Honda Universe

Honda Universe

1085 Route 88, Lakewood, NJ 08701

New 877-876-1205
Used 888-443-4886
Service 866-349-9748

Honda Universe is committed to making sure you have a fantastic Honda experience. No matter what model you're

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
56 out of 59 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 59 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

GREATEST SALESMAN EVER!!

by from LAKEWOOD,NEW JERSEY |

I CAME TO JOHN FOR A CAR TWO YEARS AGO AND I HAD THE BEST EXPERINCE EVER. I CAME AGAIN TWO YEARS LATER WITH MY SISTER AND HE GOT HER INTO A CAR THE SAME DAY!, IM SPEECHLESS, GREAT EXPERINCE OVERALL AND I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A CAR, HANDS DOWN.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda Universe responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad to have you as a returning customer & that your experience was quick & satisfactory! -Honda Universe

5.0 out of 5.0

New car purchase

by from Howell, NJ |

Went to Honda Universe to just shop at the time. John McGraw took his time and was very friendly and helpful...no pressure. Went back a week later and did purchase a 2015 Pilot from John. Would recommend him to everyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda Universe responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Thank you so much for your Pilot purchase! We value our customers and look forward your next visit with us! -Honda Universe


1.0 out of 5.0

4 of 58

by from syosset ny |

bought a car on 3/28/15 temp plate expired on the 16 th of April. and still no registration. so now I have a new car I cant drive. they said that they would pay the ticket. do you know how many tickets I could get in queens and Brooklyn if I would put the car in the street. stay away from these people. watch out for the tire warranty they slip in at the end it coast 3 times more then what they tell you. Also look at the thing they call Etching it's not necessary so watch what you sign.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda Universe responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Thank you for your opinion, we'd like to apologize for the frustration and inconvenience we may have caused you. We hope you have a great day! -Honda Universe


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Honda Accord EXL

by from Toms River, NJ |

Went in not knowing if I wanted a used car or a new one. Thanks to Rahsaan Jones who spent hours with me explaining my options. I finally purchased a 2014 Honda Accord EXL leftover. Got a great deal. Service was wonderful and Rahsaan was the most patient person I ever met. I highly recommend this dealership

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda Universe responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Thanks for coming to us for your Accord! We're happy to hear about your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. -Honda Universe


5.0 out of 5.0

WOW!!!

by from LAKEWOOD NJ |

WOW! is all I can say..John goes above and beyond to fulfill his customers needs and desires. God knows that I truly appreciate being able to buy my first car with someone Like John. He was truly a blessing and I would continue to refer him to anyone who is planning on buyig a car. Thank you John!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda Universe responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to sell you your first car! We are so happy you had such a pleasant experience and are looking forward to having you as a long time customer! -Honda Universe


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Manchester, NJ |

I just stopped in to see what they had. John was very helpful even after I told him I couldn't buy yet. He showed me different options that I asked for without the pressure I normally feel. I have to wait a few more months before I can buy something and I will go back to Honda Universe and see John McGraw.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Honda Universe responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Thank you so much for stopping in! We are so happy you had such a pleasant experience and are looking forward to your next visit with us. -Honda Universe


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome deal on a new lease

by from Jackson,NJ |

This is our third time leasing from Honda Universe. Once again John was a huge help and made the process incredibly easy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda Universe responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Thank you for being such a loyal customer. We look forward to your next purchase with us and are so glad to have you as a returning customer! -Honda Universe


5.0 out of 5.0

Great deal on a new lease

by from Jackson, NJ |

We came to Honda Universe to lease a new Accord and John made the process painless. Got us a great rate and we couldn't be happier.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda Universe responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make you a valued customer. Congratulations on your purchase! -Honda Universe


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Toms River, NJ |

Had a great time buying a new car for my mom for a christmas gift. The process went very smoothly from the time we got there, to the test drive, and even the paperwork was painless. John M, has made several checkins in to see if everything is going ok and if we need anything.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda Universe responded to this review

January 24, 2015

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We are glad we were able to provide such a wonderful Christmas gift for your mom! Have a great new year! -Honda Universe


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome!!

by from lakewood,nj |

Did a great job at assisting us with the car. Incredible persona. Very fun and kept us very comfortable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda Universe responded to this review

January 23, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to come visit our showroom! You are a valuable customer here at Honda Universe and we are glad to know you were kept comfortable and content while here in our store. Have a great new year ! -Honda Universe


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service.

by from Lakewood, New Jersey |

Came in not knowing if I was going to be able to get approved and of course John helped me get approved. I got the perfect car for me and my kids and extremely satisifed! Thanks so much Honda in Lakewood!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Honda Universe responded to this review

January 23, 2015

Congratulations on your purchase! We are very happy for you and would like to thank you for your business. Customer service is a major priority here at Honda Universe and we love to see our customers and their families satisfied. We hope you have a great New Year ! -Honda Universe


(1-10 of 59 reviews)