Webb Chevy Plainfield

Webb Chevy Plainfield

16140 S Lincoln Hwy, Plainfield, IL 60586

New 888-883-7899
Used 888-893-9439

Visit www.webbchevyplainfield.com

Average Ratings

3.3 out of 5.0
6 out of 10 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Loved loved loved Webb!

by from Joliet, IL |

I just purchased my first car from Webb Chevy Plainfield. I've put it off forever because I was always worried that a dealership would take advantage of me. Also, being younger I was concerned that I might not qualify for any good deals. Webb Chevy helped me through every step of the process and made sure I was comfortable with my new car. They were transparent and honest with me. They made sure the car was perfect before they gave me the keys. They also made sure that the deal I was getting was the best I would get anywhere. I can't recommend them enough!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Webb Chevy Plainfield responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Michael, it was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with our staff. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Jackie Webb | Sales Manager | jackie@webbchevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst Customer Service I have EVER experience!

by from Plainfield, IL |

I had an appointment to meet with Manny (Salesperson) to purchase a new Chevy Camaro, upon arrival one of the managers was leaning over a cubicle divider looking out the window, other salesmen were outside smoking and talking -NOT ONE person tried to assist us. My husband I walk the lot looking for the Camaro that Manny "said" they had and could not locate it. After walking the lot and back into the showroom, we still DID NOT receive ANY customer service. My husband asked to speak with a manager who gave him an attitude and we left. Later that evening I went to Advantage Chevrolet in Bolingbrook, IL and purchased a BRAND NEW 2015 Camaro that has everything I love! If you want excellent customer service...STAY AWAY from Webb and DRIVE DIRECTLY TO ADVANTAGE CHEVY in Bolingbrook!! I worked with Freddy and Mike and am happy I did!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Webb Chevy Plainfield responded to this review

August 11, 2014

I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience at the dealership. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service, and I'm sorry to hear this is not what was received. I would appreciate the time to speak with you personally regarding your visit. Please contact me at your convenience. Best Regards, Jackie Webb, Sales Manager - 815.436.2071 - jackie@webbchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

They resolved our issue and stood by their word :)

by from Joliet, IL |

This is a follow up to my previous negative review of Webb Chevy of Plainfield. They reached out to resolve our issues in a timely manner and I can say that we are very happy with the agreement worked out. They managed to turn a horrible situation into a pleasant one for all involved. I commend them for taking care of the matter swiftly and efficiently. My family is extremely happy with our car purchase and will recommend them in the future. Thanks Webb Chevy for making us happy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Webb Chevy Plainfield responded to this review

May 1, 2014

I'm glad to hear we were able to resolve the issue in a timely manner. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. I'm happy to hear both you and your family are extremely happy with your vehicle purchase. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this updated review and hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Jackie Webb, Sales Manager - 815.436.2071 - jackie@webbchevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Lies, Lies and more lies!

by from Joliet, il |

Horrible Experience!! They played around back and forth with my husband when it came to money. They worked out a deal and every time he went in there it was a different story and they asked for more and more money down. He also traded in his car and the old finance company refused to work with him, so we had to set up our own arrangements to pay his car off and then show them so they could issue him a check for the amount. I told him to me this didn't seem right and I thought alot of their business practices were very shady. We pay the money and give them the tittle and their finance manager decides to only offer 60% of what we payed back! That was not the agreement at all. Needless to say we are beyond upset and have contacted the better business bureau in regards to this. I urge you to never go to the Plainfield location unless you want to be lied to and taken advantage of.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Webb Chevy Plainfield responded to this review

May 1, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to extend our apologies to you for your last visit at Webb Chevrolet Plainfield. We strive to ensure our customers have excellent experiences. I would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about what happened and take steps to resolve this situation. Please contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Jackie Webb, Sales Manager - 815.436.2071 - jackie@webbchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Chester!! BEST sales rep ever!

by from Ottawa, Illinois |

I don't leave reviews. Lazy I guess. But I have to leave one here. I have been to 20+ dealerships the past 2 weeks trying to find the right car. I have been treated poorly by some, ignored by others, and pestered by many. I went to Webb City Chevrolet not sure what I would find, but what a pleasant surprise. Chester was my sales rep and he was the kindest, funniest and most professional person I encountered, perhaps ever. He was simply awesome. He was straight-forward, honest, and made the entire process a pleasant one. The facility was clean, spacious, had a children's area, vending machines, etc. They even brought out pizza for us to have while we went through the process!! They bought my little girl a pop from the machine and Chester made her feel like she was the center of the entire process. Oh yeah, we bought a car too lol! The car was spotless. They had it looking as good as it possibly could. Half of the dealerships I visited neglected this detail. Some were downright filthy. Not here. They had the lot clear of all snow, pulled the vehicles up for you, etc. After they gave us the best deal they could, they put gas in the tank and gave it another cleaning prior to us driving away. I would HIGHLY recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a new or used car. I am a real person who simply had an excellent experience here. And if you go, ask for Chester!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Webb Chevy Plainfield responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Mike, we appreciate this excellent review! I'm pleased to hear that Chester was able to show you and your daughter an excellent experience! He is truly an asset to our team and will appreciate your kind words. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We hope to see you again for your future car buying and service needs. Best Regards, Jackie Webb, Sales Manager - jackie@webbchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

This dealership actually cares!

by from Plainfield IL |

I wrote a review a few days ago, so I am taking the time to write a follow up review. The dealership did everything to make sure that another bank approved a loan for my husband, and actually got him into a lower interest rate. Very impressed with how quickly they worked to make sure everything worked out. They really showed that they care about their customers! Thank you again Webb Chevy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Webb Chevy Plainfield responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, Amanda! I'm pleased to hear we were able to resolve the issue with the bank loan and get your husband a lower interest rate. We strive to go above and beyond for our customers! We hope to see you again for your future car buying and service needs. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Jackie Webb, Sales Manager - jackie@webbchevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Very unprofessional!

by from Plainfield IL |

After my husband purchased a vehicle from here, they called 2 weeks later to inform him that the bank is backing out of the deal because of a glitch in the system? Poor customer service, you cant sell a vehicle to someone and then back out of it after all the papers are signed and put a down payment on it. I have contacted a lawyer! This place needs to get their things together!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Webb Chevy Plainfield responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Amanda, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience, and we apologize if some aspects of your prior visit did not meet your expectations. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to further discuss this matter in greater detail. I hope to hear from you. Sincerely, Jackie Webb, Sales Manager - 815.436.2071 - jackie@webbchevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Stay away from service department

by from Plainfield il |

Horrible service department. The service department is nothing but experienced in the area of sweet talking, and deceiving, but as soon as something goes wrong they are quick to point the finger. They damaged my car when they were making what should have been an easy repair, and then they didn't want to take the responsibility for what they had done. I have pictures of the car with the damage that they had done, but they still didn't want to repair it. They said they were not going to repair anything, and didn't even want to work with me on trying to fix the problem, so now I have contacted the Better Business Bureau (BBB). Do NOT go there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Webb Chevy Plainfield responded to this review

May 2, 2014

Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. We strive to provide our patrons with 100% customer satisfaction and we regret you did not experience this standard during your visit. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly in hopes of repairing your relationship with our dealership. Please contact me with the information provided below so I can address your concerns. Best, Jackie Webb, Sales Manager - 815.436.2071 - jackie@webbchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Chester!

by from Joliet, IL |

I was looking for a salesperson who wouldn't give me any bull. That's what I got out of Chester. Thanks again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Webb Chevy Plainfield responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, James! I'm glad to hear Chester provided you with excellent service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again for your future needs. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter! Best Regards, Jackie Webb, Sales Manager - jackie@webbchevy.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Webb Chevrolet, Plainfield, IL

by from Romeoville,IL |

Good Service. Shawn our sales person was extremely helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Webb Chevy Plainfield responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Mary, we thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I'm glad to hear you experienced good service from Shawn! He is a wonderful asset to our team and will appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Happy driving! Jackie Webb, Sales Manager - jackie@webbchevy.com


(1-10 of 10 reviews)