Hertz Car Sales Hartford

Hertz Car Sales Hartford

170 Weston St, Hartford, CT 06120

Used 877-289-3690

A Better Way to Buy Used Cars. The only pressure here at Hertz Car Sales Hartford is in the tires.

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
241 out of 243 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 243 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Hartford, CT |

Had a great experience at Hertz. Sales staff were helpful and responsive. Got the car we wanted for significantly cheaper than any other dealership in the area.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hertz Car Sales Hartford responded to this review

November 15, 2013

Thanks Jessica. Hope you & Joanne & that little guy are enjoying your new Explorer. Mark will appreciate any referrals you send him. Regards, Steve Hutton, Sales Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

worked with me to match my schedule

by from torrington ct |

very pleased buying a car here seller mark was very helpful and car is great!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

rent to buyprogram

by from westfield ma |

great experience no pressure with great prices and sale associates very accommodating, the process was very easy and would do it again. mark and tony were outstanding

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Hartford, ct |

This was my first time buying a car, and I wasn't expecting the experience to be so smooth/seamless. I did a bunch of research, found a car I was happy with at a price I was happy with, went to Hertz, and a week later, had my car. Tony, my salesman, was great: helpful and on top of things without being too pushy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hertz Car Sales Hartford responded to this review

December 7, 2014

Thanks for the nice comments Amanda & for your business. Hope you're enjoying your new Yaris. Tony will certainly take good care of any friends or family you can refer his way. Steve Hutton, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealership Experience

by from Southbridge, MA |

What a great bunch of people! A special thank you to Celinesse Morales! This experience was hassle-free, professional and honestly the best car buying EXPERIENCE I've ever had! Bought a beautiful Nissan Altima for an amazing price! Will definitely refer HERTZ Car Sales to friends and family! Wishing you all the best of holidays!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hertz Car Sales Hartford responded to this review

December 7, 2014

Thanks for the nice comments Wendy & Anthony & for your business. Hope you're enjoying your new Altima. Celinnese will certainly take good care of any friends or family you can refer her way. Steve Hutton, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

An Honest Account of My Experience At Hertz

by from Hartford Ct |

After searching for the right car for me on cars.com for the past few months and checking out numerous dealers in the Connecticut area I happened to stumble across Hertz. After a bit of reasurch and disbelief in their great reviews I decided to check out Hertz believing that there cars since they were former rentals were beaten and riddled with issues. However on my arrival I was greeted by a man named Tony Calasocco who showed me the car I was interested in and allowed me look it over in great detail without prewsuring me at all. While looking it over I was shocked at the cars fantastic condition and was only able to find a couple cosmetic issues and a partially unclipped fender well. After taking it for a test drive I was sold on the car and began to talk with Tony about the fender issue (very minor) and he reassured me it would be addressed when I came back to pick up the car and finish the paper work. Sure enough he had fixed the issue the next day and had fully detailed the car. The paperwork process too was quick and painless compared to other experiences and they gave me a great value on my trade in. All in all this is truly a gem of a dealership and I strongly suggest checking them out. Tony in particular was a pleasure to work with and all in all seemed like a great guy not like any of the other snarky used car salesmen I met up until then.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hertz Car Sales Hartford responded to this review

December 7, 2014

Thanks for the nice comments George & for your business. Hope you're enjoying your new Liberty. Tony will certainly take good care of any friends or family you can refer his way. Steve Hutton, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience! Highly Recommend.

by from Danbury, CT |

Kerry O'Keefe is an outstanding and trustworthy person and sales associate. This is the second car I have purchased with her assistance. Both times, it has been a pleasure and I highly recommend both her and Hertz.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hertz Car Sales Hartford responded to this review

December 7, 2014

Thanks for the nice comments Tom & for your business. Hope you're enjoying your new Accord. Our entire team will certainly take good care of any friends or family you can refer our way. Steve Hutton, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Helpful service

by from Hartford, CT |

Mark Doyle was a big help and very easy to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hertz Car Sales Hartford responded to this review

December 7, 2014

Thanks for the nice comments Adam & for your business. Hope you're enjoying your new Mazda 3. Mark will certainly take good care of any friends or family you can refer his way. Steve Hutton, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy a used car!

by from Hartford, CT |

Hertz in Hartford, CT is a great place to buy a car! Mark Doyle was an excellent help and assistance to purchasing my used car. I would definitely recommend purchasing a car from Hertz and using Mark Doyle as a salesman.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hertz Car Sales Hartford responded to this review

December 7, 2014

Thanks for the nice comments Emily & for your business. Hope you're enjoying your new Rogue. Mark will certainly take good care of any friends or family you can refer his way. Steve Hutton, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Day Of New Sale - Louise Mandell

by from Beacon Falls, CT |

Mark Doyle was absolutely wonderful with me. I am a single female and really know nothing about buying a New Car. Mark was very patient with me and took to the bank for a bank check. He went above and beyond his duties. This made the buying of the car wonderful and being the female that I am, I get very upset in situations of buying a new car. Steve Hutton was also wonderful. They both made the buying of the car very easy and not painful. I was very happy and nervous and the experience was very pleasant. I want to thank both Mark Doyle and Steve Hutton for the wonderful job in taking care of me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hertz Car Sales Hartford responded to this review

December 7, 2014

Thanks for the nice comments Louise & for your business. Hope you're enjoying your new Impala. Mark will certainly take good care of any friends or family you can refer his way. Steve Hutton, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Review on Nissan Pathfinder and Kerry O'Keefe

by from Lakeville, CT |

It was a long process, but I guess that it is any time you are buying a car. Overall, it was wonderful. Snacks and beverages were provided and they had the vehicles that I wanted to look at all ready for the test drives. The price was better than any other place I looked and I looked in five different states. The customer service was fantastic. Kerry helped me and didn't push me. She let me sleep on it and obviously I decided that it was the best choice for me. I am already recommending this place to everyone I know.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hertz Car Sales Hartford responded to this review

December 7, 2014

Thanks for the nice comments Danielle & for your business. Hope you're enjoying your new Pathfinder. Kerry & our entire team will certainly take good care of any friends or family you can refer our way. Steve Hutton, Sales Manager


(1-10 of 243 reviews)