Toyota Scion World of Lakewood

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood

1118 Ocean Ave. Route 88, Lakewood, NJ 08701

New 877-585-5541
Used 877-289-6013
Service 877-634-2505

The best car buying experience in the market today!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
347 out of 362 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 362 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

SAM jOHNSON

by from BRICK NJ |

Just Great! I can't say enough about how Sam treated me and how he went out of his way for me!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

March 10, 2014

You're even greater for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood! Thank you for your business and I will be sure to relay the kind words to Sam - Cary Rose, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service from Sam "Above & Beyond"

by from Toms River NJ |

Sam Johnson was a great sales person to help assist me in purchasing my 2012 Camry. he went above and beyond to make sure I understood everything about purchasing my vehicle. He is great at his job, and helped out a lot.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchased New Car from Jared Morris

by from Whiting, NJ |

I Gail Sullivan do totally appreciate all the hard work and dedication that Jared Morris did for me. I do have empathy and realize how difficult his job is. I am extremely pleased and satisfied with my service. Jared went above and beyond and is a true professional. I highly recommend this young man & his dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

April 29, 2015

Hi Gail - We truly appreciate your positive feedback and kind words. Thank you for your review. We work hard to provide our customers with the best customer service possible, and I am pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with Jared. He is a big asset to our team and extremely knowledgeable. Thank you for recommending our dealership. It was truly a pleasure doing business with you, and we look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. I am sure that Jared and our staff will be more than happy to assist you! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

5th car purchase!!! Amazing service!!!

by from Brick., NJ |

This is our 5th car from Toyota World of Lakewood. Staff is always pleasant and service is awesome!!! Big thanks to carter and Justin for helping out with our new purchase!!! We will always recommend you guys!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Hi Dawn - Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership. We really appreciate your feedback and your kind words. Customer feedback is very important to our team. I am so glad to hear that you have had nothing but great experiences with our staff. We truly value your business. Thank you for your continued customer loyalty. We look forward to working with you again in the future! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service from Jared Morris

by from Lakewood,NJ |

Upon arrival to Toyota World, Jared Morris greeted us with a warm smile and a frendly handshake. He provided us with all of our options while listening to our concerns and requests. He worked diligently and played a signficant role in helping us with our final decision.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

April 9, 2015

Hi Kandice and Aaron - Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We appreciate you for taking the time to review our dealership. Satisfying our customers is our number one priority, and I am glad to hear that you left our dealership completely pleased with your purchase. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood. We are excited to welcome you to our dealership family, and we look forward to doing business with you again in the future! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank You Lakewood Toyota

by from Whiting |

I spent three months researching and shopping for a new Tacoma TRD Sport for my husband. After many visits to 4 different Toyota dealerships in the Ocean and Monmouth County area.I deceided to return to the first dealer I visited and give Carter and Paul at Lakewood Toyota my business. They both were spot on with their Tacoma product knowledge. All of the other Toyota dealers couldn't even answer general questions regarding what I get in the various equipment packages that are available! Carter got us a fair deal on what I know is a rare and quite desirable truck. It felt great getting my husband the color and equipment he wanted. These guys got us the exact truck we wanted, when the other dealers claimed it didn't exist! They stayed true to their word and even made sure the interest rate for our financing was competitive to my banks. If your in the market for a new car see these guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Hi Aimee - I want to personally thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Your feedback is very important to our team. We truly value your opinion. We work hard to provide our customers with the best shopping and buying experience possible, and I am so glad to hear that you were completely satisfied with your experience with our dealership and our staff. Carter and Paul are great to work with, and I am pleased that they were able to help find the right car for your husband for the right price. Congratulations on your new purchase, and we hope that your husband continues to enjoy his new Tacoma! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A family Affair

by from Lakewood, Nj |

So thankful for getting my Camry from Toyota World of Lakewood. My credit score has dropped some over the years and I was honestly worried. Deron Clayton made me feel comfortable, was so confident and went above and beyond to assure my approval and I was able to drive my new car home the same day. I really felt like part of the family!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Hello - We appreciate your feedback and your kind words. Thank you for reviewing our dealership. Satisfying our customers is our number one goal, and I am so glad to hear that Deron was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We truly value your business. Thank you for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood. We look forward to working with you again in the future! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great buying experience

by from Lakewood, NJ |

We have purchased four vehicles from Toyota and would highly recommend anyone to go there for the best buying experience ever. Friendly and courteous sales people and managers. From the time you walk through the door you are special and treated as such. Would definitely recommend the dealership to everyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Hello - Thank you for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy reading positive feedback from our happy customers, and we appreciate your kind comments. I am so glad to hear that you left our dealership completely satisfied with your purchase. We look forward to working with you again in the future. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. We are here to help! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Whiting NJ |

Sam Johnson was extremely helpful with the purchase of my new truck. I couldn't have asked for more help and better service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Hi Ben - I want to personally thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Customer feedback is very important to our team. We work hard to provide our customers with the best shopping experience possible, and I am so glad that Sam was able to help find the right truck for you. We truly value your business. Thank you for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood. We are excited to welcome you to our dealership family, and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

TOYOTA OF LAKEWOOD.

by from JACKSON NJ |

I OVERALL HAD AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE. NOT ONE COMPLAINT. I RECIEVED THE PERTINANT INFORMATION THAT FIT MY NEEDS TO THE FULLEST EXTENT. I AM GOING HOME WITH THE EXACT CAR THAT FITS MY NEEDS AND ITS ALL THANKS TO THE WONDERFUL SERVICE THAT I HAVE RECIEVED.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Hi Ashley - Thank you for your feedback and your kind words. We appreciate your review. Satisfying our customers is our number one priority, and I am so glad to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We truly value your business, and we thank you for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood. Congratulations on your new purchase, and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

xavier thanks alot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by from tomsriver |

i had great experience buying a car here the service and salesmanship is amazing i highly recommend anyone to come here to buy a car

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Hi Steve - We appreciate your review. Our team really enjoys hearing about our customers' positive experiences with our dealership. We work hard to provide the best shopping and buying experience possible, and I am glad that you left our dealership completely satisfied. Thank you for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with, and I am sure that our team would be more than happy to help you with any additional needs. -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


(1-10 of 362 reviews)