Toyota Scion World of Lakewood

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood

1118 Ocean Ave. Route 88, Lakewood, NJ 08701

New 877-585-5541
Used 877-289-6013
Service 877-634-2505

The best car buying experience in the market today!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
353 out of 368 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 368 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

SAM jOHNSON

by from BRICK NJ |

Just Great! I can't say enough about how Sam treated me and how he went out of his way for me!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

March 10, 2014

You're even greater for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood! Thank you for your business and I will be sure to relay the kind words to Sam - Cary Rose, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience at Toyota World of Lakewood

by from Basking Ridge, NJ |

Great experience at Toyota World in Lakewood. Carter, Rodney and Peter made the buying process simple and clear. No pressure and I felt comfortable with the pricing options. Highly recommend buying from this dealership. I'll be back for my next Corolla!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

There was nothing to be afraid of

by from Lacey, Nj |

I've never had an easier experience buying a car. It was a true pleasure to do business with Toyota World. My salesman Daron showed us the car we wanted, gave us options on trims, great advice on colors and was really helpful on getting us the deal we needed. It was a great experience by far.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

jared morris was awsome

by from manchester, new jersey |

My car buying experience was a great experience & i am finally going home in a brand new car! I recommend Jared to anyone in the market for a Toyota & his dealership as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

May 13, 2015

Hi Judy - We appreciate you for taking the time to review our dealership. Thank you for sharing your experience. Jared is a big asset to our team, and I am so glad to hear that he was able to help you through the buying process. We truly value your business, and it was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to your next visit. Congratulations on your new purchase. Enjoy! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service..

by from Howell n,j |

My experience at Toyota was nothing like I ever experienced at other dealerships. The reason I say that is because, first and most important I think is walking into your dealership and being welcomed in every way with smiling faces, unfortunately you do not get that in other places but at your dealership I did. My sales rep. Danny Velez that I got the pleasure of having was extremely friendly and helpful in every way he listened to me when I spoke. I told him what I wanted color interior ect. He didn't try to push me into another car he got me into the car I wanted just the way I wanted it plus all the extras the more the better I couldn't be more happier with my 2015 Camry. I never had the pleasure of having an experience of buying a car but with you guys I did thank you Toyota and my sales rep. Danny Velez I will most definitely be back..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

May 13, 2015

Hello - Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is very important to our team. Our staff thoroughly enjoys reading about our customers' positive experiences with our dealership. Danny is great to work with, and I am so pleased to hear that he was able to help find the right car for you for the right price. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with, and I am sure that Danny our team will be more than happy to help you out. Congratulations again on your new Camry. Enjoy your purchase! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Very easy / smooth purchase, AWESOME salesperson

by from Sicklervile, NJ |

Everything from initial contact via the internet until the purchase of the vehicle was smooth and pleasant. Marissa responded to my information request and provided consistent feedback. Upon arrival she an Danny Valez met me in the parking lot and began showing me the car that I was interested in. Danny was very pleasant and inviting. He had a way making you feel relaxed an UNPRESSURED! Which for me is very important. Once my wife and I made our decision on the purchase, he was there to answer any additional questions we had. All in all he was awesome. In addition, once the purchase was completed we were contacted by Marc and Rodney to ensure we were completely satisfied with our purchase and answered any additional questions. They went the extra step to ensure we were happy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

May 13, 2015

Hi Patrick - We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. Both Marissa and Danny are great to work with, and I am so pleased to hear that they were able to guide you through the buying process. We truly value your business, and it was a pleasure working with you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. We are here to help! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Toyota Tacoma

by from Howell NJ |

Adam Mewherter was amazing! He answered all of my questions and treated me like we had been friends for years, I never once felt pressured or that I was being sold.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Hello - I want to personally thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Customer feedback is very important to our entire staff. Your opinion truly does matter. We work hard to make sure that all of our customers are comfortable and satisfied, and I am so glad to hear that you had such a great experience with Adam. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for choosing to do business with Toyota World of Lakewood. Congratulations on your purchase. Enjoy! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service from Sam "Above & Beyond"

by from Toms River NJ |

Sam Johnson was a great sales person to help assist me in purchasing my 2012 Camry. he went above and beyond to make sure I understood everything about purchasing my vehicle. He is great at his job, and helped out a lot.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

May 6, 2015

Hello Kristy - Thank you for reviewing our dealership. Your opinion is very important to our team. Sam is great to work with, and I am so glad to hear that he was able to help guide you through the buying process. We work hard to provide our customers with the best dealership experience possible, and I am pleased that you left our dealership completely satisfied with your purchase. Congratulations on your new Camry. We are excited to welcome you to the Toyota World of Lakewood family! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchased New Car from Jared Morris

by from Whiting, NJ |

I Gail Sullivan do totally appreciate all the hard work and dedication that Jared Morris did for me. I do have empathy and realize how difficult his job is. I am extremely pleased and satisfied with my service. Jared went above and beyond and is a true professional. I highly recommend this young man & his dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

April 29, 2015

Hi Gail - We truly appreciate your positive feedback and kind words. Thank you for your review. We work hard to provide our customers with the best customer service possible, and I am pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with Jared. He is a big asset to our team and extremely knowledgeable. Thank you for recommending our dealership. It was truly a pleasure doing business with you, and we look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. I am sure that Jared and our staff will be more than happy to assist you! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

5th car purchase!!! Amazing service!!!

by from Brick., NJ |

This is our 5th car from Toyota World of Lakewood. Staff is always pleasant and service is awesome!!! Big thanks to carter and Justin for helping out with our new purchase!!! We will always recommend you guys!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Hi Dawn - Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership. We really appreciate your feedback and your kind words. Customer feedback is very important to our team. I am so glad to hear that you have had nothing but great experiences with our staff. We truly value your business. Thank you for your continued customer loyalty. We look forward to working with you again in the future! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service from Jared Morris

by from Lakewood,NJ |

Upon arrival to Toyota World, Jared Morris greeted us with a warm smile and a frendly handshake. He provided us with all of our options while listening to our concerns and requests. He worked diligently and played a signficant role in helping us with our final decision.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota Scion World of Lakewood responded to this review

April 9, 2015

Hi Kandice and Aaron - Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We appreciate you for taking the time to review our dealership. Satisfying our customers is our number one priority, and I am glad to hear that you left our dealership completely pleased with your purchase. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for choosing Toyota World of Lakewood. We are excited to welcome you to our dealership family, and we look forward to doing business with you again in the future! -Mark Fusco, Sr., General Manager


(1-10 of 368 reviews)