Southside Kia

9401 Atlantic Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32225

New 877-305-7543 New877-305-7543
Used 877-438-8914 Used877-438-8914
Service 866-692-1664 Service 866-692-1664

The Power To Surprise!


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fabulous Sales and First Rate Service

by from Jacksonville, FL |

When I took my leased car in for service, (it was a 2013 Kia Sorento), I started talking with Zack Griffith who had arranged my lease originally. We took a walk outside as I just wanted to see the new Cadenza. What I did not know was the improvements they had made in the 2014 Kia Sorento! So, my car was serviced and I drove home in my new 2014 Kia Sorento, thanks to Zack!!! He made the impossible possible!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Hi Deborah, I'm Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia. Thanks so much for your feedback about your visit to the store! So glad to hear that Zach could make all your dreams come true :) If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, Jilly


1.0 out of 5.0

TERRIBLE Service Department

by from Jacksonville, FL |

Live 30 miles away. Made a service appointment for 2012 Sorento back up camera that works intermittently. Arrived for appointment and waited two hours before I noticed my vehicle was still sitting outside in the line of cars waiting for service. Told the Service Writer I was tired of waiting and wanted my car. They checked with technician who said they were ordering a new back up camera (but he hadn't even looked at the vehicle yet - I could see it still sitting outside). The tech said it would be only about 15 more minutes. Sounded strange but, I waited. After 10 minutes, I walked out to the parking area and saw the tech drive my Sorento into the bay. I asked how he could replace a camera in 15 minutes and he said, "Oh, we don't stock cameras. Will have to be ordered and takes two to three days to come in. I'm just updating the ECM module." So, after two-and-a-half hours, I got in my car and left. Don't you think it would have been nice for them to let me know up front that they couldn't do a same day repair of a backup camera? The Service Writer said they don't know until they look at it - but their Technician NEVER LOOKED AT IT. He read the service ticket and decided it needed to be replaced. I guess the blaring rap music in the service bay had him distracted........

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

September 27, 2015

Hi there, FIrstly, let me apologize if you were displeased with us. Our main goal is to take good care of our customers, and since we didn't achieve this goal with you, we would love a chance to make it up to you. Would you mind sending me your direct contact information, so I may pass it along to our GM and owner? That way, we can begin resolving your issues with us. My email address is jilly.lang@gmail.com. Thanks for your time, Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


2.0 out of 5.0

Great take off, bad landing.

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I stopped by on 8/2/14 to take a look at a used vehicle with relatively low miles and work out a trade with my current, higher mile vehicle. I was greeted by Jerry, who was throughout the entire visit, a complete professional, friendly and had extensive knowledge of his products. We looked around and found a vehicle that would be perfect, and I loved it. We had established that I had a limited amount of financing, which was fine with me as I needed my payment to stay pretty low. But, when the finance guy that Jerry brought the information to realized that we were a couple of thousand off of where we needed to be, he just basically told me that I could just go grab a couple of thousand, and that they could make it work. When I told them that I didn't have a couple of thousand just sitting around, it was basically like ok, see you later, thanks for stopping by. In past experiences, I have had dealers go out of their way to try and make a deal work, but it didn't seem like they wanted to work with me at all, since I didn't have the cash. Then, when I suggested maybe going to a considerably less expensive car that was older and had a few more miles on it, the finance guy said, "Oh, well, you can't finance that one." Nothing like going to a place to buy something and being told you can't. I understand that there may have been a very valid reason why it wouldn't have worked, but the guy could have explained it a little better. If you have a good chunk of cash to put down, then I suspect they will be a delight to work with, but for people like me with little to no down and a limited amount of financing available, they make it pretty clear that they won't do very much to work with you and don't really care if you walk out. Again, my sales professional Jerry was awesome, and Jerry, thank you for your service, but the process as a whole was not good, and a little embarrassing.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Hi there, Firstly, let me apologize if you were disappointed in your experience with us. Our business is built on excellent customer service, and we'd love an opportunity to make this right for you. I'm passing this along to our GM, Chuck Golden, in hopes of resolving your issues. For now, would you mind emailing me at jlang@mecautomotive.com with your direct contact info so he can get in touch with you ASAP? Thanks in advance for the chance to turn you into a happy customer, Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


5.0 out of 5.0

Best day of the year!!!

by from Jacksonville, FL |

Mr. Carter is a miracle worker. Not only is he extremely professional, he is also relatable. I found myself in need of a car and was thinking of going to a buy here pay here place. I had no idea that, with the suggestion of a dear friend, I would find myself at Southside KIA. I was pretty nervous at first. Oh yeah, and did I mention it was raining that day? Anyway, I now have a brand new 2014 KIA Forte. Thank you Lewis, not only did you make the experience a pleasing one, you didn?t allow me to feel cheated or regretful in the end. You helped to turn one of the most stressful times of my life, to one of the happiest. Keep it up.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

June 16, 2014

Hi Miles, Wow! I'm so thrilled to hear how pleased you were with your visit to Southside Kia! Mr. Carter is known for providing excellent customer service, and it sounds like your time with him was no exception. We really strive to make the sometimes trying process of car-buying a pleasant one. I can see that we achieved that with you! If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you for your feedback, and enjoy your new car! Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


5.0 out of 5.0

Fiendly service, great facility

by from Jacksonville, FL |

Visited this dealer with a friend who was looking for a car. We had been to a different Kia dealer on Friday night and had a less than satisfactory experience. We were greeted on arrival by a salesrep Tom Waltimite. Tom was very warm and friendly and actually listened to my friend as she explained what she was looking for. he walked us through the entire facility and finally found a red 2013 red Kia Soul. Tom and the financial people then went to work and made the deal that my friend was looking for. They even worked out a trade in on her old car without the car even being there. A great experience, great people to work with, great facility.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Hi there, I'm Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia. Thanks for your great feedback about your experience with us! I'm thrilled to hear that both you and your friend had a pleasant time visiting our dealership and purchasing a vehicle. We know this process can be stressful, and we like to make it as painless as possible. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, Jilly


5.0 out of 5.0

Great time there and a wonderful service,thanks

by from Jacksonville,Fl |

I want to thank all the people who help me and my wife to acquire the new Optima we purchased on the 25th of March 2014. We were just so happy to get the Car we wanted at the price we could afford and all of you were so helpful and friendly . We want to say that Mr Tom Waltimite was such a nice person and more than helpful,so informative .Great Guy. Good Luck Tom in all you do. David and Linda Brown

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

March 31, 2014

Hi Brown family! I want to thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at Southside Kia! Tom is known for providing excellent service, and it's great to hear he could take such good care of you. We really strive for 100% customer satisfaction in all we do. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and enjoy your awesome new Kia Optima 14! What a cool car! Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience I've ever had

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I had a very enjoyable experience with this dealership, with the pleasure of working with several different departments here. I came in to get some work done on my car and the service department was very friendly. I ended up purchasing a new car and felt very satisfied with the service I received from sales, as well as in financing. Mr. Rick Oster in financing was so very helpful, patient and kind and I truly appreciate all the work he did for my family and I. I also am very appreciative of the general manager, Chuck. He was very proactive with any concerns that I had and really made me feel like a valued customer. I will always highly recommend this dealership to anyone I know searching for a new car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Hi there! I'm Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia. Thank you for your positive feedback! It's great to hear that Rick, Chuck, and the whole team could take such good care of you. We really want our customers to have a pleasant car-buying experience with us, and it sounds like we didn't disappoint! If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and enjoy your new car! Jilly Lang


5.0 out of 5.0

great people

by from Jax Fl. 32211 |

We purchase a new KIA soul. Tom Walatimire was our salesman, with Chuck. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. This was my most enjoyable auto buying experience ever and I am close to 100. Sincererly, William . Parks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

March 24, 2014

Hi William, Congratulations on your new Kia Soul! What a great car! I am so thrilled to hear that Tom and Chuck could take such good care of you at Southside Kia. If there is anything else I can do for you, let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you for your feedback! Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Fernandina Beach |

My only goal going to this dealership on this particular day was to test drive a Kia Optima to narrow down my car search, but thanks to Tom W. and Dave, I un-expectantly left with a new car that day! They had the car I had my eye on a 2013 Kia Optima with all that I was looking for, Tom was such a great, nice, knowledgeable, patient guy! Dave handled the financing part and was superb! Awesome guy, went out of his way to make the deal happen, and for that I am forever grateful! Cannot say enough great things from both guys, very helpful (before and after the sale), great communication (even after the sale), great customer service skills, and best of all great personalities! I'm sure my experience here on out will be just as great.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Hi Leslie! I'm so happy to hear you were pleased with your experience with us at Southside Kia- our main goal is customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we didn't disappoint! Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you, and enjoy your new 2013 Kia Optima! Thank you for your feedback about the dealership and both Tom and Dave! Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Jacksonville, FL |

Came in to look at one vehicle and they had just got another one in that was exactly what i was looking for. My salesman Zack Griffith was fantastic.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Hi, I'm Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia, and I wanted to thank you for your feedback about your visit to our dealership. It sounds like Zack took great care of you! If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and enjoy your new vehicle from Southside Kia! Jilly


(1-10 of 13 reviews)