Berglund Luxury Auto

2643 Lakeside Dr, Lynchburg, VA 24502

New 888-486-0610 New 888-486-0610
Used 888-480-1120 Used 888-480-1120
Service 866-566-0611 Service 866-566-0611

Berglund Luxury Auto is the luxury car dealer you can count on!


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 19 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

5 Stars Plus for Wendy and LJ at Burglund Luxury!

by from Boca Raton, Florida |

After much time and energy spent online and driving to local Palm Beach and Broward County luxury car dealerships located in South Florida, I was amazed by the attitude towards me as a customer who was ready able and willing to purchase a new car. I located Burglund Luxury online and spoke with Wendy Aston, who was polite and extremely knowledgeable about the luxury car market. After advising her of what my needs and wants were in my next car she quickly narrowed it down, quoted me, and had me set up with their finance person, LJ Nimmerrichter. LJ was able to process the paperwork without any surprises to me and my new car was delivered to the front gate of my community in Palm Beach County. I never had to step foot into the dealership. This team is amazing, well-informed, and values a customer. I would buy all my future cars this way from Wendy and LJ again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

November 16, 2015

Thank you so much! It is our goal to provide the best luxury experience and being acknowledged for that is amazing! We want to set ourselves apart in SW Virginia and beyond!! We appreciate the business and your time in making your positive experience known!! Thanks again, Wendy Aston General Manager Berglund Luxury Lynchburg


5.0 out of 5.0

Chris Miller made the deal

by from Virginia Beach, Virginia |

After looking for quite some time for an E 350 wagon for my wife, I narrowed my search to 2 cars one at Berglund Auto and a similar car up in Connecticut. I ended up buying the car from Berglund after receiving great service from Chris Miller. He was fast to answer my questions, got the deal done and had me in and out of the dealership in very little time. My wife loves her new car and I can't thank Chris enough for his hard work.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Forest, VA |

I have purchased two vehicles from the dealership and both experiences were great. This dealership is exceptional!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

January 17, 2016

Thanks Amanda! I hope you are thoroughly enjoying your vehicles! Thanks for the feedback we appreciate you taking the time. Wendy Aston General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Buying Experience!

by from Troutville VA |

We were shopping on line looking for an luxury SUV with low mileage. We found a Lincoln MKT in excellent condition. I sent in an email request to test drive this vehicle early Labor Day morning before the dealership opened. The dealership called me asking my time frame for the visit then sent me a confirmation number for the test drive. Once we arrived at the dealership we were treated like royalty.Our trade-in had over 200 -k miles yet we still received top dollar trade-in. We initially had financing when we arrived yet they asked to let them try to give us a better rate, which they did! This was the BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER! Bill & Donna Bynum

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

October 3, 2015

Bill & Donna Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience with Berglund Luxury Auto of Lynchburg. We strive to make every customer experience exceptional, and are very grateful for all of our clients who get the word out about the quality of service they have received. We look forward to assisting you with all your future needs. Please keep us in mind with any further needs, and thank you again


5.0 out of 5.0

Terrific car buying experience

by from Smith Mountain Lake, VA |

I've purchased over a dozen cars over the years, and I can honestly say this is the best car-buying experience by far. My wife and I spent several months evaluating various makes and models; usually calling or e-mailing Wendy with questions about the Mercedes. She was very, very patient, and wanted my wife and I to make a well informed decision. We found the car and are enjoying it immensely. Terrific team at Berglund! We are just learning about our new car and they continue to be super responsive to our questions. Very, very nice people!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

September 3, 2015

Randy Thank you for the fantastic review. We are completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Berglund Luxury, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding

by from Nice Part, NJ |

This was an outstanding expierence. I secured the deal and trade in from NJ with no hassles during the week and drove down on the weekend. When I arrived, the dealer had everything ready to go and expeditied my sale. While fast and efficient in processing me, they still did all that they could to make sure that I was satisfied, knowledgable of the car and pleased - they went at my pace. They even called during my ride home to check on me. The team at this dealership is a differentiator.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

September 3, 2015

Zack Thank you for the taking the time to write this great review. We are completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Berglund Luxury, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding

by from Nice Part, NJ |

This was an outstanding expierence. I secured the deal and trade in from NJ with no hassles during the week and drove down on the weekend. When I arrived, the dealer had everything ready to go and expeditied my sale. While fast and efficient in processing me, they still did all that they could to make sure that I was satisfied, knowledgable of the car and pleased - they went at my pace. They even called during my ride home to check on me. The team at this dealership is a differentiator.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

September 3, 2015

Zack Thank you for the fantastic review. We are completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Berglund Luxury, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

very satisfied

by from Lynchburg, va |

Summary Statement: Excellent experience Comments: The day was hot and muggy outside, but the facility was a welcome relief from the weather. The salesman, Patrick, spoke with us until he understood what we were looking for and the amount we were comfortable spending. The inventory in the lot provided three autos that we considered. We drove all three; each one was ready to be driven with the interior already cool. The salesman stayed with us even directing us to roads that demonstrated the capabilities of the BMW we drove. He answered all our questions. We purchased the one we thought to be the best match relative to our needs and desires and drove home that Saturday evening. Monday evening we were bringing in paperwork to the dealer, the first opportunity to drive the auto since our purchase, and we discovered we had missed a significant requirement, the auto did not have a lumbar adjustment, which due to my wife?s neck and back surgeries, was a requirement. Had we realized that prior to our purchase we would have chosen a different auto. We returned to the dealership Monday evening, explained what happened and we were able to trade the auto we owned for two days and purchase the one with the required adjustment. We know the dealership was not obligated, but they treated us very fair. We were at fault for not recognizing the absence of one required feature prior to the initial purchase. The gentlemen in the financial department, Jeff, worked with us well past closing time to close the deal. When we arrived home Patrick called to inform us that we left our garage door opener in the car we originally. This was excellent service that we have not experienced before. My wife and I agree, Burglund Luxury Car made buying an auto a very pleasant experience, even if we our first choice was wrong. Thank you.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Thank you for the kind words, Warcat. We were more than happy to assist you with the lumbar issue, and we are completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Berglund Luxury, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great first impression

by from Moneta Va |

very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of everyone I met...I am new to the area, but they treated me like a life-long customer. Solid deal on an almost-new Highlander. Actually enjoyed my car-buying experience! Highly recommend. Will return for BMW someday

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

July 28, 2015

DR J. Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Berglund Luxury, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I Recommend Berglund Luxury Auto Lynchburg

by from Lynchburg, VA |

I recommend Berglund Luxury Auto Lynchburg to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle at a fair price without the hassle. Jason Fisher, Sales Consultant; Joe Camarda, Service Manager; Jeff Ballou, Business Manager and Wendy Aston, General Manager are great people to do business with. Jason even came in on his day off to answer any questions I may have about the vehicle I purchased.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

July 28, 2015

MH Thank you for the fantastic review. We are completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Berglund Luxury, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


(1-10 of 19 reviews)