Grossman Chevrolet Nissan

Grossman Chevrolet Nissan

295 Middlesex Tpke, Old Saybrook, CT 06475

New 866-596-1450
Used 866-588-8096
Service 877-227-9685

Grossman Cares

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
9 out of 10 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Can"t believe we bought a new car

by from Old Saybrook, Ct |

Well my husband and I went to look at a used car and came away with a new Nissan Altima. We were very happy with Robin Sloop and the rest of the employees. They went out of there way to help us and we feel we were happy with the sale. Everybody was very helpful and very professional. I would recommend Grossmans to my friends and neighbors.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grossman Chevrolet Nissan responded to this review

February 7, 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback!! Enjoy the vehicle!

1.0 out of 5.0

Took a walk

by from Madison Ct |

A truly unsatisfying buying(leasing) experience. An inept sale man who had no idea what he was doing. An interminable wait(nearly a half hour) while"the numbers" were being calculated. A monthly payment of "$280 and I'm trying to get it lower" quoted and then inexplicably changed to $311 fifteen minutes later. No reason given and no budging from that number! I went from wanting to sign on the bottom line to walking out...and no signs that they didn't really care. A really botched job. Very unprofessional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Grossman Chevrolet Nissan responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Dennis, Thank you for the feedback. Although it is painful to hear, it is very helpful. I am truly sorry for your experience and am working to make improvements based upon your feedback. I have pinpointed the problem and am on it! I hope you will give us another chance. If and when you reconsider, you are more than welcome to contact me directly. lgrossman@grossmanautos.com Linda


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Dealership

by from Columbia, CT |

I've recently bought a used Murano from Grossman, and my fiancÚ and I were incredibly impressed by this dealership. We had been shopping around at dealerships for weeks, and Grossman was the only dealership that didn't make us feel hassled or pressured. They allowed us to shop on our terms, not theirs. Our saleswoman, Susan, was fantastic. She is a real asset to the company. She made sure that we got the best deal possible, and we felt like old friends by the time that we left with our new car. This dealership bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, and my Murano is secondary to amazing experience that we had. As we both told Susan as we were leaving, we bought our car because of the integrity and friendliness of the staff at Grossman's. We look forward to doing business with them again, and cannot wait to recommend the dealership to our friends and family when necessary.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grossman Chevrolet Nissan responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Hi BeckyMar, Thank you so much for the great feedback. I am glad to hear that my team exceeded your expectations. Please let me know if you need anything in the future. Linda Grossman lgrossman@grossmanautos.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Helpfull Salesman

by from Old Saybrook, CT |

This was the first time buying a car on my own. When purchasing my 2013 Nissan Altima, Chris the salesman, was so very helpful. Chris's calm and patient manner put me at ease. He took the time to go over every detail of the car and quickly attended to concerns I had. He also assured me that if I had questions at any time in the future I could stop in for his help. I have already stopped by twice with questions and Chris actually seemed as though he is happy to see me. It is hard to believe but I consider him, a Nissan salesman, a friend. Because of Chris I felt very comfortable with the process of car buying at Grossman Chevrolet Nissan, and I love my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grossman Chevrolet Nissan responded to this review

February 9, 2014

Hi Noreen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad the team exceeded your expectations!


4.0 out of 5.0

great service couldnt asked for nothing more

by from Wallingford,Ct. |

saw the honda that I wanted e-mail the company and they contact me the next morning and I liked the car made a deposit and went back two days later and purchase it and im enjoying it every day its very good on gas

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grossman Chevrolet Nissan responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Thank you, Mozell, for the review. We are glad it all worked out well for you.


5.0 out of 5.0

The Best Car Dealer To Do Business With!!

by from Branford, CT |

I just want to say that all the guys were wonderful, very helpful - they listened to what I needed and they set me up in a wonderful new car. Thanks to all of you! I will purchase from Grossmans Chevrolet for many years to come. Thanks Again!! Pam

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grossman Chevrolet Nissan responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Thank you, Pam, for the great review! Glad we exceeded your expectations.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people

by from Montville, CT |

We are sorry we did not buy from this dealer. It was 430 on a friday night and We needed to get to our daughter out of state. Our 2009 Nissan would not start. We called the dealer we bought car from in groton area and were told no one could help us til Monday. have the car towed. I called Grossman Nissan 455 pm and spoke to Bill and told him what was going on. We live in montville and he said he would stop by on the way home. I at first thought this was to get us off the phone. He showed 20 minutes later in this cute electric car, He looked over the car and found the remote starter had open wires that had shorted on our brake pedal. He taped up the wires and replaced the fuse and directed us to Attention to Detail to have the remote starter correctly installed. I tried to pay for his time , he would not accept . He just ask me to please give the dealership a chance if we or friends were looking for a nissan or chevy or used vehicle or if we needed any service needs on any type of car. we stopped by Attention to detail and they spent 1 hour on the car and when they came out they handed us the keys all set we fixed all the poor connections and secured the remote starter. I ask what was the charge and they said Bill from Grossmans is a very good customer of ours and no charge. We were not looking for anything for free but will now never go anywere else. Hopefully you will see this THANK YOU BILL, From Mandy and Jim

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grossman Chevrolet Nissan responded to this review

April 5, 2013

Hello Mandy and Jim, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience. I am glad to hear that my staff, particularly Bill, went above and beyond the call of duty and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you going forward. Linda Grossman


5.0 out of 5.0

pleasant surprise

by from Niantic, CT |

I was afraid to buy a car. I have had some credit problems and knew someone was going to put me through the ringer like the last place I bought a car. I went to Grossman and worked with John the salesman. He was very thorough and never even questioned me on my credit history. Once we picked out my car (awesome 09 altima!) i met with the business manager, Tammy. She was really nice and spent a lot of time getting me good finance terms. It took a little longer than i had hoped but i think she really went out of her way and kept me in the loop the whole time. I met the service team and they seem great too. Will definitely service here and would recommend the dealership to anyone who wants to be treated right and get a fair deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Grossman Chevrolet Nissan responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Thanks, UConnalltheway! Hope you are enjoying the Altima!


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Higganum, CT |

My 09 Rogue had been acting up and my nearby dealer had been unable to fix it after 3 visits. I was totally frustrated. I called Grossman, talked to Bill, and he had me come right down on a Thursday afternoon. Their master mechanic took a ride with me and pinpointed the problem within 5 minutes of driving. They ordered the part, it came in Monday and they installed it while i waited! Yee hah!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Kensington, Ct |

Saw the Nissan Titan on cars.com. Called the dealer and made an appointment to test drive it. Worked with Mitch Polen and we made a great deal. The wife and I love our Nissan Titan. Can't wait to hook it up to our camper and go camping.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 10 reviews)