Galpin Mazda

Galpin Mazda

15430 Roscoe Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91406

New 877-739-9728
Used 877-694-7270
Service 877-771-2116

#1 Mazda dealership in Western US!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
30 out of 30 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 30 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service experience!

by from Northridge, CA |

I'm consistently pleased with the service department at Galpin Mazda. They let me know up front what they will be doing, and keep me informed during the process. Their customer lounge is nicely furnished, clean and comfortable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Rebutt of my previous review -

by from North Hills, CA |

I guess I was used to checking on the left side for excellent, and instead checked on the right side which was the opposite. My experience with Galpin Mazda has always been great, from the time I leased the car through them, through all of my maintenance visits. Hope I did throw anyone off.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Galpin Mazda responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Sandie, we appreciate your detailed feedback. It's wonderful to know the team has been doing such a good job and we look forward to servicing you again in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Galpin makes you feel like Family!

by from Van Nuys, CA |

I drove 95 miles to this Dealership and it was worth every mile!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Galpin Mazda responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Christine, we are happy you found us so helpful. It's good to know we were able to make your trip worthwhile, and we hope you'll consider us again in the future. Jeff Skobin Marketing Manager - Galpin Motors (818) 778-2255 jeff@galpin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Valley Village, CA |

I was leaiving for a vacation that would entail over 3000 miles of driving and had them do a thorough inspection. They made recommendations of things that needed to be done, as well as items that were not critical and could wait until the next scheduled checkup. The explanation was clear, and the work completed on time. I had no problems on the trip and would recommend having Galpin Mazda do an inspection before any extensive driving experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Galpin Mazda responded to this review

June 27, 2015

We appreciate your recommendation of our staff at the dealership, Herb. We hope your car ran great and you enjoyed your vacation! Jeff Skobin Marketing Manager - Galpin Motors (818) 778-2255 jeff@galpin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Salesman

by from Chatsworth, CA |

I was referred to Galpin Mazda and their salesman Michael Moses. He is a miracle worker. He found the right car and deal for me and took great care of all the little items that came up in regards to my financing. Michael worked very hard and has great patience and customer service skills that every car salesman should learn from. I will refer all my friends to Michael and Galpin Mazda. My experience was way better than I had imagined it could be. Thank you Michael for getting me the car I wanted and a deal I am very happy about.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Galpin Mazda responded to this review

June 23, 2015

Thanks so much for your warm recommendation of Michael and the team here at Galpin Mazda. We are happy to hear you've had a great experience with us, and we hope to continue to serve you for many years to come. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call. Jeff Skobin Marketing Manager - Galpin Motors (818) 778-2255 jeff@galpin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Services

by from Van Nuys, CA |

Great experience, I came to buy a car that I felt comfortable going on long road trips with and the dealer was extremely helpful in every regard. If we need another car, we'll come back to Galpin Mazda in Van Nuys.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Galpin Mazda responded to this review

June 20, 2015

We are glad to be of service in your car buying experience. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call. Jeff Skobin Marketing Manager - Galpin Motors (818) 778-2255 jeff@galpin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent TEAM at GALPIN!

by from Los Angeles,CA |

I had been very interested in the Mazda CX-5 for quite sometime. I was recently still stuck on my 3 year lease for a 2014 Honda Civic with about 22 months left on the lease. I thought it was going to be impossible to get out of my current lease. So I went out on a limb and made an appointment to meet with a sales consultant. I specifically went to the dealership to discuss what my options were and how much it would have costed to make the switch if possible. When I arrived at the dealership I had been introduced to Vince. Very friendly and super helpful. Asked me what car I was interested and told him the 2016 CX-5 and within 2 minutes took a trip to the new car lot to see what was in their inventory. I told him I was interested in the grand touring model and we explored the different models available. Eventually I was able to find a grand touring model in white with black interior. Test drove it back to the dealership and went on from there to discuss numbers. From there Vince was super helpful and and not overly pushy to sell me a car. I was honestly not expecting to come out of there with a brand new car. I was only interested in seeing my options. While discussing my options I wasn't able to get the 2016 model of the CX-5 with the payments that fit me. However Vince was able to get me in the 2015 model grand touring for a great price and also was able to get me out of my current lease. From the guys at the sales department all the way to the finance department, they were able to provide helpful and awesome service. Definitely looking to purchase another car again from Galpin.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Galpin Mazda responded to this review

June 20, 2015

Thank you for your five star review Francis! We respect our customers time and budget. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Drive safe and see you on the road. Jeff Skobin Marketing Manager - Galpin Motors (818) 778-2255 jeff@galpin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, salesmen, and environment!!!

by from Van Nuys, California |

Brian Gonzalez was a great salesman! After a long day of dealing with pushy and unknowledgeable dealers we went to Galpin and were pleasantly surprised. Brian knew a lot about the Mazdas and never once made me feel pressured to make a decision. He even went as far as calling me the next day to see how everything was going my new car. His service was outstanding and would recommend Galpin to anyone looking for a new or used car!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Galpin Mazda responded to this review

June 15, 2015

Melissa, thanks so much for your feedback. We're thrilled you found Brian helpful, our team knowledgeable, and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Our greatest goal is for all our customers to feel that way when driving away. Be safe on the road. Jeff Skobin Marketing Manager - Galpin Motors (818) 778-2255 jeff@galpin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GALPIN Mazda Outperforms the Competition

by from Oxnard, CA |

These guys are world class when it comes to MAZDA sales, service and standing by their warranty. I've owned 13 MAZDA cars, vans and suvs during the past 25+ years and GALPIN is the only place I go. Philip Policarpio has been my Sales Consultant in all my deals at GALPIN and its easy to see why he's the #1 MAZDA deal pro in the country. He just gave me a terrific price on my two trade-ins: a 2008 MAZDA Tribute with 247k miles and a 2010 MAZDA 6 with 123k miles. Then, Phil got my wife and I into two brand-new 2015's: a MAZDA CX5 for me and a MAZDA MX5 for my better half. Not only did we get the best price within 100 miles, Phil sweetened the deal with accessory packages next to none and even made sure we got the Cilajet coating for maximum protection and appearance of our cars. Plus, it comes with a transferable 10-year warranty that ups the Kelly Blue Book value by $1500. Great investment. I'll back sooner rather than later to see what else MAZDA has cookin' in a year or two. Check 'em out. You'll love GALPIN and say Hi to Phil.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Galpin Mazda responded to this review

June 5, 2015

We are thrilled to hear of your visit to our dealership. We strive to provide our customers with excellent service in a professional and helpful manner. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call. Safe (and fun) driving! Jeff Skobin Marketing Manager - Galpin Motors (818) 778-2255 jeff@galpin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service

by from Los Angeles CA |

Thank you Mike Moses for making it so nice an easy! You are a very helpful person, great service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Galpin Mazda responded to this review

June 2, 2015

We are thrilled to hear of your visit to our dealership. We strive to provide our customers with excellent service in a professional and helpful manner. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if there is anything we can do for you. Jeff Skobin Marketing Manager - Galpin Motors (818) 778-2255 jeff@galpin.com


(1-10 of 30 reviews)