Haldeman Lexus of Princeton

Haldeman Lexus of Princeton

2630 BRUNSWICK PIKE, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648

New 888-899-3172
Used 888-837-8924
Service 877-719-1723

An Elite Lexus Dealer for 15 Years

Average Ratings

3.7 out of 5.0
11 out of 16 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Nice bunch to conduct business with

by from New York ,NY |

I spotted a used but very good car on the internet, contacted Lawrence and had a few initial conversations by phone/email to settle on a price before I was to actually drive all the way to their location (70 miles away). Once there, I was afraid that they were going to use the old selling tactics to inflate the price that we had agreed on (add some things, or give me less money for my trade-in, etc.). That did not happen. The transaction went very smoothly, on the terms negotiated previously. At my request, they even gave me the keys to the vehicle to bring it to a car repair shop of my choice to inspect it prior to signing any documents or leaving any deposit. I left my trade-in with them and drove back home in my new car. Smooth and easy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

1.0 out of 5.0

Terrible Sales Member

by from Lawrence, NJ |

Went in to check out a few used cars. Bruce Bressler approached and asked if we needed help. Informed him that there was no interest to buy within the week. Bruce then replied with "If you're not interested, come back when you are....here's my card." Bruce came off as extremely arrogant and has put this Lexus dealer at the bottom of my list. I will not be attempting to do business with this dealership ever. Decided to talk to a different saleperson, Jean Kathrada, she was kind and courteous and understood that people need to at least test the waters before they are even close to being ready to purchase. Jean restored some of my faith in this dealership, but I would avoid it due to the treatment given by Bruce.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Looking to purchase used Hyundai Genesis

by from Trenton, NJ |

They clearly were not interested in dealing with us!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Lexus of Princeton responded to this review

March 6, 2014

We tried everything possible to make this deal on the Hyundai Genesis. Our Sales Executive even offered to help list their trade on Ebay so that they could try and maximize their trade value which they thought was $5,000 to $6,000. In reality their trade was $2,500 to $3,000 and still is. Our cars are listed on the internet to sell and there was very little room for any over allowance on the trade. I am sorry that our fair internet pricing on the Genesis was ruined by their trade value not meeting their expectations. Brian Bennett VP/General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Response

by from Maple Glen,Pa. |

Quick response to my inquiry, and very good follow up. I have not gotten out to their facility, yet, due to weather conditions.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

8 Cars Later

by from West Windsor NJ |

Old style selling. What you envision as the worst in terms of an automobile sales person and dealership

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Lexus of Princeton responded to this review

November 5, 2013

I understand BM's disappointment in the process. To summarize, the client responded to an email offer for an end of the month sale. We worked figures to take him out of his old lease and start a new lease at the SAME monthly payment he was currently paying. Customer agreed to deal and arrived at dealership late in the day on October 31st. Due to a mathematical error on the contract, the payment on the contract was $400 higher than we originally quoted (this was a mistake in the residual calculation). Customer signed the documents and left. Reading the contract later, the customer realized the payment was $400 higher than agreed upon and was rightfully upset. He contacted us in the morning and we immediately found the mistake, corrected and re-issued contracts. I know that may sound like a old-school sales tactic, however, if the customer looked at both contracts they would see the sale price was the same on both, we did not inflate the price of the car on the first contract to take the $400/month as dealer profit. The error was in a residual calculation and would have been rejected by the bank as invalid if we had actually sent the contract to the bank. To be clear, this was 100% Lawrence Lexus' fault, we have enough checks in place that someone should have caught the payment error, and there was no monetary gain to Lawrence Lexus due to the error. It was the last day of the month and we were exceptionally busy and a mistake was made, not out of malice or greed, but out of haste. Not that it is the customer's responsibility, but had the customer read the contract and said "hey that payment is $400 over what we agreed upon", the mistake would have been caught on the spot at time of delivery and we would have moved on. Unfortunately, the customer read the contract after we closed and had the opportunity to obsess on it overnight (as I'm sure I and most others would have). Since the whole deal was predicated upon terminating the old lease and starting a new lease AT THE CUSTOMER'S CURRENT PAYMENT, it would be absurd for Lawrence Lexus to believe a customer would simply sign a contract $400 over the agreed upon payment. The fact that the payment was so absurdly above what we had agreed upon is almost self-proving it was a mistake. When selling a car, there may be a slight difference in payments based upon customer's credit, trade evaluation, estimated payoff's on trade, etc, but $400 is not a slight difference. This was a complete and thorough error on Lawrence Lexus' part, we corrected (and then some for the inconvenience) IMMEDIATELY upon realization. The deal never had even gotten to our accounting office, had it reached accouning, they would have caught the error and sent it back for recontracting. The error does not reflect well upon Lawrence Lexus, but it is not reflective of the way we do business.


1.0 out of 5.0

WILL NOT REFUND DEPOSIT, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

by from ATLANTA, GEORGIA |

Beware of Lawrence Lexus, Kevin Dunn, in particular. I inquired to purchase a used car, requested and received pictures of the vehicle. Negotiated on price, and PRESSURED to place a deposit by stating concurrently working on a deal with an exporter on the vehicle. I placed the deposit and looking at the pictures again in the evening before sending the paper work the next morning. I requested for more detailed pictures to make sure there was no damage to the car. Upon review of the second set of pictures the next day along with other factors, I decided to reverse the deal and requested for refund of deposit the next day. No refund of deposit, no email communication from Kevin Dunn. I sent a second email to request for a refund a week after, still no reply. I ended up disputing the charge with my credit card company. I?m very DISSATISFIED with this Lexus dealer, Kevin Dunn in particular.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Lexus of Princeton responded to this review

June 8, 2013

I do apologize that the refund was not processed in a timely manner, the money was refunded to Mr. Phuong Le. I would dispute the fact that Mr. Le was "pressured" to leave a deposit. While we certainly sell cars to people from other states, Mr. Le called us from over 800 miles away and took this car off the market while he continued to shop. I have no desire to take a vehicle off the market while a customer "thinks" about a purchase. Records indicate we did make a call to Mr. Le at 8:52 am on April 1st, 2013 in order to obtain his credit card number to reverse the charge (we do not retain credit card numbers once the original transaction is put through). After that we never heard from Mr. Le again. I admit that we may have needed to try harder to get back in touch with Mr. Le, but it was never our intention to keep Mr. Le's deposit. The only deposits we have that are non-refundable are Special Order new cars that a customer has custom built to their specifications. Despite Mr. Le's claims, this is in no way reflective of the purchase experience of thousands of satisfied customers. Regards, David J Dougherty General Sales Manager Lawrence Lexus www.LawrenceLexus.com DDougherty@LawrenceLexus.com 609 - 375 - 1000 Phone 609 - 987 - 8819 Fax


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent buying experience

by from Bensalem, PA |

Purchased a 2012 Lexus RX 350 from Lawrence Lexus, March 9, 2013. Our salesperson Kevin Dunn was extremely helpful, knowledgable and committed to Customer Service. .We have purchased several vehicles from Lawrence Lexus and each experience rate Five Stars. Thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Lexus of Princeton responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Thanks for the feedback. Kevin works very hard to ensure all his customers are 100% satisfied. David Dougherty General Sales Manager Lawrence Lexus www.LawrenceLexus.com DDougherty@LawrenceLexus.com 609 - 375 - 1000 Phone 609 - 987 - 8819 Fax


5.0 out of 5.0

Number 1 service

by from New Jersey |

Today I took my car in to see what was wrong with my car, I was greeted by Tara Hollowell the Assistant Service Manager. She always has a great attitude, courteous, and gives service with a smile. This is the kind of customer service that I like to receive from Lexus and she delivers every time, she should be commended. She took down all the information, gave me a loaner car and called me when it was done as always. I have had my Lexus for a number of years and it still rides like new.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Lexus of Princeton responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Thanks for the response. While people love getting a new car, servicing it is just something we have to make time for and Tara does a great job in making sure all our service customers are treated professionally and making sure our customers understand we respect their time and appreciate their business. David Dougherty General Sales Manager Lawrence Lexus www.LawrenceLexus.com DDougherty@LawrenceLexus.com 609 - 375 - 1000 Phone 609 - 987 - 8819 Fax


5.0 out of 5.0

Visiting this dealer was a real pleasure

by from lanoka harbor , nj |

I was looking to replace my existing SUV and was shopping for a new SUV. Called this dealership and spoke to Steve who was extremely pleasant and took time with me on the phone. Went 2 days later to view their inventory and we focused the entire time on the available inventory. Steve was able to sell me the SUV I wanted at a great price and kept the process simple and straightforward. What a great asset to the sales team he truly is and I have a great new RX 350, Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Lexus of Princeton responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Thanks for the vote of confidence, Steven Nocar is an valued associate and always takes the time to make sure each customer gets 100% undivided attention (he's also good if you need any golf tips!). Thanks again, David Dougherty General Sales Manager Lawrence Lexus www.LawrenceLexus.com DDougherty@LawrenceLexus.com 609 - 375 - 1000 Phone 609 - 987 - 8819 Fax


5.0 out of 5.0

UNBELIEVABLE!!! NUFF SAID

by from CRANBURY |

THESE PEOPLE ARE UNBELIEVABLE!! BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER.NO FRIGIN BS AT ALL,NO HIDDEN COSTS.PUT IT ON THE TABLE AND THATS IT.AGAIN NO BS AND AFFORDABLE.AGAIN NO BS.2 HOURS TOTAL AND AWAY WITH MY TRADE AND ON WITH THE NEW.NO ALLDAY AT THE DEALER,NO COME BACK TOMARROW NO BS.LOVE IT,LOVE IT,LOVE IT!!!GREAT PEOPLE ALL WITH A PERSONALITY AND SENSE OF HUMOR, IN MY BOOK REAL PEOPLE.I'LL GO BACK THERE AGAIN FOR SURE.WAY TO GO LAWERENCE LEXUS AND THANKS NOCAR!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Lexus of Princeton responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Thanks for the enthusiasm (and I know that "Glenn M" has purchased 2 additional cars since this review was posted!!) Steve is a great salesperson and we get a lot of mileage out of the fact his last name is "NOCAR". Thanks, David Dougherty General Sales Manager Lawrence Lexus www.LawrenceLexus.com DDougherty@LawrenceLexus.com 609 - 375 - 1000 Phone 609 - 987 - 8819 Fax


1.0 out of 5.0

DO NOT BUY THERE !!

by from Germany |

Be aware - they rip you off. bought a 2007 Mustang and was guaranteed it would be in perfect shape. Did not pass safety inspection because it had an accident ( engine mount is deformed ). Cost me over $ 2500 to get it fixed. They refused a refund. I was told that must have happened after I took possession of it. Vehicle had full inspection - are they blind ? Better go shopping somewhere else where they are honest to you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Lexus of Princeton responded to this review

November 28, 2011

I am truly sorry that Mr. Eckoff had a problem with his mustang. We do our best to ensure all the vehicles we sell are quality vehicles. However, there is more to the story. Mr. Eckoff visited our dealership, inspected and test drove the vehicle personally. It was then loaded onto a truck, transported to a shipping port and shipped to Germany. Unfortunately, with the vehicle in Germany, Lawrence Lexus has no opportunity to inspect the validity of his claims. Our service department inspected the vehicle before purchase and found no defects. Only after transporting the car 3,800 miles, through several third-party handlers did we receive notification of any damage. Furthermore, Lawrence Lexus does guarantee all of our vehicles to pass inspection and be legal to register on any US road. We are not familiar with, nor provide any guarantee to comply with any other country's requirements. That responsibility would fall to the expertise of the exporter. As a high volume used car dealer, Lawrence Lexus provides warranties on virtually all the vehicles we sell and I have authorized hundreds of repairs, however the specific circumstances surrounding this exported vehicle make it impossible to achieve an equitable solution. This extraordinary situation is no way reflective of the thousands of satisfied Lawrence Lexus customers. David J. Dougherty General Sales Manager Lawrence Lexus


(1-10 of 16 reviews)