David Taylor Cadillac

David Taylor Cadillac

10422 Southwest Fwy Building B, Houston, TX 77074

New 866-480-3774
Used 866-270-1211
Service 888-718-5572

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
26 out of 27 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 27 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Expect and recieve the royal treatment.

by from Richmond,TX |

I have dealt with different dealerships over the years and always been treated very kindly. But I have been awed by the personal attention from sales to service afterwards shown by all at David Taylor. Everyone makes you feel as though you are the most important customer they have. As I am sure they also give to every customer that walks through their doors. A BIG THANK YOU FOR ALL THE WARMTH SHOWN.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David Taylor Cadillac responded to this review

December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Lawrence. I am pleased to hear that you have continued to receive great service. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Rick Frazier, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience, WOW Factor

by from Houston, TX |

Exceptional service from a great sales person, Michael Bowers and great staff. Attention to detail, no pressure, and attention to our needs will keep us coming back! The level of knowledge and mannerisms he displays is what you should expect from a Luxury salesman. By far the best experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David Taylor Cadillac responded to this review

May 28, 2014

David, thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear Michael provided you with a pressure-free experience. We all truly appreciate your business and hope to continue earning it. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know. Randy Khalaf, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great New Vehicle Purchasing Experience

by from Houston,tx. |

Upon ariving at the dealership we were greeted by Lisa Bridges, a very professional, personable, and knowledgeable consultant. Throughout our visit and purchase the entire staff treated us in a friendly professional manner. Our personal thanks to Lisa for a very enjoyable expexience and we will be recommending Dacid Taylor & specificly Lisa to our family and friends when they are in the market for a vehicle, Thank You.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David Taylor Cadillac responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Lisa. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Rick Frazier, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New luxury standard

by from Houston, Texas |

My first experience with the Service side was uneventful. Exactly what I was going for. The luxury standard has been raised in my eyes because of my experience with the David Taylor Cadillac service team. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David Taylor Cadillac responded to this review

January 1, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, David. I am pleased to hear that you had a great service experience. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Rick Frazier, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A true Cadillac experience

by from Houston, Texas |

This was a smooth and seamless visit and the attention to detail is what you would expect of cadillac service. Our service advisor Larry Little was a big reason that things went so well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David Taylor Cadillac responded to this review

December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Sonja. I am pleased to hear that you had a great service experience. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Rick Frazier, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

beautiful show room, beautiful American made cars

by from Houston, Texas |

We appreciated the attention that we received, everyone was very courteous even Jesse Rodriguez from the vogue tire department and Juan Rodriguez our sales consultant, we have bought a lot of cars from David Taylor for over 35 years. The manager was also very polite.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David Taylor Cadillac responded to this review

December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Martha. I am pleased to hear that we continue to provide you with great customer service. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Rick Frazier, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

One important factor neglected!

by from Houston, TX |

The only negative comment I have is, I had to ask for my vehicle to be washed. It would be nice to pick up my vehicle next time knowing customer service is at its up most importance.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent, as always!!

by from Houston, Texas |

I scheduled my appointment in advance for a 50,000 mile service and oil change. I was 30 minutes early but I was still greeted on time. Everything was completed very quickly and I was kept informed of the progress. Since I was going to be waiting, I was given a "tour" of the waiting area....restrooms, refreshments, etc. My car was actually ready earlier than I expected and there were no surprises when the bill came. As always, a very pleasant experience at David Taylor. For that reason, I still come to David Taylor for service even though we have moved 40 miles away.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David Taylor Cadillac responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Thank you for doing business with David Taylor and we look forward to continue servicing your needs!


1.0 out of 5.0

Were not upfront with me

by from Houston, TX |

Found vehicle on Cars.com and contacted dealer about it spoke with sales personnel and set up an appointment. I got to appointment early and asked for salesman. Waited for 10 minutes before they pawned me off on someone else. Showed him email from dealer and what car I was interested in. Steps out of the office for 5 min and when he comes back he says vehicle must have been sold earlier. They could have been more upfront that it sold before my appointment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David Taylor Cadillac responded to this review

November 25, 2013

We apologize for the inconvenience. Here at David Taylor we pride ourselves on being very transparent and upfront with our customers. Hopefully you visit our dealership another time and see that was an aberration on our part. Thank You


5.0 out of 5.0

david taylor

by from Houston,Tx |

I was helped in an efficient manner & was treated very courteously! I will visit this Cadillac dealership in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David Taylor Cadillac responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Thank you for doing business with David Taylor and we look forward to continuing to service your needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

sent by Truman Washington of houston texas Oct 15

by from houston texas |

I was very pleased with the service I received at david taylor Cadillac I have been with them since 1999 and have always been pleased with the service

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David Taylor Cadillac responded to this review

October 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and your customer loyalty! We are glad to have such a great customer as part of the Sterling McCall Buick GMC family. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, let me know. Rick Frazier, General Manager


(1-10 of 27 reviews)