Harte Nissan

165 W Service Rd, Hartford, CT 06120

Used 866-409-8388

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
75 out of 76 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 76 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great and speedy service. Very attentive as well.

by from Hartford,CT |

The service was great. As soon as I walked in I was being taken care of. Within a few days I was able to take my new car home. Every single person that helped me with the purchasing process was extremely helpful and cooperative.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Salesman John Hair

by from Newington Ct |

John Hair is my New Guy at Harte Nissan (Great Guy). I have been driving a Nissan for 12 years with a new one every 36 months and have never had to do anymore than change the oii. Thats what I call Dependability!l

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

harte nissan in hartford ct

by from bristol ct |

I had Scott MacDonald as my salesman at Harte Nissan and he was awesome! Very friendly, knowledgeable, and he went out of his way to make me comfortable in my decision. He always gave me options as well as the general manager Damien. They never pressured me into buying a car once they new i was looking they just guided me in the right direction...would strongly recomend buying a vehicle from there and dealing with Scott as a salesman!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Harte Nissan responded to this review

March 3, 2015

Hello, Dave! Thank you for sharing your experience with Scott! We're happy to hear that he and Damien delivered great customer service, and that they made sure that you enjoyed your visit to our dealership. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance, and it's great to know that we have earned your recommendation and confidence. We hope you are enjoying your new car! Please call on us again if we can do anything else for you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience

by from hartford ct |

First time at Harte Nissan in hartford and i can say they do great business our sale person Scott Macdonald was very informative and answered all our questions and was very nice. Thank u for getting me in my new car :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Harte Nissan responded to this review

February 26, 2015

Thanks, Angelica! We're glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to our dealership. We want all of our customers to feel confident and informed while making a big decision, and we're delighted that Scott was able to help with that. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Call on us again if we can do anything more for you, and in the meantime, enjoy your new car!


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Team

by from New York, NY |

I had a great experience buying my Mom's new car from Harte. Alicia was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the sales process, especially in selecting accessories. Ahsan was really personable and assisted me in selecting coverage beyond the factory warranty. He was also conscientious of my requests and organized the paperwork for my Mom's signature just as I wanted. LaQuea was so bubbly and friendly and brought a lot of enthusiasm to the car pickup process. She also rounded out of the necessary final details, from insurance coverage to the grand tour of the vehicle features, all with a bright smile. I also liked how Harte is very techy - the virtual desktop paper-signing tool and the flash drive of documents in lieu of a stack of paper was a nice touch.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Harte Nissan responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Thanks for your great review! At Harte Nissan, great customer service is our passion, and we're glad to know that Ahsan and LaQuea were able to deliver an exceptional experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future, and in the meantime, we hope your mother is enjoying her new car!


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Helpful

by from Hartford |

I had a beautiful experience buying my car the people was friendly and welcoming

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Harte Nissan responded to this review

January 24, 2015

Thanks, John! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed working with our Harte Nissan team during your recent visit. Providing a great experience is our top priority, and it's good to know that we did so for you. Thanks for sharing your comments! Enjoy your new car!


5.0 out of 5.0

Harte Nissan Great Sales process

by from West Hartford, Ct |

Just signed my second lease with Harte Nissan, I must say that they deserve a patience award for dealing with me! I wasn't sure what vehicle I wanted and drove several cars and trucks before I settled on a 2014 Frontier Pro-4X. Mike V. was very patient and willing to have a graphic removed as I really didn't like it on the hood. He also went out of his way to make sure the bed-extender was included. Lincoln Baboolal, the Sales Manager was very helpful and willing to do whatever he could to make the payment fit our budget. They also took care of the last 3 months of my existing Maxima lease. I was very happy with the sales process and you can feel confident that this dealership is a no pressure, high satisfaction, dealership. I highly recommend them!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Harte Nissan responded to this review

January 24, 2015

Thanks for letting us know about your experience with Mike, Mark! One of our goals is to match the right car to the right client, and we're happy to hear that he did that for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your new Frontier!


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Experience

by from Wallingford, CT |

I just bought my first brand new car this past weekend. I had Joseph Zappia as my Sales Rep and he was an awesome guy. Helped me out with every question I had and made buying a car as simple as possible. I even asked him about putting tints on my Nissan and he brought me to his personal car to show me the tints on his! Couldn't have gotten better service from anyone else!! The place itself is beautiful, very big and everyone there is very friendly and there to make your time with them appreciated. I would recommend buying a car from Nissan Harte because of the great service I got when I went.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Harte Nissan responded to this review

January 24, 2015

Hello, Tyler! We're happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to Harte Nissan! Making sure that you are comfortable and confident while making a big decision is part of providing exceptional customer service, and we're thrilled to know that Joseph was able to do that for you. Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to working with you again in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Hartford, CT |

John was a very nice sales person defeniatly woulld recommend

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Harte Nissan responded to this review

January 7, 2015

We're glad to hear it, Carla! It's great that John has earned your confidence and recommendation with his service. Thank you for sharing your feedback! Come back and see us again if we can do anything else for you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Service

by from Vernon, CT |

Bought a Nissan Murano today after dealig with Scott McDonald. Didn't intend to but today but timing, service, and hospitality told me it was the right deal. No pressure sell...just made a great deal in a great way. Love the car....appreciated the service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Harte Nissan responded to this review

January 7, 2015

Hello, Kris! We're glad to know that Scott was able to work with you to provide an excellent experience. At Harte Nissan, customer service is our foremost concern, and we're delighted that he was able to demonstrate that for you. We're pleased to know that you are enjoying your new Murano, and hope you will let us know if we can be of further assistance in the future!


(1-10 of 76 reviews)