Liberty Honda

Liberty Honda

71 W Service Rd, Hartford, CT 06120

New 866-789-5588
Used 888-425-6389
Service 877-438-9260

Our difference is the key!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
116 out of 128 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 130 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership to work with

by from Vernon, CT |

I shopped for my CRV Ex-L with 4 dealers and found Liberty to beat them all. The experience of buying a car with them was great, no pressure, no hassle. They were very professional from the sales representative, sales manager to the finance manager. They were very clear on all reviewing all aspects of car with me. Probably one of my best car buying experiences. A pleasure to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Steve, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. I am happy to hear you had such a wonderful service visit with us, and that our team was able to make you feel comfortable throughout. Our sales team strives to create an accommodating environment, as well as provide each customer with competent and efficient service. We hope to be able to serve your future automotive needs! In the meantime, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Mike Plummer - General Manager - plummerm@executiveag.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Staff makes the process informative

by from Windsor, CT |

Sales and financial people were very helpful and informative. Anticipated questions and made a difficult process less stressful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you for writing such an amazing review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with our sales team was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again. Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Waterbury CT |

I went in to liberty Honda just to shop and I was grated by Billy a salesman and was very impressed with his knowledge of his inventory as well as his patience with all the questions that I had regarding my shopping. I highly recommend liberty Honda as well as Billy to purchase your next car

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thanks Jeromy! At Liberty Honda, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that Billy was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. Thanks for the recommendation as well and we look forward to working with you for your next servicing need! Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

just bought a honda

by from Hartford Ct |

The sales rep Udi was fantastic as well as the finance mgr Jose. We found the car to be fairly priced and matched pretty even with KBB. Great job happy with the whole process!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your new car! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Udi and Jose are assets to Liberty Honda and it is encouraging to hear that they impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. We look forward to seeing you again. Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Love Liberty Honda

by from New Britain CT |

This is the second car I bought at Liberty Honda and I had the same great experience there with John Franceschini. He is very patient and works well with you whatever your situation may be. I will continue to refer my friends here! Keep up the good work guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

August 4, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this nice review! We are very happy to hear that John could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Thanks for the recommendation and take care! Mike Plummer | General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Leasing our 2nd CR-V

by from Newington,CT |

It took some doing but we got our deal. We had to haggle out the price but in the end it was all good.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thanks Charlie for this honest review!You were satisfied with your experience and we're happy to hear about this! Your five-star review is wonderful and we thank you for reaching out to us. We love hearing from our customers and we thank you! Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

John Cassidy at Liberty Honda was excellent!

by from Windsor Locks CT |

We recently bought a new CR-V at Liberty Honda. Have purchased our last three cars there. John was very helpful, not at all pushy which is great! Hate the hard sell for sure. He got everything done in our visit except the insurance but we could take the car home that day (Saturday) and John followed through on Monday with the insurance and got it changed over and emailed my new cards to me. A very good experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thanks for having the time to write this review! It is reassuring to know that John provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Liberty Honda's primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

The Best Car Buying Experience We Ever Had

by from Springfield, Mass |

Can't say enough good things about the staff at Liberty Honda. Our no pressure salesman, Josh Arce, had no problem allowing my wife and I to test drive the couple of vehicles we were interested in. When we settled on the Crosstour and it came time for negotiation there was no back and forth. Brian Foley, the Used Car Manager came over and gave us a deal that was too good too pass up, but there was no pressure for us to buy. The Finance Manager, Geno Humphries was able to secure a great rate for us and Josh and GSM Tony Braglia kept us informed as to when the vehicle would be registered and ready for pick up, which was a bit of work for them since we live in Massachusetts. The team at Liberty will go the extra mile to make sure you are happy. When it comes time for our next Honda, we will be going right back to Liberty Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read, Don! I am happy that Josh and the rest of our staff provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Liberty Honda. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Kind regards, Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Honda Accord Sport

by from Simsbury, CT |

Liberty Honda and Amnon Udi, thank you for making the process of leasing a 2014 honda accord sport as easy as possible. You guys truly care for the customer and it's nice to see the people there have passion for what they do. I highly recommend liberty honda of hartford for anyone who seeks kind, quick and easy service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Scott, thank you for taking the time to see Amnon and the Liberty Honda team! We appreciate the kind and sincere comments as well as the recommendations. We will be there for you for many years to come. Enjoy your new Accord! Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

leasee

by from E Htfd Ct |

The sales team are outstanding ,they sat with me and went over every detail, kind nice to find a dealer that doesn't twist your arm or take advantage of you,the salesman was OUTSTANDING 5 STARS ALL THE WAY, Amnon Udi is the best

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

June 18, 2014

We thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We're glad that Amnon gave you a great deal and are very appreciative of your Five Star Review! We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My new honda crv

by from New Britain,CT |

Sales person did a great job. The whole process was very smooth and they were very friendly. I am very satisfied with this car dealer and my new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

June 8, 2014

Thank you Julie for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car and make sure to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to get a hold of the latest deals. Best, Mike Plummer | General Manager


(1-10 of 130 reviews)