Open Road BMW Edison

Open Road BMW Edison

540 U.S. 1, Edison, NJ 08817

New 866-505-0708
Used 866-906-5256
Service 877-225-4005

Average Ratings

2.6 out of 5.0
11 out of 32 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 32 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

BMW Edison reneging on agreed-upon deal -- HELP

by from Miami, FL |

I negotiated a lease deal on a new BMW 435ix with Daniel Umana who got the approval for a discount of 6% off MSRP from his manager. Since I am in Miami, FL, and apparently Edison BMW in NJ doesn't fedex legal documents, we agreed that we charge the COD on my credit card ($3,000) and we sign the paperwork when we pick up the car during Thanksgiving week. I was just informed that the manager who originally agreed to this deal changed her mind and is now reneging on the deal which I have in writing in an email from Daniel. Needless to say that I am very angry, frustrated, and disappointed. I let go of an alternative deal in the meantime because I committed to BMW Edison in NJ. I have not heard back from Edison NJ as of yet. No manager has gotten back to me or any person with decision making ability. Obviously, I would like to have this resolve ASAP. If someone at BMW Edison NJ is reading this, please contact Daniel Umana and George Serrano to have this resolved and have me contacted. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

poor service, rip-off prices, rude staff

by from Edison, NJ |

worst service ever; they are dishonest, they ripped me off, they are rude and arrogant; overall worst experience ever;

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

The best car buying experience I have ever had.

by from Boston,MA |

In my time I have purchased many automobiles both brand new and pre-owned. This has to be the best experience I have ever had buying a car. I entered the dealership to look at a pre-owned Audi. I was able to walk around all the cars, with my wife incidentally, and was not accosted by any salesmen. I found the manager, Alex in a easily locatable office. He then had one of his salesman, Cliff, assist us. The entire experience from the test drive through the final purchase was without any pressure of any type. All the cars there were of the best in their class, and we looked at a few. These were nice cars. I always felt free to stop or leave at any time. It was so easy to work with Cliff, look at cars, negotiate the price. They offered us financing, we came with a pre-approved credit line. I was sure we had the lowest rate but they gave us a better rate than our own bank!! I always dread the closing. This is where they strong arm you into all the extras. The worst is the extended warranty. I usually decline, as I did this time. They did not pressure me here at all!! Every part of this purchase was handled so easily! I am located in Boston. I drove to Edison NJ to see a car. Cliff and Alex made that drive worthwhile. Disclaimer: I have no affiliation with Open Road or anyone working there. This review is unsolicited. No one asked me to post this or asked me to post a favorable review and I have not received any compensation from Open Road or anyone associated with this dealer. I want to be clear about this: my review was only written because I am so impressed with my experience. In my opinion this is the best car dealer ever. If you are like me, and value well selected cars and a no pressure purchase then buy here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

The Worst Dealership is Open Road BMW

by from New jersey |

This is by far the worst dealership. I have purchased my car here and I would not recommend anyone else doing the same . Go to any other dealership even if you are buying a BMW but do not go to open road of Edison or RT 22. The staff is very rude and disrespectful they act as if there doing you a favor by selling or servicing your car. I have compared there dealership to Ray Catena and open Road Dosent even come close to the exceptional professionalism and great service provided by them. I would recommend anyone buying or leading or buying preowned. Go to any other dealer not open road.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Dishonest. poor customer service

by from Edison NJ |

I contacted this dealership on line because I was interested in a particular Certified Pre-Owned Toyota I found at their dealership on line. A salesman was quick to respond and gave me and appointment to see the car. Unfortunately I had to reschedule twice due to conflicts, which I did giving him plenty of advance notice and asking him to please let me know if the car was sold before my next appointment. He left me a message that I couldn't see the car on a Friday because he isn't in on Fridays, I would have to come in on Monday. But I was free on a Friday, not on Monday, and I saw no reason I couldn't see the car on Friday-- I was sure someone else there would be glad to show me the car. I went in, the sole customer service rep behind the desk was unable to find the car in his computer system (he used the computer at the pace of a 4th grader) and declared there was no Toyota available. I told him this was impossible, that I had traded phone messages with salesman Johnny Reynoso in which I was assured that the vehicle was still available. The guy wandered to the back room, came back and said that the general manager had said that "they had had no Toyota inventory for months". So I was lied to, got lousy service when I was there, and was told I had to fit my shopping experience to a particular individual's work schedule. What a joke. My search for a car continues....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Open Road BMW Edison responded to this review

August 5, 2013

Hello, My name is Alex Rozenberg, I am the Sales Manager here at Open Road BMW of Edison. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your Cars.com review, you did not share that experience. That is very disappointing to us, and we would like to work with you make things right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your experience at our dealership. Since my information regarding your visit is limited, it is imperative that you contact me. I look forward to hearing from you and hope to resolve any issues that may have occurred. Sincerely, Alex Rozenberg Sales Manager Open Road BMW of Edison 732-839-4540 alex.rozenberg@openroad.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible BMW experience overall

by from Marlboro, NJ |

Leasing a 7 series from this dealership was my very first BMW experience. I was very excited about the fact that this was my first BMW. However, that excitement quickly disappeared within the first month. I spent the whole first month at the dealership. They had handed me a brand new damaged car. The rear bumper was scuffed and gouged from a chain link fence in the lot they thought. They made good on that by repainting the rear bumper. Secondly, when I picked up the car the door trim was gouged. They replaced it at no cost to me. Thirdly, the car would rumble and steering would shimmy at certain speeds which they stated was an alignment and balance problem. I was told that they replaced all four tires because the tires may have had flat spots from sitting on the lot. When I had the car returned, I noticed that the shimmying was not completely corrected but I did not take it back to the dealership because I was sick of visiting so much. Now it has been almost one year and I decided I had to bring the car in because I couldn't stand the shimmying any longer. I also had a short on my dashboard which I took a picture of and emailed to my service rep. They now tell me that all four of my rims are bent. How does that even happen? Now, i find out that they actually did not replace the tires as stated before. I have really low mileage on the car and the car is pampered. Also, there are no signs of damage on the tires or rim. They told me that it is from the inside. I explained to them at the car has had the problem since I have had it. The records even show that I had the problem. They claim that I had hit potholes and somehow got all four rims. I have a hard time believing that. Bottom line , it will cost me over $650 to reshape the rims. The short on the dashboard will be fixed by replacing the whole dash electronic component. The car is still at the dealership as I write this. We will see what becomes of this situation. I definitely will not be purchasing from is dealership again. The purchase experience in sales was great, just everything after was not. My service rep is very friendly but I know his hands are tied when trying to help me out

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Open Road BMW Edison responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Hello, My name is Alison Wirth, I am the General Sales Manager here at Open Road BMW of Edison. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your Cars.com review, you did not share that experience. That is very disappointing to us, and we would like to work with you make things right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your experience at our dealership. Since my information regarding your visit is limited, it is imperative that you contact me. I look forward to hearing from you and hope to resolve any issues that may have occurred. Sincerely, Alison Wirth General Sales Manager Open Road BMW of Edison 732-839-4544 Alison.Wirth@openroad.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from New Jersey |

Don't ever go to this dealer there service is worse I ever bean in my life

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

No custermer service

by from Staten Island ny |

No customer service I walk in their no one come up help you all the sale people was playing with their cell phone did even look don't go in their

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Open Road BMW Edison responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Hello, My name is Alison Wirth, I am the General Sales Manager here at Open Road BMW of Edison. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your Cars.com review, you did not share that experience. That is very disappointing to us, and we would like to work with you make things right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your experience at our dealership. Since my information regarding your visit is limited, it is imperative that you contact me. I look forward to hearing from you and hope to resolve any issues that may have occurred. Sincerely, Alison Wirth General Sales Manager Open Road BMW of Edison 732-839-4544 Alison.Wirth@openroad.com


1.0 out of 5.0

A lot to be desired

by from edison ,NJ |

Rude and not happy salesperson. Too much cologne !!!!!! I almost lost my lunch . Was telling me to drive into traffic when I tested the car. If I listened to him I would have had an accident . Went back and complained and the manager offered me a job. Do I look like I need a job . I was there to buy a car. Im a woman too!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Open Road BMW Edison responded to this review

May 29, 2013

Hello, My name is Alex Rozenberg, I am the Sales Manager here at Open Road BMW of Edison. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your Cars.com review, you did not share that experience. That is very disappointing to us, and we would like to work with you make things right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your experience at our dealership. Since my information regarding your visit is limited, it is imperative that you contact me. I look forward to hearing from you and hope to resolve any issues that may have occurred. Sincerely, Alex Rozenberg Sales Manager Open Road BMW of Edison 732-839-4540 alex rozenberg@openroad.com


3.0 out of 5.0

Never aground

by from Somerset, New Jersey |

You have to call them 100 times before you can reach someone. That's annoying. I used to like this service department but know I am beginning to not like working with them. This may determine if I will buy another BMW or if I would buy another BMW from this dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(11-20 of 32 reviews)