Liberty Honda

Liberty Honda

71 W Service Rd, Hartford, CT 06120

New 866-789-5588
Used 888-425-6389
Service 877-438-9260

Our difference is the key!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
121 out of 132 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 135 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership to work with

by from Vernon, CT |

I shopped for my CRV Ex-L with 4 dealers and found Liberty to beat them all. The experience of buying a car with them was great, no pressure, no hassle. They were very professional from the sales representative, sales manager to the finance manager. They were very clear on all reviewing all aspects of car with me. Probably one of my best car buying experiences. A pleasure to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Steve, we truly appreciate your positive feedback. I am happy to hear you had such a wonderful service visit with us, and that our team was able to make you feel comfortable throughout. Our sales team strives to create an accommodating environment, as well as provide each customer with competent and efficient service. We hope to be able to serve your future automotive needs! In the meantime, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Mike Plummer - General Manager - plummerm@executiveag.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience EVER!

by from Hartford, CT |

The people at Liberty Honda are great people, very friendly and fun to be around in general. They also provide excellent service and information. The most fun I've had buying a car! Thanks Bill and Mike!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent place to buy a honda

by from Newington, ct |

Bought my second car here last week. Great customer service. Sales service was great and not pushy at all. Makes your car buying experience easier and less stressful. Overall great experience. Anyone in area shopping for a Honda go to liberty first.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Your marvelous review means a lot to us, Philly! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your needs. At Liberty Honda, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience at Liberty Honda

by from Hartford, CT |

Traded my Infiniti for a 2015 Honda Fit. Bill Leconche was my sales rep. This is probably the 10th new car I have purchased and was by far the best experience. Bill was a great, knowledgeable sales rep and Dino was excellent on the business end. Also got more for my trade than anyone else offered. I would go back in a second.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

September 11, 2014

Jay, you have been doing business with Bill and Liberty Honda for years and your review about us is truly appreciated. Enjoy your new Fit that you recently purchased and we will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. Take care and happy trails. Mike Plummer | General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Friendly people, good experience

by from Torrington, CT |

Overall a good experience at Liberty Honda. Friendly people who were helpful and not too pushy about us making a decision. Accommodated us and our two little kids throughout the process. The only issue we had was that when we went to pick up the car we were shown features, such as the extra security lock and extra coating on the interior and exterior, that were not disclosed that they cost extra. We thought the car came with the features. Also, in doing the paper work, they "forgot" about our deposit and we had to remind them to adjust the monthly cost accordingly. Also would have been nice if they filled the gas tank of our "new" car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Integrity

by from New Britain, CT |

I found a car I liked on-line at Liberty's site and entered into an on-line chat. Obviously purchase price is #1 on the mind of most buyers. In the course of our conversation, the person offered a price lower than what was posted on their site. I was thrilled. When I went to the dealership later that day, it was with that price in mind that I sought out that particular car. After a test drive I was sold on the car so it was simply a matter of money talk. When I shared the price I had been (apparently incorrectly) quoted, once the conversation was verified, Liberty stood by that quote. I was very impressed. They could have lied and said they couldn't retrieve the transcript of the conversation. They could have said it was an unauthorized quote. They could have given me a hard time in general. Instead, while acknowledging that the person simply quoted the wrong price, they stood buy that price and I bought the car on the spot. This is a far, far cry from the image of the shady used car salesman. This demonstration of integrity meant as much to me as the condition of the car itself. Special thanks to John Franceschini and his manager, Brian.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with John and Brian was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle at a reasonable price and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Staff makes the process informative

by from Windsor, CT |

Sales and financial people were very helpful and informative. Anticipated questions and made a difficult process less stressful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you for writing such an amazing review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with our sales team was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again. Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Waterbury CT |

I went in to liberty Honda just to shop and I was grated by Billy a salesman and was very impressed with his knowledge of his inventory as well as his patience with all the questions that I had regarding my shopping. I highly recommend liberty Honda as well as Billy to purchase your next car

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thanks Jeromy! At Liberty Honda, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that Billy was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. Thanks for the recommendation as well and we look forward to working with you for your next servicing need! Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

just bought a honda

by from Hartford Ct |

The sales rep Udi was fantastic as well as the finance mgr Jose. We found the car to be fairly priced and matched pretty even with KBB. Great job happy with the whole process!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your new car! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Udi and Jose are assets to Liberty Honda and it is encouraging to hear that they impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. We look forward to seeing you again. Mike Plummer | General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Love Liberty Honda

by from New Britain CT |

This is the second car I bought at Liberty Honda and I had the same great experience there with John Franceschini. He is very patient and works well with you whatever your situation may be. I will continue to refer my friends here! Keep up the good work guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

August 4, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this nice review! We are very happy to hear that John could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Thanks for the recommendation and take care! Mike Plummer | General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Leasing our 2nd CR-V

by from Newington,CT |

It took some doing but we got our deal. We had to haggle out the price but in the end it was all good.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Honda responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thanks Charlie for this honest review!You were satisfied with your experience and we're happy to hear about this! Your five-star review is wonderful and we thank you for reaching out to us. We love hearing from our customers and we thank you! Mike Plummer | General Manager


(1-10 of 135 reviews)