Heritage Ford

Heritage Ford

1600 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403

New 866-897-3866
Used 866-388-2343
Service 866-978-1814

Find the car you're looking for with the H-Team!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
55 out of 61 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 61 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

I've found a new Ford dealer !

by from Ticonderoga, NY |

When my local small town Ford dealership in New York went out of business last year I was sure I'd never find another one that would offer the same personal home town service that I had become accustomed to over the past 40 years. Heritage Ford proved that to be all wrong last Saturday. From the very helpful internet sales person Dave to our salesman Bill Hungerford to the finance manager Stephen Lehr we felt like we had never left our hometown dealership. The entire staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly and made us feel right at home from the time we entered the showroom until the purchase was complete. I won't hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone needing another automobile and will certainly be a returning customer myself. Well done HERITAGE FORD !!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

May 15, 2013

Paul, I'd like to first thank you for sharing your experience with Heritage Ford on Cars.com, we really appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that your local dealership closed, but very happy that you crossed the lake and were comfortable working with the H-Team. I'm glad that Dave, Bill, and Stephen were able to take care of your needs and that you felt at home. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and thank you for choosing to bring your business to Heritage Ford. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Ford

1.0 out of 5.0

Be warned....

by from North Hero, VT |

I tried to do a good thing and bought a new, CMax Hybrid -an American car, a hybrid, so it would help the economy and the environment. There were a few problems with my C Max- I brought it in when the service light went on and the dealer couldn't get it started. They gave me a loaner and I drove the 40+ miles home. Drove the same distance back to pick it up and the next day the battery was dead. Called AAA. Took it to Ford- nothing wrong. Drove for a while and the battery went dead. Called AAA. Again called Ford- nothing wrong. Drove again and the battery went dead- called Ford to pick it up. Got the car back from dealer - said some module was defective- drove 4 blocks went shopping- came out- car wouldn't start. Left car- called Ford to come and get it. Thy had the car several days- let it run to charge the battery and used up half a tank of gas- never mind my getting stuck several times and driving back and forth to the dealer. I voiced my objection to not getting some sort of credit for the time, aggravation and gas and they said- but the car is fixed. I have never been so crudely treated by a dealer in my life. My former dealer used to give a certificate for a car wash if you had the oil changed but Heritage didn't seem to think my purchase, loyalty, time, safety or gas needed any recompense. I will Never go there again. Be warned.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Heritage Toyota

by from Waitsfield, VT |

I have been going to Heritage Toyota for 16 years now and they have always been excellent in every aspect. Recently I bought a car with David Juenker, a salesman there. He was a joy to work with. I felt very taken care of and he went beyond my expectations of a salesman. He has heart.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post about Dave and our sales department. I would also like to thank you for your many years of loyal patronage and am glad to learn that our salespeople have been able to earn your business time and again. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to many more years of taking care of your vehicle needs. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Heritage Toyota- They treat you like family!

by from Williston VT |

I came to Heritage Toyota with my 3 children to casually browse the lot and inquire about pre-owned inventory. After parking my car, a salesman, George started talking to me to ask what brought me in today. I told him that I was looking for a used Toyota with certain mileage. He took the time and much patience with my 3 kids that have been dragged along to go car shopping. Our family has had a Toyota for many years and loves them but we had certain criteria to meet in purchasing another vehicle that deemed a bit challenging to find. The pre-owned inventory guru Scott Brace was more than accommodating to fine tune exactly what we were looking for and actively make the search happen to find the Sequoia that we were looking for. It took a couple of meetings, perseverance and patience but the team pulled it off. When my husband and I came to purchase the vehicle, the finance master Travis, was awesome as well and explained every step of the way to us to wrap up the details and bottom line. Meanwhile Salesman Geroge Kuntz babysat our children. We did not expect this out of a dealership, but every member of this Heritage Toyota dealership team went above and beyond to make us happy, comfortable and pleased with the experience. We feel they treated us as they would have treated a member of their family and tried to get the best deal possible. We are thrilled with this dealership, as they even offered an open house, dinner party for new Toyota owners the very next week. We'd highly recommend to anyone! Thank you Heritage Toyota =)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

August 31, 2013

Thank you so much, Jodi, for this wonderful review of George, Scott, Travis and the rest of our sales team. All three are great individuals, and we are quite lucky to have them with us. I am glad that you were able to experience what they have to offer, and together they provided the purchasing experience you deserve. I hope that you and yours are enjoying your Sequoia and look forward to seeing you for your first service appointment in 5,000 miles. Again, I thank you for the review, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Heritage Toyota-Scion - Outstanding business!

by from Northfield, VT |

I purchased my 2011 Toyota Highlander (new) at Heritage Toyota-Scion and was a little leery of future dealings with them. I always thought customers of larger dealerships (such as Heritage) were nothing more than a number to the dealership. Maybe even less than "just a number". I've been so happy with the service I've received there that I just can't believe it. Great people to work with and they're very accommodating. I'd recommend Heritage Toyota-Scion to anyone who will listen!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

August 9, 2013

Thank you Gail for posting this review. I am glad that we were able to show you that we value your, and all of our customer's, business very much. Thank you for allowing us to opportunity to earn your business and I look forward to continuing to meet your expectations in our service department. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible service!

by from Burlington vt |

If you are looking for a commercial truck do not use heritage! Great sales team horrible service. They had my truck for 2 weeks due to a true balance issue they caused. Head mechanic/foreman is a hack job. Broke my truck more than he fixed it costing me more money and down time. They will make you wait hours just to tell you they can't fix it. DO NOT LET THEM TOUCH YOU LARGE COMMERICAL TRUCKS. They didn't know what a pressure switch was or how to obtain one which I was able to do so in 1 phone call. Mechanic needs to go back to school and learn the basics.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

July 24, 2013

I am sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience at Heritage Ford Service. If you have not already resolved the issues with your truck, I would like to have the chance to set things right for you. Please let me know if there is any way we can assist you with making sure that your truck is in working order. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Heritage Toyota - great service, friendly folks

by from South Burlington, VT |

Facilities are convenient. Service is fast and efficient and thorough. People are friendly and explain things well. They provide rides to and from your home or work place.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

August 31, 2013

I am glad that you found our facilities, employees and services to work well for you. I thank you for taking the time to say so in this review and certainly hope that we continue to meet your expectations. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

my first new car

by from Burlington VT |

My entire experience of buying my 2013 Prius V at Heritage was pleasant. From my initial contact on the phone with Catelin Junger to my salesman Paul Coleman to finalizing the purchase with Sue Robinson. All were easy to talk with and happy to explain the process to me. No tricks, no fast talk, no smoke and mirrors, just straight talk. Paul was fine with me taking a rather protracted test drive and explained the differences of driving a hybrid vehicle as opposed to a conventional one. He is a Prius owner himself so his insight was very helpful. I also took a Ford C Max for a test drive and the Ford salesman was very helpful also. But I liked the ride and performance of the Toyota better. I added the extended warranty and environmental package ( rust proofing, undercoating, stain guard the interior). I had anticipated buying a car but was thinking I would do it later in the year. However, Toyota was offering 0% financing for 4 years at the time, which sealed the deal. Paul even took a few "trophy shots" of me and my new car with his smart phone and e-mailed them to me. Then, I got an invitation to the "New Owners" dinner, which was an informal meeting and orientation with some of the service team. All were accessible and answered any questions I had ( like how does the Constant Velocity transmission work?). We got a tour of the service area. I worked in restaurants for a while and the shop area at Heritage was cleaner than most kitchens I saw during my time cooking. In conclusion, I would recommend Heritage to anyone with out any reservations or worries.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Thank you Russ for taking the time to craft this review. I am extremely appreciative that you took the time to acknowledge all the various Heritage staffers who helped you in your new car buying experience. I am quite elated to learn that you were so well taken care of and that we were able to earn your business! Thank you again Russ, and congratulations on your first new car! Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Seamless Car Buying Experience :)

by from Waterbury, Vermont |

Our experience with Heritage team was terrific. They listened, did everything they could to make this as seamless and stress free as possible. It was like having a conversation in your living room - Rich B was amazing!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

July 5, 2013

I am glad that Rich was able to make you feel so comfortable! The process can be daunting enough as it is, what with the myriad options to choose from, I appreciate you letting us know that we were able to provide an experience that met your needs. Thank you very much for your review, and also, for your business. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Heritage Ford review

by from Burlington, VT |

I bought a new 2013 Ford Focus ST on May 31. This car was a special order I placed thru Heritage Ford, S. Burlington, VT, about 10 weeks before. The buying experience with Heritage was first rate, and salesman Mike Connolly is a great guy to work with (altho everyone I encounted at Heritage was professional, laid back and accommodating). I'm 53, and have previously shopped other vehicles in Burlington area dealerships. Heritage was by far the easiest to work with, and left me with a good feeling every time I visited the show room. I purchased my vehicle with the help of the Costco auto program, which is a great, hassle-free way to shop for a car. But regardless, the staff at Heritage are awesome to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

July 5, 2013

Thank you B. Hunt for your review of Mike and Heritage Ford Sales. I am glad that Mike and the rest of the staff were able to give you the experience you were looking for when buying a car. Thank you again for the review and also for allowing us to earn your business. I hope to see you in 5,000 miles for your first service. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive


5.0 out of 5.0

New Toyota purchase

by from Williston VT |

I recently purchased a new RAV from Mike James at Heritage Toyota and had an excellent experience. There wasn't any pressure and when I finally decided what I wanted, he ordered my car from another place so I could get the color that I wanted. I would definitely recommend Heritage to my friends. The new service area is great also. Everyone is very friendly and I feel very welcomed there. I LOVE my new RAV4.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heritage Ford responded to this review

June 2, 2013

Thank you Marsha for your kind words. I know that James, and everyone here at Heritage Toyota, appreciate you taking the time to post this review. I am glad that James was able to work with you to find a Rav that you truly enjoy. I look forward to taking care of your new Rav in our service department and, also, helping any of your friends you send our way to find a vehicle they will love. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive


(1-10 of 61 reviews)