Southside Kia

Southside Kia

9401 Atlantic Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32225

New 877-305-7543
Used 877-438-8914

The Power To Surprise!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
11 out of 11 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fiendly service, great facility

by from Jacksonville, FL |

Visited this dealer with a friend who was looking for a car. We had been to a different Kia dealer on Friday night and had a less than satisfactory experience. We were greeted on arrival by a salesrep Tom Waltimite. Tom was very warm and friendly and actually listened to my friend as she explained what she was looking for. he walked us through the entire facility and finally found a red 2013 red Kia Soul. Tom and the financial people then went to work and made the deal that my friend was looking for. They even worked out a trade in on her old car without the car even being there. A great experience, great people to work with, great facility.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

May 4, 2014

Hi there, I'm Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia. Thanks for your great feedback about your experience with us! I'm thrilled to hear that both you and your friend had a pleasant time visiting our dealership and purchasing a vehicle. We know this process can be stressful, and we like to make it as painless as possible. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, Jilly

5.0 out of 5.0

Fabulous Sales and First Rate Service

by from Jacksonville, FL |

When I took my leased car in for service, (it was a 2013 Kia Sorento), I started talking with Zack Griffith who had arranged my lease originally. We took a walk outside as I just wanted to see the new Cadenza. What I did not know was the improvements they had made in the 2014 Kia Sorento! So, my car was serviced and I drove home in my new 2014 Kia Sorento, thanks to Zack!!! He made the impossible possible!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Best day of the year!!!

by from Jacksonville, FL |

Mr. Carter is a miracle worker. Not only is he extremely professional, he is also relatable. I found myself in need of a car and was thinking of going to a buy here pay here place. I had no idea that, with the suggestion of a dear friend, I would find myself at Southside KIA. I was pretty nervous at first. Oh yeah, and did I mention it was raining that day? Anyway, I now have a brand new 2014 KIA Forte. Thank you Lewis, not only did you make the experience a pleasing one, you didn?t allow me to feel cheated or regretful in the end. You helped to turn one of the most stressful times of my life, to one of the happiest. Keep it up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

June 16, 2014

Hi Miles, Wow! I'm so thrilled to hear how pleased you were with your visit to Southside Kia! Mr. Carter is known for providing excellent customer service, and it sounds like your time with him was no exception. We really strive to make the sometimes trying process of car-buying a pleasant one. I can see that we achieved that with you! If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you for your feedback, and enjoy your new car! Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


5.0 out of 5.0

Great time there and a wonderful service,thanks

by from Jacksonville,Fl |

I want to thank all the people who help me and my wife to acquire the new Optima we purchased on the 25th of March 2014. We were just so happy to get the Car we wanted at the price we could afford and all of you were so helpful and friendly . We want to say that Mr Tom Waltimite was such a nice person and more than helpful,so informative .Great Guy. Good Luck Tom in all you do. David and Linda Brown

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

March 31, 2014

Hi Brown family! I want to thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at Southside Kia! Tom is known for providing excellent service, and it's great to hear he could take such good care of you. We really strive for 100% customer satisfaction in all we do. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and enjoy your awesome new Kia Optima 14! What a cool car! Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience I've ever had

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I had a very enjoyable experience with this dealership, with the pleasure of working with several different departments here. I came in to get some work done on my car and the service department was very friendly. I ended up purchasing a new car and felt very satisfied with the service I received from sales, as well as in financing. Mr. Rick Oster in financing was so very helpful, patient and kind and I truly appreciate all the work he did for my family and I. I also am very appreciative of the general manager, Chuck. He was very proactive with any concerns that I had and really made me feel like a valued customer. I will always highly recommend this dealership to anyone I know searching for a new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Hi there! I'm Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia. Thank you for your positive feedback! It's great to hear that Rick, Chuck, and the whole team could take such good care of you. We really want our customers to have a pleasant car-buying experience with us, and it sounds like we didn't disappoint! If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and enjoy your new car! Jilly Lang


5.0 out of 5.0

great people

by from Jax Fl. 32211 |

We purchase a new KIA soul. Tom Walatimire was our salesman, with Chuck. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. This was my most enjoyable auto buying experience ever and I am close to 100. Sincererly, William . Parks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

March 24, 2014

Hi William, Congratulations on your new Kia Soul! What a great car! I am so thrilled to hear that Tom and Chuck could take such good care of you at Southside Kia. If there is anything else I can do for you, let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you for your feedback! Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Fernandina Beach |

My only goal going to this dealership on this particular day was to test drive a Kia Optima to narrow down my car search, but thanks to Tom W. and Dave, I un-expectantly left with a new car that day! They had the car I had my eye on a 2013 Kia Optima with all that I was looking for, Tom was such a great, nice, knowledgeable, patient guy! Dave handled the financing part and was superb! Awesome guy, went out of his way to make the deal happen, and for that I am forever grateful! Cannot say enough great things from both guys, very helpful (before and after the sale), great communication (even after the sale), great customer service skills, and best of all great personalities! I'm sure my experience here on out will be just as great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Hi Leslie! I'm so happy to hear you were pleased with your experience with us at Southside Kia- our main goal is customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we didn't disappoint! Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you, and enjoy your new 2013 Kia Optima! Thank you for your feedback about the dealership and both Tom and Dave! Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Jacksonville, FL |

Came in to look at one vehicle and they had just got another one in that was exactly what i was looking for. My salesman Zack Griffith was fantastic.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Hi, I'm Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia, and I wanted to thank you for your feedback about your visit to our dealership. It sounds like Zack took great care of you! If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and enjoy your new vehicle from Southside Kia! Jilly


5.0 out of 5.0

Southside Kia and Zack Griffith The BEST

by from Jacksonville, FL |

My first visit to Southside Kia was with a broken leg and I needed a car! Zack Griffith Greeted me and, since that first visit, has leased me a new Kia Sorento 2013, notified me of services, and, when I took my car in for servicing approximately six months ago, I drove home in a NEW 2014 Kia Sorento! After giving up my Mercedes GL450 following the expiration of the lease and a divorce, I could not be happier than I am with my Sorento! It drives, rides, and has ALL THE FEATURES AND COMFORTS afforded by the Mercedes, PLUS the warranty cannot be beat! Southside Kia has made me a member of their Kia Family and always treat me with dignity and respect. No, they Do Not take advantage of customers, they give them the BEST DEAL UPFRONT and keep them for life. I hold Southside Kia in high esteem and would recommend Zack as the BEST OF THE BEST in sales and customer service! He is an honorable man and keeps his word.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Hi Deborah, Thank you for your glowing review! I am so thrilled to hear that Zack could take such great care of you at Southside Kia- he is known for providing excellent customer service, and it's wonderful to hear he didn't disappoint. I'm also excited that you chose a 2014 Kia Sorento- what a fabulous car! If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and enjoy that awesome Sorento! Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Support and Service

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I had the opportunity to visit this dealer on two occasions. I took my wife's car in for service and the service personnel were friendly, kind and considerate. The second time my wife and I visited to obtain service on a new 2014 Sorento and afterward, the salesman, Zach Griffith, took the time to check with us regarding our satisfaction even though the sale transaction had closed months before. Good Job!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Hello there, Mr. Fox! I wanted to thank you for your positive feedback on your experience with us at Southside Kia! Our service staff and salesmen are known for providing great customer service, and I'm pleased to hear they took good care of you and your wife. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and I will pass your kind words on to Zach! Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia


5.0 out of 5.0

Southside Kia and Zack Griffith are THE BEST

by from Jacksonville, FL |

When I first went to Southside Kia, I had visited other dealerships who did not care enough to "make it happen"! When I met Zack Griffith, he kept working, listening, and got me the car that I wanted - a Kia Sorento loaded with features! My first car, a 2013. was leased and I took it in for servicing. I drove home in a new 2014 Kia Sorento which has an awesome warranty (thank you, Kia), an incredible ride, and is awesomely comfortable! Zack has become like a son to me and I feel as if I now have family here in Jacksonville! Southside Kia has the best team around!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southside Kia responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Hi Deborah! I'm Jilly Lang, RM for Southside Kia. I wanted to THANK YOU for your awesome review of our dealership! It's so great to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us, with Zack, and in buying your brand new Kia Sorento! (What a cool car!) We think of our customers as family, and we're so glad you're a part of ours now. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and enjoy your new ride! Jilly Lang


(1-10 of 11 reviews)