Sunset Ford St. Louis

11700 Gravois Rd, St Louis, MO 63127

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
19 out of 19 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Experience

by from Chesterfield, MO |

This was my first time working with Sunset Ford. We had spoken on the phone about my interest in an 07 Mitsubishi Eclipse they had on their lot. I was delighted they were prepared for my visit as the car was spotless. My salesman couldn't have been nicer and knowledgeable about the car. I had a trade which was evaluated promptly and fairly. We were able to make a deal quite rapidly. The entire sales process went smooth. I look forward working with Sunset Ford in the future and to refer to them family and friends. I am a happy customer. Michael Weinhaus

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford St. Louis responded to this review

January 21, 2014

Michael-Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stop by recently. We hope that you'll enjoy your new vehicle for a number of years. Please let us know if you need help with anything else in the future! Also, please follow us on Facebook & Twitter for the most up to date deals we have going on! Best, James K. Heutel, President


4.0 out of 5.0

2010 ford

by from St. Louis, MO |

This dealership offers honest feedback on my service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunset Ford St. Louis responded to this review

November 15, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad to hear we have your approval. Feel free to let us know if there's anything else that we can do for you in the future! James K. Heutel, President jkheutel@sunset-ford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2006 mustang

by from St Louis mo |

The service people here are great and I got best deal for my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford St. Louis responded to this review

November 15, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review. I'm pleased to hear our team provided the great assistance you were looking for. Enjoy your new car & we look forward to many more future visits from you! James K. Heutel, President jkheutel@sunset-ford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Ford Focus

by from St. Louis, MO |

I bring my car here because it's a ford dealership and the location works.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunset Ford St. Louis responded to this review

November 15, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal customer of ours. We look forward to many more future visits from you. Let us know if you need help with anything else in the future. James K. Heutel, President jkheutel@sunset-ford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Ford pickup

by from St.Louis MO |

They provide me with professional service and they deliver when they say they can.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford St. Louis responded to this review

November 16, 2013

Thank you for the positive remarks. It was a pleasure having you come in and visit our team recently. We look forward to repeating the great process again in the future. In the meantime, visit us online & our Facebook page for the most up to date deals we have going on! James K. Heutel, President jkheutel@sunset-ford.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Ford Trans

by from St.Louis, MO |

The location is convenient and the staff is friendly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford St. Louis responded to this review

November 15, 2013

Thank you for stopping in recently & sharing your experience with all of us. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. In the meantime, visit us on Facebook & Twitter for the most up to date savings we have going on! James K. Heutel, President jkheutel@sunset-ford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

The Easiest and nicest experience buying a vehicle

by from Imperial, Missouri |

I am very lucky to have Sunset Ford as my dealer. I bought my last new car, a 2004 Ford Taurus there. It was a wonderful deal and the sales people really nice.. Because my wonderful experience last time and sales manager Randy Scharf staying in touch with me with other great offers, Sunset Ford is always been my first choice to look for another car. My salesman Keith Boerding made my experience so easy. All I wanted was a fair deal ( I received a great deal ) being treated the best anyone could be treated buying a car. Keith also very smart and very experienced ( Has been with Sunset Ford since 1989 ) The Sunset Ford family ( Since 1912 ) are very smart to employee and keep (by treating them well) people like salesman Keith Boerding, Sales manager Randy Scharf, and financial services manager Justin Lombard. Justin is excellent by being one of the nicest and helpful people I have ever met. I am very lucky too, I bought a 2008 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer with 51,000 miles. I took a chance of buying my explorer without seeing it first ( explorer was in Waterloo Illinois Sunset instead of Saint Louis One) , because a Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer is rare and the best deal I have ever seen on one (I checked the internet within 500 miles of Saint Louis, no deal was even close ). I am very happy with my 2008 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer with 51,000 miles ( I almost said new explorer because the condition of my explorer looks like a 2014 explorer without any miles ) I am moving back to Oregon in 16 months so I may not buy another vehicle here and I don't know which Ford I will buy ( I have owned a Ford or Mercury since 1981 ) I do know where to buy if I do. I can say that the only problem I had with giving this review was correcting my bad spelling, the rest was easy because all I had to do is be truthful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford St. Louis responded to this review

November 15, 2013

Brian-We appreciate your business throughout the years. Thank you for that outstanding review. Enjoy your time out in Oregon, and please let us know the next time you're back in the area. We would love to see you again! James K. Heutel, President jkheutel@sunset-ford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

SUV Ford

by from St.Louis, MO |

I have always had good service here. My son works at Ford in KC and has recommended me coming here for my car in St. Louis.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford St. Louis responded to this review

September 11, 2013

We're happy to have you as a customer and you can count on us for all of your vehicles needs. If there is ever anything else you need please contact us. Sincerely,James K. Heutel, President jkheutel@sunset-ford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2004 F-250

by from St. Louis, MO |

It needs Ford diseal work so I bring it to a Ford dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunset Ford St. Louis responded to this review

September 11, 2013

We're happy to know that you trust us to service your F-250 diesel truck! At Sunset Ford we make sure our customers are well taken care of. Thank you,James K. Heutel, President jkheutel@sunset-ford.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Ford Freestyle

by from St.Louis,MO |

I brought my car here for the first time because it was a Ford dealer and have come back every time after.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunset Ford St. Louis responded to this review

September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad that we made such a great first impression that you have come to us over the years for all of your vehicles needs. We look forward to working with you for many years to come. Sincerely, James K. Heutel, President jkheutel@sunset-ford.com


(1-10 of 19 reviews)