Elkins Chevrolet

Elkins Chevrolet

401 Route 73 S, Marlton, NJ 08053

New 888-281-1595
Used 888-277-1143
Service 866-688-0452

We have been serving South Jersey for all its automotive needs since 1991! Put your Trust in our Family!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
169 out of 174 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 174 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

An Excellent Dealship

by from Marlton, NJ |

I have always been pleased with Elkins' service, and this time was no exception. I was able to bring my car in at 9 am the day after calling, and when I did, Josh, my advisor was right there to sniff out my problem (a heavy smell of gas). He took the initiative and got the car to the tech right away, before the smell could dissipate. I'd hardly been home an hour when he called to say the problem had been diagnosed. I agreed to have service performed, and had my car back by mid-afternoon. I can hardly ask for more than that. Thank you, T. Eimer

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Elkins Chevrolet responded to this review

June 12, 2013

Thank you for this great review! I'm happy to hear that Josh was able to get your vehicle diagnosed quickly. We strive to provide our customers with timely, yet efficient service. We hope to see you again for your future service needs! Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and promotions. Regards, Jason Elkins - jasonelkins@elkinschevrolet.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service correcting a problem.

by from Marlton, NJ |

My visit was a follow up on work that was done a few days, prior, that resulted in various alerts being displayed on the instrument cluster. They took me in right away without an appointment and corrected the problem in a timely manner. John and Josh are both great to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick Thorough Service, Car finished when promised

by from Yardley, PA |

Needed 3 recall items fixed, oil change and tire rotation. They got me in and out by my designated time in spite of having a full work load that day.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elkins Chevrolet responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Ronald, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs. Take care! Jason Elkins | jasonelkins@elkinschevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

READ THE REVIEW

by from Tabernacle,N.j. |

Your service area is clean and the coffee area, nice selection of coffee ,spreads and bagels. The counter was clean, refrige, tables,bathroom,showroom. If your open Thanksgiving I'm bringing my wife there to eat. Josh was good also, came in several times and told what was going on with my truck.Had the truck washed also. My wife also brings her Equinox there to get serviced.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elkins Chevrolet responded to this review

November 25, 2014

John, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Josh was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Jason Elkins | jasonelkins@elkinschevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from MARLTON NJ |

RICH IN SERVICE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. WORK DONE ON CAR NEEDS TO HAVE SOME MILEAGE PUT ON IT BUT SEEMS TO BE DONE VERY NICELY. VERY PLEASED SO FAR!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elkins Chevrolet responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review, Edward! I'm very happy to hear that Rich was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Jason Elkins | jasonelkins@elkinschevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great

by from Southampton NJ |

When I call to set up appointments everyone is very understanding & helpful with my busy schedule. The people in service department alway answere all my questions and I love the fact they keep track of all my vehical mantinance needs. they are the best! lots of people tell me I should go to my dealer but I disagree totally. the crew at Elkins always know what my car needs and when.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elkins Chevrolet responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Kimberly, we are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again! Jason Elkins | jasonelkins@elkinschevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Marlton, NJ |

Went in for an oil change and tire rotation, but they had the recall parts and took care of that - still got me done and out in an hour. Love my Malibu!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elkins Chevrolet responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Sharon, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs. Take care! Jason Elkins | jasonelkins@elkinschevrolet.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great oil change service

by from marlton, nj |

Was asked if I wanted car washed after service. Waited another 15 min for it to be done. I get home and notice the top of the car was not even touched and there is still bird droppings. Next time I will decline this offer. Why waste my time waiting for this service when I could spend the same amount of time going through a car wash and have the car completely clean.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elkins Chevrolet responded to this review

November 27, 2014

Amy, we're sorry to hear that your experience was not as you had hoped it would be. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we're sorry to hear that your recent service visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like the opportunity to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact us so we can discuss options with you. Jason Elkins | jasonelkins@elkinschevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE/MECHANIC

by from MT. LAUREL, NJ |

JOSH WAS FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS, ALSO FILED MY REIMBURSEMENT CLAIM UNDER RECALL FOR ME WITH GM , ALEX IS AN EXCELLENT AND CAPABLE MECHANIC, DEFINITELY AN ASSET, WILL RETURN THERE FOR SERVICE.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elkins Chevrolet responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Anthony, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Josh and Alex were able to take care of you. They are great assets to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Jason Elkins | jasonelkins@elkinschevrolet.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Up-sell at Service Department

by from Marlton, NJ |

I visit this dealer regularly. I have been continually please with environment and the customer service. The service staff is knowledgeable, accommodating, and extremely friendly. I was please to see that the service department implemented its own cashier to handle payment. The old way of walking a patron up from service department to the front was inconvenient and inefficient. On a critical note: I left my vehicle to receive typical services(rotation, oil change, inspections of systems etc) I was called and informed that a rather serious item(serpentine belt) had cracks in it and needed replacing. Having prior experience the effects of a ruptured serpentine belt I took the technicians recommendation and authorized the additional service. I asked that they leave me the old belt as something that I could keep in my cargo area as a backup. When I go home after up my vehicle I examined the replaced belt. I could not see cracks in the belt or damage to the v-channels. It did appeared to be dry with some wear on the side rubber of the belt. I feel that the recommended replacement of this part was premature and took advantage of my position to make a educated decision. The vehicle has 36,000 miles and was sold to us exactly 1 year ago with 23 mile on it. I defer to a technicians advise because they are supposed to provide me professional advise to protect my interest. In this case I don't think the expense was justified. Regards, Brian Gemberling

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elkins Chevrolet responded to this review

October 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review, Brian. We always appreciate any feedback. I would like to extend an apology for your recent service experience. It's important to us that we satisfy every customer and you actually really help us by bringing these inconsistencies to our attention. We value responses from our customers because they help us reach the highest levels of customer service we strive to provide to our customers and ensure that they leave our dealership satisfied. I assure you that we are committed to resolve this issue at the earliest. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Jason Elkins | jasonelkins@elkinschevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

want good service ?

by from Marlton nj |

I came in for a recall fix. It was fast and done in time time frame you told me. The coffee was good also. Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elkins Chevrolet responded to this review

October 2, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Donald. We are completely committed to providing top quality service and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. We value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care! Jason Elkins | jasonelkins@elkinschevrolet.com


(1-10 of 174 reviews)