BMW of Tenafly

BMW of Tenafly

301 County Rd, Tenafly, NJ 07670

New 877-468-9441
Used 877-468-6940
Service 866-875-6230

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
28 out of 32 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 32 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Freeport, NY |

I had a very quick, smooth and great experience when I purchased a pre owned Audi A8 there. Paul Breitstein was my sales person and he really made me feel comfortable with the whole process and was very helpful. If you want a new or used luxury car go to BMW of Tenafly and see Paul.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

August 12, 2013

your honesty and loyalty to your salesman is greatly appreciated!

5.0 out of 5.0

Ms. Stella Mora

by from Union City, NJ |

Just leased my fourth car from Ricki Shamen. I highly recommend her, pleasant, affable, will give you the most competitive price for any other BMW facility in Northern Jersey. Her professionalism is excellent, she is been with BMW of tenafly for more than 20 years. Never pressed, always a very relaxed atmosphere. There to answer any question. Thank you again, for having such a great client advisor.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Stella, Thanks so much for your 5-star review and recommendation! We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and are delighted to hear that's what you always receive while working with Ricki. We will be sure to pass along your wonderful remarks. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our dealership and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes, BMW of Tenafly


5.0 out of 5.0

Fred Siegel is the go to guy for a DEAL!

by from Wayne, NJ |

I just wanted to share my fantastic car buying experience at Tenafly BMW. Fred Siegel was my sales advisor and he gets my highest praise. This is my fourth BMW and I never realized what the car was capable of until Fred explained the dynamics and driving features of the car that make it "the ultimate driving machine". I always loved the way BMW drove and handled but now I understand why and how it does the things it does. I was looking for a 2015 BMW 335 GT which isnt a very popular model so many dealerships carry low inventory of this car. I had visited three other BMW dealerships in my quest to find the right one and none of them wanted to take the time and effort to let me get to know the GT model. I traveled to Tenafly because they had a fully loaded model that was a little over my budget but I figured I would check it out. I called the day before and arranged a test drive during my lunch break the next day. Fred had the car ready for me and he took me for a nice long test drive through windy roads and highways to show off the car's excellent features. We got back to the showroom and now it was time to talk price. I told Fred that the car was out of my budget but I really liked it. I gave him the number I was looking to spend monthly and he actually came back to beat it! Not only that but the SUV I was trading in was given a trade in value for $3000 more then the other local dealerships so I made out there as well. I came back a couple days later to take the car home with my wife. Fred explained all the features to us from front to back and then some. When you see him ask him about BMWs "drowse dial", its a pretty funny story. Again, its my fourth BMW and I never knew of all the things that the car was capable of doing until I finally was linked up with a very well versed, seasoned car guy like Fred. He even programmed our phones, our address in the nav system, and got us set up with the audio system by locking in our favorite stations and custom setting up the EQ to our type of music.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

May 20, 2015

DrJay3, Thank you for choosing BMW of Tenafly and taking the time to review your experience. Happy driving in your new 2015 BMW 335 GT! Sincerely, BMW of Tenafly


1.0 out of 5.0

Unsatisfied customer

by from New York New York |

Please never call this place. They never return calls. So please don't waste your time calling. Also take car of your own license plates. Because if your temp plate expires they will leave you with the humiliation of being pulled over by the police. They will promise to return calls and emails but please believe you won't hear a word from Tenafly. I wouldn't recommend anyone deal with this dealership. Their customer service is the worst

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Left to check out another deal and ended up back

by from Jersey City, NJ |

Vince R. - Great kid. Left to check out a deal at MINOR WORLD and ended up coming back and buying a car with them the same day. VERY professional. I was so satisfied that I even bothered writing this review

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

January 22, 2015

Ed M., We are delighted to hear about your pleasant experience with our Sales Team. We will be sure to commend Vince for his outstanding customer service and for taking such excellent care of you. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Happy Driving! BMW of Tenafly


2.0 out of 5.0

Diagnostic fees are NOT credited to repairs

by from Tenafly, NJ |

My service guy said it would be 2 hours of diagnostics to determine what is wrong with my car. He arrived at his two hour diagnostic fee off the top of his head. They did the repair but charged me for the repair as well as the two hours of diagnostic fee which they said they would credit to reduce the cost of the repair. also, they do NOT warantee the repair in anyway. I think they just charge for the diagnostic then take a guess what needs to be replaced and charge you for both. When i asked for the diagnostic result they refused to give it to me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Billyrich

by from New York, NY |

I was a victim of "BAIT AND SWITCH" at this dealership. They had the exact 2008 650i that I wanted to buy. They also had several newer and much more expensive 650's. I called six times on Labor Day to come to see and test drive this vehicle, the phone rang 15 times on each call and was not answered. I believed the dealership was closed. On 2 September I was told the car was sold on Labor Day.. Most car salesmen I know are aggressive and answer phones quickly. MY VIEW IS THAT THE CAR NEVER EXISTED AND WAS USED TO GET ME INTO THE DEALERSHIP TO BUY A NEWER 650. CAVEAT EMPTOR.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Billyrich, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our Sales Department and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Victor Sousa, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at vsousa@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW of Tenafly


5.0 out of 5.0

Honesty

by from New York |

I bought a used car from BMW of Tenafly. I spent about 2 hours doing the paper work and I drove away with the car. I am impressed because they honestly listed what the car needs in the next few months. Getting a used car from them is great - they go beyond carfax. My mechanic confirmed their sincerity months down the line.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

June 22, 2014

Ezutah, Thank you for choosing BMW of Tenafly and taking the time to review your experience. Happy driving in your new vehicle! Sincerely, BMW of Tenafly


5.0 out of 5.0

great salesman,great dealer

by from nassau long island n.y. |

we had a very smooth expernence with our purchas on a 28i X1.Mike Grillo was our salespersonand he was great i would recommend this this dealership to anyone looking to buy new or used.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Bob, We appreciate your kind words about your visit to our dealership and we're so glad to hear that Mike took excellent care of you. Welcome to the BMW of Tenafly family! We're always here for you. Best wishes, BMW of Tenafly


5.0 out of 5.0

BMW of Tenafly - Outstanding Service

by from Tenafly, NJ |

Starting with the tel operator, passing thru the Salesperson (Vincent) and the Manager (Glenn De Francesco) the experience at BMW Tenafly was flawless. Either I just lucked out that day and everybody was in a good mood, or they are just like that on an everyday basis. Which makes me think that they must be making pretty good money (why else would they be so happy, right?), which leads me to believe that their upper management has discovered the holly grail of sales ... pay your crew well and productivity goes thru the roof. Anyways, to make a long story short, BMW Tenafly is the place I go to whenever I need four wheels.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we've shared with our team. We're so glad you had a positive buying experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon! We wish you all the best with your new vehicle! Thanks again, BMW of Tenafly


4.0 out of 5.0

car sale

by from Hackensack |

I did not a buy a car in this dealer but It is so unbelievable that you declare any engine defect or anything that needs a repair . You never see this in a dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

BMW of Tenafly responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Hello, We would like to apologize for your experience with our team. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to apologize and connect with you directly to address your concerns. Would you mind providing your contact information? If you rather, please email our General Manager, Victor Sousa, at vsousa@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you so much. We look forward to talking with you. Sincerely, BMW of Tenafly


(1-10 of 32 reviews)