Victory Subaru

Victory Subaru

1233 NJ-27, Somerset, NJ 08873

New 888-327-2290
Used 866-687-1702
Service 888-701-1469

All Roads Lead to Victory

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
68 out of 71 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 71 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

New car review

by from Franklin, NJ |

We had a wonderful experience at Victory Subaru! We met with Jennie and were looking for a white Forester with specific options. Although they had a lot of Foresters in stock, we wanted a white turbo which are very limited. Her manager Bill was able to find the car and have it to us within a week. Both Jennie and Bill were a big help and we are very happy with how quickly they got us our car. Bill wrapped up our finance paperwork and Jennie gave us a complete "tour" of our vehicle. We will be telling more people about this dealership and our positive experience there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Thank you, MS! It's really great to hear your kind words! It was a real pleasure working with you. Please don't hesitate to contact us for anything in the future! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT!

by from New Brunswick NJ |

Great experience! Jennifer was our sales person and very easy to work with. The selection of cars was great and we found exactly what we were looking for

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Great to hear we had everything you were looking for, Andrea! Jennifer is great at what she does, it's great to hear you feel the same way! Come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

best experience!

by from New Jersey |

I was in to look at a car, and was helped by John Shin, he was very eager to help me. I am a tough person to please and John was just amazing!. He knew his cars as well as being pleasent and made things fun. I recommend John Shin at Victory Subaru.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Thanks, John! We'll be sure to let John know! We can always count on him for a good laugh and our dealership is a more pleasant place since he joined our team! It's great to hear he made your big day that much better! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Finally, Subaru dealership for Subaru drivers

by from Freehold, NJ |

I first have to say that I have been a Subaru owner for 13+ years. My initial purchase happened down in Lakewood, NJ and I wasn't really a fan of the process. In 2000, when I bought my first Impreza, I dealt with a guy who knew nothing about the brand or what it offered. Subaru was an afterthought, a secondary car line at the dealership. They focus Chryslers I think, and it showed. Fast forward 8 years and I dealt with a Subaru dealership in Freehold. While I know that salesmen are about sales, they don't have to make you feel like it. I was getting my wife into an Impreza and everything was a pitch. I knew the brand, know the cars and their value, so I wasn't looking for a pitch, I was looking for a fair price. This time, Subarus weren't an afterthought for the dealership, they were getting mail billing, but I found the "I'll throw in the mats and an oil change" to be kind of insulting. Fast forward 6 more years and recognize just how far this brand, it's marketing, and at least this dealership have come. I am looking for a Crosstrek XV for my wife and Victory has my business. They weren't even on my radar until a friend of mine mentioned that they were having a pet adoption day a few months back. I decided to take the trip up with my wife and one of my pups and was more than impressed with the experience. The facilities and the staff were a nice change and I was pleased with how well they seemed to fit in with what I most appreciated about the brand as a 13 year owner. The hard pitch didn't exist. I felt at ease and relaxed when talking to their sales department and they seemed to be completely cool with my entire family, dog included, checking everything out. I spoke extensively with a salesrep named John Shin and decided to take a card. I paid John and Victory Subaru a visit last week. My wife and I decided to take the plunge and get into a new Tangerine Orange Pearl Crosstrek. The process was no-pitch painless, I got a very fair price, and I?m beyond satisfied with my new ride. Thanks Victory for a great experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

You are very welcome! We thank you for letting us earn your business. You chose a great color for your new Crosstrek, we're sure it will lead you to many wonderful memories for years to come! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience at Victory!

by from Somerset NJ |

I couldn't be happier with Victory, and with John Shin in particular. He really made buying a new car (my first!) a painless process. My friends are all jealous of my awesome new ride, but I keep telling them to stop being jealous and see John at Victory! They won't go wrong.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Dear Mospead13, John is one our best, he'll be thrilled to hear of your review! We can't even begin to thank you, these details of your visit lets us know we've done our job. Don't be a stranger! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Dealership!

by from Bridgewater, NJ |

I had been looking for a new car for a while, and after some not so great service at a different Subaru, I came to Victory Subaru. Joe was incredibly helpful, and made sure that we worked around my budget when comparing the WRX models. It was a long decision process for me, and Joe along with the rest of the staff provided me all of the information I needed, as well as give me advice on which car insurance companies to look into for my new vehicle. This is the first car I have bought by myself, without anyone coming along with me, and they made the process easy and were more than happy to explain in depth when I had questions. They valued the trade in that I brought at the price I had in mind for it, and set everything up so that I could drive the WRX home the same night! I recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a great quality of service, because the staff genuinely cares about their customers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Dear AH, Great to hear about your experience. Thank you for trusting us with your big decision! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Timing is everything!

by from New Hope Pa. |

Arriving at Victory Subaru in the middle of the worst snow storm season in many years, I was lucky enough to get Michelle as my sales associate. She was incredibly patient, spending half a day test driving different model Subaru's with me (and my dog, Gracie) in freezing, inclement weather, as Gracie sat on her lap! In addition to being a lovely person, her knowledge of product and willingness to do whatever was necessary to make this purchase a pleasant experience demonstrates the professionalism of Victory Subaru and their choice of staff. In addition to Michelle, I would like to compliment and thank everyone for the help and consideration shown to me (and Gracie.....) at this time. By the way, my timing was perfect since it has not stopped snowing and my Crosstrek is wonderful in this incredible weather!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

February 14, 2014

Dear SK, Michelle had a blast working with you and Gracie. Dogs are always welcome here at Victory! You made a great choice, and you're right, timing is everything with the weather we've been getting. Subaru AWD can be a magical thing! Thank you for the kind words and have a great day! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership! Lots of thanks!

by from Perth Amboy, NJ |

I recently purchased a used Impreza I found online here. It was one of those 12 year old Subarus "that are still on the road today"! I got a response the very next day after emailing them, thank you Carlos. I never felt pressured and the online price is the real deal, no hidden nonsense. It was great, John and Gino in sales were great, professional and friendly. The gentleman in financing (sorry I forgot your name) helped me get the financing I needed. Being a 12 year old Impreza with over 100k miles, it started giving me a little trouble before I made it home. I called them up right away and not only did they fix it at no extra expense to me, but they gave me a free loaner car for the time being. Thanks to John, Chris and the great techs in service, the car is running great. They kept me up to date on the status every day. Also thanks to Bernard? and Joe for taking care of some important documents I had forgotten at the dealership. Everyone there is super friendly and the facility is great. Wish you all the best. I will keep coming here for all future service needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

February 14, 2014

Dear Angel, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Our goal is to go above and beyond, and your story lets us know we've succeeded! Thank you for trusting us with your business and please don't ever hesitate to drop by and say hello! Best regards, Bill Powell - Sales Manager at Victory Subaru


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you, Michele! We love the new Outback!

by from Central NJ |

We had a very good experience at Victory Subaru. There we found the best selection of Subaru's in the area. We narrowed it down to 2 Outbacks after considering a number of used and new cars. We never felt the stereotypical "car salesperson" approach/pressure, but rather, Michele was patient and walked us through our options. In the end, we chose the right car for us. Price was fair and the service was very good. We're really happy with our Outback and would recommend Subaru shoppers check-out Victory Subaru and ask for Michele. This is our second Outback- the first one has 190k and is still great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

January 31, 2014

Dear Kerrin&Ralph, We're humbled by your kind words. Can't go wrong with the Outback, seems like your previous model has made quite an impression. Great to hear! We really enjoyed working with you and wish you many great memories in your new vehicle, please don't ever hesitate to contact us for anything! Bill Powell - Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My dog loves this dealership!

by from Woodbridge NJ |

This is my third Subaru I purchased from Bill Powell, but my first at Victory Subaru. Victory Subaru is a great dealership. Relaxed, friendly atmosphere = you don't get that high pressure sales pitch you get at other car dealers. Plus, they are dog friendly - my dog Hatch loved the attention he received there -even got some biscuits.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Victory Subaru responded to this review

January 18, 2014

Dear A Szepka, Thank you so much for the kind words. Working with you (and Hatch) was a true pleasure! Your loyalty is very appreciated we hope to see you soon!


(21-30 of 71 reviews)