Patrick Hyundai of Palatine

(2.8) 5.0 13 Reviews

221 E Lake Cook Rd, Palatine, IL 60074


Average Ratings

2.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 13 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from Buffalo Grove, IL |

In my search for a new vehicle, I experienced a couple of different kind of salesmen (at other dealerships) Salesman #1- Much Too Pushy Salesman #2- Didn't have any answers to my questions, nice person but I want someone who at least knows their vehicles. And then...there is Randy Boyd who was just right. He was most helpful & accommodating to taking care of business for my purchase of a new vehicle. Thanks to Randy, Business Mgr. Mark Anderson and last but not least - The one who detailed my new vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Patrick Hyundai of Palatine responded to this review

November 26, 2015

Thank you for the 4 Star review! In today's marketplace there are many fine vehicles and dealerships to consider and we are honored to have been your choice! Patrick Hyundai Palatine Sales Department is delighted to have been able to exercise their extensive product knowledge & service--we wouldn't want to sell you a vehicle until all concerns had been addressed--while not forgetting to find you a great deal. We are glad you were able to experience "The Patrick difference"! Please let us know if there is anything additional we can provide for you to make it a 5 star review. -Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team customerservice@patrickcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Bartlett, IL |

I was shocked at how easy they made my car buying process. I just bought an Elantra last week and I got an incredible deal. The car was used and had a dent in the door which they happily took out for me by the time I picked up my car two days later. Pleasant staff and they went out of their way to make the purchase as smooth as possible.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Patrick Hyundai of Palatine responded to this review

November 22, 2015

Thank you for the 5 Star review! In today's marketplace there are many fine vehicles and dealerships to consider and we are honored to have been your choice! Patrick Hyundai Palatine Sales Department is delighted to have been able to exercise their extensive product knowledge & service--we wouldn't want to sell you a vehicle until all concerns had been addressed--while not forgetting to find you a great deal. We are glad you were able to experience "The Patrick difference"! Please let us know if there is anything additional we can provide for you. -Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team customerservice@patrickcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Car buying experience was exceptional

by from Barington, Il |

In my opinion Dan Struwing at Patrick Hyundai in Palatine is excellent in making the car buying experience much easier. His answers to questions are thorough and easy to understand.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Patrick Hyundai of Palatine responded to this review

November 22, 2015

Thank you for the 5 Star review! In today's marketplace there are many fine vehicles and dealerships to consider and we are honored to have been your choice! Patrick Hyundai Palatine Sales Department is delighted to have been able to exercise their extensive product knowledge & service--we wouldn't want to sell you a vehicle until all concerns had been addressed--while not forgetting to find you a great deal. We are glad you were able to experience "The Patrick difference"! Please let us know if there is anything additional we can provide for you. -Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team customerservice@patrickcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Round Lake, IL |

I have had repair work done at this dealership and have made a trade in for a used car at this dealership and each time I am treated with respect and in a professional manner. Yes, the process of buying a car can be arduous and exhausting, but the staff at Patrick Hyundai try to keep it as efficient as possible while making sure you understand each step along the way.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Patrick Hyundai of Palatine responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Thank you for the 5 Star review! In today's marketplace there are many fine vehicles and dealerships to consider and we are honored to have been your choice! Patrick Hyundai Palatine Sales Department is delighted to have been able to exercise their extensive product knowledge & service--we wouldn't want to sell you a vehicle until all concerns had been addressed--while not forgetting to find you a great deal. We are glad you were able to experience "The Patrick difference"! Please let us know if there is anything additional we can provide for you. -Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team customerservice@patrickcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent from beginning to end

by from Chicago Illinois |

I went into the dealership with my criteria of what I was looking for and they provided me with more than enough options to chose from. Not only did I not feel pressured and the typical "car salesman" feel, I left with a great deal and a vehicle that was perfect that didnt come with the stress of buying a new car. Absolutely everyone from my initial phone call to walking through the door, right up to the finance department and porter were excellent, courteous, not pushy and completely understanding. I've referred several people to this dealership who are also more than happy with the service provided to them. Definite go to place.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Patrick Hyundai of Palatine responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Thank you for the 5 Star review! In today's marketplace there are many fine vehicles and dealerships to consider and we are honored to have been your choice! Patrick Hyundai Palatine Sales Department is delighted to have been able to exercise their extensive product knowledge & service--we wouldn't want to sell you a vehicle until all concerns had been addressed--while not forgetting to find you a great deal. We are glad you were able to experience "The Patrick difference"! Please let us know if there is anything additional we can provide for you. -Patrick Dealer Group Customer Relations Team customerservice@patrickcars.com


1.0 out of 5.0

THEY ARE PLAYING AND YOU LOSS YOUR TIME

by from WAUCKEGAN |

I AM ALWAYS LOOKING FOR USED CAR AND WHEN I VISIT THE WEBSITE FOR THIS DEALER I FOUND A LOT OF CARS WHEN I GO THERE AND ASK SOMEBODY FOR THOSE CAR THEY ALWAYS SAID SOME ONE PAY DEPOSIT OR WE ARE SOLD THIS CAR AND IF YOU FOUND THE CAR HE TOLD I CAN'T SELL IT THIS CAR THE CAR IN PROBLEM THAT'S MY SECOND TIME FOR THIS STORY THAT'S WHY I SAID YOU SPEND YOUR TIME FOR NOTHING

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Patrick Hyundai of Palatine responded to this review

October 13, 2015

We apologize for your unpleasant experience with Patrick Hyundai Palatine. We understand your time is valuable and would appreciate the opportunity to make this right and address your less than stellar experience. We would like to speak to you about what happened. Please email your contact information to customerservice@patrickcars.com so we can discuss this. -Patrick Customer Relations Team


1.0 out of 5.0

Patrick is Terrible

by from ROCKFORD, IL |

I was looking for a car through this dealership, but I live in Rockford Illinois, so most of my conversations with them have been through emails and phone calls. I set up a test drive and had to move a lot of appointments around just to get to see the car I was interested in, but when I got to the dealership they told me the brakes had gone out earlier that day. I called them 4 times from the beginning of the day to just before I left to go see the car. The only reason I went there was to test drive it and then possibly get my car appraised for a trade-in. So when I got there the car was not operable, which would have been nice to know before driving through tolls and over an hour. Terrible customer service if you ask me. And I told them I had a car to trade in and instead of giving me a second of their time, the man just sat back down and told me he was "sorry." Long story short, I drove 2 hours and spent $30 just to see the outside of a used car. I would not go to this dealer again, even if they paid me to visit them.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Patrick Hyundai of Palatine responded to this review

September 3, 2015

We apologize for your unpleasant experience with Patrick Hyundai Palatine. I would like to speak to you about what happened. Please email your contact information to customerservice@patrickcars.com so we can discuss this. We would appreciate the opportunity to make this right and compensate you for your lost time and less than stellar experience. -Patrick Customer Relations Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Patrick Hyundai Palatine

by from Schaumburg, IL |

Everyone from the finance dept to the kid in the back of the building where i needed to toss a bag of trash were completely pleasant and helpful. They work hard to please their customers and i couldnt be happier with the car. Used, and clean from under the hood to the trunk.. Great mileage, one owner. Was in and out in one afternoon driving away with a better car than hoped for. Highly recommend Patrick Hyundai.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Avoid this dealer

by from Wood Dale |

We went to Patrick Hyundai because their web site had specials advertised on Sonata.we called first to confirm condition (new) and availability ,when we arrived they present the car with 5000 miles on it !we test drive a car anyway We showed him the advertised pricing from their website They showed this to the manager who said it was a misprint. (Twice two different cars ,one on Friday and one on Monday)The manager was very rude to us They just trying to get you there with lower prices It's not only me who just went there and lost a time and trust to this dealer

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Not responsible!!!

by from Chicago IL |

Don't buy from these guys, otherwise you are going to have a lot of headache. Very Very bad experience. DON'T BUY FROM THEM. Very poor customer support!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Patrick Hyundai of Palatine responded to this review

June 15, 2015

Hello Russel, we are very disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience at one of our dealerships. We would like to discuss this situation with you if it has not already been resolved. Please email me your contact information to customerservice@patrickcars.com and we will get back to you shortly. - Patrick Customer Relations Team


(1-10 of 13 reviews)