Windsor Nissan

Windsor Nissan

590 US-130, East Windsor, NJ 08520

New 888-442-9715
Used 888-443-1889
Service 866-838-0110

Your Best Nissan Deal Is Minutes Away @ Family Owned & Operated Windsor Nissan; Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike

Average Ratings

4.0 out of 5.0
25 out of 33 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 33 reviews

Featured Review

4.0 out of 5.0

Great Value, Great Service, just watch for the hig

by from Allentown, PA |

Best Recommendation: - Ask for any fees up front. This goes for any dealer, but as you can see in the reviews Windsor's fees are pretty high comparatively speaking. This should be used as part of your negotiation Summary: - I purchased a used, non-Nissan vehicle - They were willing to negotiate via e-mail: Almost unheard of! - Everyone was extremely responsive, professional, and friendly - One of, if not the best 'dealer' details I've received - Ruben (sales) and Jenn (internet sales) were both great I found Windsor Nissan while looking for a specific non-Nissan used vehicle. Using Cargurus (Great site!), I found Windsor dropped the price on the vehicle I was looking for that day, so I sent an e-mail through the Windsor Nissan website. I received a response very quickly from Jennifer. I'll note that Windsor was the ONLY dealer (out of about 8 I worked with) to even discuss pricing/fees via e-mail. Every other one wanted me to come in before they would even discuss an offer or lower price. They even went so far as to provide an 'out the door' price via e-mail. This was a HUGE step forward for me as a buyer, although I'm sure they are not big fans. I live about 90 minutes from the dealer, so I asked Jennifer if she could check on a few things for me, making sure the car didn't have an odor, any service history, status of the brakes, tires, etc. She got me my answers quickly and took a deposit to hold the car. On my way to the dealer, I received a call from Ruben, our assigned salesperson confirming my appointment and letting me know to ask for him. When I arrived, the vehicle was out front, had been washed, and was ready to go. Ruben asked for my license and we were on the road in a few minutes. Once we got in the car, we noticed the TPMS (tire) sensor was on. The car had been on their lot for some time and it was extremely cold, so I wasn't too worried. Ruben assured me they would make everything right, check for any leaks, and make sure the tire pressures were correct. We continued on the drive since the tire wasn't totally flat, just low. Ruben knew the car surprisingly well for it being an off-brand for him. He was professional, relatable, and very friendly. Since it was dark, he let me pull it in the service garage for a review in the light before taking it back to have the tire checked out. Ruben himself spent time with the technician reviewing the tires and tire pressure, very impressive! While waiting, one of the sales managers stopped to introduce himself and assured me they would make sure everything was right before I took the car home. I feel like I shouldn't need to say this, but we're talking about auto sales after all: It really felt genuine. Once they were done, Ruben pulled the car back around so we could take it for another drive to make sure I was comfortable. He did not rush me or pressure me in any way, even when I asked if we could take a little longer trip down the highway. I agreed to move forward with the price we negotiated via e-mail and we moved forward. The only negative was the time it took to process the paperwork, tags, etc.. especially since a price was already agreed upon. It took about 2 hours by the time I said 'go' until we were leaving. Everyone remained friendly through the whole process. While doing the paperwork, they fully detailed the car and it was by far the best 'dealer detail' I've received. We've purchased 4 used cars in the past 5 years and you may know, the dealers do not do the best job cleaning the cars. The car is black and I could not find one spot of extra wax or one swirl mark on the entire vehicle. I was very impressed. In summary, I would highly recommend them. I can't speak for their new car pricing or even other used car pricing because I had a very specific car I was looking for, but I received a great price on my car, everyone was friendly and professional, and I felt like they were willing to take care of issues if they arose

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Ryan: Thank you so much for taking the time to review Windsor Nissan on Cars.com. We really appreciate your feedback. We want to congratulate you on your vehicle. It has been a pleasure working with you. If you need anything in the future please contact me. Thank you, Jenn Nelson Internet Manager Windsor Nissan

5.0 out of 5.0

Thank You Windsor Nissan!

by from staten island, New York |

TI had a great experience with Lorenzo as he helped me pick out a new Altima the process was hassle free and smooth! Everyone was great to get along with... just great stuff

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

September 1, 2015

Dear Maria: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review on Cars.com. We really appreciate your kind words. If you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Windsor Nissan


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service and prices

by from Hamilton, NJ |

I got a used 2011 Rogue and so far I am very happy with the service. Lorenzo and his staff were very professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

August 15, 2015

Dear Manolo: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review on Cars.com. We really appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Congratulations on your Rogue! Thank you, Windsor Nissan


3.0 out of 5.0

Former Customer

by from Trenton, NJ |

Have bought quite a few cars here over the past 10-15 years with great deals and offers, but went there recently and it appeared all new salesman who are somewhat pushy. Had a younger salesman go over a vehicle with me and basically sat down and said, ok, here what we can give that to you for. No negotiation, as he kept on saying, that final price, this is the best you going to get anywhere. Not only that, told me that my car mileage is way high when I am over 11k below the mileage for the lease. Sad to say, I left the dealership and ended up buying a brand new vehicle elsewhere with a very good price, actually 87 dollars a month cheaper than what Windsor offered me for same vehicle. I would still recommend them, but shop around a few dealers before making any final offer as I found one almost 100 dollars cheaper for same vehicle, plus a navigation included which wasn't in the other vehicle I looked at.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Dear ExNissandriver: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Cars.com. We really appreciate your feedback. We are sorry you were not happy with your experience in our showroom. We try to make every customer's experience the BEST. We only hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you, Windsor Nissan


4.0 out of 5.0

Pricing and advertising in store

by from central NJ |

Went there to have oil change and car multi point inspection. Overall it was a good experiance and the service advisor was informative,professional and kept me apprised of my repair status.While I was there there was a repeated ad that Windsor Nissan would match or beat any tire price within 30 days. My comment is when I inquired about tires for my care the tire price for Identical tires were $200 more then quoted me.The tires I would have ordered included all installation,mounting and balancing,road hazard AND nitrogen inflation for the life of the tire.The service advisor said he couldn't come near that price.I would have had expected him to check these prices online as the TWO retailers are very well known and reliable. My suggestion is to charge whatever the dealership needs to charge to make a legitimate profit but REMOVE the advertisement from the waiting room.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

June 8, 2015

Dear Murty: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review on Cars.com. We really appreciate your feedback. We do match pricing when you bring in a competitive ad. If you have any questions regarding the policy, please call Tony Katawick, our service manager, at 609-448-1411. Thank you Windsor Nissan


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly personnel

by from Crnabury,NJ |

Great service, excellent diagnosticians, pricing good, Farmers insurance in house ,very convenient and less costly than Liberty mutual

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

January 26, 2015

Dear Allan: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Cars.com. We really appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at Windsor Nissan. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Windsor Nissan


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from New Jersey |

Just recently purchased a car from this location and it was a great experience! Josh Levy is a fantastic guy and really was willing to work with me and my budget!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

December 4, 2014

Dear MrJersey: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Cars.com. We really appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at Windsor Nissan. I want to congratulate you on your vehicle purchase. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you need anything. Thank you, Windsor Nissan


5.0 out of 5.0

Loving my 2015 Altima

by from East Windsor, NJ |

I just purchased a 2015 Nissan Altima from Windsor Nissan on 11/3. My salesman, Larry was extremely helpful and knowledgably about the Altima. I ended up going with the SV model as it had the features I wanted. Thank you Larry for all your help, I am loving my Altima!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

December 4, 2014

Dear Rickey: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Cars.com. We really appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at Windsor Nissan. I want to congratulate you on your new SV Altima. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you need anything. Thank you, Windsor Nissan


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor customer service...No warranty of new car....

by from East windsor |

it is the worst dealer .... they treated you like a piece of garbage after you sign the papers, the only things that they care is sales.... the quality inspection is poor. I bought a brand new truck and the gps holder came broken... that happened one month ago an they couldn't repair. every time that I called to find out when would the piece arrive... none knows and the last time that I stopped to find out, their excuse was that the manager who was in charge of that department is no longer working with them...??? no computer, no system that track the piece order???? they depend on one person??? nobody to call me??? I spent sometime to write this, because I don't want somebody else has to go thru this.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

October 19, 2014

Claudia: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Cars.com. We really appreciate your feedback. We have the order in for you. Tony our service manager will call you as soon as he gets an estimated time of arrival for the special order part. We are very sorry, but sometimes it takes longer for specific parts to come in. If you have any questions, you can call Tony our service manager at 609-448-1411. Again we are sorry for the delay. Thank you, Windsor Nissan


1.0 out of 5.0

Unhappy customer

by from north jersey |

I called about a vehicle on their website. They told me the vehicle was available i asked if there was any issues with Sid car no was there response. travel a hour to there location and there are no keys for this cars, Return the next day they cut keys sit down to make a deal sales person then tell me that there is a $2,000 disclaimer added to the price of the car. basically tell him i will give the original price cash. He comes back and say no and we cant make a deal. I then began to tell the sales person (Ivan) about my three day experience with him he said that he has 25 good reviews i said check latter his reply remember my name is (Jack) i will never return there or recommend them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

October 19, 2014

David: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Cars.com. We really appreciate all feedback from our customers. Our sales manager Amy, would love to speak to you regarding your experience. Please give her a call at 609-448-1411. Thank you, Windsor Nissan


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchasing a previously owned car

by from Pennington, NJ |

My husband and I recently purchased a previously owned car for our daughter. This was going to be her first car and we were anxious because we wanted it to be the right choice. As we drove into the lot we were greeted by salesperson Lawrence Kyser and from the very beginning we made us relax. He was very helpful throughout the entire process. Thank you Lawrence for all your help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Windsor Nissan responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Dear Andrea: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Cars.com. We really appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything in the future. We hope your daughter loves her first car! Thank you, Windsor Nissan


(1-10 of 33 reviews)