Chevrolet of Jersey City

Chevrolet of Jersey City

919 Communipaw Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07304

New 888-637-1528
Used 888-469-3517
Service 877-756-4547

First In Quality. Best in Service. Hudson County's Premier Chevy Dealer

Average Ratings

3.9 out of 5.0
15 out of 21 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Actually felt good going to a car dealership

by from Jersey City |

Will Howard was very helpful, pleasant, and definitely want to do business A.S.A.P.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Extremely Helpful

by from New York, NY |

Will was extremely helpful & informative. Also, no pressure which makes me want to return!! Very nice Guy!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick and Easy!

by from Jersey City, NJ |

Will Howard was Excellent and honest in our buying process!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Chevrolet of Jersey City responded to this review

May 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your review , Will is great.


1.0 out of 5.0

This dealer sold me a 2011 chev camaro ss 2/10/14

by from HOUSTON TX. |

i purchased this auto as advertized in auto trader on 2/8/2011 2011 chev camaro ss convertable with aprox 11,078,000 miles. This dealer purchased this car at auction on 4/23/12 under the name of DiFeo chevrolet[now chev of jersey city.0 ceasar was my salesman. I called cesar aprox 2-8-2014 and asked why you still have the car for 2 years and drove it aprox 3,000 miles in 2 yrs. He told me this is the boss car he used in the summer and now is selling it. It was advertized it came with the chev certifed preowned certifed warranty which consist of a 172 point inspection and must be signed off by top management. Once home i found out the top did not work, the carpet behind the driver was rotten,their was a large gap in the driver window which let the water in the ,rear end was sticking and grabbing.their is a total of 6 items or more. my chev dealer, westside chevrolet found all these items.Thats when i discover all of about these items were on the certified preowned waranty check list . The next day after purchase i started to call the the problems i call every day for over 3 weeks. i placed in ceasar & sales manager voice mail and no one at thid dealer would talk to me.I have filed a complain with G.M on this dealer. THIS DEALER IS ONE OF THE GRAB THE MONEY AND RUN.! BUYER BEWARD. OH WHY DID I NOt FIND THESE PROBLEMS WHEN I GOT THE CAR., IT WAS PAST 7 PM WHEN THEY BROUGHT IT TO ME. THEN THEY CLOSED THE DOORS.BUYER BEWARE !!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chevrolet of Jersey City responded to this review

March 29, 2014

We are sorry for the inconvenience and after thoughts , we were under the impression you were very happy with Elliot your salesperson and the car, after fully inspecting the vehicle and making sure that everything as promised and advertised was verified with Carfax. Please remember your car is a GM Certified Pre-owned vehicle and it has a full extended warranty valid anywhere in the US. Please contact your closest GM Service Dept and every issue will be attended immediately.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership

by from bayonne, new jersey |

Just got a Chevy Tahoe Hybrid couldnt find it anywhere , all the dealers told thay can get it but it was a lie , so I went to Chevy of JC and they did have in stock and voila on the road,,, they were great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chevrolet of Jersey City responded to this review

November 17, 2013

Thanks Sasi for your comment we at Chevy of Jersey City will always go the extra mile for our customers , thank you for buying american made .


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice Chevy Place

by from Jersey City, NJ |

Got myself a nice Camaro and traded in my honda, they honored the cars.com price ,, look me up in their facebook page,, i have a huge smile

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chevrolet of Jersey City responded to this review

November 17, 2013

Thanks Manny for your reply ,here at Chevrolet of Jersey City we try to make people's dreams come true.


5.0 out of 5.0

THE PERFECT EXAMPLE !

by from JERSEY CITY NJ |

HI MY NAME IS MARIVEL AND RECENTLY PURCHASED A VEHICLE AT CHEVROLET OF JERSEY CITY AND JUST FELT LIKE I HAD TO WRITE A GREAT REVIEW ON A GREAT SALESMAN - ISMAEL ABREU GREETED ME KINDLY SHOWED ME A FEW VEHICLES AND ULTIMATELY HELP ME DECIDE ON WHAT CAR TO PURCHASE ( A NEW CHEVY CRUZE ) HE MADE IT QUICK AND SIMPLE AND EVEN SHOWED ME THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT FOR MY FIRST OIL CHANGE ! TAKE IT FROM ME , THERE ARE A LOT OF OTHER DEALERS OUT THERE BUT I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND CHEVROLET OF JERSEY CITY , IF YOU GO THERE SEE ISMAEL HE IS THE BEST !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chevrolet of Jersey City responded to this review

November 1, 2013

Hi Marivel you are right Ish is the best , he is also a great coworker we appreciate him , we thank you for your kind words.


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice clean dealership

by from Jersey City, NJ |

I am ready to buy a car for the family this Xmass and I was pleased with the attention although i did not buy , because i am waiting to do it just days before xmass and put a nice red bow on it ... I was amazed how calm and friendly this girl was , she even told she would make the bow herself. I will definitively be back in Dec,, Salvador Parra

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Chevrolet of Jersey City responded to this review

November 1, 2013

Thank you Salvador that girl was Ashley however we recommend you stop by and leave a deposit for us to hold the car till Dec. that way your Christmas gift is guaranteed to be under your tree. Best Regards Chevy of Jersey City


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place

by from West New York, NJ |

I never dreamed of getting a car since I just arrived to the country and everywhere I went I got turned down but not here , I love you guys , thank you. Proud owner of a Chevy Sonic. Olga

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chevrolet of Jersey City responded to this review

October 22, 2013

Thank you Miss Olga for the review and that delicious cake you brought the day after ,,


5.0 out of 5.0

great place

by from Union City |

great place i got a camaro 2013 , in white my dreamcar !!! my credit wasnt that good but they worked their magic and POW !! they did it for me. i am forever thankfull

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chevrolet of Jersey City responded to this review

October 21, 2013

We appreciate your kind words ,, thank you Miss Suarez


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy with my car

by from Hillside, NJ |

After driving my Malibu for 10 years i really fealt I was time for a change. I went to Toyota, Honda even Subaru then I end up again at Chevrolet of Jersey City. I have been dreaming with a new car so I did my homework and I was back at Chevy to test drive a 2014 Malibu LTZ. My salemen Ismael was the most knowledgeble and friendly he is an expert on the Malibu I was very please with the management specially Billy they treated me like royalty. I would recomend to any one to visit Chevrolet of Jersey City.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chevrolet of Jersey City responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Your remarks make us want to be improve each day , thank you for those kind words. Billy saids hello.


(1-10 of 21 reviews)