Heritage Ford

1600 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403

New 866-897-3866 New866-897-3866
Used 866-388-2343 Used866-388-2343
Service 866-978-1814 Service 866-978-1814

Find the car you're looking for with the H-Team!


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 66 reviews

Featured Review

4.0 out of 5.0

Love my Van

by from Burlington |

I bought a transit van. It works great for my business. I was glad to be able to use the friends and neighbors discount. There were a lot of options and Andrew M was patient with me to figure out what I wanted and found what I needed on their lot. He even let me drive one around town to make sure I could get in and out of my usual job sites and my drive way. I still hate buying cars but the process was really easy with this dealer. I liked that I didn't get a lot of phone calls after doing a test drive too. The transit van is awesome and a game changer for my business too!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Heritage Ford!

by from Weston, Florida - I was visiting Vermont |

What a great service facility and superstar service team! I took my daughters 2012 Ford Focus in for a tune-up this past Monday morning and was treated great. Everybody in the service department seemed so proud of their job and place of work. It showed. While waiting in the service department of course I could see everyone else in the dealership walking around and greeting customers and working. It appeared that everyone at Heritage Ford on Shelbourne Road seem happy. I have to say that you must do a great job recruiting and hiring and attracting talent to your dealership. Thanks for the super service that you performed on my daughters car and congratulations to your staff * team. What a great group of folks! Pablo Barquin

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

March 30, 2016

Pablo, Thank you for your kind words about our Ford Service Department! So glad to hear everything went well. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Robby and Abby are a great team at Heritage Ford

by from Waterbury Center VT |

I generally hate buying cars, but Robby Dinh is one, primary reason why I decided to go with Heritage Ford after comparing 5 other cars/dealerships last week. Robby was extremely respectful and never talked down to me, as a woman buying a car. Other dealers were pushing "color, cute looking car, zippy, can hold groceries... Robby was thorough and detailed. He made sure I had all the information I needed and wanted. He also really knows cars. Has been a car nerd since he was 2 years old. Abby made the whole financing/final paper work very easy and explained everything very well. She was efficient, yet very personable and helped to make the whole experience GREAT. Super team, next time I buy a car, they will be the first I go to. Thank you so much!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

New car bought

by from Milton Vermont |

My wife and I recently bought a new car. The folks at Heritage Ford did a great job. Thank you Andrew for all the help. We look forward to working with Heritage Ford again in the future.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Good experience and good deal

by from Burlington, VT |

Had a great experience working with Andrew M. while purchasing my new car. i found him to be knowledgeable and experienced. I really like my new car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Be warned....

by from North Hero, VT |

I tried to do a good thing and bought a new, CMax Hybrid -an American car, a hybrid, so it would help the economy and the environment. There were a few problems with my C Max- I brought it in when the service light went on and the dealer couldn't get it started. They gave me a loaner and I drove the 40+ miles home. Drove the same distance back to pick it up and the next day the battery was dead. Called AAA. Took it to Ford- nothing wrong. Drove for a while and the battery went dead. Called AAA. Again called Ford- nothing wrong. Drove again and the battery went dead- called Ford to pick it up. Got the car back from dealer - said some module was defective- drove 4 blocks went shopping- came out- car wouldn't start. Left car- called Ford to come and get it. Thy had the car several days- let it run to charge the battery and used up half a tank of gas- never mind my getting stuck several times and driving back and forth to the dealer. I voiced my objection to not getting some sort of credit for the time, aggravation and gas and they said- but the car is fixed. I have never been so crudely treated by a dealer in my life. My former dealer used to give a certificate for a car wash if you had the oil changed but Heritage didn't seem to think my purchase, loyalty, time, safety or gas needed any recompense. I will Never go there again. Be warned.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Heritage Toyota

by from Waitsfield, VT |

I have been going to Heritage Toyota for 16 years now and they have always been excellent in every aspect. Recently I bought a car with David Juenker, a salesman there. He was a joy to work with. I felt very taken care of and he went beyond my expectations of a salesman. He has heart.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post about Dave and our sales department. I would also like to thank you for your many years of loyal patronage and am glad to learn that our salespeople have been able to earn your business time and again. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to many more years of taking care of your vehicle needs. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Heritage Toyota- They treat you like family!

by from Williston VT |

I came to Heritage Toyota with my 3 children to casually browse the lot and inquire about pre-owned inventory. After parking my car, a salesman, George started talking to me to ask what brought me in today. I told him that I was looking for a used Toyota with certain mileage. He took the time and much patience with my 3 kids that have been dragged along to go car shopping. Our family has had a Toyota for many years and loves them but we had certain criteria to meet in purchasing another vehicle that deemed a bit challenging to find. The pre-owned inventory guru Scott Brace was more than accommodating to fine tune exactly what we were looking for and actively make the search happen to find the Sequoia that we were looking for. It took a couple of meetings, perseverance and patience but the team pulled it off. When my husband and I came to purchase the vehicle, the finance master Travis, was awesome as well and explained every step of the way to us to wrap up the details and bottom line. Meanwhile Salesman Geroge Kuntz babysat our children. We did not expect this out of a dealership, but every member of this Heritage Toyota dealership team went above and beyond to make us happy, comfortable and pleased with the experience. We feel they treated us as they would have treated a member of their family and tried to get the best deal possible. We are thrilled with this dealership, as they even offered an open house, dinner party for new Toyota owners the very next week. We'd highly recommend to anyone! Thank you Heritage Toyota =)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

August 31, 2013

Thank you so much, Jodi, for this wonderful review of George, Scott, Travis and the rest of our sales team. All three are great individuals, and we are quite lucky to have them with us. I am glad that you were able to experience what they have to offer, and together they provided the purchasing experience you deserve. I hope that you and yours are enjoying your Sequoia and look forward to seeing you for your first service appointment in 5,000 miles. Again, I thank you for the review, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Heritage Toyota-Scion - Outstanding business!

by from Northfield, VT |

I purchased my 2011 Toyota Highlander (new) at Heritage Toyota-Scion and was a little leery of future dealings with them. I always thought customers of larger dealerships (such as Heritage) were nothing more than a number to the dealership. Maybe even less than "just a number". I've been so happy with the service I've received there that I just can't believe it. Great people to work with and they're very accommodating. I'd recommend Heritage Toyota-Scion to anyone who will listen!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

August 9, 2013

Thank you Gail for posting this review. I am glad that we were able to show you that we value your, and all of our customer's, business very much. Thank you for allowing us to opportunity to earn your business and I look forward to continuing to meet your expectations in our service department. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible service!

by from Burlington vt |

If you are looking for a commercial truck do not use heritage! Great sales team horrible service. They had my truck for 2 weeks due to a true balance issue they caused. Head mechanic/foreman is a hack job. Broke my truck more than he fixed it costing me more money and down time. They will make you wait hours just to tell you they can't fix it. DO NOT LET THEM TOUCH YOU LARGE COMMERICAL TRUCKS. They didn't know what a pressure switch was or how to obtain one which I was able to do so in 1 phone call. Mechanic needs to go back to school and learn the basics.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

July 24, 2013

I am sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience at Heritage Ford Service. If you have not already resolved the issues with your truck, I would like to have the chance to set things right for you. Please let me know if there is any way we can assist you with making sure that your truck is in working order. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


(1-10 of 66 reviews)