Toyota Scion World of Lakewood

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood

1118 Ocean Ave. Route 88, Lakewood, NJ 08701

New 877-585-5541
Used 877-289-6013
Service 877-634-2505

The best car buying experience in the market today!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
238 out of 243 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 251 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

SAM jOHNSON

by from BRICK NJ |

Just Great! I can't say enough about how Sam treated me and how he went out of his way for me!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

March 10, 2014

You're even greater for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood! Thank you for your business and I will be sure to relay the kind words to Sam - Cary Rose, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Used 2013 Toyota Tacoma purchase

by from Jackson, NJ |

Nice experience, only thing I could comment on is the internet representative is misleading as a customer walking into dealership, you should know who your dealing with, she/he is not the salesman. Otherwise thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Hi Robert - We really appreciate you for taking the time to review our dealership. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for critiques about our internet representative. Your comments will help us identify any weaknesses we may have here at the dealership. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Congratulations on your new Tacoma -Cary Rose, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Customer

by from Manchester New Jersey |

My overall experience with Toyota World of Lakewood has been an extremely satisifying one. I have been an owner of Toyota's for over 30 years and this has been my most pleasant experience. My salesperson Dave Kelly was very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend Toyota of Lakewood to my family and friends. Thank You.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Hello - We really appreciate your feedback. I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. It was truly a pleasure doing business with you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Congratulations on recent purchase. Enjoy! -Cary Rose, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

buying a tundra

by from Lakewood, New Jersey |

sales person and dealership were both exceptional and made the purchase easy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Hi Jared - We really appreciate you for taking the time to review our dealership. Your feedback really does matter to us. I am glad you had such a great experience with our sales staff, and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Cary Rose, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Review of Toyota Tacoma purchase with David Kelly

by from Lakewood, NJ |

I initially came in on 08/14 to look at a 2014 Toyota Tacoma after making contact wit the dealership via the internet. I was met by Mr. Kelly at the door. He was very friendly and helpful, although inexperienced since he had only starte dworking 1 week prior. I saw a truck that I liked, but needed to discuss with my wife befoore making a decision. I made arrangements to come back in on Saturday 08/16, met with David as well as the sales manager Mike and the floor manager Danny. We finally came to an agreement on price and I agreed to purchase the car. Dave was great throughout, David and Danny were both extremely helpful. I strongly recommend this dealership and these individuals in particular. They made a usually unpleasant experience worthwhile and pleasant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Hi James - We really appreciate your feedback and your kind words. Your opinion really does matter to us. David and Danny are big assets to our team, and I am so glad to hear that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was truly a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to your next visit to the dealership! -Cary Rose, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and Happy

by from Freehold |

Bob was very helpful and accommodating. Followed through on all my requests. Very warm and friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Hello - I am so glad that you had such a great experience with Bob at our dealership. He is a big asset to the Toyota World of Lakewood team. It was truly a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Thanks for choosing our dealership, and congratulations on your new vehicle! -Cary Rose, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Mr. Dave Kelly all the way!!!

by from New Jersey |

Wow! That?s all I can say about Mr. Dave Kelly at Toyota. I was super surprised at the level of attention I received today while searching for a new car. And ladies you know sometimes walking into a dealership alone can be scary, not knowing if we have a red light above our head that reads ?rip me off?! LOL Mr. Kelly was amazing, made me feel like he really cared what kind of car I found that suited my needs. I am my mother?s full time caregiver so it?s super important for me to find a minivan that can be transformed to accommodate the lifts and her wheel chair. Not only was he helpful with the car but he also helped with a company they use to update mini vans for this purpose. I would high recommend asking for Dave Kelly if you are searching for a car and you want someone who is not only knowledgeable about the product but makes you feel comfortable even if you?re by yourself. I can only imagine that he is an asset to the team and he has my highest recommendation. Good deal too, and didn?t push me! Thanks again Dave. Best, satisfied customer

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Hello - Thank you for sharing your experience with our dealership. I am so glad to hear that Dave was able to help your through the buying process and make your visit to the dealership an enjoyable one. It was truly a pleasure doing business with you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Congratulations on your new minivan, and thank you for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood! -Cary Rose, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

A man named John Bergman..

by from Jackson/Lakewood Area |

Good Guy John Bergman will give you a fair price, a great experience and treat you like a person not a commission. He was a pleasure to work with, wasn't pushy and has a professional background so he didn't come up through the car business and doesn't have the car salesman stench to him. You know the one I'm talking about. I already sent a coworker to see him and they bought a car from him also. They just revamped this location so they have a really nice service department that John can show you also. I am very pleased overall.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Hello - We really appreciate your honest feedback and your kind words. Thank you for reviewing our dealership. John is a big asset to our team, and I am glad that he was able to help you during your visit. We truly value your business, and we look forward to working with you in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood. We appreciate your recommendations! -Cary Rose, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you Bob

by from Ocean, NJ |

I was referred to Bob at Lakewood Toyota by my brother in law. Everything I was told about this place was true. What a great place to get a new truck! I had a no nonsense easy purchase with a very fair price. Thanks again Bob.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Hello Joe - We really appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. Your feedback is very important to us. We work hard to provide the best customer service possible, and I am so glad to hear that Bob was able to exceed your expectations and successfully help you through the buying process. It was truly a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Congratulations on your purchase, and welcome to the Toyota World of Lakewood family! -Cary Rose, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Another great buying experience

by from New Jersey |

We bought a used minivan from Lamore Merchant at Lakewood Toyota about six months ago, and had such a good experience that I came back when I needed to lease a car. Lamore is a straight shooter, and worked with me to get the best deal and a price I could afford. I never felt pressured to buy; my questions were always answered; and I walked away both times feeling like we got a great price. I'd highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a car to start with Lamore and Lakewood Toyota.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Hi Seth - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. Your opinion is very important to us. Lamore is great to work with, and I am so glad he was able to exceed your expectations and make the buying process an enjoyable one. We truly value your business, and it is a pleasure to welcome you to the Toyota Word of Lakewood family! -Cary Rose, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

dave kelly awesome and danny velez dynamic duel

by from tomsriver newjersey |

dave kelly handled himself very perfessional for only being on the job for one week when being asked questions was very helpful the one reason i came back to toyota world of lakewood was for there professional peerformance i knew when all said and done the deal would be done just want to give a shoutout to danny velez the sales mgr. he really worked to make the deal happen the sales team here is awesome.i would reccommened there sales team to all my family and friends anytime

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Hi Pauly - Thank you for sharing your experience with our dealership. We really appreciate your kind words. Dave and Danny are great to work with, and I am glad that they were able to make your visit an enjoyable one. We pride ourselves on offering the best customer service possible, and I am pleased that our team was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood. We look forward to working with you again in the future. -Cary Rose, General Manager


(1-10 of 251 reviews)