Berglund Luxury Auto

Berglund Luxury Auto

2643 Lakeside Dr, Lynchburg, VA 24502

New 888-486-0610
Used 888-480-1120
Service 866-566-0611

Berglund Luxury Auto is the luxury car dealer you can count on!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
12 out of 14 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

very satisfied

by from Lynchburg, va |

Summary Statement: Excellent experience Comments: The day was hot and muggy outside, but the facility was a welcome relief from the weather. The salesman, Patrick, spoke with us until he understood what we were looking for and the amount we were comfortable spending. The inventory in the lot provided three autos that we considered. We drove all three; each one was ready to be driven with the interior already cool. The salesman stayed with us even directing us to roads that demonstrated the capabilities of the BMW we drove. He answered all our questions. We purchased the one we thought to be the best match relative to our needs and desires and drove home that Saturday evening. Monday evening we were bringing in paperwork to the dealer, the first opportunity to drive the auto since our purchase, and we discovered we had missed a significant requirement, the auto did not have a lumbar adjustment, which due to my wife?s neck and back surgeries, was a requirement. Had we realized that prior to our purchase we would have chosen a different auto. We returned to the dealership Monday evening, explained what happened and we were able to trade the auto we owned for two days and purchase the one with the required adjustment. We know the dealership was not obligated, but they treated us very fair. We were at fault for not recognizing the absence of one required feature prior to the initial purchase. The gentlemen in the financial department, Jeff, worked with us well past closing time to close the deal. When we arrived home Patrick called to inform us that we left our garage door opener in the car we originally. This was excellent service that we have not experienced before. My wife and I agree, Burglund Luxury Car made buying an auto a very pleasant experience, even if we our first choice was wrong. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

July 26, 2015

Thank you for the kind words, Warcat. We were more than happy to assist you with the lumbar issue, and we are completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Berglund Luxury, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding

by from Nice Part, NJ |

This was an outstanding expierence. I secured the deal and trade in from NJ with no hassles during the week and drove down on the weekend. When I arrived, the dealer had everything ready to go and expeditied my sale. While fast and efficient in processing me, they still did all that they could to make sure that I was satisfied, knowledgable of the car and pleased - they went at my pace. They even called during my ride home to check on me. The team at this dealership is a differentiator.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding

by from Nice Part, NJ |

This was an outstanding expierence. I secured the deal and trade in from NJ with no hassles during the week and drove down on the weekend. When I arrived, the dealer had everything ready to go and expeditied my sale. While fast and efficient in processing me, they still did all that they could to make sure that I was satisfied, knowledgable of the car and pleased - they went at my pace. They even called during my ride home to check on me. The team at this dealership is a differentiator.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great first impression

by from Moneta Va |

very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of everyone I met...I am new to the area, but they treated me like a life-long customer. Solid deal on an almost-new Highlander. Actually enjoyed my car-buying experience! Highly recommend. Will return for BMW someday

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

July 28, 2015

DR J. Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Berglund Luxury, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I Recommend Berglund Luxury Auto Lynchburg

by from Lynchburg, VA |

I recommend Berglund Luxury Auto Lynchburg to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle at a fair price without the hassle. Jason Fisher, Sales Consultant; Joe Camarda, Service Manager; Jeff Ballou, Business Manager and Wendy Aston, General Manager are great people to do business with. Jason even came in on his day off to answer any questions I may have about the vehicle I purchased.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

July 28, 2015

MH Thank you for the fantastic review. We are completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Berglund Luxury, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Buckingham,VA |

The folks here made my car buying experience worth the drive! They were professional, but not overly pushy. They answered all my questions and did everything I asked to purchase my new vehicle. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a dealership that really cares about their customers. They went above and beyond on many levels.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Thank you for the kind words, Renee. We are completely dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Berglund Luxury, we value our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience I've ever had

by from Salem, VA |

This dealership is worth a drive! They are very friendly, polite, and easy to work with. This was by far the easiest and most enjoyable vehicle purchasing experience I've had. I would recommend Berglund Luxury to anyone who is looking for a quality vehicle at a decent price without the pressure or hassle that is normally associated with car buying experiences. They were fantastic to deal with!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Chris, thank you for taking the time to share this amazing feedback! At Berglund Luxury, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that our staff was able to show you quick and efficient service. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic experience at Berglund Luxury Auto

by from Pinehurst |

I bought this Mercedes over the internet. The experience was fantastic from the start. They immediately called me and gave me a very competitive price. All aspects of the purchase were seamless. The car was delivered to me at my home in 10 hours from my initial contact with the dealer. I live 150 miles from the dealership. You cannot get better service. The Mercedes advisor (LJ) was professional and personable. The business manager (Wendy) followed up with me one hour after the car was delivered. Overall the best car purchase in my life. Thanks LJ and Wendy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Thanks for your perfect review, Bob! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly and polite! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

This is the way to be treated buying a Car

by from Lynchburg Va |

I was just in a very serious Accident where I totaled my Car and needed a new one. I researched what was the safest cars and narrowed it down to a Outback and a XC 60. What made the difference for me was the Dealership and salesmen not the car , I know the Volvo was the better car , but it also was more Expensive , Jason and H.J were the Factors that led me back to buy the Volvo . I have purchased way to many cars in my lifetime and have always run into the one and done salesperson, This is not the case at this dealership , I am having problems getting back behind the wheel and both Jason and H J been there all week after the purchase with follow up calls and actually riding with me after the purchase to be sure I understand the tech features of my great SUV. I also was highly impressed with the way I was given the best deal possible , they never gave up and made sure I was happy with the deal. It is rare that I am willing to give a review after the fact knowing that you get brushed off after the sale. NOT HERE. I will buy my next car from here and I will make sure everybody I know where to go to receive this great buying experience. This is the way a Vehicle purchase should happen

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

June 2, 2015

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your experience at our dealership, Charles. We love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Berglund Luxury and we are glad you are one of them. It is great to know that our team took care of your automotive concerns quickly. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about your car. Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service! Great people!

by from Hot Springs, VA |

In February 2015 I had searched everywhere locally to find the vehicle we wanted. We arrived late to the Berglund dealership to look at a used Chevy truck. We were greeted amicably by all staff. We were given a test drive, decided on a price and began the purchasing process. Though we passed closing time, we were constantly assured that it was no problem. They made us, the customer, their top priority. We never felt rushed and were given top service the entire visit from our test drive through financing. Jason Fisher, our sales associate, was with us through the entire process. He even led us out of town in a snowstorm to make sure we found our way. The service team and Jason have called us on several occasions to check in with our new purchase. I would highly recommend Jason and the Berglund Luxury Auto dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Thanks for your perfect review, Katie! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly and polite! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Wendy Aston General Manager waston@berglundcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service! Beautiful Facility! Wonderful staff

by from Westminster, MD 21158 |

Was in town visiting relatives. Not actually looking for a vehicle but they had my dream car. They were very accommodating to get my trade in and financing taken care of. Love my new SUV!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Berglund Luxury Auto responded to this review

May 8, 2015

Thank you so much for the positive feedback


(1-10 of 14 reviews)