Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell

Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell

22 Pond St, Norwell, MA 02061

New 866-406-9957
Used 877-294-8172
Service 888-257-0240

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
40 out of 46 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 46 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Sales Department - Top Notch Customer Service

by from Norwell, MA |

Very fast and easy process. We came in with a vehicle in mind, got what we wanted for a trade in. Our salesman was Marcenel Louis-Charles, who was very helpful and made us feel as comfortable as possible. He made sure we had everything we needed and was transparent from the beginning to end. He even fulfilled a couple of our requests a few days after the sale was completed. We would definitely recommend this dealership and Marcenel and would do business again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell responded to this review

February 25, 2014

Steve, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Marcenel. I'm so happy to hear that he was able to provide you with a vehicle that met all of your needs and made it an enjoyable experience. I know he will appreciate your great recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Michael Shafman General Manager Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Braintree, MA |

I had a great experience today when I purchased a used car. Good price and quick process. Dealer was Greg Melanson. He had been nice all the time and made me feel comfortable. I thank to him and would like to recommend him to anyone who wants buy a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell responded to this review

December 13, 2014

Thank you! I'm so glad Greg was able to assist you with your automotive needs. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Happy Holidays! Michael Shafman, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Fans of John Martinelli

by from Chatham, Mass |

We would also like to add ourselves to the list ofJohn MArtinelli fans. We were not sure exactly what we wanted, but, he helped us sort things out. We were so pleased with how he worked with us and helped us through the process. Everything was painless and he was very accommodating. We heard about John on this site and wish to recommend him to others. We are big fans. Thanks John!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Thank you, Barbara and Jack, so much for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled that John and our Herb Chambers Lexus team were able to provide you with a great overall experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with the best customer service and your comments are a true testament to our teams dedication. I will be sure to share your kind words with John. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, Michael Shafman, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

John Martinelli

by from Cape Cod, Ma |

Thank you, John Martinelli! My husband and I had made a decision to purchase a Mercedes SUV replacing his Mercedes E350. One day he drove by the Lexus dealership in Norwell and decided to have a look at their SUV selection. He then met John Martinelli and found a friend. Not only is John extremely knowledgeable in his product, he is honest, kind and patient. Soon after I test drove a RX 350 and was so impressed that the Mercedes was no longer in the running. Our decision to buy the Lexus was not only because it was a superior vehicle but because John Martinelli is a genuine gentleman with a superior attitude in salesmanship! Many many thanks! James and Arden Stewart Cape Cod, Ma

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Thank you, Arden and Jim, so much for coming to our Cars.com page and leaving us this fantastic feedback regarding your experience. I'm very happy that John was able to assist you with finding the perfect Lexus. It was a pleasure having the opportunity to serve your automotive needs and should you need anything further, please feel free to give John or myself a call. Best, Michael Shafman General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent buying process

by from Norwell, MA |

I just took delivery of my Lexus CT200H. John Martinelli was my Sales Consultant. John was attentive and very responsive to all my questions regarding the car, features and local availability. He has a low pressure approach but with a high level of service in moving the sales process along. The entire team including finance were a pleasure to work with. Upon delivery , everything was ready as promised. Herb Chambers , with two locations, had adequate inventory so I could get precisely the car in the color and equipment I desired. I would highly recommend Herb Chambers in Norwell.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Thank you, Kenn, so much for taking the time to share your experience with John. Our goal is to provide each guest with the best customer service and I'm so happy that you've recognized John's hard work. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Michael Shafman General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Plymouth Mass |

I couldn't be happier with the service! My salesman, Michael Gibbons, was excellent to work with. He made the whole experience effortless, and made sure we understood everything. To top it off, we left personal items in our old car, and he was so kind to drive them back to our house when he left work that day! A++++

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Thank you! I'm so honored to hear you speak so highly of your experience with Michael. We strive to provide each guest with the best customer experience and Mike is truly a testament to that. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Michael Shafman General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from Norwell, MA |

We traded in and purchased a new vehicle at this location. Our Salesman Marcenel was excellent. He was courteous, professional, pleasant, and was very informative about all the details of the car. We were trading in an older model and he was quick to point out all the differences between the new and old models. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from him and will recommend him highly to others. Excellent across the board, the entire sales staff was a great experience. I have used this dealer for repairs on my other vehicle and the service is always excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you, Bobbi! Our team works very hard to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their new car buying experience. I'm so pleased to hear Marcenal was able to assist you with your new vehicle. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Michael Shafman General Manager Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Experience

by from Boston, MA |

I had a great sales experience at Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell, I initially found the car online and drove down to check it out. I was impressed by the quality of the used cars on their lot, and the low pressure attitude of the sales staff. We were greeted by Jim Donovan, who ended up assisting us throughout the sales experience. We were not purchasing a Lexus vehicle, but I was very knowledgable of the Audi model that we looked at. Jim let us take the car on an extended test drive, and had a great route to get to know the car on. The car was well presented, and I felt very comfortable purchasing with the dealership. The financing team was great, and I was given a fair and reasonable price for my used car. I would definitely recommend both Lexus of Norwell and Jim for his patient and cooperative sales experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Thank you, Matt, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Jim here at Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell. We take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have with purchasing a vehicle. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Michael Shafman General Manager Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell


5.0 out of 5.0

New Lexus

by from Norwell ma |

I just bought an rx 350 @ the Norwell location and it was just the car that I had wanted. Ryan Tierney made the experience easy and comfortable. It is b/c of him that I purchased the car the same day I test drove it!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

New Lexus

by from Norwell ma |

I just bought an rx 350 @ the Norwell location and it was just the car that I had wanted. Ryan Tierney made the experience easy and comfortable. It is b/c of him that I purchased the car the same day I test drove it!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

New Lexus

by from Norwell ma |

I just bought an rx 350 @ the Norwell location and it was just the car that I had wanted. Ryan Tierney made the experience easy and comfortable. It is b/c of him that I purchased the car the same day I test drove it!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Thank you so much for this kind review. I'm so pleased to hear Ryan was able to assist you with your RX 350 and everything came with such ease. We appreciate your wonderful recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Michael Shafman General Manager Herb Chambers Lexus of Norwell


(1-10 of 46 reviews)