Rivertown Buick GMC

Rivertown Buick GMC

1661 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904

New 888-539-5937
Used 866-505-9278

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
103 out of 106 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 106 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Saleman Marlon Rice.

by from phenic city al |

Marlon was absolutely the best Saleman I have dealt with in my 30 years of buying vehicles. He went out of his way to find the car I wanted and in my price range. I will send people his way top notch Saleman and very professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Buick GMC responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you for this review Michael! We are glad to hear that Marlon worked with you to get you the ideal car for your needs!


5.0 out of 5.0

ricky felson

by from Columbus ga |

I had a wonderful time they were real professional people

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rivertown Buick GMC responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Ricky! If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Brad Williams, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

danny h

by from cataula georgia |

bought 5 cars from this dealership,great staff on buying process and service will buy only from here

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Buick GMC responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Danny, thank you for your continued trust and business. I hope to keep your loyalty for many years to come. If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Brad Williams, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!!!!

by from Waverly Hall, GA |

The whole service team were wonderful!!!!! I will always bring all of my vehicles to Rivertown Buick GMC for any repair or service...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rivertown Buick GMC responded to this review

August 8, 2014

We are glad to hear this! Thank you for your kind words, Richard!


5.0 out of 5.0

Rivertown works for me!

by from Columbus,GA |

Wasn't sure what I wanted when i walked in but Robert knew the answers to the specific questions I had about a particular vehicle. He showed me the car I wanted. He didn't pressure me but was very patient to answer my questions about the car buying process. I had to leave the dealership but was pretty sure I wanted the car. When I got back it was very late in the day and Robert (and the rest of the team) worked to get the deal done so I could drive out with my car that night. I would definitely go talk to Robert again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Buick GMC responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you had a great time purchasing your new car with Robert. I'm glad he made sure you had an easy, stress-free experience. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know. Brad Williams, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2006 Kia Spectra

by from Columbus, GA |

Chris Kennedy was my sales person and he was awesome! He was very helpful, knowledgeable and honest. He made the car-buying process easy. I recommend him highly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Buick GMC responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Kathleen, thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear you had a great time purchasing your car with Chris. If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Brad Williams, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Rivertown Automotive Mall: Use Car Supercenter

by from Columbus, GA |

Rivertown Automotive Mall:Used Car Supercenter Chris Kennedy heard my story and began to show me the cars that I really wanted. He began by getting me what I asked for, then when he got a little background he began showing me what inventory I needed to see to be where my wife and I needed/wanted to be. This was the first time I was able to get in, see inventory, and purchase what I wanted, with no hassles. I am now the proud owner of a 2011 Chevy Cruz. Job well done Chris! My wife and I are very happy with our Memorial Day purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Buick GMC responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Brent, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad Chris did everything to meet your automotive needs and find you a car you wanted. We all truly value you as a customer and look forward to a long friendship. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know. Brad Williams, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Buying Experience

by from Phenix City, AL |

Chris Kennedy from the Buick GMC Used Car Super Center was such a great help. He was patient with my requests and was able to find me something BETTER than what I originally hoped for. He even made sure to write in the changes I wanted to have done and made sure they were completed within a week of the purchase date. I honestly couldn't ask for a smoother experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Buick GMC responded to this review

May 22, 2014

Polly, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear you had a great time purchasing your car with Chris. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know. Brad Williams, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Richard Shue was great!

by from Phenix City, AL |

GREAT!!! My salesman Richard Shue was awesome again! My 2nd truck purchase from him and when time comes again I will go see Richard Shue again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Buick GMC responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Bucky, thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear Richard continues providing you with great customer service. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to a long friendship. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Brad Williams, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you Jerome and Richard!

by from Box Springs, GA |

Thanks to Jerome and Richard for working so hard to get me an AWESOME car! I absolutely love it!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Buick GMC responded to this review

May 15, 2014

Becky, glad to hear you love your car! I'm pleased to hear Jerome and Richard did everything they could to make sure you drove home in it. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know. Brad Williams, General Manager


(1-10 of 106 reviews)