I did not need. It was night and day and actually enjoyed the process. I never write reviews but I was so impressed with my experience I had to give credit where credit is due and hopefully save you from some of the pain I went through.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words and your recent purchase. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us at Cabone Honda Toyota of Bennington and I glad Rich had the opportunity to show this to you. Please let me know if I can be of any other assistance. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Honda minivan purchase

by from Keene, NH |

My experience was with David Barker. He gave me a fair price right off and was great to work with. I was there on a busy Presidents Day and a few other people showed up to meet him. Somehow he was able to help us all. He followed through on everything he said. I would highly recommend talking with David. I also thought Sarah, in the finance department was quite helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington responded to this review

March 10, 2014

Hello Paul, Thank you for your kind words and recent purchase. David and Sarah are both great employees and it's always nice to be recognized for a job well done. Please let me know if we can be of any other assistance in the future. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager kflynn@carbonecars.com


3.0 out of 5.0

Carbone $100 incentive

by from Hoosick Falls, NY |

I bought a 2010 Honda CR-V from Carbone Honda and overall I was pleased with the experience. Good price, fair trade-in. The only negative I have is the fact that they tout an offer of $100 to you for every customer that you recommend and who buys a car. Not true. Over the past 4 years I've recommended 8 people, 3 of which bought cars or trucks and left my name as having referred them. I never saw a dime. I also gave them the name of the woman who referred me and I know she received nothing as well. Now when someone asks me about car dealerships I don't recommend anyone. I just tell them to visit at least 3 dealerships and get the best price.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda, Toyota of Bennington responded to this review

March 1, 2014

First, I would like to say that I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with your overall buying experience. As I hope you are aware customer satisfaction is our number one priority Second, I am very disappointed that you did not receive something you were promised That is not our business culture and I intend to rectify it immediately If you could contact me directly I will personally insure you receive your incentive I would also like to give you my contact information in the event you should ever need anything in the future Enessa Carbone 315 724 54216 x251 ecarbone@carbonecars.com I look forward to speaking with you and turning a 3 Star experience into a 5 star experience.


(1-10 of 15 reviews)