Linden Volkswagen

Linden Volkswagen

401 E St. Georges Ave, Roselle, NJ 07203

New 888-447-0232
Used 888-447-0334
Service 877-284-6694

Driving To Be The Best

Average Ratings

2.5 out of 5.0
1 out of 4 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-4 of 4 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Nice dealer

by from Hackensack |

Good sales person, nice inventory, just forget to input my personal information to system when buying.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

2.0 out of 5.0

I was disappointed

by from Lakewood, nj |

I had requested more information regarding a particular car. Instead of an email, I was constantly receiving phone calls. They would constantly leave messages saying the car I wanted was in stock and ready for a test drive or to be purchased. So i made the hour drive only to find out car was sold. I understand things happen. But I literally spoke to a representative a few hrs prior and told them I was coming in later that day. People were nice but trip was a waste.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Beware Internet fee of $1000

by from NJ |

i was told upfront that there would be a $995 internet fee (whatever that might be.... penalty for looking online!) and i refused to pay. After price was negotiated and upon me specifically asking what other fees would be charged apart from the government fee and tax, i was told none. But somehow magically the internet fee re-appeared on my contract. i am glad i asked for a breakdown and noticed. it was brought down later (not removed) to be fair, the rest of the aspects were dealt very professionally and in a good way. But this misleading sales gimmick deserves a 2 star.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Linden Volkswagen responded to this review

May 15, 2013

CCfan, We apologize if there was any miscommunication regarding our Internet Fee. As you mentioned, we were upfront about our policy even changed the fee to make things easier for you. We do everything we can to satisfy our customers and provide a transparent sales experience, and apologize that we let you down. If there is anything else I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you! Ken Pescatore KPescatore@LindenVW.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor service

by from Union,nj |

Horrible service every employee in that place are lounging around instead of being ready to help customers when they walk in. The receptionist is listen to music on her phone. The management are having there own unprofessional conversations when there are customers in listen distance. Very unpleased

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-4 of 4 reviews)