Prestige Lexus

1000 Rte. 17 North, Ramsey, NJ 07446

Used 201-258-6134

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
24 out of 29 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 29 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Great price!!

by from New Jersey |

Leased a new 2015 RX 350 for a great price. Sales guy Muhammed was very cordial & accomodating.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Lawrence Freimauer

by from Wanaque, NJ |

I must commend Nick Manzi, my new car sales consultant. He was the utlimate professional throughout the entire process. He responded to all of my e-mail inquiries within momemts. A great asset to the dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Lexus responded to this review

May 7, 2014

Dear "LF", Thank you to taking the time to share your recent experience with Nick Manzi. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and hope you enjoy your RX350! We look forward to your first service visit. Kind regards, Eric Miller General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Dealership

by from New City, N.Y. |

A great ride from entering the dealership as a new buyer to leaving for my first service. First class dealership , and it makes you leave there feeling like you got your money's worth.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Lexus responded to this review

April 4, 2014

Dear "Capttmo," Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our sales and service departments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Eric Miller General Sales Manager


2.0 out of 5.0

Service department

by from North Jersey |

I am happy with my purchase experience at Prestige. The (salesman) Brad was honest, professional, no pressure, and well informed. Finance was quick to bypass the typical finance room gimmicks once they realized that I too was well informed. I quickly recommended a friend who is also happy with his purchasing experience at prestige. However, my encounters with the service department have been less than stellar. 1st visit: rear woofer speaker not working. They told me it was. They were wrong. 2nd: I recently scheduled to have my low beam head lamp replaced and was quoted $600, lied to that the entire front bumper had to be removed, and stated that it would be at least a 3 hour job. They also tried to up-sell me on replacing the other side as it would save me money in labor since the bumper would already be off. Total estimate $750, plus tax, and I?d have to leave my car for a day or two because they are backed up. (in all honesty I was dying to drive a loner :-). I got on the google machine, bought the bulb myself ($175)> Armed soley with a flathead screwdriver and a 10mm socket, 30 minutes later the lord said, ?Let there be light.? I would imagine a Lexus technician would have done the job in 10 minutes (not 3 hours!!!) without putting down his coffee. That is downright dishonest. I'm not a mechanic, but I know my way around cars. Safe to say my front bumper never needed removing and the internet was full of Lexus owners with a similar experience. Next time I go to prestige Lexus will be to upgrade my Lexus.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Lexus responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Dear Mr Martinez, While I'm sorry that our recent quote to replace your headlamp assembly fell short of your expectations, I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant buying experience with Brad and the Prestige Lexus team. Like you, we have many customers that choose to perform their own repairs, such as a changing their oil and oil filter, often at a lower cost than what we charge for an oil change. In the same vein, many of our customers choose to have their repairs performed by a Lexus certified technician and take advantage of our host of amenities to include 100+ service loaners, free pick-up and delivery service, etc. Nevertheless, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you choose to upgrade your current Lexus. Kind regards, Eric Miller General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service with personal touch

by from Garfield, N. J. |

Always a pleasure dealing with Walter K and Michael C service is great ---look forward to a continued relationship. Rosario I sales was also a pleasure to deal with. Everyone at dealership has been a pleasure to deal with, great dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Lexus responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Dear "Nick N," Thank you to taking the time to share your recent experience with Prestige Lexus sales and service departments. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to your first service visit. Kind regards, Eric Miller General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Highest quality auto, great service!

by from Pawling, New York |

Extremely pleased with quality of automobiles ( I have purchased many Lexus' since 1992). Prestige is excellent in many respects. Dealership is of the highest quality, customer service superb. Will be purchasing and servicing from them again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Lexus responded to this review

January 1, 2014

Dear ?Marine 104?, Thank you for taking a moment to write such positive comments. We are happy to hear you love Lexus and we appreciate your loyalty and business! We look forward to continuing our relationship with you. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 201-258-6128 if you have any questions. Kind regards, Eric Miller General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service and Great Showroom

by from New Jersey |

I had been a Prestige Lexus customer since 2004 and now I just traded in my old Lexus to lease a 2014 ES 350. Every time I come to this dealership either for service maintenance or to shop for a new car, I always have a pleasant experience. I know one when I see and experience one since I work in a customer service oriented business so I expect the best when I go to these places and Prestige always deliver quality, professional and excellent service. I highly recommend this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Lexus responded to this review

January 3, 2014

Dear "MarVic," Thank you for sharing your experiences with Prestige Lexus. We sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty and patronage and I'm very glad to hear that you've had such great experiences. Enjoy your new ES350 and we look forward to seeing you in service. Kind regards, Eric Miller General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience at Prestige

by from RocklandCounty,NY |

great sales staff, Third purchase at Prestige Lexus. Very professional staff. My salesman,Bruce was very well informed and took lots of time with us.Took my wife for a number of test drives

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Lexus responded to this review

January 3, 2014

Dear "Papamike," Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Bruce and the Prestige Lexus team. I'm glad to hear that everything went so well and congratulations on your 3rd Lexus! Kind regards, Eric Miller General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealer I've ever experienced

by from Ridgefield, CT |

I have had the best vehicle purchasing experience ever at Prestige Lexus during the Thanksgiving break. Special thanks to John Kim for his professionalism and quality customer service and the finance manager Mark, who was extremely helpful too to accommodate my request with flexibility. I would highly recommend Prestige and definitely shop again there for future purchases.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Lexus responded to this review

December 10, 2013

Dear "RFang", Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with John Kim and the Prestige Lexus team. I'm glad to hear that everything went so well and please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 201-258-6128 if you have any questions. Kind regards, Eric Miller General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service great salespeople

by from Wood-Ridge,NJ |

The dealership in Ramsey, NJ is first class. The salesperson was terrific and the whole atmosphere was warm.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Lexus responded to this review

October 30, 2013

Dear Dominick, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Prestige Lexus. I'm glad to hear that everything went so well. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 201-258-6128 if you have any questions. Enjoy your new Lexus! Kind regards, Eric Miller General Sales Manager


(1-10 of 29 reviews)