Shrewsbury Volkswagen

702 Shrewsbury Ave, Tinton Falls, NJ 07701

New 866-706-8353 New866-706-8353
Used 888-486-7989 Used888-486-7989
Service 866-833-0446 Service 866-833-0446

Shrewsbury Volkswagen, NJ's Friendly VW Dealer!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 68 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

2008 Jetta Wolfsburg

by from Brick, NJ |

Recently purchased a used Jetta at Shrewsbury VW. Great experience!! No high pressure sales gimmicks, just a great car at a very fair price. Ralph and everyone else were friendly, respectful and laid back. I would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shrewsbury Volkswagen responded to this review

August 1, 2015

Tim, Thank you so much for your positive review of Shrewsbury Volkswagen! We try to be laid back and friendly, so I am happy that approach worked for you! We appreciate your recommendation! Jeff Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent

by from Howell, NJ |

The best experience I ever had buying a car. Honest, fair, friendly and no pressure. Go see Jack in sales. Gino the GSM is great and Sean in finance was helpful. Plus they support a great cause, Children's Hospital (CHOP).

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Serice...THANK YOU Gino and Nina

by from Long Branch, NJ |

I had a small issue with my 2010 Passat. I was told me to bring my car right in. I was then introduced to Nina who had my car completely fixed in no time. Thank you Gino and Nina for the BEST service. I would recommend Shrewsbury Volkswagon 100%!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shrewsbury Volkswagen responded to this review

August 1, 2015

Maria, Thank you so much for your positive review of Shrewsbury Volkswagen! We appreciate great customers like you and we really appreciate your recommendation! By the way, we like Gino and Nina as well! Jeff Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service!

by from Shrewsbury, NJ |

I was very happy with Michael's excellent customer service. This is my 2nd lease from Volkswagon, with the assistance of Michael, and I am thrilled with the deal he gave me. He is always very positive and happy and willing to help customers get the best deal possible! Thank you, Michael!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shrewsbury Volkswagen responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Kait, Thank you so much for your positive review of Shrewsbury Volkswagen! Thank for leasing two cars from us and giving us such a good recommendation! Jeff Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

totaled car

by from Matawan, NJ |

I recently got into an accident with my Volkswagen beetle 2003 the car was the safest car I could have bought. I would have never given up my car If it wasn't for this accident. Being a college student I didn't have much credit and not a wide range in car selection. But Shrewsbury Volkswagen helped me and made sure I got into the car that I really wanted. they really took the time to help me, I couldn't be more grateful

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shrewsbury Volkswagen responded to this review

August 1, 2015

Kailee, Thank you so much for your positive review of Shrewsbury Volkswagen! We are happy that we were able to help you in getting another car. We really appreciate your recommendation of Shrewsbury! Jeff Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

After the sale

by from Hightstown, NJ |

The employees, managers, policies, service, facilities - before & after the sale... ABOVE & BEYOND !

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shrewsbury Volkswagen responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Ken, Thank you so much for your positive review of Shrewsbury Volkswagen! We really appreciate you taking the time to recommend Shrewsbury! Jeff Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my beetle!

by from Middletown,NJ |

Walked in and had no idea I would be leaving with a new car last night! Can't tell you how great my experience was and all thanks to Mike Colella! You're the best! Still feel like I'm walking on cloud 9!!!! Mike made me feel comfortable and very at ease during the whole experience, love, love, love my Bug. Thank you Mike!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shrewsbury Volkswagen responded to this review

July 4, 2015

Denise, thank you so much for your positive review of Shrewsbury Volkswagen! We are so happy that you had such a good buying experience with Mike and love your Beetle! We try hard to make the car buying experience easy, and it looks like Mike was successful! Thank you for the recommendation and we appreciate great customers like you! Jeff Anderson General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Services, especially Brian from service dept

by from Edison NJ |

Great services, always fast and efficient. Also, Brian from the service department always provides professional advises. One time my car had some issues needed to be fixed immediately, he even worked overtime to get things done. Words can't express my appreciation. Will definitely recommend my friends to go here and look for Brian.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shrewsbury Volkswagen responded to this review

August 1, 2015

Grace, Thank you so much for your positive review of Shrewsbury Volkswagen! We try hard to provide fast and efficient service, so happy we were successful helping you. We really appreciate the recommendation! Jeff Anderson, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks shrewsbury VW Brian for his excellent servi

by from Edison, New Jersey |

I am really thankful for their excellent service and professional skills, particular the service representative, Brian. He is always quick, professional, and even worked overtime to help me fix the problem before he went home. He always find the best way for his customers, not the most profitable way for himself. I can't really express my appreciation in words.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shrewsbury Volkswagen responded to this review

July 4, 2015

Grace, thank you so much for your positive review of Shrewsbury Volkswagen! We try hard to be professional and helpful, and it looks like Brian did a great job. Thank you taking the time to recommend Shrewsbury, and we appreiate great customers like you! Jeff Anderson General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Bensalem, PA |

I was there yesterday with a minor issue with my VW Passat. Spoke to Nina Bisozio, service consultant, and she took care of the issue literally in 8 minutes. I am really impressed with the personal attention and courteous service. Thanks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shrewsbury Volkswagen responded to this review

June 4, 2015

Abid, thank you so much for your positive review of Shrewsbury Volkswagen! We work hard to provide great service to our customers and it is nice to hear when we are successful. We really appreciate your recommendation of Shrewsbury Volkswagen! Jeff Anderson, General Manager


(1-10 of 68 reviews)