Colonial Toyota

Colonial Toyota

470 Boston Post Rd, Milford, CT 06460

New 888-465-1598
Used 888-465-0397
Service 877-789-8893

Colonial Toyota in Milford; Home of the No Haggle One Associate!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
100 out of 106 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 106 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Hatim Yousef is AWESOME!!!!!!!

by from Norwalk, CT |

Hatim has got to be the most patient salesperson I have ever met. My fiancÚ had him bending over backwards and Hatim went above and beyond to accommodate our needs! If it weren't for Hatim, we probably wouldn't be in our 3rd lease with Colonial Toyota of Milford. He definitely is an asset to your company. I am in love with my 2014 Camry! I recommend everyone to ask for him - very knowledgable, honest and patient! Thank you Hatim!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing!!!!

by from Seymour, CT |

All of the staff were wonderful especially Elijah. He was very patient, kind and knowledgeable. My best car buying experience EVER.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Colonial Toyota responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. Eljah is one of our best. He is constantly looking for ways to improve, and we so appreciate having him work here. We hope you enjoy your new car, and wish you the best holiday Ever! Gloria Powers Marketing Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank You Adam

by from Stratford, Ct. |

I would like to thank Adam for all the time that he spent with me, while looking for my Rav4. At no point did I feel rushed to make a decision or pressured into anything. He is so patient. I started out looking at 2014, then changed my mind. Then looked at 2015 Rav4's, I think I test drove 3 maybe 4 vehicle's. I found the one I wanted and it was a done deal. Adam me the process run really smooth. When the time come to pick it up we were greeted by a huge smile. Adam took really good care of us and made the transaction run smoothly. Thank you Adam and Colonial Toyota

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Colonial Toyota responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. Hatm is one of our best. He is patient, and easy to talk to. It is customers like you that make coming to work ever day a pure job. Enjoy your new car and have a wonderful holiday. Gloria Powers Marketing Director


5.0 out of 5.0

car buying

by from Branford ct |

I bought camry it is excellent. First of all I traded avalon car but it is good price

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Colonial Toyota responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Thank you so much for purchasing your car here at Colonial Toyota in Milford. We appreciate your business and your taking the time to write. Have a wonderful holiday and enjoy your new car. Gloria Powers Marketing Director


5.0 out of 5.0

When Toyota Quality Meets Colonial Exemplar Servic

by from Fairfield, CT |

Just bought a 2015 Highlander. Love the car quality and the amazing experience with sales manager Hatim Yousef. We had a special situation transferring registration and insurance to the new Highlander. Hatim was able to get the process complete for us in an exceptional and professional manner. Strongly recommended.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Colonial Toyota responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give Hatm such a nice review. We so appreciate customers like you. What a great car you purchased. Enjoy your new car! Gloria Powers Marketing Manager Colonial Toyota in Milford


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Dealership!!

by from Bridport, VT |

I was fortunate to find the exact Certified Pre-owned Rav4 Sport we were looking for at Colonial Toyota. I was even more fortunate to work with Dan Preneta to do the deal. Dan executed a flawless transaction by taking care of everything in a prompt, efficient and friendly manner. He was a pleasure to deal with throughout the process, from the first contact to being handed the keys. The price of the vehicle, via their "No Haggle" promise, was right on target. I had been shopping for several months and had spoken with many dealers, so I was well aware of what the car should cost. It was listed at what I would have expected to negotiate down to with other dealers who don't do the "No Haggle", so that was easy. btw, we live 5 hours away and I would go back there to buy our next Toyota..... that's how good they are when you combine "No Hassle / One Associate" with a Toyota Certified Pre-owned vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Colonial Toyota responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to say such nice things about Dan. Dan has been a great asset to Colonial Toyota and our customers. We really appreciate customers like you, who give accolades to our team members. Enjoy your new car, and have a great day! Gloria Powers Marketing Director


5.0 out of 5.0

HATIM is the man!!!!

by from Hamden, CT |

I was looking online for a Toyota dealer to buy my wife a new car, Colonial Toyota was the closest dealer with the highest rating. Then I read all the reviews here on cars.com & everyone was raving about Hatim! They are right, Hatim is really nice & super patient. He took us through the financing process so easily & so professionally, we left the showroom same day with a brand new 2014 Rav4. Thank you Hatim. BTW, Hatim speaks Arabic & Spanish fluently :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Colonial Toyota responded to this review

September 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to give Hatim such a nice review. Hatim is one of our top sales people, and we could not agree with you more, he is fabulous! We also try to have a team that speaks several languages so we can accommodate all who shop here. Thank you again for your kind words! Enjoy your car, and come back soon, even if it is to say "Hello" and have a cup of coffee. Gloria Powers Marketing Manager Colonial Toyota Milford


5.0 out of 5.0

Hatim and Colonial Toyota strikes again!!!!

by from Lebanon, ct. |

This is my second review seeing this the second vehicle that I have purchased from Hatim and Colonial Toyota. I was in a Nissan Murano which I had purchased from another dealer. Initially I was satisfied with the vehicle....then it started, transmission, electrical, you name it, it wasn't working. Worst yet I had financed it and had another 3 years to pay for it...in other words, I was "upside down" in the vehicle. Now what can I do? Just for "yucks" I called Hatim, the best salesman I ever dealt with. He went to his unbelievable team of financing and his leadership in sales. When Hatim (and his trusty partner Andy) informed me that they could get me out of my vehicle and into a beautiful 2009 Toyota RAV4 Limited with low miles and the unbelievable warranty that covers it, I was floored!! They got me a great finance rate for my wife and myself and more importantly, they did a fantastic job in minimizing my negative equity in my vehicle!! I live about 60 miles from Colonial Toyota in Milford, but it was worth every inch I drove to get there!! Thanks to the whole dealership, my wife and I got a vehicle that will last us for a long time...for all you people that are just poking around for Toyota dealerships in Ct., this one is a no-brainer...they're the best...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Colonial Toyota responded to this review

September 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to say such kind words about Hatim. We could not agree with you more. Hatim is a great guy with superior knowledge of his product. He also knows his inventory well, and will help his customer find the perfect car for them. He truly is a superstar here at Colonial. Thank you again for the review. Gloria Powers Marketing Manager Colonial Toyota Milford


5.0 out of 5.0

Matt Frattaroli Is the Best Jerry the BEST!

by from Milford, CT |

I had the honor of working with Matt and he took care of me with the best service. I went to the dealer with a picture in my head of what I wanted and Matt delivered everything down to every detail and did it with a smile. I left there grateful and so happy with the purchase of my truck. He made you feel safe and confident while signing paperwork and explained any questioned asked. I would not only buy from Matt again I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car new or used. Thanks again Matt!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Colonial Toyota responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Thank you so much for leaving Matt such a nice message. We love customers who give us feedback. Matt is one of our best sales managers. Thank you so much for not only giving us your business, but Thank you for taking the time to send us such a nice review. Enjoy your new vehicle. Gloria Powers Marketing Director


1.0 out of 5.0

False Advertising

by from Glastonbury, CT |

We searched Cars.com to find that Colonial Toyota in Milford had the best prices in the state on a Prius model Four. We checked Colonial's website to verify the prices seen on Cars.com and then called to verify that they had the Prius Four in stock for the advertized price. Then we drove 90 minutes one way, and arrived to find that the two Prius Four cars we were looking at, checking stock number and VIN against the add, were actually Prius Three models. The salesman's reply was that it was an honest mistake and that we should have known that they would not sell a Prius Four for that price. He offered to make it up to us by selling us the Prius Three for dealer invoice. He brought out the invoice, and it was $1,000 more than the advertised price on their web site for that car by VIN. When we said no, he crumpled the paper up in front of us and walked away. We bought elsewhere the following day. Colonial still has the Prius Three's mislabelled as Prius Four's on their site two days later.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Colonial Toyota responded to this review

August 29, 2014

Thank you for pointing out your displeasure with us. I have sent your review to the General Sales Manager so that he can address any issues. We will get back to you shortly.


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad experience

by from Milford, Ct. |

Initially, good vibes. Then after waiting for more than the time anticipated...first, 6 days, then two plus weeks... for my new car, I was told it would arrive that week. The next day, I received a call from the manager saying the car was not available, so we should think "outside of the box"....meaning I should buy a car without the options I wanted. My sales person called with a similar line. I asked him to let me know what cars they had in inventory or could procure in a short time frame that had the options I wanted. He has not bothered to call me back. I cancelled my down payment on my credit card. Also, be wary of the "managers" who still loom behind every deal. Even though I put my down payment for my car within the time limit for a 1k rebate, as I was walking out the door, my sales person told me the rebate may not be good the next day. What that had to do with that day made no sense. I said no rebate, no deal and heard nothing further. Of course, I heard nothing further about the car that I had hoped to buy either. Stay away. Sweetness and light in their superficial marketing with no substance when it comes to real business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Colonial Toyota responded to this review

August 31, 2014

Thank you for pointing out your displeasure with us. I have sent your review to the General Sales Manager so that he can address any issues. We will get back to you shortly.


(1-10 of 106 reviews)