Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC

320 John Stark Hwy, Newport, NH 03773

New 866-863-0475 New866-863-0475
Used 877-460-9741 Used877-460-9741
Service 888-604-4398 Service 888-604-4398

Home of the Big Deal & Crazy Dave!


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 27 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Enfield, NH |

I had a great experience with the service dept @ Newport Chevrolet. Shawn was very helpful and informative... even stayed around until I was able to get there to pick my car up. Everyone that I spoke to on the phone (Lori and the receptionist with the southern accent) were always pleasant. Thank you for making this stressful time in my life a little bit easier. (When ready to get a new car I will be purchasing there, but I'm not ready yet) :)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

An Amazing Experience ! WOW ! Outstanding !

by from Peterborough , N.H. |

Ralph Farnsworth was an exceptional person to deal with during the purchase/lease of our new 2015 Sierra Double Cab. I had always been a customer of Banks Chevrolet , however I now consider Newport Chevrolet, MY dealership !

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Todd, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Ralph is wholly devoted to the success of our guests' experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Dave Gifford - GM, dgifford@newportchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

autosaver/Newport Chevy Gmc

by from Newport Nh |

Great incentives included mainteance coverage so is extended warranty.and three gifts. However it was unexpected in a such a short time. Thank you. Looking forward next services

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Ralph, we're glad to hear that your service visit went so well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are grateful for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Dave Gifford - GM, dgifford@newportchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service!

by from Franklin NH |

I have bought many vehicles over the years, but never had a salesman go the extra mile, as Mike Burnett did. He worked very hard to get me into a truck that worked for my family.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

November 6, 2015

Jon, At Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time spent with Mike. Thank you for your great review! Sincerely, Dave Gifford - GM, dgifford@newportchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my new Truck

by from Newport ,NH |

I am a very happy customer and have given Mike Burnett's name to 2 friends and my daughter who is now looking for new trucks.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

October 23, 2015

Thank you April, we love hearing from happy customers. We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that our staff assisted you in such an efficient manner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Congratulations on your new car! Best, Dave Gifford - GM, dgifford@newportchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful service

by from Claremont NH |

As always, I have been kept abreast of my car's needs and prices. My new brakes are wonderful. It's nice that I don't have any more thumping or trembling on the steering wheel. Thanks guys for a good job.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

October 16, 2015

Virginia,thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Best, Dave Gifford - GM, dgifford@newportchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome dealership and people to work with

by from Newport, NH |

Love working with this dealership and especially Matt Natole, who always looks out for our best interests and takes everything we are looking for into consideration.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 30, 2015

Tina, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on an everyday basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience with Matt here at Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Dave Gifford - GM, dgifford@newportchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, very helpful staff

by from Weathersfield, VT |

When they broke a bolt on the rear axle fixing the brakes. they were able to have a new one over night. Even gave me a 2015 loaner pick up, since i needed my truck to haul my camper Monday morning, in case the part did not come in on time.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 24, 2015

Carol, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Dave Gifford - GM, dgifford@newportchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Newport,NH |

I had to register and inspect my truck in the month of April. My truck had been in the body shop for most of the month of April and part of May. Last Thursday when I got the truck back. Newport Chevy was able to get it right in an get it inspected....Great service

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Ken, thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Dave Gifford - GM, dgifford@newportchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Always happy with Newport Chevrolet.

by from Claremont, NH |

Everyone is always so nice and helpful and willing to answer any questions. They always explain when additional work needs to be done and the timeline is terrific. Thanks for being so close, Newport Chevy!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Newport Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thanks for your awesome review, Virginia! I'm very happy to hear that our staff was of such great help to you. We take pride in his customer service and always make sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Dave Gifford - GM, dgifford@newportchevrolet.com


(1-10 of 27 reviews)