Classic Chevrolet

600 Rte 38 E, Maple Shade, NJ 08052

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
12 out of 15 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Key fob programed

by from Pennsauken, NJ |

completed in 5 minutes and cheaper then Barlow and Mall Chevrolet. a fare price

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Chevrolet responded to this review

January 25, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. See you soon! Thank you, Jessie Classic Chevrolet


1.0 out of 5.0

Restoration fee on a car as is?

by from Philly, pa |

First off the price was not listed on the car as was the Internet. When brought that up, they had no response. Then decided to tell me that they were going to add close to another $700 for a restoration fee on a truck I was willing to buy as is, cash. They are unwilling to negotiate and are clueless. I had a new sales rep, got annoyed when they took my shopping experience and were turning it into a training session. The "sales manager" was sitting two feet from me, telling this poor kid how he should sell to me, because I look like the type to..." Yeah, never going back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Classic Chevrolet responded to this review

January 25, 2013

We do everything we can to provide an exceptional experience to our clients. We would be happy to discuss any concerns or feedback you may have. Please call us at 856-235-2000. We truly look forward to hearing from you and resolving any issue you may have. Sincerely, Jessie Classic Chevrolet.


5.0 out of 5.0

George Swain

by from Voorhees, NJ |

George always takes such good care of my Malibu. I am confident in his assessment of what I need and how it is done. Thank you, George.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Chevrolet responded to this review

January 25, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon. Have fun in your Malibu! Thank you, Jessie Classic Chevrolet


5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Customer

by from Florence, NJ |

Always satisfied with Classic. We bought our last 3 cars here and always come here for service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Chevrolet responded to this review

October 6, 2012

Dear Bill and Tammy, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to working with you for years to come. See you soon! Thank you, Jessie Classic Chevrolet


5.0 out of 5.0

Car Repair

by from Maple Shade, NJ |

My Camaro SS Conv. had been recalled for a convertible top issue which the dealer fixed. I subsequently discovered a water leak. I returned car to dealer and they successfully repaired this leak. I am very happy with the professionalism and knowledge of the service technicians.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Chevrolet responded to this review

September 29, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business and we greatly appreciate it. See you soon! Thank you, Jessie Classic Chevrolet


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Salesman

by from Annandale, NJ |

My experience with Hector and the rest of the staff at Classic Chevrolet was a good one. Our salesperson gave me the attention I needed and let me make up my own mind about which car I wanted. I love my new car and was very tired of driving a minivan which Hector realized. My salesman wasn't pushy or aggressive he was just perfect and I was happy with the negotiation on my trade in as well. I would definitely go back to Classic even though it is 1.5 hrs away from my home.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Chevrolet responded to this review

September 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at Classic Chevrolet. We greatly appreciate it and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you, Jessie Classic Chevrolet


4.0 out of 5.0

Service Dept.

by from Sewell |

You people are a class act.The hole dealership is.I brought my new 2006 Chevy Equinox in for a leak in the moon roof and the throttle body problem's.Everyone was helpful and no problem's. Thank's Tim and the service department for your kindness and eagerness to get right to the problem's.....Richard Wolf

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Chevrolet responded to this review

August 30, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Jessie Classic Chevrolet


4.0 out of 5.0

Good SUV but ......

by from Pemberton,NJ |

I had bought a Nissan Rogue here,it's a great vehicle. When i bought it the tire sensor light was on and I had to make a appointment. I picked it up and it was fine, but a week later the light came back on again. So I have to make another appointment. It is turning in to big hassle if the light is going to keep coming on.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Chevrolet responded to this review

July 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and for allowing us to earn your business. I apologize for any inconvenience you have stated and we look forward to rectifying your tire sensor light at your appointment. Please call us at 856-235-2000 with any additional comments or concerns because your satisfaction is truly important to us. Thank you, Jessie Classic Chevrolet


5.0 out of 5.0

This Dealership has gone above and beyond for us.

by from Flower Mound, TX |

This is more a review of our Salesman, I can only imagine his great ethic is a reflection of the entire dealership We have made 3 purchases from salesman Don Golden at this Dealership, In every instance he has gone above and beyond what I expect of a used car salesman to make my purchases an absolute pleasure both during and more importantly, well after the sale. I you are in the market for a used car go see Don I don't friend people on Facebook lightly, I am proud to have Don in my friends list. oh and I never write reviews, I feel strongly enough about my experiences to write this.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Chevrolet responded to this review

June 22, 2012

Dear Don and Sindy, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for allowing us to earn your business. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you, Jessie Classic Chevrolet


3.0 out of 5.0

Disappointment

by from Phila Pa |

Overall a typical expierience.purchased a used Chevy Suburban as is.There were problems as soon as I left the dealer.Classic Chevy seemed more interested in reminding me that I had purchased the car as is than even giving me a quote for the work to be done.Might as well have brought the car from a street vendor!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Chevrolet responded to this review

June 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We apologize about the situation you have described and are disappointed to hear about your experience because we strive to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction at all times. Classic Chevrolet truly believes that guests come where they are invited and stay where they are well treated - we practice that every day! Please call us at 856-235-2000 to discuss further because your satisfaction is truly important to us. Thank you, Jessie Classic Chevrolet


(1-10 of 15 reviews)