Lafayette Car Truck Sales

2904 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508

Used 888-265-5861 Used 888-265-5861

Heavenly owned locally operated.


Average Ratings

1.2 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-5 of 5 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

never heard back after first contact..no followup

by from Lafayette louisiana |

Never f/u with me after first contact..I sent several emails yet the salesman never followup...which was strange since I purchase a car with them before

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Was not impressed

by from Lafayette Louisiana |

I never heard back from anyone at this dealership after an initial contact. I knew I had poor credit but the could at least called and let me know that I did not qualify for anything they had there.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lafayette Car Truck Sales responded to this review

October 13, 2014

So sorry that you were not impressed but we did try 5 sub-prime lenders and all turned you down.....out of our control and as for not contacting you we actually tried but your cell went to voice mail.


2.0 out of 5.0

Not bad

by from Broussard, La |

I liked that he wasn't pushy about the vehicles but providing a little more information on each vehicle would have been nice. I did buy the car as is but I spent a little more money on a car thinking that I wouldn't have to pay for repairs immediately. I had to bring the car into the shop to have some repairs done which was an unexpected expense. I did have bad credit and they were able to get me approved but the bank charged me an extra $3000 to finance me and that was a bit of a shocker. That wasn't explained to me before I started the process. Only because my daughter fell in love with the car did I go through with the purchase.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Interested

by from Eutaw, AL |

I never heard a word. There was no response at all.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Terrible service

by from Lafayette, Louisiana |

I tried to contact them about a car several times and they never responded.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lafayette Car Truck Sales responded to this review

October 4, 2013

We're truly sorry that no one was available to speak with you at the time of your visit.