Victory Subaru

Victory Subaru

1233 NJ-27, Somerset, NJ 08873

New 888-327-2290
Used 866-687-1702
Service 888-701-1469

All Roads Lead to Victory

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
72 out of 75 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 75 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Subaru Dealer

by from north brunswick |

Jennifer P. has helped me to purchase my last two cars. One was a new lease and the other a used car. She is very helpful and will answer all questions and concerns you may have. Victory has earned my business by being knowledgeable and fair to their customers, in my experience. They have earned my repeat business and are qualified to earn yours.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 8, 2014

Dear BGP, It never gets old hearing great things about our dealership. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for leaving this awesome review! Best Regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from 08873 |

Called in to review pricing and information on a limited crosstrek. Bernard was very informative and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Thank you! It doesn't start or stop with the sale of a vehicle, we try to help in many ways. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Hillsborough NJ |

I worked with Jen and she helped me so much. I knew Subaru's were great cars but never had one. Glad I went here to get a car. I am very happy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Awesome to hear, Sam! We think you'll quickly fall in love with your Subaru. Check in and a few months and let us know how everything is going! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful experience

by from Princeton NJ |

My credit is not the greatest but I needed a car to get too and from work as well as get my kids to their activities. I met with Jennifer at Victory Subaru. She was very helpful and her manager Gino helped us pick out a car that fit our needs and that we could get financing for. We will be telling our friends and family about the great experience we had at this location

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Thank you, Jennifer! Welcome to the Victory family! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

New car review

by from Franklin, NJ |

We had a wonderful experience at Victory Subaru! We met with Jennie and were looking for a white Forester with specific options. Although they had a lot of Foresters in stock, we wanted a white turbo which are very limited. Her manager Bill was able to find the car and have it to us within a week. Both Jennie and Bill were a big help and we are very happy with how quickly they got us our car. Bill wrapped up our finance paperwork and Jennie gave us a complete "tour" of our vehicle. We will be telling more people about this dealership and our positive experience there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Thank you, MS! It's really great to hear your kind words! It was a real pleasure working with you. Please don't hesitate to contact us for anything in the future! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT!

by from New Brunswick NJ |

Great experience! Jennifer was our sales person and very easy to work with. The selection of cars was great and we found exactly what we were looking for

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Great to hear we had everything you were looking for, Andrea! Jennifer is great at what she does, it's great to hear you feel the same way! Come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

best experience!

by from New Jersey |

I was in to look at a car, and was helped by John Shin, he was very eager to help me. I am a tough person to please and John was just amazing!. He knew his cars as well as being pleasent and made things fun. I recommend John Shin at Victory Subaru.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Thanks, John! We'll be sure to let John know! We can always count on him for a good laugh and our dealership is a more pleasant place since he joined our team! It's great to hear he made your big day that much better! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Finally, Subaru dealership for Subaru drivers

by from Freehold, NJ |

I first have to say that I have been a Subaru owner for 13+ years. My initial purchase happened down in Lakewood, NJ and I wasn't really a fan of the process. In 2000, when I bought my first Impreza, I dealt with a guy who knew nothing about the brand or what it offered. Subaru was an afterthought, a secondary car line at the dealership. They focus Chryslers I think, and it showed. Fast forward 8 years and I dealt with a Subaru dealership in Freehold. While I know that salesmen are about sales, they don't have to make you feel like it. I was getting my wife into an Impreza and everything was a pitch. I knew the brand, know the cars and their value, so I wasn't looking for a pitch, I was looking for a fair price. This time, Subarus weren't an afterthought for the dealership, they were getting mail billing, but I found the "I'll throw in the mats and an oil change" to be kind of insulting. Fast forward 6 more years and recognize just how far this brand, it's marketing, and at least this dealership have come. I am looking for a Crosstrek XV for my wife and Victory has my business. They weren't even on my radar until a friend of mine mentioned that they were having a pet adoption day a few months back. I decided to take the trip up with my wife and one of my pups and was more than impressed with the experience. The facilities and the staff were a nice change and I was pleased with how well they seemed to fit in with what I most appreciated about the brand as a 13 year owner. The hard pitch didn't exist. I felt at ease and relaxed when talking to their sales department and they seemed to be completely cool with my entire family, dog included, checking everything out. I spoke extensively with a salesrep named John Shin and decided to take a card. I paid John and Victory Subaru a visit last week. My wife and I decided to take the plunge and get into a new Tangerine Orange Pearl Crosstrek. The process was no-pitch painless, I got a very fair price, and I?m beyond satisfied with my new ride. Thanks Victory for a great experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

You are very welcome! We thank you for letting us earn your business. You chose a great color for your new Crosstrek, we're sure it will lead you to many wonderful memories for years to come! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience at Victory!

by from Somerset NJ |

I couldn't be happier with Victory, and with John Shin in particular. He really made buying a new car (my first!) a painless process. My friends are all jealous of my awesome new ride, but I keep telling them to stop being jealous and see John at Victory! They won't go wrong.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Dear Mospead13, John is one our best, he'll be thrilled to hear of your review! We can't even begin to thank you, these details of your visit lets us know we've done our job. Don't be a stranger! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Dealership!

by from Bridgewater, NJ |

I had been looking for a new car for a while, and after some not so great service at a different Subaru, I came to Victory Subaru. Joe was incredibly helpful, and made sure that we worked around my budget when comparing the WRX models. It was a long decision process for me, and Joe along with the rest of the staff provided me all of the information I needed, as well as give me advice on which car insurance companies to look into for my new vehicle. This is the first car I have bought by myself, without anyone coming along with me, and they made the process easy and were more than happy to explain in depth when I had questions. They valued the trade in that I brought at the price I had in mind for it, and set everything up so that I could drive the WRX home the same night! I recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a great quality of service, because the staff genuinely cares about their customers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Dear AH, Great to hear about your experience. Thank you for trusting us with your big decision! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


(21-30 of 75 reviews)